Pay for success: why the self-propelled gun "Coalition" is not destined to become mass

Next year, state tests of the Coalition self-propelled gun should be completed. The most powerful Russian gun in its characteristics has no analogues in the world. However, she was not destined to become a mass weapon.


In terms of firing a conventional projectile, which reaches 40 km, our self-propelled guns significantly outperformed the long-range German Panzerhaubitze 2000, which hit 30 km. The pride of the United States M109A7 "Paladin" and does shoot at only 22 km. Today, only the French Caesar self-propelled guns, capable of hitting targets at a distance of 42 km, can be compared with the Russian Coalition, but not with conventional, but with active-rocket shells.

It is worth noting that the advantage of our gun over competitors is not only in firing range. Thus, the rate of “Coalition” exceeds this indicator for Panzerhaubitze 2000 by 12%, and the American and French self-propelled guns exceed 2 and 4 times, respectively.

In addition, the weight of our self-propelled artillery installation is 7 tons less than that of the "German". And yet, the Coalition is capable of firing automatically in artillery raid mode, which Caesar and Palladin cannot boast of.

It is also important that the Russian self-propelled guns can operate in a single divisional and corps digital automated command and control system, and its calculation is protected by the same capsule as the T-14 Armata tank.

However, despite its undeniable advantages, the Coalition is not destined to become a mass weapon. Created to replace the MSTA-M, the new self-propelled gun was more difficult to operate and almost 3 times more expensive than its predecessor. This is a kind of pay for success.

Thus, the latest self-propelled artillery installation is likely to be used as the “last argument” to strengthen troops in the direction of the main strikes. In addition, she has already managed to “scare” the Americans, who admitted that our gun is superior to its foreign counterparts.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Online
    gorenina91 (Irina) 16 March 2020 15: 42
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Thus, the latest self-propelled artillery installation is likely to be used as the “last argument” to strengthen troops in the direction of the main strikes.

    - So then it was necessary to leave two gun barrels (the original version) ... - and in order to shoot at 40 km, we need ... - expensive "smart shells" and an excellent artillery fire control system ... - Personally, I I doubt very much that something like this exists in our troops today ... - That's why the Coalition remains "out of work" ... - As always, our artillery will fire "over the squares" ... in the white light like a penny .. - Generally then ... - it is completely incomprehensible .. why such an expensive "creation" ... and even a capsule for some reason ...
    - And the Americans easily covered our entire Wagner group a year ago with their artillery (without any losses on their part); thanks to an excellent fire control system and excellent adjustment from drones ... in real time ...
    - In general, it is strange ... - our defense industry does not have money, and it creates expensive weapons in order to ... - and "suddenly it will come in handy someday" ...
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 16 March 2020 20: 36
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    During the Second World War, the German "TIGER" was also not massive. But our generals had to think over everything more than once. The T-14 and the Coalition are such weapons that even in a single copy will create such problems will not seem enough. Yes, I am outraged by the economic policies of our government! I want more. Moreover, we can and can! T-14 and the Coalition are new technologies. And the fact that they are embodied in iron in us is already good.
    1. Bitter Offline
      Bitter (Gleb) 16 March 2020 23: 55
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      T-14 and the Coalition are new technologies.

      Hmm, rather, piece copies, which, because of the high cost and the degree of complexity of manufacturing, can most likely be called prototypes and put on a shelf in the museum.
      Maybe even the best practices from this project will be able to find application in the modernization of existing self-propelled and not very artillery.
  3. Vkd dvk Offline
    Vkd dvk (Victor) 17 March 2020 22: 03
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Quote: gorenina91
    Thus, the latest self-propelled artillery installation is likely to be used as the “last argument” to strengthen troops in the direction of the main strikes.

    - So then it was necessary to leave two gun barrels (the original version) ... - and in order to shoot at 40 km, we need ... - expensive "smart shells" and an excellent artillery fire control system ... - Personally, I I doubt very much that something like this exists in our troops today ... - That's why the Coalition remains "out of work" ... - As always, our artillery will shoot "over the squares" ... in the white light like a pretty penny. .. - Actually then ... - it is completely incomprehensible .. why such an expensive "creation" ... and even a capsule for some reason ...
    - And the Americans easily covered our entire Wagner group a year ago with their artillery (without any losses on their part); thanks to an excellent fire control system and excellent adjustment from drones ... in real time ...
    - In general, it is strange ... - our defense industry does not have money, and it creates expensive weapons in order to ... - and "suddenly it will come in handy someday" ...

