US economy collapses due to coronavirus


Ex-Director of the US National Economic Council, former senior assistant for economic policy President Donald Trump (January 20, 2017 through April 2, 2018) Gary D. Cohn told CNN on air that the US economy has entered a recession. In his opinion, the drop is due to the 2019-nCov coronavirus infection (COVID-19), which caused a decrease in the economic activity of the US population. Cohn - worked for more than 25 years in the investment and financial conglomerate Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.


Recently, we have experienced four economic downturns: in 1987, 2001, 2008 and 2020. All these cases are the same and different at the same time. We have already seen similar sharp changes. Yes, in recent days there has been a record drop in stock indicators, but it was due to the fact that it started with a much higher indicator

- said Cohn.

At the same time, Cohn believes that this time the situation is unique and different from previous crises. He stressed that three weeks ago in the United States there were record high rates on exchanges throughout history. Growth in the economy and wages, and a reduction in unemployment were reported.

It turns out that three weeks ago the situation (in the US economy - ed.) Was very positive

- emphasized Con.

However, the spread of coronavirus has led to a crisis in the US healthcare system. This is what provoked a sharp decline in consumer demand.

Consumers protect themselves and do what they consider best for themselves and their families: they “exclude” themselves from the economy, try not to leave their homes in coffee shops, McDonald's, at sports events, which are also canceled. When all this activity is “excluded” from the economy, it leads to a rapid economic slowdown. Most likely, we have already entered the recession phase and have negative growth dynamics

- sure Con.

At the same time, Cohn is convinced that after defeating the coronavirus in the United States, the US market "will be stable enough to recover."

We remind you that the US has an emergency mode. Already more than 2,8 thousand people fell ill, of whom 57 died.

It should be added that Cohn was born in 1960 in a Jewish family of immigrants from Poland. In those years, no one in the “developed” USA even suspected a diagnosis of “dyslexia”. But Cohn suffered from this ailment from childhood (which he later learned about) - a selective violation of the ability to master reading and writing skills with a general ability to learn. In addition, the boy had big problems with discipline. He was left in his second year at school and his classmates and teachers mocked him. Cohn has survived stress and still calls this period the “hardest” and “vilest time” in his life. Therefore, it is not surprising that, according to the banker, neither the financial system nor the healthcare system, but the virus are to blame for the economic crisis.
Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 15 March 2020 13: 23
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Is recession a collapse for our Uri-media? And then how are we? From the age of 8, several recessions ...
    1. General Black Offline
      General Black (Gennady) 15 March 2020 14: 30
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      From the age of 8, several recessions ...

      From the Nativity of Christ?
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 15 March 2020 19: 22
        0
        • 2
        • 2
        Since the Nativity of Christ much, much more ....
        That Gorby, then EBN, That GDP recessed ... brought down ...

        In general, another kayuk bucks ... we must urgently watch the course !!!
    2. Irokez Offline
      Irokez (Sergei) 16 March 2020 08: 23
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Where do you have it?
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 16 March 2020 09: 01
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        EBN and GDP - guess for yourself ...

        USD 72,60, EUR 80,73 today.

        Everything, the buck and the euro are crumbling (they promise everywhere).
        1. Irokez Offline
          Irokez (Sergei) 16 March 2020 11: 54
          +1
          • 2
          • 1
          The dollar is collapsing and collapsing, and our country still can not fall with it, although for a long time we had to fall apart. But it turns out how it turns out, no one is going to crumble. The USSR survived perestroika and received immunity from all sorts of crises and shocks, but the Democrats did not experience decline and perestroika, and therefore they are preparing for the worst. The sanctions have prepared us (Russia) for today, but how they (you probably) were not prepared by anyone, but put before the fact.
  2. Regis Offline
    Regis (Sergey Kopan) 15 March 2020 14: 06
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    To paraphrase the classic, we can say that the bourgeois invented the coronavirus to cover up their complete economic failure. All other words are just husks.
  3. Oleg Rambover Online
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 15 March 2020 14: 25
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Hurray, comrades, the dollar is coming soon. Capitalism too. True, it is not clear who will buy our oil and gas and what we will live on, but these are such trifles in comparison with the fact that the Americans will feel bad.
  4. The comment was deleted.

Экономика США обрушилась из-за коронавируса


Экс-директор Национального экономического совета США, бывший старший помощник по экономической политике президента Дональда Трампа (с 20 января 2017 по 2 апреля 2018) Гэри Д. Кон (Gary D. Cohn) сообщил в эфире CNN, что экономика США вошла в рецессию. По его мнению, падение связано с коронавирусной инфекцией 2019-nCov (COVID-19), которая вызвала снижение экономической активности населения США. Кон - более 25 лет проработал в инвестиционно-финансовом конгломерате Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.


