The United States has lost most of its strategic bombers


Despite the colossal Pentagon budget being mastered by US corporations, the seemingly unshakable US military power is increasingly being called into question. Recently we toldas a result of cost savings, a record reduction in the number of the main "workhorses" of the US Navy - missile destroyers "Arly Burke" and cruisers "Ticonderoga" is planned. Now, under the knife is the striking force of the US Air Force.


Washington is entering the next phase of the geopolitical confrontation with Beijing and Moscow with the smallest composition of its bomber aircraft in history, which the American military and experts are worrying about. The general trend so far is that in the coming years, the "strategists" at the disposal of the Pentagon will become even smaller.

The basis of US long-range aviation is strategic bombers B-1, B-2 and B-52. "Strategists" are very effective because they serve two purposes at the same time. Firstly, they are an integral part of the “nuclear triad” and perform the function of “nuclear deterrence”, being ready to launch a missile-bomb strike. Secondly, Washington, spreading democracy around the world, is actively using heavy bombers in conventional wars. In Middle East conflicts, the B-1, B-2, and B-52t provided air support to the US military. It is estimated that their departures accounted for only 20% of the total, but it was they who threw 76% of death from heaven on the heads of US opponents.

Today, it is strategic aviation that the US military and experts consider the best means of deterring countries such as China, North Korea, Iran and Russia. This is due to the long range of such bombers, high payload and the ability to hit targets with airborne cruise missiles from a considerable distance. US Air Force General General John Michael Law says:

The reality is that today a wide range of combat missions is simply impossible to accomplish without strategic bombers.


Good news for all opponents of the United States, the Pentagon is not doing well with the "strategists" so far. Towards the end of the Cold War, Washington had around 400 such winged killers. However, for a number of reasons, in the near future there may be only 140 of them left.

So, since the fifties, the basis of strategic long-range aviation of the US Air Force was the Boeing B-52 Stratofortress, each of which was ready to drop 2 thermonuclear bombs on the USSR. Unbelievable, but these "old men" are still in service and are actively used, which is possible thanks to their modernization. In the coming years, it is planned to re-equip B-52H in the amount of 78 pieces. They will be replaced by engines with more modern and powerful, but the exact timing and final cost have not yet been determined, since the real state of the wiring and many details is unknown, which will become clear only after opening the case of an elderly veteran.

The old horse will not spoil the furrow, but the fact that the US Air Force continues to tinker with aircraft of such age is something to be said. As you know, to replace the B-52 was developed and adopted by the supersonic B-1 Lancer. The Pentagon bought from the manufacturer hundreds of such strategic bombers, which were later converted to use conventional weapons. Each cost $ 283,1 million at nineties prices.

Aircraft were actively used in Iraq, Afghanistan, Libya and Syria. 10 were lost as a result of air crashes. Due to the high cost of servicing the Air Force, another 30 were written off, and now only 61 vehicles remain in service. Due to the constant use of bombers are not in the best condition, according to some reports, only 10% of those remaining are actually combat-ready. A modernization program has been planned until 2038, but because of the high cost, the Pentagon is considering writing off another 17 B-1 Lancer in order to save the rest by saving them.

Finally, mention should be made of the B-2 Spirit. This is a unique aircraft created using of technologies stealth. The Pentagon is counting on them as a means of breaking through the air defense of potential opponents. Everything would be fine, but its value plays against the "strategist". Each cost about a billion dollars to the budget, and there are two dozen of them in total. The mentioned General John Michael Law almost tears his hair on his head:

The budget request for fiscal year 2021 cancels the modernization program for the B-2 defense system and puts our only invisible combat bomber on the path of early cancellation.


And this is good news for everyone who does not want to be "democratized" like him.
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. commbatant Offline commbatant
    commbatant (Sergei) 15 March 2020 13: 50
    0
    However, for a number of reasons, in the near future there may be only 140 pieces. In the coming years, it is planned to re-equip B-52H in the amount of 78 pieces.

    More than enough for use in Third World countries ...
  2. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 15 March 2020 19: 25
    -4
    140 pieces .... it's still more than ours ... and even under 400 F-35 + the rest ....
    1. Wanderer039 Offline Wanderer039
      Wanderer039 15 March 2020 23: 52
      +3
      The Russian Air Force has 138 long-range aircraft (Tu-95, Tu-22M3, Tu-160), despite the fact that the last Tu-95 went into operation in 1992, and the last B-52 went into operation in 1962 ...
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. Wanderer039 Offline Wanderer039
    Wanderer039 15 March 2020 23: 48
    +3
    The last B-52 entered service in 1962. Airplanes cannot fly forever, this junk in any case will have to be written off, because today it is more dangerous for its crews than for the enemy.
    1. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 16 March 2020 08: 58
      -1
      All right. Only 2 pieces they have more.
      Not bad.

