Russia and India will accelerate the creation of the North-South transport corridor


The Nepalese People's Review mentions the significant prospects of the North-South transport corridor, which is jointly implemented by Russia, India and their regional partners. This project, as noted in the publication, should become one of the economic alternatives to both American power and Chinese transcontinental initiatives.


On the other side of Eurasia, the Vladivostok-Chennai sea route will serve as a similar Russian-Indian link.

As part of a large Eurasian partnership, Russia sees India as a key player in containing the growing influence of the powerful dragon. After all, China has already begun to penetrate the resource-rich Central Asian region. [...] India has always strived to accelerate the implementation of the North-South international corridor, sharpened for the uninterrupted delivery of goods and improve trade relations between Mumbai and Moscow

- suggests People's Review.

At the same time, India leaves the American door open.

The United States views India, given its size and status, as a potential player in the region, able to curb Chinese power. [...] The real success of Indian diplomacy depends on how well it can maintain its strategic autonomy, both in continental and in maritime security, while maintaining peace and stability in the region

- Everything is noted in the same article.


The North-South transport corridor is an ambitious project of the Russian Federation and neighboring countries, aimed at ensuring uninterrupted transit from the European part of Russia and the Baltic region to Transcaucasia, Iran and India - and vice versa. Often, the Caspian republics of Central Asia are called among the participants in the transit "silk road".

As part of the implementation of a large-scale plan, it is planned to erect modern port facilities in the Caspian, build new ones and deepen the modernization of existing highways and railways. Among the notable milestones along the corridor, one can name the construction of a new automobile bridge across the Volga-Don canal.

At the same time, the main enemy of the North-South corridor remains extremely slow implementation periods. The idea itself was presented to the public in the late nineties - the beginning of the two thousandth, but beyond local successes, such as the construction of a railway line to the Caspian port of Olya, things did not go well. In the current decade, the plan expects a global "reset", as evidenced, in particular, by the size of the scale of federal investment in transport infrastructure.
  • Photos used: Hellerick / wikipedia.org, https://pxhere.com/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 13 March 2020 15: 16
    +1
    If Iran’s railway gauge is different from the Russian Federation, then the way through the Caspian is better, if it is the same, then through Azerbaijan. It will be easier to agree with them through fellow countrymen in the Moscow markets ...
    1. Bakht Offline Bakht
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 13 March 2020 17: 31
      +2
      It will be easier to negotiate with them through fellow countrymen in Moscow markets

      I like this approach. The North-South strategic route will be discussed in Moscow markets. Like that:

      Mamed (moving the "airfield" to the bald patch): "I think that potatoes will become cheaper, so I am against this project. But if my interests in the market are taken into account, I can agree!"
  2. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 14 March 2020 07: 48
    -2
    Yeah, history hasn’t taught anything. Now gathered through Iran. Oh well....

Россия и Индия ускорят создание транспортного коридора Север-Юг


О значительных перспективах транспортного коридора Север-Юг, который совместно реализуют Россия, Индия и их региональные партнеры, упоминает непальская People's Review. Данный проект, как отмечается в публикации, должен стать одной из экономических альтернатив как американскому могуществу, так и китайским трансконтинентальным инициативам.


С другой стороны Евразии подобной российско-индийской связкой послужит морской путь Владивосток-Ченнаи.

В рамках большого евразийского партнерства Россия рассматривает Индию в качестве ключевого игрока в сдерживании растущего влияния могущественного «дракона». Ведь Китай уже начал проникать в богатый ресурсами среднеазиатский регион. […] Индия же всегда стремилась ускорить реализацию международного коридора Север-Юг, заточенного под бесперебойную доставку грузов и улучшения торговых связей между Мумбаи и Москвой

– предполагает People's Review.

При этом Индия оставляет открытой и «американскую дверь».

США рассматривают Индию, учитывая ее размер и статус, как потенциального игрока в регионе, способного обуздать китайскую мощь. […] Реальный успех индийской дипломатии зависит от того, насколько хорошо она сможет сохранить свою стратегическую автономию, как в континентальной, так и в морской безопасности, поддерживая при этом мир и стабильность в регионе

– отмечается всё в той же статье.


Транспортный коридор Север-Юг – это амбициозный проект РФ и сопредельных стран, направленный на обеспечение бесперебойного транзита из Европейской части России и Балтийского региона в Закавказье, Иран и Индию – и наоборот. Нередко в числе участников транзитного «шелкового пути» называют и прикаспийские республики Средней Азии.

В рамках реализации крупномасштабного замысла планируется возведение современных портовых сооружений на Каспии, строительство новых и глубочайшая модернизация существующих шоссейных и железных дорог. Среди заметных вех на пути коридора, можно назвать и постройку нового автомобильного моста через Волго-Донской канал.

При этом главным врагом коридора Север-Юг остаются крайне медленные сроки реализации. Сама идея была представлена общественности ещё в конце девяностых – начале двухтысячных, но дальше локальных успехов, вроде строительства железнодорожной ветки к каспийскому порту Оля, дело так и не пошло. В нынешнем десятилетии замысел ожидает глобальная «перезагрузка», о чем говорит, в частности, размер масштаб федеральных инвестиций именно в транспортную инфраструктуру.
Использованы фотографии: Hellerick/wikipedia.org, https://pxhere.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 13 марта 2020 15:16
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Если ширина ж/д колеи у Ирана разная с РФ, то лучше путь через Каспий, если одинаковая - то через Азербайджан. С ними будет легче договориться через земляков на Московских рынках...
    1. Bakht Онлайн
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 13 марта 2020 17:31
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      С ними будет легче договориться через земляков на Московских рынках

      Мне нравится такой подход. Стратегический путь Север-Юг будет обсуждаться на Московских рынках. Примерно так:

      Мамед (сдвинув "аэродром" на залысину): "Я так думаю, что картошка подешевеет, поэтому я против этого проекта. Но если учтут мои интересы на рынке, то могу и согласиться!"
  2. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 14 марта 2020 07:48
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Ага, ничему история не научила. Теперь через Иран собрались. Ну, ну....