The fall of the ruble: the coming years for Russia will be very difficult


At the end of February, “Reporter” came out publication with the title "Why the ruble remains stable no matter what." Yes, our national currency stayed crisp against the renminbi or Turkish lira. Everything changed already on "black Monday" on March 9th.


March 18, 2020 the dollar was already worth 80 rubles per unit, and the euro - more than 87 rubles. So what went wrong, try to figure it out.

In the article mentioned above, we cited the main factors that influenced until recently the stability of the Russian currency. Chief among them were high oil prices: at that time a barrel was worth $ 59,3 per barrel. Well, one cannot help it, so as not to quote the comment of one regular reader of the "Reporter", the all-knowing "network expert" under the nickname "123":

If I’m not mistaken in the exact amount, everything above 40 dollars automatically goes into the “capsule”, this has not affected the ruble exchange rate for a long time, from the word at all.


Our loyal reader was mistaken; the connection between “black gold” and the ruble exchange rate is the most direct. Due to the outbreak of the “oil war”, the price of a barrel dipped yesterday to $ 28, and then to $ 26. Thus, a 17-year-old anti-record was repeated. A pair of euro-dollar instantly soared in price. But why did this happen, contrary to "expert opinion"?

In that February publication, we outlined the conditions under which the ruble exchange rate could give weakness. Among them were the Chinese coronavirus, which hit the economy Celestial from the inside, as well as a decrease in demand for oil and its cheapening. In general, we have to admit that all this came true. The only thing that was not taken into account then was that the Rosneft leadership decided to play a trade war with the USA and Saudi Arabia, having arranged a real crisis at the wrong time. Well, who could have known what might come to their mind?

As a result, we have an "American" at a price of 80 rubles instead of 70-71 according to the then most negative forecasts. Now its cost artificially lowers to the level of 77 rubles. The Central Bank of the Russian Federation by large-scale currency sales. What for? Well, it’s clear that the Russians went in April and voted for amendments to the Constitution that would “nullify” President Putin and allow his faithful management team to engage in his two more terms. After the plebiscite, it is likely that the ruble will be lowered into free fall.

The coming years will be very difficult for Russia. Amid the coronavirus epidemic, business activity is declining in the world's main manufacturing economy, China, on which the federal budget is seriously dependent on trade. Saudi Arabia continues dumping, promising to pour even more oil on the world market, having launched competitors around the world. Analysts at Bloomberg threaten the cost of a dollar for 100 rubles. Obviously, the head of Sberbank German Gref is tied to the same “switch”, because in his forecast he calls similar figures: dollar - 100, oil -20.

Different assessments are made of when the next bottom will be broken and recovery will begin. Some experts say that by May the situation will be reversed. Others believe that what is happening is very similar to the beginning of a new "Great Depression."
Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 19 March 2020 11: 46
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Wanted to strangle competitors? I’m only afraid that the international economy is not quite “our hobby”. Still, the wise man was Chernomyrdin, with his immortal sayings.
  2. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 19 March 2020 12: 16
    -1
    • 3
    • 4
    Reader 123 was not mistaken. The relationship between the dollar / ruble ratio is not with oil, but with liberal policies. In connection with the approach of voting for amendments to the Constitution, our liberal financiers lowered (once again) the ruble, hoping to embitter the people against Putin. In 2014, the ruble was lowered by 2 times just from scratch. The ruble for 2015 became the worst currency in the world. But Nabiullina for the same year received a medal from the IMF as the best director of the Central Bank. It’s clear where the instruction came from. According to the results of the beginning of the year, the ruble is again the worst currency.
    The recipe for the stability of the ruble is extremely simple: the current leadership of the Central Bank and the Ministry of Finance should be removed away from our finances. Preferably, somewhere in sunny Mordovia. For enlightenment of the brain.
    According to the legislation, the Central Bank has the only task: to ensure the stability of the ruble. Nabiullina maliciously does not fulfill this task, creating the basis for abuse.
    Even the Fed also hung up the task of combating unemployment.
    1. Observer2014 Offline
      Observer2014 19 March 2020 18: 19
      +3
      • 4
      • 1
      boriz (boriz) Read you, you might think, Putin is not the same as Medvedev. Or even more interesting, not Yeltsin’s successor.
  3. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 19 March 2020 13: 19
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    When the last tree will be cut down, when the last river will be poisoned, when the last bird will be caught - only then you will understand that money cannot be eaten.

    “Not that state with more dollars will survive, but that will have more bread!”
  4. Oleg Rambover Offline
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 19 March 2020 16: 18
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Such is the unenviable fate of resource-oriented economies. 20 years of tearing off an oil needle flew by in a flash.
  5. Valentine Offline
    Valentine (Valentin) 19 March 2020 17: 31
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    And what, the rest of the years for the people of Russia were "bright", as Naina says about this? Yes, people don’t care how much the “green” price rises, it’s neither cold nor hot for us, as we lived in poverty, we will stay in it, but the millers and other Abramovich will howl that they won’t buy another ocean yacht with Super Boeing. And our celestials also have nothing to worry about, who, with their many households, arranged for themselves tsarist life in Paris and London, and Sobyanin, with our money, also made a kind of Eldoradostadt from Moscow that Paris and London could envy for something , and ordinary people will be killed in their own hacks, anyway, and only a month is left before the constitutional vote.
  6. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) 19 March 2020 19: 06
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Here you need to know the share of our oil from major suppliers. If it is impressive, then we must continue to drive cheap oil until suppliers request negotiations. Damage, of course, will be. But there will be no disagreement in advance.
  7. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 20 March 2020 07: 06
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Quote: boriz
    Reader 123 was not mistaken. The relationship between the dollar / ruble ratio is not with oil, but with liberal policies. In connection with the approach of voting for amendments to the Constitution, our liberal financiers lowered (once again) the ruble, hoping to embitter the people against Putin.

    Are you by any chance not an activist of Ours or Walking Together?

Падение рубля: ближайшие годы для России будут очень непростыми


В конце февраля на «Репортёре» вышла публикация с названием «Почему рубль остается стабильным несмотря ни на что». Да, наша национальная валюта держалась бодрячком относительно юаня или турецкой лиры. Все изменилось уже в «черный понедельник» 9 марта.


18 марта 2020 года доллар стоил уже 80 рублей за единицу, а евро – более 87 рублей. Так что же пошло не так, попробуем разобраться.

В упомянутой выше статье мы приводили главные факторы, влиявшие до недавнего времени на стабильность российской валюты. Главным среди них были высокие нефтяные котировки: на тот момент баррель стоил 59,3 доллара за бочку. Ну как тут не удержаться, чтобы не процитировать комментарий одного постоянного читателя «Репортера», всезнающего «сетевого эксперта» под ником «123»:

Если не ошибаюсь в точной сумме, все, что выше 40 долларов, автоматически уходит в «кубышку», на курс рубля это давно не влияет, от слова совсем.


Наш преданный читатель ошибался, связь между «черным золотом» и курсом рубля есть самая прямая. Из-за начавшейся «нефтяной войны» стоимость барреля просела вчера до 28 долларов, а потом и до 26. Тем самым был повторен антирекорд 17-летней давности. Моментально взлетела в цене пара евро-доллар. Но почему же так произошло, вопреки «экспертному мнению»?

В той февральской публикации мы обозначили условия, при которых курс рубля может дать слабину. Среди них были китайский коронавирус, ударивший по экономике Поднебесной изнутри, а также снижение спроса на нефть и ее удешевление. В общем, приходится констатировать, что все это и сбылось. Единственное, что не было учтено тогда, это то, что руководство «Роснефти» решит поиграть в торговую войну с США и Саудовской Аравией, устроив так не вовремя настоящий кризис. Ну да кто ж мог знать, что такое может прийти им в голову?