    Wooden heads think (?) That such things can be created and mass produced, IF WAR WILL BE. Nothing like this. At that time, it would be impossible to make nails normally, not like guns. Therefore, the world, therefore, there IS money, that there are scarecrows that make an attack impossible, like Yugoslavia. And they MUST be, and in an amount sufficient to convince anyone to forget the thought of repeating 1612, 1812, 1941 and other years.
  4. slesarg65 Offline
    slesarg65 (Igor Ivanov) 18 March 2020 01: 33
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Somehow I'm also an artilleryman. I'm a mortar gunner. And what is the difference between a mortar and a long-range howitzer? Nothing! Mounted trajectory and aiming in a landmark. And then the work of the spotter. A! So we now have UAVs! Here is the best spotter!
    So who is it about working on the area?
    1. gorenina91 Online
      gorenina91 (Irina) 18 March 2020 07: 47
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      So we now have UAVs!

      - “You” today ... have ... UAV ??? - Congratulations!!! - And they (these UAVs) can transmit data in real time; can they provide accurate target coverage ... at a distance of 40 km ???
      - Or are you going to acquire such UAVs from the Israelis for this; or the Turks; or the Chinese ???
      - Or you will be thrown by parachute and you will correct yourself, causing fire on yourself ???
      - No, well, you are a patriot, of course ... and a hero .., but this is already suitable for times of bygone wars ...
      - No, well, you’ve even served in the army; at least a mortar gunner ... - And then here in general the “soldered composition of couch heroes” crept up ... by ear ... have nothing to do with the army ... - only that_po and chorus of minuses blur out ... - And they are still compassionate admin already congratulated on February 23 ... - Yes, for such people it’s necessary to have a separate “Sofa Day” or “Men's Pantyhose Day” ... enter ...- Otherwise, they are also congratulated on the men's holiday ... as “real” ... - just scream ...
      - I'll put you a plus ... so be it ... a mortar gunner ...
  5. Palestinian Cossack (Andrey) 18 March 2020 13: 26
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Forgot to compare with the Swedish self-propelled guns "Archil".

Плата за успех: почему САУ «Коалиция» не суждено стать массовой

В следующем году должны завершиться государственные испытания САУ «Коалиция». Самая мощная российская пушка по своим характеристикам не имеет аналогов в мире. Однако массовым оружием ей стать не суждено.


По дальности стрельбы обычным снарядом, которая достигает 40 км, наша САУ значительно обошла самую дальнобойную немецкую Panzerhaubitze 2000, бьющую на 30 км. Гордость США М109А7 «Паладин» и вовсе стреляет лишь на 22 км. Сравниться с российской «Коалицией» сегодня может только французская САУ «Цезарь», способная поражать цели на расстоянии 42 км, но не обычными, а активно-реактивными снарядами.

Стоит отметить, что преимущество нашей пушки над конкурентами заключается не только в дальности стрельбы. Так, скорострельность «Коалиции» превышает данный показатель у Panzerhaubitze 2000 на 12%, а американскую и французскую САУ превосходит в 2 и 4 раза соответственно.

Кроме того, вес нашей самоходной артиллерийской установки на 7 тонн меньше, чем у «немки». А еще, «Коалиция» способна вести автоматическую стрельбу в режиме артиллерийского налета, чем не могут похвастать «Цезарь» и «Палладин».

Немаловажно и то, что российская САУ может работать в единой дивизионной и корпусной цифровой автоматизированной системе командования и управления, а ее расчет защищен такой же капсулой, как у танка Т-14 «Армата».

Впрочем, несмотря на неоспоримые преимущества, «Коалиции» так и не суждено стать массовым оружием. Создаваемая на замену МСТА-М, новая САУ оказалась сложнее в эксплуатации и почти в 3 раза дороже предшественницы. Это своего рода плата за успех.

Таким образом, новейшая самоходная артиллерийская установка, скорее всего, будет использоваться, как «последний аргумент» для усиления войск на направлении главных ударов. К тому же, она уже успела «напугать» американцев, признавших, что наша пушка на голову превосходит зарубежные аналоги.

7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 16 марта 2020 15:42
    -1
    Таким образом, новейшая самоходная артиллерийская установка, скорее всего, будет использоваться, как «последний аргумент» для усиления войск на направлении главных ударов.