      But everywhere rushes - about to attack us!
      And the aircraft carriers at the joke with them, and the ships are reduced, and the scorers, and the troops withdraw from the East ......

      Who to believe how to live ....
      1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 16 March 2020 09: 47
        +2
        Most likely, they themselves will beware of fighting with us, but their sixes will be forced on us in order to cause us some damage, and all these Saakashvili supplies for them and how many of them will bend in the war with the Russian Federation are not interested in Washington.
        1. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 16 March 2020 14: 10
          -2
          Yes, the Balts with their 6 planes, the Poles from the 20th, the Georgians from .... I don’t know how many Georgians have.

          And to Armenia, right after their Maidan, we sold our own batch of weapons ....

          Just about to attack ....
          1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
            Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 16 March 2020 17: 39
            +1
            You laugh in vain, Poland’s army is stronger today than the German one and there’s no need to motivate it for a war with the Russian Federation, everything is ready there. The Yankees were also pumped up the Baltic States with military equipment. The goal is not to Estonia to win the Russian war, but to inflict some damage on the Russian Federation, but Washington does not care about the fate of Saakashvili themselves. They are for the Yankees somehow the most disposable product from the pharmacy - they did their job, well, okay ..
            1. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 16 March 2020 22: 09
              0
              Yes, I read the media, the Germans completely relaxed ... Like, neither tanks, nor planes can massively leave the hangars. Or maybe it’s right, let Uncle SAM work hard, just break.

              Then, Poland is stronger.
              How much did I write there? 20. I looked - 60 western fighters, 40 of ours, including training.
              Total - 100.
              We look at the map - Kaliningrad and Belarus border.

              So, you are absolutely right, if you turn off their brains, they will create problems.

              So, we are waiting for the sixes to be baited, as they intend to reduce their scorers, destroyers, cruisers and something else.
              1. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 16 March 2020 22: 50
                -1
                By the way, about Poland, too, experts said that junk would not take off, would not go, and there was nowhere to put it ...
                Less than the Germans, so percent 50%
              2. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
                Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 17 March 2020 11: 22
                +4
                Then the Yankees just calculated everything. As I already wrote, they do not care how many of these Saakashvili destroy the Russian Federation and how many days Estonia will hold out against the Russian army. Here the question is different. They want to represent Russia in the role of a demon that attacks all neighbors and, under this horror story, breed Germany and France with the money needed for all these Saakashvili and their gangs fighting with the Russian Federation. The situation is aggravated by the fact that today in the leadership of the Russian Federation there are many frank traitors, gearing Washington and slobbering stolen intellectuals who are not able to effectively confront an external threat.
                1. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 17 March 2020 15: 28
                  0
                  I would like more seriously.
                  I don't care, yes. Loot - yes. Our "agent" Trump spoke frankly - why don't you pay? They promised 2% of GDP, and only we pay. Everyone needs money. Presenting as a demon is like that for everyone. It's the same here.
                  Traitors - yes.
                  But "slobbering intellectuals" .... such over the heads will not pass into power.
                  Each has its own role there .... that’s why they gave Rotenberg a Hero ....
                  1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
                    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 17 March 2020 16: 04
                    +3
                    There are those who are ready to rot their own people and lick their boots, grovel and humiliate themselves before the West ...
            2. Vladimir Tuzakov (Vladimir Tuzakov) April 12 2020 15: 51
              +1
              Militarily, Poland and the Baltic states are none. But the spirit and confidence of the people in the rightness wins the war, here Western propaganda has done their best and they see Russia as a vicious aggressor, and this is much worse ... All as a result of the rule of the last decades by liberals in the Russian Federation, with their anti-strategic and mercantile attempts (illiterate games with overpricing for small fry and other nonsense), brought Russia into world outcasts ...
  5. Oleg Rambover Offline Oleg Rambover
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 16 March 2020 01: 05
    -1
    So are they not going to fight with us?

США лишились большей части своих стратегических бомбардировщиков


Несмотря на колоссальный бюджет Пентагона, осваиваемый американскими корпорациями, кажущаяся незыблемой военная мощь США все более становится под вопросом. Недавно мы рассказывали, как из-за экономии средств планируется рекордное уменьшение поголовья основных «рабочих лошадок» ВМС США – ракетных эсминцев «Арли Берк» и крейсеров «Тикондерога». Теперь же под нож идет ударная сила ВВС США.

