How Russia is preparing to face the coronavirus epidemic


So what happened was to happen. The Chinese coronavirus reached Russia, the number of cases is gradually growing. The epidemic will be a kind of stress test of the authorities' ability to keep the situation under control.


Let's see what has already been done to deter the spread of a dangerous infection in our country.

First of all, you should reassure the worried public a little. The danger of coronavirus can in no way be minimized, but according to WHO statistics, the mortality rate from it is only three times higher than the mortality from seasonal flu. In numbers, it looks like this: ordinary flu kills just under 1% of patients, COVID-19 - about 3,4% of those infected.

That is, there is no question of a deadly pandemic from Stephen King’s novels or numerous post-apocalyptic movie horror films. At risk are people who already have serious illnesses or a weakened immune system. The rest are recovering despite the lack of a vaccine. Her, the vaccine, doctors expect to get by 2021.

Nevertheless, the matter is quite serious, because no one wants to be in those few percent of mortality statistics. Prevention of the disease may be more important than treatment. Doctors indicate the following symptoms of infection: fever, dry cough, and shortness of breath. There is no runny nose, so you will not confuse flu. Additional symptoms are muscle pain, sore throat, headache. In Asian countries, COVID-19 can be mistaken for dengue.

What do physicians advise to prevent virus infection in public places?

The disease is mainly transmitted by airborne droplets, therefore it is recommended to use medical masks and maintain a distance of at least 1 meter from neighboring people. True, the doctors themselves admit that the masks are not tight and are not a completely reliable means of protection. Rather, they are suitable for already sick people, so as not to transmit COVID-19 to others. When coughing or sneezing, you should cover your mouth and nose. It is important to wash hands with soap after visiting public places and not to touch your nose, mouth and eyes with unwashed hands without the need.

Though with some delay, but Russia began to prepare to meet COVID-19. Limited exit from the country to the EU, Norway and Switzerland. The European Union counterclaimed that they would not give a visa to those who arrived without urgent need. Russian tourists arriving from China, South Korea and Iran are tested and placed in quarantine for two weeks. For violation of the quarantine regime there is a criminal article providing for imprisonment of up to 5 years. Until May 1, entry into Russia of foreigners and stateless persons is closed, with the exception of diplomats and drivers of transport trucks.

In the capital, a high-availability mode has been introduced. Until April 10, it is forbidden to gather in groups of over 50 people. Perhaps later they will allow me to vote for the amendment of the Constitution of the Russian Federation. There are medical posts at airports; in the Moscow metro, the temperature of passengers is selectively measured. To detect the disease, special tests have been developed, about 100 thousand tests are carried out daily. The possibility of expanding the number of laboratories that can be involved in such activities is being considered.

To the delight of some children, free attendance has been introduced in schools; distance learning is limited in many universities of the country. In general, the country is preparing to face an epidemic. The question is whether it will be possible, if necessary, to introduce as strict quarantine as in China, if these measures are not enough. If, despite the precautionary measures, a person has found symptoms, he should seek medical help. You can track information on the website of the Ministry of Health and stopcoronavirus.rf.
Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Felix Chuykov Offline
    Felix Chuykov (Felix Chuykov) 17 March 2020 17: 13
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Years of happiness

    Where to get the talent of the Soviet government,
    So that in Russia there is no longer wrecking?
    So that years grow through the labor of the people of happiness,
    And private incomes cannot afford.
    Who would have a desire born in Russia
    Hear a country report, not a message?
    ...............................................
    The peace path of the country of the Soviets is nullified,
    And nobody is going to answer.


    Felix Chuykov

    17 March 2020 year
    1. g1washntwn Offline
      g1washntwn (George Washington) 19 March 2020 08: 39
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      "Builder"

      - Ah, how you lived before ... And now take a look,
      It's not that, not there and not there.
      Like we're in some Uganda -
      Darkness and hopeless need!
      Behind the Kremlin’s wall of hopelessness
      Blood cocut and torment the people.
      Eh, Russia has eaten the chest of heartburn ...
      Who would take a U-turn?
      Where to find a fakir or magician
      To - time! - and communism has arrived?
      To - chick! - and light instead of darkness!
      Then I would respect the power !!!
      ......
      Spoke out. Spat. Took packages
      And he left, whiskey ringing:
      - Build your homeland - I'll drive up ...
      Carry bricks without me.

      Jora Washington, 2020
      1. Felix Chuykov Offline
        Felix Chuykov (Felix Chuykov) April 4 2020 13: 24
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Allies

        The day will come: prosperity ripe ear
        Gather friends on the continent -
        And the world will hear the long-awaited voice
        Not North America, but the whole!


        Felix Chuykov

        08 декабря 2019 года

Как Россия готовится встречать эпидемию коронавируса


Итак, случилось то, что должно было случиться. Китайский коронавирус добрался и до России, количество заболевших постепенно растет. Эпидемия будет своего рода стресс-тестом способности властей держать ситуацию под контролем.


Посмотрим, что уже сделано для удержания распространения опасной инфекции в нашей стране.

