Russia, Europe and the United States have become involved in the race for a vaccine against coronavirus

In recent days, more and more information has come that the vaccine against the deadly coronavirus will be ready in the USA, Germany, China, Canada and other countries. But who will ultimately own the saving serum: the whole of humanity or a single country?


On the eve it became known that scientists from the United States have already begun clinical trials of the vaccine against COVID-19 in humans. But even if the tests are successful, then, according to experts, it will not be available for widespread use for more than a year. And this is not surprising, since researchers will need time to make sure that the vaccine created not only effectively kills the coronavirus, but also does not cause complications.

However, the German pharmaceutical company Curevac said that by the fall they will be able to provide a life-saving drug. Moreover, equipment has already been certified that can produce up to 10 million ampoules in one production cycle.

In turn, the Americans, during a meeting between Donald Trump and the heads of pharmaceutical and biological companies, suggested Curevac CEO Daniel Manikella sell the company for $ 1 billion or provide the United States with exclusive rights to the vaccine. Naturally, in the end, to appear as "saviors of mankind", and then on this also a good weld.

Fortunately, the Germans rejected such an offer. German officials condemned US attempts to seize the vaccine, and Curevac founder Dietmar Hopp said that it would not be necessary to use it to protect people regionally, but in solidarity around the world.

What about us? In Russia, several research groups are developing a vaccine. At the same time, the Vector Center said it would introduce the drug in early summer.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 22 March 2020 13: 55
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Oh, everything doesn’t agree with lovers of simple and stupid explanations of all the events happening in the world: if the States themselves created a virus, then why only now

    pulled into the race for the coronavirus vaccine?

    Or is everything cunningly calculated, only the appearance of the lack of a vaccine is made, despite their own problems due to the virus, are they dragging out time, etc.? Well, this is for absolutely fierce conspiracy theorists, RenTV, Constantinople, Topkor (there were several such statues), or simply narrow-minded and illiterate individuals.
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 22 March 2020 16: 16
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      To refresh memory ...

      A patent is the exclusive right of a person or organization to a particular invention. This right does not allow other people and companies to use this invention for personal gain. The CDC patent for an Ebola strain actually claims the United States to be the developer and sole owner of the disease. And this means that all the works related to this patent - for example, the development of a vaccine - can be carried out only by the American authorities. It turns out that if suddenly an outbreak of Ebola fever occurs with the EboBun strain, then in fact no one can create a cure for it. Except the USA, of course.

      But that's not all. The US government also claims that, since all Ebola strains are similar in about 70% or more, the patent will extend to them. In other words, according to the laws of the United States of America, they are the developers and sole owners of the Ebola virus.
      1. Arkharov Offline
        Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 22 March 2020 16: 23
        -3
        • 0
        • 3
        About Ebola now for what? It was necessary to write about this several years ago. I'm not going to check how true this is, but if true, then what's wrong? Does anyone have a complaint about this? Any lawsuits? Patent law is international and completely regulated by itself, which means that all this corresponds to it. Are you trying to tear out any particular case and draw any conclusions on his example?
        1. Sergey Tokarev Offline
          Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 22 March 2020 16: 36
          +3
          • 3
          • 0
          First blacks are infected by monkeys, then bird and swine flu, now the virus is from bats that the Chinese do not eat and periodic outbreaks of African plague in pigs far from Africa ... No need to make an idiot out of yourself.
          1. Arkharov Offline
            Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 22 March 2020 16: 39
            -2
            • 0
            • 2
            And who should have infected the "blacks"? White bears? RenTV watch every day, are you waiting for reptilians?
  2. Bakht Offline
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 22 March 2020 17: 07
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    The provisions of the TRIPS Agreement severely limit the ability of the state to use the patented object or authorize its use without obtaining the consent of the patent holder. Often this form of use is called "compulsory licensing."

    This requirement may not be complied with by a country party to the Agreement. in case of an emergency in the country, in a situation of emergency urgency or in case of need for non-commercial public use. In the event of an emergency in the country or other circumstances of extreme urgency, the copyright holder, however, must be notified as soon as possible. In case of non-commercial public use of the patent, the copyright holder must be immediately informed, when the government body or the counterparty acting on his behalf knows or has reason to believe that the patented object can be used now or in the future for state purposes.
  3. BMP-2 Offline
    BMP-2 (Vladimir V.) 22 March 2020 23: 48
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    What vaccine? This virus constantly mutates. The winners and participants of the race at best will receive another cut ... It would be better then to have developed a vaccine against panic - it is now much more needed! :))

Россия, Европа и США втянулись в гонку за вакциной от коронавируса

В последние дни поступает все больше сведений, что вакцина от смертоносного коронавируса будет вот-вот готова в США, Германии, Китае, Канаде и других странах. Но кому в конечном счете будет принадлежать спасительная сыворотка: всему человечеству или отдельной стране?


