What will the Russian cosmos remain without Proton and Angara?


In the past few years, I have to write a lot of unpleasant things about the frankly deplorable state of the Russian cosmonautics. Either the rocket will fall due to the sensor placed upside down in it, then a hole will be detected in the ship’s hull, it will almost launch an international astrophysical observatory with a discharged battery into space, or something else. I don’t want to talk about constant transfers of launches.


But you have to. Again. The planned launch of the Proton-M launch vehicle into orbit was stopped and rescheduled for May. Regarding the reasons, the representatives of Roscosmos express themselves extremely streamlined: "low-quality components in the rocket were discovered."

The head of state corporation noted and thanked the specialists who timely discovered the problem and thereby prevented a possible catastrophe over Kazakhstan with Proton, whose fuel is extremely toxic. Well done, guys, but the problem is that this is not the first time. Last July, Dmitry Rogozin was forced to do the same:

The combat crew specialists, who in a record time eliminated serious pre-launch observations and ensured the regular launch of the launch vehicle and the booster block, will be presented for state awards.


In the budget of the corporation it is already necessary to create a special fund for the payment of bonuses to those of employees who will manage to find jambs on time. In general, this activity is more like an attempt to glue wallpaper that has moved away from the walls in an emergency collapsing building, into which the entire industry has turned. We have to admit once again that the problems at Roskosmos are systemic.

In the coming years, the state corporation will face difficulties of a "cosmic scale." On the one hand, a lot of foreign competitors appeared on the market, aggressively squeezing their share on it. These are young companies, albeit experiencing “growth diseases,” but they already pose a serious threat to Roskosmos. Their launch vehicles Falcon-9 (Heavy version available), Dragon and Cygnus are gradually crowding out their Russian counterparts.

On the other hand, Roscosmos itself has significant problems with the quality of its products. Yes, Proton is a proven and reliable workhorse. However, the missiles are frankly outdated and use extremely toxic fuel when launching from Baikonur, which Kazakhstan is opposed to. So, in December 2019, the parliament of the republic ratified the protocol on amending the lease agreement for the cosmodrome by Russia. According to him, Moscow should return to Nur-Sultan sections of Baikonur with an area of ​​11,6 thousand hectares, which will be used for commercial construction.

It turns out that the "Protons" have only 5 years to fly, for them even the engines stopped producing. The question is how adequate their replacement will be. The Angara launch vehicle family is much more environmentally friendly, but it has long turned into "technological unfinished. " The state corporation conceived the move to the already troubled Center named after Khrunichev from Moscow to Omsk, where the production of Angara should be set up. People say that any move is like two fires. And will all highly qualified specialists agree to change the capital to a province?

There are questions to component manufacturers. According to the results of the last state of emergency at Baikonur, from which the story began, representatives of Roskosmos reported that defective parts were produced between 2015 and 2016. That is, after the introduction of sanctions against our space industry. This means that the components were either domestic or Chinese purchased to replace the western one. This is a reflection on the topic of "import substitution."

Finally, the Vostochny spaceport, where Angara is supposed to move, has long been a symbol of long-term construction, corruption and theft of budget funds, which President Putin admitted at the highest level. So he asks what we’ll be left with when the protons discontinued fly off, and the Angara project never reaches full capacity.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 16 March 2020 14: 14
    0
    And next to the article is that NASA is seriously aiming to land in the year 24 on the moon ...

    But we will have Putin’s election!
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 16 March 2020 14: 42
      +1
      And next to the article is that NASA is seriously aiming to land in the year 24 on the moon ...
      But we will have Putin’s election!

      Yeah, only they already changed their mind about the near-moon station, most importantly, the Trump election.
      1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
        Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 16 March 2020 14: 53
        -1
        Compare such crap as the election of trump, with the election of Putin? !!! And in general, “we can reset”, if that !!!!
  2. T. Henks Offline T. Henks
    T. Henks (Igor) April 17 2020 10: 21
    +1
    The transfer of production to Omsk is the right, but belated decision. Regarding the reluctance of specialists to work in Omsk, I can assume that these are hyenas from management. They would happily go to more western distances. Moscow, like a black hole, eats, but produces only solid waste. And the problems in the country from the desire of all to live in Moscow will only increase. An example of Ukraine with rocket, aviation, ship, engine building industries and factories is the clearest example. There, too, wanting to move to live and work a dime a dozen. Although Kuibyshev, Votkinsk remained.

С чем останется российский космос без «Протона» и «Ангары»?


В последние несколько лет приходится писать много неприятных вещей про откровенно плачевное состояние отечественной космонавтики. То ракета упадет из-за поставленного вверх ногами в ней датчика, то в корпусе корабля обнаружится дырка, то едва не запустят в космос международную астрофизическую обсерваторию с разряженной батареей, то еще что-нибудь. Про постоянные переносы запусков и говорить не хочется.


Но придется. Опять. Запланированный вывод на орбиту ракеты-носителя «Протон-М» был остановлен и перенесен на май. По поводу причин представители «Роскосмоса» изъясняются крайне обтекаемо: «обнаружены некачественные комплектующие в ракете».

Специалистов, вовремя обнаруживших неполадку и тем самым предотвративших возможную катастрофу над Казахстаном с «Протоном», чье топливо чрезвычайно токсично, глава госкорпорации отметил и отблагодарил поощрением. Что ж, молодцы, ребята, но проблема в том, что это уже не первый случай. В июле прошлого года Дмитрий Рогозин был вынужден сделать то же самое:

Специалисты боевого расчёта, которые в рекордные сроки устранили серьёзные предстартовые замечания и обеспечили штатный пуск ракеты-носителя и разгонного блока, будут представлены к государственным наградам.


В бюджете корпорации уже надо создавать специальный фонд для выплаты премий тем из сотрудников, кто будет успевать вовремя находить «косяки». А вообще, эта деятельность больше похожа на попытку подклеить отошедшие от стен обои в аварийном разваливающемся здании, в которое превратилась вся отрасль. Приходится в очередной раз признать, что проблемы в «Роскосмосе» носят системный характер.

В ближайшие годы госкорпорация столкнется с трудностями «космического масштаба». С одной стороны, на рынке появилась масса зарубежных конкурентов, агрессивно отжимающих свою долю на нем. Это молодые компании, пусть и испытывающие «болезни роста», но они уже сейчас представляют собой серьезную угрозу «Роскосмосу». Их ракеты-носители «Falcon-9» (имеется версия Heavy), Dragon и Cygnus постепенно теснят российские аналоги.

С другой стороны, сам «Роскосмос» имеет значительные проблемы с качеством своей продукции. Да, «Протон» - это проверенная и надежная «рабочая лошадка». Однако ракеты откровенно устаревшие и используют при запусках с Байконура крайне токсичное топливо, против чего выступает Казахстан. Так, в декабре 2019 года парламент республики ратифицировал протокол о внесении изменений в договор об аренде космодрома Россией. Согласно ему, Москва должна вернуть Нур-Султану участки Байконура площадью 11,6 тысячи гектаров, которая будет использована для коммерческого строительства.

Получается, что «Протонам» осталось летать всего 5 лет, для них даже двигатели перестали производить. Вопрос в том, насколько адекватной будет их замена. Семейство ракет-носителей «Ангара» гораздо экологичнее, но оно давно превратилось в «технологический долгострой». Госкорпорация задумала переезд и без того проблемного Центра им. Хруничева из Москвы в Омск, где должно быть налажено производство «Ангары». В народе говорят, любой переезд – это как два пожара. И все ли высококвалифицированные специалисты согласятся сменить столицу на провинцию?

Есть вопросы к производителям комплектующих. По результатам последнего ЧП на Байконуре, с которого начат рассказ, представители «Роскосмоса» сообщили, что бракованные детали были произведены в период с 2015 по 2016 годы. То есть, после введения санкций против нашей космической отрасли. Значит, проблемными оказались комплектующие либо отечественные, либо купленные на замену западным китайские. Это к размышлениям на тему «импортозамещения».

Наконец, космодром «Восточный», куда и должна переехать «Ангара», уже давно стал символом долгостроя, коррупции и воровства бюджетных средств, что признал на самом высшем уровне президент Путин. Вот и спрашивается, с чем мы останемся, когда снятые с производства «Протоны» свое отлетают, а проект «Ангара» так и не выйдет на полную мощность.
Использованы фотографии: https://mil.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 16 марта 2020 14:14
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    А рядом статья, что НАСА всерьез нацелена на высадку в 24 году на Луну...

    Зато у нас выборы Путина будут!
    1. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 16 марта 2020 14:42
      +1
      • 3
      • 2
      А рядом статья, что НАСА всерьез нацелена на высадку в 24 году на Луну...
      Зато у нас выборы Путина будут!

      Ага, только они уже окололунную станцию делать передумали, главное, выборы Трампа.
      1. Архаров Офлайн
        Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 16 марта 2020 14:53
        -1
        • 1
        • 2
        Сравнили такую хрень, как выборы Трампа, с ВЫБОРАМИ Путина?!!! И вообще, "можем обнулить", если что!!!!
  2. T. Henks Офлайн
    T. Henks (Игорь) 17 апреля 2020 10:21
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Перенос производства в Омск правильное, но запоздалое решение. По поводу нежелания специалистов работать в Омске могу предположить, что это гиены от управления. Они бы с радостью в более западные дали подались. Москва как чёрная дыра, жрёт, но производит только ТБО. И проблемы в стране от желания всех жить в Москве только увеличатся. Пример Украины с ракето, авиационной, судо, двигателе строительной отраслям и заводами ярчайший пример. Туда тоже желающих переехать жить и работать пруд пруди. Хоть Куйбышев, Воткинск остались.