За последнее время мы пережили четыре экономических спада: в 1987, 2001, 2008 и 2020. Все эти случаи одинаковы и различны одновременно. Мы уже наблюдали подобные резкие перепады. Да, в последние дни было рекордное падение биржевых показателей, но оно было обусловлено тем, что началось с гораздо более высокого показателя

- сказал Кон.

При этом Кон считает, что на этот раз ситуация уникальна и отличается от предыдущих кризисов. Он подчеркнул, что еще три недели назад в США были рекордно высокие показатели на биржах за всю историю. Сообщалось о росте экономики и зарплат, и сокращении безработицы.

Получается, что три недели назад обстановка (в экономике США - ред.) была очень положительной

- подчеркнул Кон.

Однако, распространение коронавируса привело к кризису в системе здравоохранения США. Именно это спровоцировало резкое снижение потребительского спроса.

Потребители защищают себя и делают то, что считают лучшим для себя и своих семей: они «исключают» себя из экономики, стараются не выходить из дома в кофейни, «Макдоналдсы», на спортивные мероприятия, которые, к тому же, отменены. Когда вся эта деятельность «исключена» из экономики, это приводит к скорому экономическому замедлению. Скорее всего, мы уже вступили в фазу рецессии и имеем отрицательную динамику роста

- уверен Кон.

При этом Кон убежден, что после победы над коронавирусом в США, американский рынок «окажется достаточно устойчивым для восстановления».

Напоминаем, что в США действует режим ЧС. Заболело уже более 2,8 тыс. человек, из которых умерли 57.

Нужно добавить, что Кон родился в 1960 году в еврейской семье выходцев из Польши. В те годы о диагнозе «дислексия» никто в «развитых» США даже не подозревал. Но Кон с детства страдал этим недугом (о чем узнал позже) - избирательным нарушением способности к овладению навыками чтения и письма при общей способности к обучению. Кроме того, у мальчика были большие проблемы с дисциплиной. Его оставляли на второй год в школе и над ним издевались одноклассники и учителя. Кон пережил стресс и до сих пор называет этот период «самый тяжелым» и «мерзким временем» в своей жизни. Поэтому не удивительно, что по мнению банкира, в экономическом кризисе виноваты ни финансовая система и система здравоохранение, а вирус.
Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 15 марта 2020 13:23
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Рецессия - это для наших уря-СМИ обрушение? А у нас тогда как? С 8 года несколько рецессий...
    1. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 15 марта 2020 14:30
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      С 8 года несколько рецессий...

      От Рождества Христова?
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 15 марта 2020 19:22
        0
        • 2
        • 2
        С Рождества Христова гораздо, гораздо больше....
        То Горби, то ЕБН, То ВВП рецессировал... обрушал...

        В общем, очередной каюк баксу... надо срочно смотреть курс!!!
    2. Irokez Офлайн
      Irokez (Сергей) 16 марта 2020 08:23
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      У Вас - это где?
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 16 марта 2020 09:01
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        ЕБН и ВВП - сами догадайтесь...

        USD 72,60, EUR 80,73 сегодня.

        Все, бакс и евро рушатся (обещают везде).
        1. Irokez Офлайн
          Irokez (Сергей) 16 марта 2020 11:54
          +1
          • 2
          • 1
          Доллар всё рушится и рушится, а наша страна всё никак не упадёт вместе с ним, хотя давно мы уже должны были развалиться. А оно вон как получается, никто и рушиться на собирается. СССР пережил перестройку и получил иммунитет от всяких кризисов и потрясений, а вот демократы упадок и перестройку не переживали, потому и готовятся к худшему. Нас (Россию) санкции подготовили к сегодняшнему дню, а как их (вас наверно) ни кто не готовил, а поставил перед фактом.
  2. Regis Офлайн
    Regis (Сергей Копань) 15 марта 2020 14:06
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Перефразируя классика, можно сказать - коронавирус буржуи выдумали для прикрытия своей полной экономической несостоятельности. Все остальные слова просто шелуха.
  3. Oleg Rambover Онлайн
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 15 марта 2020 14:25
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Ура, товарищи, доллару скоро каюк. Капитализму тоже. Правда, непонятно, кто будет покупать нашу нефть и газ и на что мы будем жить, но это такие мелочи по сравнению с тем, что американцам будет плохо.
  4. Комментарий был удален.