NASA transfers the project of the near-moon station and concentrates on landing on the moon


It seems that the American Space Agency has seriously set out to land its astronauts on our natural satellite no later than 2024. On March 13, NASA Deputy Director Douglas Loverro said that he was working to remove all possible risks that could become an obstacle to the implementation of the Artmis program.


In this regard, the launch of the Gateway near-moon station was removed from the list of priority tasks. According to the functionary, for the first (short-term) mission of American astronauts, it will not be required. However, there is a high probability that Gateway creation is behind schedule, which could adversely affect Artmis as a whole. At the same time, Loverro emphasized that NASA does not refuse to build a lunar station, which will undoubtedly be needed for subsequent long-term missions.

In addition, the day before it became known about the end of the testing process of the Orion spacecraft, developed by Lockheed Martin and designed to send astronauts to the moon. The device passed a series of thermal checks and a test of the operability of electronics in conditions of external electromagnetic action.

Despite the fact that it was originally planned to test the ship for 4 months, experts coped with the task ahead of schedule. Orion has successfully passed all of the above checks and will now be sent to the Kennedy Space Center (Florida) for further testing.
Photos Used: NASA
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 16 March 2020 14: 24
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Vague doubts torment me that someone is going to fly at all. Since there is little practical sense in flight, all the more short-term. There remains propaganda, “make America again” ....., and for the next election in 2024. I suppose. after the 2020 elections, the hype will subside. Well, and an attempt to drag Russia into China in the race, for without rivals what is this victory? I wonder if Putin and comrade Xi announce that the moon is yesterday and they, for example, are focusing on Mars, how will this affect the program? smile
  2. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 16 March 2020 15: 47
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    And when the whole flock flew to winter south, one small but proud bird said: "Personally, I will fly right in the sun" ...

NASA переносит проект окололунной станции и концентрируется на высадке на Луну


Похоже, что американское космическое агентство всерьез вознамерилось осуществить высадку своих астронавтов на наш естественный спутник не позднее 2024 года. 13 марта заместитель директора NASA Дуглас Ловерро заявил, что он работает над тем, чтобы снять все возможные риски, которые могли бы стать помехой в реализации программы Artmis.


В связи с этим, из перечня первоочередных задач был удален запуск окололунной станции Gateway. Со слов функционера, для первой (краткосрочной) миссии американских астронавтов она не потребуется. Однако, есть высокая вероятность отставания создания Gateway от графика, что может пагубно повлиять на программу Artmis в целом. При этом, Ловерро подчеркнул, что NASA не отказывается от строительства лунной станции, которая несомненно понадобится для последующих долгосрочных миссий.

Кроме того, накануне стало известно об окончании процесса тестирования корабля Orion, разработанного Lockheed Martin и предназначенного для отправки астронавтов на Луну. Аппарат прошел серию термальных проверок и испытание работоспособности электроники в условиях внешнего электромагнитного действия.

Несмотря на то, что изначально планировалось тестировать корабль на протяжении 4-х месяцев, специалисты справились с задачей раньше срока. Orion успешно выдержал все вышеупомянутые проверки и теперь будет отправлен в космический центр имени Кеннеди (Флорида) для дальнейших испытаний.
Использованы фотографии: NASA
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 16 марта 2020 14:24
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Терзают меня смутные сомнения, что кто-то вообще лететь собирается. Поскольку практического смысла в полете мало, тем более краткосрочном. Остается пропаганда, "сделаем Америку снова"....., причем к следующим выборам 2024. Полагаю. после выборов 2020 шумиха стихнет. Ну, и попытка втянуть в гонку Россию с Китаем, ибо без соперников какая же это победа? Интересно, если Путин и товарищ Си объявят, что Луна - это вчерашний день и они, например, сосредотачиваются на Марсе, как это повлияет на программу? smile
  2. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 16 марта 2020 15:47
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    И вот когда вся стая полетела зимовать на юг, одна маленькая, но гордая птичка сказала: "Лично я полечу прямо на солнце"...