Google is preparing a breakthrough in augmented reality technology

According to the WinFuture resource, Google is conducting a very interesting development of augmented reality glasses, which are completely autonomous and do not require additional modules to work.




Technology augmented reality first appeared before a wide audience in the form of applications for mobile devices, but such a promising technology could not exist for too long in such a limited format and with confident steps migrated to medicine, literature, television, games and, of course, the military industry.

In short, the essence of the technology is to combine real and virtual images into a single whole, unlike virtual reality technologies, where reality is not involved in the transmission of information. With it, you can either fight the virtual invaders in your own apartment or see information about the institutions while on the streets of your hometown, and help the surgeon during the operation, accurately see the location, for example, of a tumor in the patient’s body.

Google glasses will be equipped with one of two options of specialized Qualcomm processors, various types of which contain from 4 to 8 cores with different clock frequencies from 1,6 GHz to 2,5 GHz, and also have a built-in Adreno 615 graphics accelerator. The device supports wireless communication via Wi-Fi 802.11ac and Bluetooth 5.1, as well as geolocation via GPS / GLONASS. In addition, support for high-resolution cameras is provided.

The project is still at the initial stage. It is also known about participation in the development of the Taiwanese company Quanta. The timing of new items on the market is still unknown.
  • Photos used: https://aboutvr.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Google готовит прорыв в технологии дополненной реальности

По данным ресурса WinFuture, компанией Google ведётся весьма интересная разработка очков дополненной реальности, являющихся полностью автономными и не требующими для работы дополнительных модулей.





Технология дополненной реальности впервые предстала перед широкой аудиторией в виде приложений для мобильных устройств, но столь перспективная технология не могла слишком долго существовать в таком ограниченном формате и уверенными шагами перекочевала в медицину, литературу, телевидение, игры и, разумеется, военную отрасль.

Если коротко, суть технологии заключается в совмещении реального и виртуального изображения в единое целое, в отличие от технологий виртуальной реальности, где реальность в передаче информации не участвует. С ей помощью можно как сражаться с виртуальными захватчиками в собственной квартире или видеть информацию о заведениях, находясь на улицах родного города, так и помогать хирургу во время операции, точно видеть расположение, к примеру, опухоли в организме пациента.

Очки Google будут оснащены одним из двух вариантов специализированных процессоров Qualcomm, различные типы которого содержат от 4 до 8 ядер с различной тактовой частотой от 1,6 ГГц до 2,5 ГГц, а также располагают встроенным графическим ускорителем Adreno 615. Устройство поддерживает беспроводную связь по Wi-Fi 802.11ac и Bluetooth 5.1, а также геолокацию по системе GPS/ГЛОНАСС. Кроме того, обеспечивается поддержка камер высокого разрешения.

Проект пока находится на начальной стадии. Известно также об участии в разработке тайваньской компании Quanta. Сроки выхода новинки на рынок пока неизвестны.
Использованы фотографии: https://aboutvr.ru/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти