West not ready to fight coronavirus, but blames Kremlin for misinformation


On March 18, 2020, Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan, speaking at a briefing in Ankara, said that the West was not ready to combat the spread of coronavirus infection 2019-nCov (COVID-19). In turn, they said from Brussels that the “Putin trolls” were to blame, and not the helplessness of the bureaucrats of the European Union (EU).


It should be noted that the Turkish leader expressed his point of view immediately after the meeting dedicated to countering the epidemic in Turkey. He criticized Western countries for not being able to take security measures for their citizens.

We are entering a new era when radical changes are likely to come in the global economic, political and social structure

- said Erdogan.

Erdogan is sure that the blame for the self-removal of public services, which transferred all their functions to private hands. At the same time, the Turkish leader emphasized that the Turkish authorities from the very beginning of the outbreak of coronavirus monitor the epidemiological situation and provide social and medical assistance to citizens. He announced the introduction of a package of economic measures aimed at combating the effects of infection.

As for the EU, the number of deaths there (3421 people) has already exceeded the number of coronavirus victims in Asian countries (3384 people). At the same time, European officials have already found someone to blame for their unsuitability. The European Commission (EC, the EU government) distributed a document in which it said that "the Russian media have organized a significant disinformation campaign against the West in order to increase the impact of coronavirus on society, cause panic and distrust."

The main goal of the Kremlin’s misinformation is to aggravate the public health crisis in Western countries in line with the Kremlin’s broader strategy of undermining European societies. Disinformation in Russia is expected to exacerbate the threat of a health crisis in Western countries

- said in an EC document.

For clarity, it is necessary to clarify that the document was prepared by one specific structure that has a certain focus - the East StratCom Task Force. This is an “expert” group created by the European Service for Foreign Policy Activities (EEAS) in April 2015 on the basis of the EU decision on the need to “resist the ongoing disinformation campaigns from Russia.” This structure should be provided to EU delegations in Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, Russia and Ukraine. Despite Brexit, the British diplomat is headed by Giles Portman, and the “experts” are represented by the Czech Republic, Denmark, Latvia, Estonia and the UK. At the same time, it is not known what relation the indicated bunch of Russophobes has to the counteraction to coronavirus.

It should be added that according to Worldmeter, at 03:30 Moscow time on March 19, 2020, 218 people were already infected on the planet, 768 were cured, 84386 died. Moreover, in Turkey there were 8944 cases, of which 191 died.
Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. kriten Offline
    kriten (Vladimir) 19 March 2020 09: 47
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Such attacks will intensify as the situation in the EU worsens. Do not admit that all this is from their own powerlessness. And the situation will only worsen, and in many ways through the efforts of the United States. The fat sheep of the EU economy is being prepared for consumption. But they remained, in fact, almost powerless vassals, since they are occupied countries.
  2. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 19 March 2020 10: 38
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    As they say - Bolivar will not stand two, and even more so three. In order to stay afloat themselves, the leading EU countries will drop ballast from the former republics of the Soviet Socialist Republic and the Commonwealth countries, such as Bulgaria, Romania, etc. overboard. And if you want to survive, you need to stock up on food and medicine for the coming year.
    1. g1washntwn Offline
      g1washntwn (George Washington) 19 March 2020 12: 27
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      The plan for "ballast dumping" was before cove. The crisis just accelerated. The EU simply does not want to recognize that for effective barrage measures, almost all Euro-values ​​should be seriously limited. What they will become like those who were bombed together with the United States. Macron gently tried to explain a nation like:

      We are at war, murmur is not a trace,
      there are no victories without hard lines.


      - well, other poetry ...
  3. 69 Offline
    69 19 March 2020 11: 18
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    They created and used biological weapons, they have a vaccine, but not for everyone.
  4. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 19 March 2020 18: 00
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    I observe the attention of the state on myself. It's good. From tomorrow we have a report on the well-being of our subordinates. At ten in the morning .. Every day. With particular attention to (hereinafter a list of symptoms).

Запад не готов к борьбе с коронавирусом, но обвиняет в дезинформации Кремль


18 марта 2020 года президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган, выступая на брифинге в Анкаре, сообщил, что Запад оказался не готов к борьбе с распространением коронавирусной инфекции 2019-nCov (COVID-19). В свою очередь, из Брюсселя заявили, что во всем виноваты «тролли Путина», а не беспомощность бюрократов Евросоюза (ЕС).


