US found guilty of missile strike at its base in Iraq


On March 11, 2020, the Pentagon stated that as a result of a missile strike (18 missiles recorded) at the Camp Taji military base in Iraq, three military personnel (two Americans and one British) were killed and more than ten were injured. The next day, General Kenneth "Frank" McKenzie (Kenneth "Frank" Mackenzie), commander of the United States Central Command, USCENTCOM or CENTCOM, expressed his assumptions about who was behind the attack at a Senate hearing.


The American edition of Defense News quoted the general. According to a senior military official, the latest attack on a military base in Iraq is, most likely, the local Shiite militia - a pro-Iranian militant movement known as Kataib Hezbollah. He specified that the investigation is still ongoing.

The general emphasized that the “containment” of Iran will continue, with maximum pressure on Tehran, but without the use of force (the presence of 10 thousand US military and tough sanctions is enough for now). He noted that the establishment of a maritime security system “put an end to Iran’s pursuit of ships in the Strait of Hormuz” (now there is a US Navy led by USS (CVN 75) Harry S. Truman (“Harry Truman”), and a shift from the Mediterranean sent by the AUG of the US Navy led by USS (CVN69) Eisenhower (Eisenhower).

We saw that they (Iran - ed.) Stopped their missiles, and I do not think that this is an immediate threat. What has not changed is their constant desire to act through their agents against us. And this is a much more difficult area to contain because they believe they can generate a measure of non-recognition of these attacks.

said Mackenzie to senators from the military committee.

At the same time, Mackenzie added that the headquarters of the US Central Command "is working very hard."

If you want to stop the attacks in the gray zone, you must convince the main person that it is not in his long-term interests to continue them

- the general summed up his speech.

In turn, the senators asked if Tehran is making it more accommodating and less hostile to the US about 10 coronavirus cases 000-nCov (COVID-2019) in Iran? Mackenzie replied that he did not think this was so likely.

Now they (Iran - ed.) Are broken, and it is difficult for them to cope with so many problems, so this probably makes them ... more dangerous than less dangerous

- Mackenzie thinks.

In an exchange of views with Arkansas Republican Senator Tom Cotton, Mackenzie explained that the Iranians never doubted the ability of the United States, but often doubted Washington’s will.
  • Photos used: Hossein Velayat / wikimedia.org
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 13 March 2020 13: 55
    -1
    Will they be treated for a highlilikli pandemic?
  2. Binder Offline Binder
    Binder (Miron) 13 March 2020 23: 29
    0
    To find a little, you need to blow in the peaches and their proxies, which act on orders from Tehran, so that it is not inconvenient to even think about the attack on the US military. To catch the successor of Sulejmani or some thread of an authoritative ayatollah, the Persians are menacing only in words, in real life they are mean and cowardly, like all Muslims - they will catch their tails instantly and will only menacingly scream because of the fence, like mongrel.
  3. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 14 March 2020 07: 41
    -2
    This was already clear. I hope they’ll deal with the terrorists.

США нашли виновных в ракетном ударе по своей базе в Ираке


11 марта 2020 года из Пентагона заявили, что в результате ракетного удара (зафиксировано 18 ракет) по военной базе Кэмп-Таджи (Camp Taji) в Ираке, погибли трое военных (два американца и один британец) и более десяти получили ранения. На следующий день, командующий Центральным командованием США (United States Central Command, USCENTCOM или CENTCOM) генерал Kenneth «Frank» McKenzie (Кеннет «Фрэнк» Маккензи) высказал на слушаниях в Сенате Конгресса США свои предположения, кто стоит за этой атакой.

Американское издание Defense News приводит слова генерала. По мнению высокопоставленного военного, за последней атакой на военную базу в Ираке стоит, «скорее всего», местная шиитская милиция - проиранское военизированное движение, известное как Катаиб Хезболла. Он уточнил, что расследование еще продолжается.



Генерал подчеркнул, что «сдерживание» Ирана продолжится, с максимальным давлением на Тегеран, но без применения силы (присутствия 10 тыс. американских военных и жестких санкций, пока достаточно). Он отметил, что создание системы морской безопасности «положило конец преследованию Ираном кораблей в Ормузском проливе» (сейчас там дежурит АУГ ВМС США во главе с USS (CVN 75) Harry S. Truman («Гарри Трумэн»), а из Средиземного моря на смену направляется АУГ ВМС США во главе с USS (CVN69) Eisenhower («Эйзенхауэр»).

Мы видели, что они (Иран - ред.) остановили свои ракеты, и я не думаю, что это непосредственная угроза. Что не изменилось, так это их постоянное желание действовать через своих доверенных лиц против нас. И это гораздо более трудная область для сдерживания, потому что они считают, что могут генерировать меру непризнания этих атак

- сказал Маккензи сенаторам из комитета по вооруженным силам.

При этом Маккензи добавил, что штаб Центрального командования США «очень усердно работает».

Если вы хотите остановить атаки в серой зоне, вы должны убедить главного человека, что это не в его долгосрочных интересах продолжать их

- подытожил свое выступление генерал.

В свою очередь, сенаторы поинтересовались, делают ли Тегеран более сговорчивым и менее враждебным к США, сообщения о 10 000 заболевших коронавирусом 2019-nCov (COVID-19) в Иране? Маккензи ответил, что не считает это столь уж вероятным.

Сейчас они (Иран - ред.) сломаны, и им трудно справиться с таким количеством проблем, так что, вероятно, это их и делает ... скорее более опасными, чем менее опасными

- считает Маккензи.

В обмене мнениями с сенатором-республиканцем от штата Арканзас Томом Коттоном (Tom Cotton) Маккензи пояснил, что иранцы никогда не сомневались в способностях США, но часто сомневаются в воле Вашингтона.
Использованы фотографии: Hossein Velayat/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 13 марта 2020 13:55
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    А от пандемии хайлилайкли лечить будут?
  2. Биндюжник Офлайн
    Биндюжник (Мирон) 13 марта 2020 23:29
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Найти мало, нужно вдуть персюкам и их прокси, которые действуют по приказу из Тегерана, так, чтобы было неповадно впредь даже думать о нападении на американских военнослужащих. Захреначить преемника Сулеймани или какого-нить авторитетного аятоллу, персы лишь на словах грозны, в реале же они подлы и трусливы, как все муслимы - подожмут хвосты мгновенно и будут только грозно повизгивать из-за забора, как шавки.
  3. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 14 марта 2020 07:41
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Это и так было понятно. Надеюсь, с террористами разберутся.