The command ship of the Sea Launch Cosmodrome arrived in the Far East


The vessel of the Sea Launch complex has been relocated from the port of Long Beach (USA) to the Far East. This was reported by the agency. RIA News, referring to information from representatives of the Slavic Shipyard, where Sea Launch Commander will be moored temporarily.


The launch platform is scheduled for March 29th. After the entire complex is relocated to the Far East, the Shipyard will be engaged in its repair and reconstruction.

At the moment, ownership of the floating spaceport belongs to the Russian private company S7 Group. The corresponding contract for the acquisition of the complex was signed in 2016 with PJSC RKK Energia, which at that time owned 95% of the project’s shares.

Recall that the development of Sea Launch started back in the early 90s. In 1995, a consortium of the same name was created, which included various shares: Boeing Commercial Space Company (the "daughter" of the American corporation of the same name), RSC Energia (Russia), Design Bureau Yuzhnoye and PO Yuzhmash (Ukraine) and shipbuilding Aker Kværner company (Norway). Initially, the project was estimated at 3,5 billion dollars. The first launch from a floating spaceport took place in 1999. As a carrier, a three-stage Zenit-3SL rocket was used, created by the Yuzhnoye Design Bureau based on the two-stage Zenit-2 LV.

S7 Group plans to operate Sea Launch for the next 15-20 years. As a replacement for the Ukrainian Zenit, the Soyuz-5 launch vehicle modified for launches from a floating spaceport can be used.
Photos used: John Murphy / wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Arkharov Online
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 17 March 2020 13: 26
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Perhaps another "suitcase without a handle."
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 17 March 2020 16: 35
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    S7 Group plans to operate Sea Launch for the next 15-20 years.

    In stock purchased. They don’t know where to spend the money! I would have such problems!

Командное судно космодрома «Морской старт» прибыло на Дальний Восток


Судно плавучего комплекса «Морской старт» передислоцировано из порта Лонг-Бич (США) на Дальний Восток. Об этом сообщило агентство РИА Новости, ссылаясь на информацию от представителей Славянского судостроительного завода, где и будет временно пришвартовано Sea Launch Commander.


Прибытие пусковой платформы запланировано на 29 марта. После того, как весь комплекс будет перебазирован на Дальний Восток, ССЗ займется его ремонтом и реконструкцией.

На данный момент право собственности на плавучий космодром принадлежит российской частной компании S7 Group. Соответствующий контракт о приобретении комплекса был подписан в 2016 году с ПАО «РКК Энергия», на тот момент владеющей 95% акций проекта.

Напомним, что разработка Sea Launch стартовала еще в начале 90-х. В 1995 году был создан одноименный консорциум, в который на разных долях вошли: Boeing Commercial Space Company («дочка» одноименной американской корпорации), РКК «Энергия» (Россия), КБ «Южное» и ПО «Южмаш» (Украина) и судостроительная фирма Aker Kværner (Норвегия). Изначально проект оценивался в 3,5 млрд. долларов. Первый пуск с плавучего космодрома состоялся в 1999 году. В качестве носителя использовалась трехступенчатая ракета «Зенит-3SL», созданная КБ «Южное» на основе двухступенчатой РН «Зенит-2».

Компания S7 Group планирует эксплуатировать «Морской старт» ближайшие 15-20 лет. В качестве замены украинским «Зенитам» может быть использована РН «Союз-5», модифицированная под запуски с плавучего космодрома.
  • Использованы фотографии: John Murphy/wikipedia.org
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Архаров Офлайн Архаров
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 17 марта 2020 13:26
    -2
    Возможно, еще один "чемодан без ручки".
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 17 марта 2020 16:35
    0
    Компания S7 Group планирует эксплуатировать «Морской старт» ближайшие 15-20 лет.

    Про запас приобрели. Не знают, куда деньги потратить! Мне бы такие проблемы!