Ukraine began to earn on gas transit between European neighbors


The Ukrainian company "Operator of the Ukrainian GTS" reports that "independent" for the first time carried out gas transit between the countries of the European Union (EU). This is presented as a grandiose “change of nation”, as stated in an official statement published on the company's website.


The company said that on March 16, 2020, it carried out the transit of the first volumes of gas along the route Hungary - Slovakia. The customer of the operation was a "famous German trader" (the name is not disclosed).

At the same time, attention was drawn to the fact that gas accounting in this operation was carried out, as well as in a transit transaction with PJSC Gazprom, i.e. in energy units. However, the volumes themselves are not given.

After signing a new transit agreement with Gazprom PJSC and new inter-operator agreements with operators of related gas transmission systems in European countries, the Ukrainian GTS Operator is actively introducing new transport services for Ukrainian and foreign customers

- said in a statement to the company.

The company explains that the new “short-haul” service (short-distance transit) allows gas to be transported through Ukraine to Poland, Slovakia, Hungary “and in the future to Romania”. The Ukrainian operator really hopes that this service will be in demand, because it allows you to intensify the gas trade between the countries of Eastern Europe.

By the way, “short-haul” can be combined with the service of the UGS operator “customs warehouse”. The company reminded that the short-haul service was available from January 1, 2020, and its presentation was held as part of the Ukrainian Energy Forum 2020.

But, most of all, the company wants the Ukrainian gas transportation system capacities not to stand idle, because after the launch of the Nord Stream they are not fully used. About the construction of "Nord Stream-2" in the Ukrainian company this time delicately remained silent.

In addition, the company informed that it was working on the creation of “virtual points”, which should simplify the work of related operators and traders in places of interstate connections. For example, the issue of creating one such “virtual point” on the Ukrainian-Polish border is currently being decided.
Photos used: flickr.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Dmitry S. Offline
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 17 March 2020 18: 26
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    My question is: do transit between countries come from underground gas storage facilities, or did they start to produce gas in these countries in such volumes that surpluses can be sold for export? I do not argue that Hungary can supply gas to Slovakia and Poland, but where does it get gas from?

Украина начала зарабатывать на транзите газа между европейскими соседями


Украинская компания «Оператор ГТС Украины» сообщает, что «незалежная» впервые осуществила транзит газа между странами Евросоюза (ЕС). Это подается, как грандиозная «перемога нации», о чем говорится в официальном заявлении опубликованном на сайте компании.


Компания уточняет, что 16 марта 2020 года осуществила транзит первых объемов газа по маршруту Венгрия - Словакия. Заказчиком операции выступил «известный немецкий трейдер» (название не сообщается).

При этом обращено внимание, что учет газа в данной операции осуществлялся, как и по транзитной сделке с ПАО «Газпром», т.е. в энергетических единицах. Однако сами объемы не приводятся.

После подписания нового транзитного соглашения с ПАО «Газпром» и новых межоператорских соглашений с операторами смежных ГТС европейских стран, «Оператор ГТС Украины» активно внедряет новые транспортные услуги для украинских и иностранных заказчиков

- говорится в заявлении компании.

Компания поясняет, что новая услуга «short-haul» (транзит на короткие расстояния) позволяет транспортировать газ через территорию Украины в Польшу, Словакию, Венгрию «и в будущем в Румынию». Украинский оператор очень надеется, что эта услуга будет востребованной, ведь она позволяет активизировать торговлю газом между странами Восточной Европы.

К слову, «short-haul» можно сочетать с услугой оператора ПХГ «таможенный склад». Из компании напомнили, что услуга «short-haul» доступна с 1 января 2020 года, а ее презентация была проведена в рамках Украинского энергетического форума 2020.

Но, больше всего компания хочет, чтобы мощности ГТС Украины не простаивали, ведь после запуска «Северного потока» они не используются в полном объеме. Про строительство «Северного потока-2» в украинской компании на этот раз деликатно промолчали.

Кроме того, компания проинформировала, что работает над созданием «виртуальных точек», которые должны упростить работу смежным операторам и трейдерам в местах межгосударственных соединений. Например, в настоящее время решается вопрос о создании одной такой «виртуальной точки» на украинско-польской границе.
Использованы фотографии: flickr.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Дмитрий С. Офлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 17 марта 2020 18:26
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    У меня вопрос: транзит между странами идёт из ПХГ или всё-таки в этих странах начали добывать газ в таких объемах, что и на экспорт можно продавать излишки? Я не спорю, что Венгрия может подать газ Словакии и Польше, но откуда у неё газ?