Satanovsky: Coronavirus may win in US presidential election


Well-known Russian political scientist, candidate economic Sci., professor and one of the leading experts on the Middle East Yevgeny Satanovsky said that coronavirus infection 2019-nCov (COVID-19) turned out to be a strength test for countries of the world, their state institutions and social systems. Satanovsky wrote about this in his Telegram channel "Armageddonych".


Satanovsky believes that Asian states with stronger central authority and tighter discipline have been better prepared for the epidemic. They cope with the epidemic more effectively than others, although it was in Asia that the epidemic began.

According to the political scientist, small, authoritarian states and monarchies with a serious repressive apparatus also cope well with the epidemic. At the same time, Satanovsky is sure that for the European Union, with its Schengen agreement and open borders, the epidemic turned out to be a "coffin with music."

Satanovsky points out that everything related to the protection of individual rights is “a wonderful thing.” However, this lasts only until it becomes clear that this does not allow anyone who has contacted the patients to be quarantined and protect the rest.

Gouging (Italy) and principled adherents of individualism and business freedom (USA) are the worst. Moreover, there is no and is not expected to have a state health system in the States (Obama’s reforms were completely different), it is unrealistic to introduce such rules of conduct there as in China, Korea or Taiwan, and the discontent of voters for Trump is much more important than the victory over coronavirus. So how many infected there are, how many sick and how many of them die, completely unpredictable

- remarked Satanovsky.

Satanovsky drew attention to the fact that in older people the risk of a severe course of the disease is significantly higher than in young people. The political scientist noted that all presidential candidates in the United States (elections in November 2020) are “old people” who are at risk. At the same time, the American election company provides for massive "shaking of thousands and thousands of hands" during public campaigns throughout the country.

And it is possible that the winner in the upcoming presidential election will be coronavirus. At least, those who participate in the race have far fewer chances to live to see the announcement of their results than their grandchildren

- suggested Satanovsky.

As for the situation in Russia, Satanovsky does not see any panic, because "the experience of catastrophes is too large and fresh to react to every infection."

With medicine, it’s much worse than we would like, but much better than in the same States under which our grief reformers optimized it for several decades, but did not manage to spoil it. With discipline in critical situations is better. With peace of mind and do not care at all for five plus. So break through. Where do we go!

- summed up Satanovsky.

It must be recalled that recently Satanovsky She urged Russians refuse tourist trips to Turkey and stated that Europe is turning in "a cross between Africa and the Middle East."
  • Photos used: Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Observer2014 Offline Observer2014
    Observer2014 15 March 2020 18: 25
    -1
    Coronavirus does not scare Russia. yes am
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 15 March 2020 19: 24
    -1
    In the presidential election, the coronavirus can win.

    Trump will also become president for life?
  3. The comment was deleted.

Сатановский: На выборах президента США может победить коронавирус


Известный российский политолог, кандидат экономических наук, профессор и один из ведущих экспертов по Ближнему Востоку Евгений Сатановский сообщил, что коронавирусная инфекция 2019-nCov (COVID-19) оказалась тестом на прочность для стран мира, их государственных институтов и общественных систем. Об этом Сатановский написал в своем Telegram-канале «Армагеддоныч».


Сатановский считает, что государства Азии с более сильной центральной властью и жесткой дисциплиной населением, оказались лучше подготовленными к эпидемии. Они справляются с эпидемией эффективнее других, хотя именно в Азии началась эпидемия.

По мнению политолога, также хорошо справляются с эпидемией небольшие, авторитарные государства и монархии с серьезным репрессивным аппаратом. При этом Сатановсикй уверен, что для Евросоюза, с его Шенгенским соглашением и открытыми границами, эпидемия оказалась «гробом с музыкой».

Сатановский указывает, что все связанное с защитой прав личности - «вещь замечательная». Однако это длится лишь до того момента, пока не выясняется, что это не позволяет обнаружить всех, кто контактировал с больными, чтобы отправить их в карантин и защитить остальных.

Раздолбаям (Италия) и принципиальным приверженцам индивидуализма и свободы бизнеса (США) хуже всех. Тем более, что государственной системы здравоохранения в Штатах нет и не предвидится (реформы Обамы были совсем про другое), ввести там такие правила поведения, как в Китае, Корее или на Тайване, нереально, а недовольство избирателей для Трампа гораздо важнее, чем победа над коронавирусом. Так что сколько там инфицированных, сколько заболевших и сколько из них умрет, совершенно непредсказуемо

- заметил Сатановский.

Сатановский обратил внимание, что у пожилых людей риск тяжелого течения заболевания значительно выше, чем у молодых. Политолог отметил, что все кандидаты в президенты США (выборы в ноябре 2020 года) - «глубокие старики», находящиеся в группе риска. При этом американская избирательная компания предусматривает массовые «пожимания тысяч и тысяч рук», во время публичных акций по всей стране.

И не исключено, что победителем на предстоящих президентских выборах окажется коронавирус. По крайней мере, шансов дожить до объявления их результатов, у всех тех, кто участвует в гонке, куда меньше, чем у их внуков

- предположил Сатановский.

Что касается ситуации в России, то Сатановский не видит никакой паники, ведь «опыт катастроф слишком велик и свеж, чтобы на каждую заразу реагировать».

С медициной много хуже, чем хотелось бы, но куда лучше, чем в тех же Штатах, под которые наши горе-реформаторы ее несколько десятилетий оптимизировали, но не все еще успели изгадить. С дисциплиной в критических ситуациях лучше. Со спокойствием духа и пофигизмом вообще на пять с плюсом. Так что прорвемся. Куда нам деваться!

- подытожил Сатановский.

Нужно напомнить, что недавно Сатановский призвал россиян отказаться от туристических поездок в Турцию и заявил, что Европа превращается в «помесь Африки с Ближним Востоком».
  • Использованы фотографии: Минобороны РФ
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Наблюдатель2014 15 марта 2020 18:25
    -1
    Россию коронавирусом не напугать. yes am
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 15 марта 2020 19:24
    -1
    На выборах президента США может победить коронавирус.

    Трамп тоже станет пожизненным президентом?
  3. Комментарий был удален.