Нужно отметить, что свою точку зрения турецкий лидер выразил сразу после совещания, посвященному противодействию эпидемии в Турции. Он раскритиковал страны Запада в том, что они не в состоянии принять меры по обеспечению безопасности для своих граждан.

Мы вступаем в новую эпоху, когда, вероятно, грядут коренные изменения в глобальном экономическом, политическом и общественном устройстве

- сказал Эрдоган.

Эрдоган уверен, что всему виной самоустранение государственных служб, которые передали все свои функции в частные руки. При этом турецкий лидер подчеркнул, что власти Турции с самого начала вспышки коронавируса ведут мониторинг эпидемиологической обстановки и оказывают социальную и медицинскую помощь гражданам. Он объявил о введении пакета экономических мер, направленных на противодействие воздействию инфекции.

Что касается ЕС, то число умерших там (3421 человек) уже превысило количество жертв коронавируса в странах Азии (3384 человека). При этом европейские чиновники уже нашли на кого свалить свою профнепригодность. Еврокомиссия (ЕК, правительство ЕС) распространила документ, в котором сообщила, что якобы «российские СМИ организовали значительную дезинформационную кампанию против Запада, чтобы усилить воздействие коронавируса на общество, вызвать панику и недоверие».

Основная цель дезинформации Кремля - усугубить кризис общественного здравоохранения в западных странах в соответствии с более широкой стратегией Кремля по подрыву европейских обществ. Дезинформация в России, как ожидается, усугубит угрозу кризиса здравоохранения в западных странах

- сказано в документе ЕК.

Для ясности нужно уточнить, что упомянутый документ был подготовлен одной специфической структурой, имеющей определенную направленность – Оперативной рабочей группой по стратегическим коммуникациям (East StratCom Task Force). Это «экспертная» группа, созданная Европейской службой внешнеполитической деятельности (ЕСВД) в апреле 2015 года на основе решения ЕС о необходимости «противостоять продолжающимся дезинформационным кампаниям со стороны России». Указанная структура должна оказывать делегациям ЕС в Азербайджане, Армении, Белоруссии, Грузии, Молдавии, России и Украине. Во главе, несмотря на Brexit, стоит британский дипломат Джайлз Портмен (Giles Portman), а «эксперты» представлены Чехией, Данией, Латвией, Эстонией и Великобританией. При этом не известно, какое отношение указанное сборище русофобов имеет к противодействию коронавирусу.

Нужно добавить, что по информации Worldmeter на 03:30 по мск 19 марта 2020 года на планете уже заразилось 218 768 человек, вылечилось - 84386, умерло - 8944. Причем в Турции 191 заболевших, из которых 2 умерло.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. kriten Офлайн kriten
    kriten (Владимир) 19 марта 2020 09:47
    +2
    Подобные выпады будут усиливаться по мере ухудшения положения в ЕС. Не признаваться же, что все это от собственного бессилия. А ситуация будет только ухудшаться и во многом стараниями США. Жирненького барана экономики ЕС готовят к употреблению. Они же так и остались, по сути, почти бесправными вассалами, поскольку являются оккупированными странами.
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 19 марта 2020 10:38
    +1
    Как говорится - Боливар не выдержит двоих, а троих тем более. Чтобы самим остаться на плаву, ведущие страны ЕС будут сбрасывать балласт из бывших республик ССР и стран Содружества, типа Болгарии, Румынии и т.д. за борт. А тем, если хотят выжить, нужно запасаться продуктами питания и медикаментами на ближайший год.
    1. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
      g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 19 марта 2020 12:27
      +2
      План по "сбросу балласта" был и до ковида. Кризис просто им ускорился. ЕС просто не хочет признавать, что для эффективных заградительных мероприятий практически все евроценности должны быть серьезно ограничены. Чем они станут похожи на тех, кого бомбили вместе с США. Макрон вон мягенько попытался объяснить нации типа:

      Мы на войне, роптать не след,
      без жестких линий нет побед.


      - ну и прочая поэзия...
  3. 69П Офлайн 69П
    69П 19 марта 2020 11:18
    -1
    Они создали и применили биологическое оружие, у них есть вакцина, только не для всех.
  4. Наблюдатель2014 19 марта 2020 18:00
    0
    Наблюдаю внимание государства на себе. Это хорошо. С завтрашнего дня у нас доклад о самочувствии своих подчинённых. В десять утра.. Каждый день. С особым вниманием на (далее перечень симптомов).