    - Так тогда и надо было оставить два орудийных ствола (первоначальный вариант)... - и для того, чтобы стрелять на 40 км, нужны... - дорогущие "умные снаряды" и прекрасная система управления артиллерийским огнём... - Лично Я очень сомневаюсь, что подобное сегодня в наших войсках существует... - Поэтому-то Коалиция и остаётся "не у дел"... - Как всегда наша артиллерия будет палить "по площадям"... в белый свет как в копеечку... - Вообще тогда... - совсем непонятно.. для чего такое дорогое "создание"... да ещё и капсула зачем-то...
    - А американы легко всю нашу группу "Вагнера" год назад именно своей артиллерией накрыли (без всяких потерь со своей стороны); благодаря прекрасной системе управления огнём и прекрасной корректировке с беспилотников...в режиме реального времени...
    - Вообще странно... - у нашей оборонки нет денег, а она создаёт дорогущее вооружение для того, чтобы ... - а "вдруг оно когда-нибудь пригодится"...
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 16 марта 2020 20:36
    0
    Во время ВОВ немецкий "ТИГР" тоже не был массовым. Но нашим генералам приходилось всё продумывать не один раз. Т-14 и Коалиция - это такое оружие, которое даже в единичном экземпляре создадут такие проблемы, мало не покажется. Да, я возмущён экономической политикой нашего правительства! Хочется большего. Тем более, мы это можем и умеем! Т-14 и Коалиция - это новые технологии. И то, что они у нас воплощаются в железо - уже хорошо.
    1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
      Bitter (Глеб) 16 марта 2020 23:55
      -2
      Т-14 и Коалиция - это новые технологии.

      Хмм, скорее, штучные экземпляры, которые из высокой стоимости и степени сложности изготовления скорее можно назвать прототипами и поставить на полочку в музее.
      Может, хоть наработки с этого проекта смогут найти применение при модернизации имеющейся самоходной и не очень артиллерии.
  3. Вкд Двк Офлайн Вкд Двк
    Вкд Двк (Виктор) 17 марта 2020 22:03
    +3
    Цитата: gorenina91
    Таким образом, новейшая самоходная артиллерийская установка, скорее всего, будет использоваться, как «последний аргумент» для усиления войск на направлении главных ударов.

    - Так тогда и надо было оставить два орудийных ствола (первоначальный вариант)... - и для того, чтобы стрелять на 40 км, нужны... - дорогущие "умные снаряды" и прекрасная система управления артиллерийским огнём... - Лично Я очень сомневаюсь, что подобное сегодня в наших войсках существует... - Поэтому-то Коалиция и остаётся "не у дел"... - Как всегда, наша артиллерия будет палить "по площадям"... в белый свет как в копеечку... - Вообще тогда... - совсем непонятно.. для чего такое дорогое "создание"... да ещё и капсула зачем-то...
    - А американы легко всю нашу группу "Вагнера" год назад именно своей артиллерией накрыли (без всяких потерь со своей стороны); благодаря прекрасной системе управления огнём и прекрасной корректировке с беспилотников...в режиме реального времени...
    - Вообще странно... - у нашей оборонки нет денег, а она создаёт дорогущее вооружение для того, чтобы ... - а "вдруг оно когда-нибудь пригодится"...

    Деревянные головы думают (?), что такие вещи можно будет создать и массово произвести, ЕСЛИ БУДЕТ ВОЙНА. Ничего подобного. В тот период нельзя будет нормально гвозди делать, не то, чтобы пушки. Поэтому и мир, поэтому и деньги ЕСТЬ, что есть такие пугалки, делающими невозможным нападение, как на Югославию. И они ДОЛЖНЫ быть, и в том количестве, достаточном для убеждения любого забыть мысль о повторении 1612, 1812, 1941 и прочих лет.
  4. slesarg65 Офлайн slesarg65
    slesarg65 (Игорь Иванов) 18 марта 2020 01:33
    +3
    Каким-то образом я тоже артиллерист. Я наводчик миномета. А чем отличается миномет от дальнобойной гаубицы? Ничем! Навесная траектория и прицеливание в ориентир. А потом уже работа корректировщика. А! Так у нас же сейчас есть БПЛА! Вот самый лучший корректировщик!
    Так кто там про работу по площадям?
    1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Ирина) 18 марта 2020 07:47
      0
      Так у нас же сейчас есть БПЛА!

      - У "вас" сегодня... есть... БПЛА??? - Поздравляю!!! - А они (эти БПЛА) могут передавать данные в режиме реального времени; они могут обеспечить точное накрытие цели ...на расстоянии 40 км???
      - Или вы для этого такие БПЛА собираетесь у израильтян приобрести; или у турок; или у китайцев???
      - Или вас сбросят на парашюте и вы будете сами корректировать, вызывая огонь на себя???
      - Нет, ну вы патриот, конечно... и герой.., но такое уже годится для времён давно ушедших войн...
      - Нет, ну вы хоть в армии служили; хоть наводчик миномёта... - А то тут вообще "спаянный состав диванных героев" подобрался... ни ухом...к армии отношения не имеют... - только ту_по и хором минусы ляпают... - А их тут ещё сердобольный админ аж с 23 Февраля поздравлял... - Да для таких вообще надо отдельный "Диванный День" или "День Мужских Колготок"... ввести...- А то их ещё и с мужским праздником поздравляют...как "настоящих"... - просто умора...
      - Поставлю Я вам плюс... так и быть...наводчик миномёта...
  5. палестинский казак (Andrey) 18 марта 2020 13:26
    0
    Забыли сравнить со шведской САУ "Арчил".