В очередную фазу геополитического противостояния с Пекином и Москвой Вашингтон входит с самым малочисленным составом своей бомбардировочной авиации за всю историю, о чем с тревогой трубят американские военные и эксперты. Общая тенденция пока такова, что в ближайшие годы «стратегов» в распоряжении Пентагона станет еще меньше.



Основу дальней авиации США составляют стратегические бомбардировщики B-1, B-2 и B-52. «Стратеги» весьма эффективны, поскольку служат одновременно двум целям. Во-первых, они являются составной частью «ядерной триады» и выполняют функцию «ядерного сдерживания», будучи готовыми нанести ракетно-бомбовый удар. Во-вторых, Вашингтон, разнося демократию по всему миру, активно применяет тяжелые бомбардировщики в обычных войнах. В ближневосточных конфликтах B-1, B-2 и B-52т оказывали воздушную поддержку американским военным. Подсчитано, что на их вылеты пришлось всего 20% от общего количества, но именно они сбросили на головы противников США 76% смерти с небес.

Сегодня именно стратегическую авиацию американские военные и эксперты считают наилучшим средством сдерживания таких стран, как Китай, Северная Корея, Иран и Россия. Это обусловлено большой дальностью полета таких бомбардировщиков, высокой полезной нагрузкой и возможностью поражать цели крылатыми ракетами воздушного базирования со значительного удаления. Генерал ВВС США генерал Джон Майкл Ло по этому поводу заявляет:

Реальность такова, что широкий спектр боевых задач сегодня просто невозможно выполнить без стратегических бомбардировщиков.


Хорошая новость для всех противников США заключается в том, что дела со «стратегами» у Пентагона пока идут неважно. К концу «Холодной войны» Вашингтон располагал порядка 400 таких крылатых убийц. Однако по целому ряду причин в ближайшем будущем их может остаться всего 140 штук.

Так, с пятидесятых годов основу стратегической дальней авиации ВВС США составляли Boeing B-52 Stratofortress, каждый из которых должен был готов сбросить на СССР по 2 термоядерных бомбы. Невероятно, но эти «старички» до сих пор в строю и активно применяются, что возможно благодаря их модернизации. В ближайшие годы запланировано переоснащение B-52H в количестве 78 штук. На них будут заменены двигатели на более современные и мощные, но точные сроки и конечная стоимость пока не определены, поскольку неизвестно реальное состояние проводки и многих деталей, что выяснится только после вскрытия корпуса пожилого ветерана.

Старый конь борозды не испортит, но то, что ВВС США продолжают возиться со столь возрастными самолетами, кое о чем говорит. Как известно, на смену B-52 был разработан и принят на вооружение сверхзвуковой B-1 Lancer. Пентагон закупил у производителя сотню таких стратегических бомбардировщиков, которые в дальнейшем были переделаны и под использование обычных вооружений. Каждый обошелся в 283,1 миллиона долларов по ценам девяностых годов.

Самолеты активно использовались в Ираке, Афганистане, Ливии и Сирии. 10 были потеряны в результате авиакатастроф. Из-за высокой стоимости обслуживания ВВС списали еще 30, и теперь в строю остается только 61 машина. Из-за постоянного применения бомбардировщики находятся не в лучшем состоянии, по некоторым данным, реально боеспособны только 10% оставшихся. Запланирована программа модернизации до 2038 года, но из-за дороговизны Пентагон рассматривает возможность списания еще 17 B-1 Lancer, чтобы за счет экономии на них сохранить остальные.

Наконец, надо упомянуть про B-2 Spirit. Это уникальный самолет, созданный с применением технологий стелс. Пентагон рассчитывает на них, как средство прорыва через ПВО потенциальных противников. Все бы хорошо, но против «стратега» играет его стоимость. Каждый обошелся бюджету в сумму порядка миллиарда долларов, а всего их в строю два десятка. Упомянутый генерал Джон Майкл Ло практически рвет на голове волосы:

Запрос бюджета на 2021 финансовый год отменяет программу модернизации системы защиты B-2 и ставит нашего единственного боевого бомбардировщика-невидимку на путь досрочного списания.


И это хорошая новость для всех, кто не желает, чтобы его походя «отдемократили».
Использованы фотографии: https://www.flickr.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

14 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. commbatant Офлайн
    commbatant (Сергей) 15 марта 2020 13:50
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Однако по целому ряду причин в ближайшем будущем их может остаться всего 140 штук. В ближайшие годы запланировано переоснащение B-52H в количестве 78 штук.

