Coronavirus: why we help others, but forget about ourselves

Last week, WHO announced the coronavirus pandemic. At the same time, Covid-19 has already managed to test the effectiveness of the management systems of different countries “by the tooth”.


So, while in China the epidemic was managed to take control largely thanks to the total control system, in Europe, with its “democratic values,” things are much worse. The USA, too, cannot boast of success, where due to bureaucratic delays even the development of tests was in jeopardy. What about us?

Russia does not have modern experience in combating epidemics, but it would be unfair to say that we are not at all ready. So, the State Scientific Center for Virology and Biotechnology "Vector" in February created the first samples of diagnostic tests. A few more companies continue to develop their own versions, including simplified, which can be used at home. Despite the fact that the mass production of tests has not been fully established, we already check up to 20 people a week.

In addition, last week, Russia passed test systems to the EAEU countries and Iran, which allow for 80 studies. And here a question arises for many: "Why are we helping others, if for now we ourselves are lacking?" There are some nuances here. Covid-000 in other countries has its own characteristics, and by sending such humanitarian aid, we get a unique opportunity to collect additional information about the effectiveness of our tests.

It is worth noting that the development of tests is not the only measure to combat the spread of coronavirus in our country. Russian scientists continue to work on creating a vaccine, enterprises engaged in the production of medical masks are switched to a round-the-clock operation, and new hospitals are being built.

But that is not all. In China, the army has made a significant contribution to curbing the epidemic. And so, on the eve it became known that the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation began to form medical special forces.

At the same time, we do not start from scratch. Our military gained invaluable experience in humanitarian operations not only in Syria, but also in the Republic of Guinea, where Ebola was raging.

And again, back to the question: "Why help others, if they themselves are not all right?". The answer is prosaic: "To receive invaluable experience."

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 17 March 2020 09: 57
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Russia has left invaluable experience in combating epidemics in the USSR. You just need to pick up the archives.
    1. Arkharov Offline
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 17 March 2020 10: 21
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      Then everything was different, there were no such fast and continuous movements around the world. And the diseases that were dealt with were all old and famous.

Коронавирус: почему мы помогаем другим, но забываем о себе

На прошлой неделе ВОЗ объявила пандемию коронавируса. При этом Covid-19 уже успел проверить «на зуб» эффективность управленческих систем разных стран.


Так, если в Китае эпидемию удалось взять под контроль во многом благодаря тотальной системе контроля, то в Европе, с ее «демократическими ценностями», дела обстоят гораздо хуже. Не могут похвастать успехами и США, где из-за бюрократических проволочек под угрозой срыва оказалась даже разработка тестов. А что у нас?

У России нет современного опыта борьбы с эпидемиями, однако говорить о том, что мы совсем не готовы, было бы несправедливо. Так, Государственный научный центр вирусологии и биотехнологии «Вектор» уже в феврале создал первые образцы диагностических тестов. Еще несколько компаний продолжает заниматься разработкой своих версий, в том числе и упрощенной, которую можно применять в домашних условиях. Несмотря на то, что массовое производство тестов до конца не налажено, мы уже проверяем до 20 000 человек в неделю.

Кроме того, на прошлой неделе Россия передала странам ЕАЭС и Ирану тест-системы, позволяющие провести 80 000 исследований. И здесь у многих возникает вопрос: «Зачем мы помогаем другим, если пока нам самим не хватает?». Здесь есть свои нюансы. Covid-19 в других странах имеет свои особенности и, отправляя подобную гуманитарную помощь, мы получаем уникальную возможность собрать дополнительную информацию об эффективности наших тестов.

Стоит отметить, что разработка тестов – это не единственная мера по борьбе с распространением коронавируса в нашей стране. Российские ученые продолжают работы по созданию вакцины, предприятия, занимающиеся выпуском медицинских масок, переведены на круглосуточный режим работы, строятся новые больницы.

Но и это еще не все. В Китае значительный вклад в обуздание эпидемии внесла армия. И вот, накануне стало известно, что Минобороны РФ приступило к формированию медицинских отрядов специального назначения.

При этом, начинаем мы не с нуля. Наши военные получили бесценный опыт в гуманитарных операциях не только в Сирии, но и в Гвинейской Республике, где бушевала лихорадка Эбола.

И снова вернемся к вопросу: «Зачем помогать другим, если у самих не все в порядке?». Ответ прозаичен: «Чтобы получать бесценный опыт».

2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 17 марта 2020 09:57
    +3
    У России остался бесценный опыт борьбы с эпидемиями в СССР. Нужно только поднять архивы.
    1. Архаров Офлайн Архаров
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 17 марта 2020 10:21
      -1
      Тогда все по-другому было, таких быстрых и непрерывных перемещений по всему миру не было. И болезни, с которыми справлялись, все были старые и известные.