Накануне стало известно, что ученые из США уже приступили к клиническим испытаниям вакцины от COVID-19 на людях. Но даже если тесты пройдут успешно, то, как считают эксперты, она не будет доступна для широкого применения еще более года. И это не удивительно, так как исследователям потребуется время, чтобы убедиться в том, что созданная вакцина не только эффективно убивает коронавирус, но и не вызывает осложнений.

Однако в немецкой фармацевтической компании Curevac заявили, что уже к осени смогут предоставить спасительный препарат. Более того, уже сертифицировано оборудование, которое сможет производить до 10 млн ампул за один производственный цикл.

В свою очередь американцы, в ходе встречи Дональда Трампа с руководителями фармацевтических и биологических компаний, предложили руководителю Curevac Даниелю Маникелла продать компанию за 1 млрд долларов или обеспечить США эксклюзивными правами на вакцину. Естественно, чтобы в итоге предстать «спасителями человечества», а затем на этом еще и хорошенько навариться.

К счастью, немцы отвергли такое предложение. Официальные лица Германии осудили попытки США присвоить себе вакцину, а основатель компании Curevac Дитмар Хопп заявил, что применять ее для защиты людей надо будет не регионально, а солидарно по всему миру.

А что у нас? В России сразу несколько научных групп ведут разработку вакцины. При этом, центр «Вектор» заявил, что представит препарат уже в начале лета.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 22 марта 2020 13:55
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Ой, не сходится все у любителей простых и глупых объяснений всех происходящих в мире событий: если Штаты сами создали вирус, то почему только сейчас

    втянулись в гонку за вакциной от коронавируса?

    Или все коварно рассчитанно, сделан только вид об отсутствии вакцины, несмотря на собственные проблемы из-за вируса, тянут для виду время и т.д.? Ну это уже для совсем лютых конспирологов, РенТВ, Царьграда, Топкора (было несколько подобных статеек), или просто недалеких и безграмотных индивидуумов.
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 22 марта 2020 16:16
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Чтобы память освежить...

      Патент - это исключительное право лица или организации на конкретное изобретение. Это право не позволяет другим людям и компаниям использовать данное изобретение в корыстных целях. Патент CDC, полученный на штамм вируса Эбола, фактически провозглашает Соединенные Штаты разработчиком и единоличным владельцем этого заболевания. А это значит, что и все смежные с данным патентом работы - например, разработку вакцины, - имеют право проводить только американские власти. Получается, что если внезапно где-то случится вспышка лихорадки Эбола со штаммом EboBun, то фактически никто не сможет создать от нее лекарство. Кроме США, разумеется.

      Но и это еще не все. Правительство Штатов также утверждает, что, так как все штаммы Эбола сходны между собой примерно на 70% и более, то патент распространится и на них. Иными словами, согласно законам Соединенных Штатов Америки, они являются разработчиками и единоличными владельцами вируса Эбола.
      1. Архаров Офлайн
        Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 22 марта 2020 16:23
        -3
        • 0
        • 3
        Про Эболу-то сейчас к чему? Про это надо было несколько лет тому назад писать. Не собираюсь проверять, насколько это правда, но если правда, то что тут не так? У кого-то есть по этому поводу претензии? Есть судебные иски? Патентное право международное и вполне себе урегулированное, значит, все это ему соответствует. Вы пытаетесь какой-то отдельный конкретный случай вырвать и на его примере делать какие-либо выводы?
        1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 22 марта 2020 16:36
          +3
          • 3
          • 0
          Сперва негров заражают обезьяны, потом птичий и свиной грипп, теперь вирус от летучих мышей, которых китайцы не едят и периодические вспышки африканской чумы у свиней вдали от Африки... Не надо строить из себя идиота.
          1. Архаров Офлайн
            Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 22 марта 2020 16:39
            -2
            • 0
            • 2
            А кто должен был "негров" заражать? Белые медведи? РенТВ каждый день смотрите, рептилоидов ждете?
  2. Bakht Офлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 22 марта 2020 17:07
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Положения Соглашения ТРИПС серьезно ограничивают возможности государства использовать запатентованный объект или уполномочивать на его использование без получения согласия патентообладателя. Часто такую форму использования называют «принудительным лицензированием».

    Данное требование может не исполняться страной - участницей Соглашения в случае чрезвычайной ситуации в стране, в ситуации чрезвычайной срочности или в случае необходимости некоммерческого общественного использования. В случае чрезвычайной ситуации в стране или при других обстоятельствах чрезвычайной срочности правообладатель, тем не менее, должен быть уведомлен в наикратчайшие сроки. Правообладатель должен быть незамедлительно поставлен в известность и в случае некоммерческого общественного использования патента, когда правительственный орган или действующий по его поручению контрагент без проведения патентного поиска знает или имеет основания полагать, что запатентованный объект может быть сейчас или в будущем использован в государственных целях.
  3. БМП-2 Офлайн
    БМП-2 (Владимир В.) 22 марта 2020 23:48
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Какая ещё вакцина? Вирус этот постоянно мутирует. Победители и участники гонки в лучшем случае получат очередной распил... Лучше бы тогда уже разработали вакцину от паники - она сейчас гораздо нужнее!:))