    Более чем достаточно для применения по странам Третьего мира...
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 15 марта 2020 19:25
    -4
    • 1
    • 5
    140 штук.... это все равно больше, чем у нас... а еще под 400 Ф-35 + остальное....
    1. Странник039 Офлайн
      Странник039 15 марта 2020 23:52
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      ВКС РФ имеют 138 бортов дальней авиации (Ту-95,Ту-22М3,Ту-160 ), при том, что последний Ту-95 вступил в строй в 1992 году, а последний Б-52 вступил в строй в 1962 году...
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Странник039 Офлайн
    Странник039 15 марта 2020 23:48
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Последний Б-52 поступил на вооружение в 1962 году. Самолеты не могут летать вечно, это старье в любом случае придется списать, так как уже сегодня оно больше опасно для своих экипажей, чем для врага.
    1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 16 марта 2020 08:58
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Все верно. Всего на 2 шт у них больше.
      Неплохо.

      Но везде несется - вот-вот на нас нападут!
      А и авианосцы на приколе у них, и корабли сокращают, и бомбардиры, и войска выводят с Востока......

      Кому верить, как жить....
      1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 16 марта 2020 09:47
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Сами они, вероятнее всего, воевать с нами поостерегутся, а вот своих шестерок натравят на нас в обязательном порядке, дабы нанести нам определенный ущерб, а все эти Саакашвили для них расходный материал и сколько их загнется в войне с РФ, Вашингтону не интересно.
        1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 16 марта 2020 14:10
          -2
          • 0
          • 2
          Да, Прибалты с их 6 самолетами, поляки с 20-ю, грузины с.... Не знаю, сколько у грузин.

          А Армении, сразу после их майдана, мы свою партию оружия продали....

          Вот-вот нападут....
          1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
            Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 16 марта 2020 17:39
            +1
            • 2
            • 1
            Напрасно смеетесь, у Польши сегодня армия сильнее немецкой и мотивировать на войну с РФ ее не надо, там уже все готово. Прибалтику янки тоже порядком накачали боевой техникой.. Цель не в том, чтобы Эстония победила в войне РФ, а в том, чтобы нанести РФ определенный ущерб, судьба же самих Саакашвили Вашингтон не волнует. Они для янки как-то самое одноразовое изделие из аптеки - свое дело сделали, ну и ладно..
            1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 16 марта 2020 22:09
              0
              • 1
              • 1
              Да, читал СМИ, немцы совсем расслабились... Типа, выехать из ангаров ни танки, ни самолеты массово не могут. А может, и правильно, пусть дядя СЭМ вкалывает, раз рвется.

              Тогда, Польша сильней.
              Сколько я там писал? 20. Посмотрел - 60 западных истребителей, 40 наших, включая учебные.
              Итого - 100.
              Смотрим карту - Калининград и Беларусь граничат.

              Так что, Вы абсолютно правы, если отключить им мозги, проблемы создадут.

              Итак, ждем, когда шестерок натравят, так как свои бомбардиры, эсминцы, крейсера и еще что-то намерены сокращать.
              1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 16 марта 2020 22:50
                -1
                • 0
                • 1
                Кстати, и про Польшу тоже эксперты заявляли, что и старье, и не взлетит, и не поедет, и ставить негде...
                Поменьше, чем у немцев, процентов так 50%
              2. Sapsan136 Офлайн
                Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 17 марта 2020 11:22
                +4
                • 4
                • 0
                Тут как раз янки все просчитали. Как я уже писал, им плевать на то, сколько этих Саакашвили уничтожит РФ и сколько дней против армии РФ продержится Эстония. Тут вопрос в ином. Россию хотят представить в роли демона, который нападает на всех соседей и под эту страшилку разводить Германию и Францию на деньги, нужные для всех этих Саакашвили и их банд, воюющих с РФ. Ситуация усугубляется тем, что сегодня в руководстве РФ много откровенных предателей, шестерящих Вашингтону и слюнявых проворовавшихся интеллигентов, не способных эффективно противостоять внешней угрозе.
                1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 17 марта 2020 15:28
                  0
                  • 1
                  • 1
                  Серьезнее хотелось бы.
                  Плевать - да. Бабло - да. Наш "агент" Трамп откровенно говорил - что не платите? Обещали 2% ВВП, а платим только мы. Деньги всем нужны. Представить как демона - так это у всех. Здесь то же самое.
                  Предатели - да.
                  А вот "слюнявых интеллигентов" .... такие по головам не пройдут во власть.
                  У каждого там своя роль.... вот и Ротенбергу Героя дали....
                  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
                    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 17 марта 2020 16:04
                    +3
                    • 3
                    • 0
                    Есть и такие, готовые гноить собственный народ и лизать сапоги, пресмыкаться и унижаться перед Западом...
  5. Oleg Rambover Онлайн
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 16 марта 2020 01:05
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Так они что, воевать с нами не собираются?