Goldman Sachs expert said when the ruble will return to its previous level


On March 13, 2020, the Central Bank of Russia set the official exchange rate in the amount of 74,0274 rubles to the US dollar, and the euro rose to 83,6584 rubles. At the same time, Goldman Sachs Bank analyst Clemens Graf is sure that this is a temporary phenomenon. He believes that now the ruble follows the change in oil prices and will stabilize after the fall, and then, within 2,5 years, will return to the level of 61 ruble per dollar.


According to the expert, after the termination of the OPEC + agreement, for six months the price of Brent crude oil will stay at around $ 30 per barrel (1 barrel - 159 liters). Then, in two years, the price of such oil will return to the level of $ 60 per barrel.

Our team now predicts oil prices at $ 30 per barrel over the next six months, and then a gradual increase to $ 60 per barrel over two years. We believe that in this scenario, the ruble will initially depreciate to 75 rubles per dollar, and then begin to grow to 61 rubles

- Count believes.

The graph said that during the II and III quarter of 2020, the Russian currency will stay in the region of 75 rubles per dollar. Then, in 12 months, the Russian currency will strengthen to 68 rubles per dollar. As a result, in 2,5 years the Russian currency will return to 61 rubles per dollar.

It should be recalled that the OPEC + agreement will cease to be valid on April 1, 2020.
Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 14 March 2020 07: 32
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    I think never.
  2. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 14 March 2020 17: 17
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Never! Wooden, as it was logs, so he until the next denomination and waddle. From crisis to crisis. Hello to the junkies! hi
    1. Bitter Offline
      Bitter (Gleb) 15 March 2020 17: 12
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      as it was logs, so he until the next denomination and waddle.


      Just for such a course, we must fight.
      And someone at one time o / t / launched him on the "recommendations" of free market experts.
  3. The comment was deleted.

Эксперт Goldman Sachs рассказал, когда рубль вернется к прежнему уровню


Центробанк России установил на 13 марта 2020 года официальный курс валюты в размере 74,0274 рубля за доллар США, а евро выросло до отметки 83,6584 рубля. При этом аналитик банка Goldman Sachs Клеменс Граф уверен, что это временное явление. Он считает, что сейчас рубль следует за изменением цен на нефть и после падения стабилизируется, а затем, в течение 2,5 лет, вернется к отметке 61 рубль за доллар.


По мнению эксперта, после прекращения действия соглашения ОПЕК+, на протяжении шести месяцев цена нефти марки Brent будут держаться в районе $30 за баррель (1 барр. - 159 литров). Затем, за два года, стоимость такой нефти вернется к уровню $60 за барр.

Наша команда сейчас прогнозирует цены на нефть на уровне 30 долларов за баррель в течение следующих шести месяцев, а затем постепенный рост к 60 долларам США за баррель в течение двух лет. Мы считаем, что при этом сценарии рубль первоначально обесценится до 75 рублей за доллар, а затем начнет расти до 61 рубля

- считает Граф.

Граф уточнил, что на протяжении II и III квартала 2020 года российская валюта будет держаться в районе 75 рублей за доллар. Затем, за 12 месяцев, российская валюта укрепится до 68 рублей за доллар. В итоге, за 2,5 года российская валюта вернется к 61 рублю за доллар.

Нужно напомнить, что соглашение ОПЕК+ перестанет действовать 1 апреля 2020 года.
Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 14 марта 2020 07:32
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Думаю, никогда.
  2. Наблюдатель2014 14 марта 2020 17:17
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Никогда! Деревянный, как был поленом, так ему до очередной деноминации и ковылять. От кризиса к кризису. Привет урякалкам! hi
    1. Bitter Офлайн
      Bitter (Глеб) 15 марта 2020 17:12
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      как был поленом, так ему до очередной деноминации и ковылять.


      Просто за такой курс, бороться надо.
      А кто-то в своё время о/т/пустил его по "рекомендациям" экспертов свободного рынка.
  3. Комментарий был удален.