Прежде всего, следует немного успокоить встревоженную общественность. Опасность коронавируса ни в коем случае нельзя преуменьшать, но по статистике ВОЗ, уровень смертности от него лишь в три раза превышает смертность от сезонного гриппа. В цифрах это выглядит следующим образом: обычный грипп убивает чуть менее 1% заболевших, COVID-19 – порядка 3,4% инфицированных.

То есть, о смертельной пандемии из романов Стивена Кинга или многочисленных постапокалиптических киноужастиков речи не идет. В группе риска люди, уже имеющие серьезные заболевания или ослабленный иммунитет. Остальные выздоравливают, несмотря на отсутствие вакцины. Ее, вакцину, медики рассчитывают получить уже к 2021 году.

Тем не менее, дело достаточно серьезное, поскольку никому не хочется оказаться в тех нескольких процентах статистики смертности. Важнее лечения может быть профилактика заболевания. Врачи указывают на следующие симптомы заражения: жар, сухой кашель и затрудненное дыхание. Насморка нет, поэтому с гриппом не перепутаешь. Дополнительные симптомы – это боль в мышцах, горле, головная боль. В азиатских странах COVID-19 можно принять за лихорадку денге.

Что же советуют медики для предотвращения заражения вирусом в общественных местах?

Болезнь в основном передается воздушно-капельным путем, поэтому рекомендуется использовать медицинские маски и соблюдать дистанцию минимум в 1 метр от соседних людей. Правда, сами врачи признают, что маски не герметичны и не являются полностью надежным средством защиты. Скорее, они подойдут уже больным людям, чтобы не передавать COVID-19 окружающим. При кашле или чихании следует прикрывать рот и нос. Важно мыть руки с мылом после посещения общественных мест и не касаться без необходимости своих носа, рта и глаз немытыми руками.

Пусть и с некоторым запозданием, но Россия начала готовиться встречать COVID-19. Ограничен выезд из страны в ЕС, Норвегию и Швейцарию. В Евросоюзе встречно заявили, что не дадут визу тем, кто прибывает без экстренной необходимости. У российских туристов, прилетающих из КНР, Южной Кореи и Ирана, берутся анализы, и они помещаются на двухнедельный карантин. За нарушение режима карантина имеется уголовная статья, предусматривающая лишение свободы до 5 лет. До 1 мая закрывается въезд в Россию иностранцев и лиц без гражданства, за исключением дипломатов и водителей транспортных фур.

В столице введен режим повышенной готовности. До 10 апреля запрещено собираться группами свыше 50 человек. Возможно, потом разрешат, чтобы провести голосование за изменение Конституции РФ. В аэропортах работают медицинские посты, в метрополитене Москвы выборочно проводится измерение температуры пассажиров. Для выявления заболевания разработаны специальные тесты, ежесуточно проводится порядка 100 тысяч тестов. Рассматривается возможность расширения числа лабораторий, которые можно привлечь в подобной деятельности.

На радость некоторым детям, в школах введено свободное посещение, во многих вузах страны – дистанционное обучение, посещение ограничено. В общем, страна готовится встречать эпидемию. Вопрос в том, получится ли при необходимости ввести столь же жесткий карантин, как в КНР, если данных мер окажется недостаточно. Если, несмотря на меры предосторожности, человек обнаружил у себя симптомы, ему следует обратиться за медицинской помощью. Отслеживать информацию можно на сайте Минздрава и стопкоронавирус.рф.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Феликс Чуйков (Феликс Чуйков) 17 марта 2020 17:13
    0
    Годы счастья

    Где бы взять талант советского правительства,
    Чтоб в России больше не было вредительства?
    Чтоб росли трудом народа счастья годы,
    А не по карманам частные доходы.
    У кого б в России родилось желание
    Услыхать отчёт стране, а не послание?
    ...............................................
    Мирный путь страны Советов обнуляется,
    И держать ответ никто не собирается.


    Феликс Чуйков

    17 марта 2020 года
    1. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
      g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 19 марта 2020 08:39
      +2
      "Строитель"

      - Ах, как жили до... А ныне гляньте,
      Всё не то, не там и не туда.
      Будто мы в какой-нибудь Уганде -
      Мрак и беспросветная нужда!
      За стеной Кремлёвской безнадёга,
      Кровь cocут и мучают народ.
      Эх, за Русь изъела грудь изжога...
      Кто бы взял, да сделал разворот?
      Где найти факира или мага
      Чтобы - раз! - и коммунизм настал?
      Чтобы - чик! - и свет взаместо мрака!
      Вот тогда бы власть я уважал!!!
      ......
      Высказался. Плюнул. Взял пакеты
      И ушёл, вискариком звеня:
      - Родину отстроите - подъеду...
      Кирпичи таскайте без меня.

      Жора Вашингтонов, 2020
      1. Феликс Чуйков (Феликс Чуйков) 4 апреля 2020 13:24
        0
        Союзники

        Настанет день: достатка спелый колос
        На континенте соберёт друзей –
        И мир услышит долгожданный голос
        Не Северной Америки, а всей!


        Феликс Чуйков

        08 декабря 2019 года