В итоге мы имеем «американца» по цене под 80 рублей вместо 70-71 по тогдашним самым негативным прогнозам. Сейчас его стоимость искусственно занижает до уровня 77 рублей Центральный банк РФ масштабными распродажами валюты. Зачем? Ну, понятное дело, чтобы россияне пошли в апреле и проголосовали за изменения в Конституцию, которые «обнулят» президента Путина, и позволят его верной команде управленцев заниматься своей деятельностью еще два его срока. После плебисцита, вполне вероятно, курс рубля опустят в свободное падение.

Ближайшие годы для России будут очень непростыми. На фоне эпидемии коронавируса снижается деловая активность в главной производственной экономике мира, Китае, от торговли с которым серьезно зависит федеральный бюджет. Саудовская Аравия продолжает демпинг, обещая вылить на мировой рынок еще большее количество нефти, пустив по миру конкурентов. Аналитики агентства Bloomberg грозят стоимостью доллара за 100 рублей. Очевидно, что руководитель Сбербанка Герман Греф завязан на тот же «коммутатор», поскольку в своем прогнозе он называет схожие цифры: доллар – 100, нефть -20.

Высказываются разные оценки того, когда будет пробито очередное дно и начнется восстановление. Одни эксперты говорят, что уже к маю ситуация будет переломлена. Другие же считают, что происходящее уж очень похоже на начало новой «Великой депрессии».
Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 19 марта 2020 11:46
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Хотели удавить конкурентов? Только боюсь, международная экономика не совсем "наш конек". Все-таки мудрый человек был Черномырдин, с его бессмертными высказываниями.
  2. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 19 марта 2020 12:16
    -1
    • 3
    • 4
    Читатель 123 не ошибался. Связь соотношения доллар/рубль есть не с нефтью, а с политикой либералов. В связи с приближением голосования за поправки к Конституции наши либеральные финансисты опустили (в очередной раз) рубль, в надежде озлобить народ против Путина. В 2014 г. рубль опустили в 2 раза просто на пустом месте. Рубль за 2015 г. стал самой худшей валютой в мире. Зато Набиуллина за этот же год получила от МВФ медальку, как лучший директор ЦБ. Понятно, откуда пришло указание. По результатам начала года рубль опять самая худшая валюта.
    Рецепт стабильности рубля крайне прост: нынешнее руководства ЦБ и Минфина надо убрать подальше от наших финансов. Желательно, куда-нибудь в солнечную Мордовию. Для просветления мозгов.
    У ЦБ, по законодательству, единственная задача: обеспечить стабильность рубля. Набиуллина эту задачу злостно не выполняет, создавая почву для злоупотреблений.
    Даже на ФРС повесили ещё и задачу борьбы с безработицей.
    1. Наблюдатель2014 19 марта 2020 18:19
      +3
      • 4
      • 1
      boriz (boriz) Вас почитать, так можно подумать, Путин - это не то же самое, что Медведев. Или ещё интересней, не преемник Ельцина.
  3. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 19 марта 2020 13:19
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Когда будет срублено последнее дерево, когда будет отравлена последняя река, когда будет поймана последняя птица, - только тогда вы поймете, что деньги нельзя есть.

    - Выживет не то государство, у которого больше долларов, а то - у которого больше хлеба!
  4. Oleg Rambover Офлайн
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 19 марта 2020 16:18
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Такова незавидная судьба стран с ресурсно ориентированной экономикой. 20 лет слезания с нефтяной иглы пролетели как один миг.
  5. Валентин Офлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 19 марта 2020 17:31
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    А что, остальные годы для народа России были "светлыми", как об этом говорит Наина? Да народу пофиг, насколько подорожает "зелёный", нам от этого ни холодно, ни жарко, как жили в нищете, так и будем в ней прозябать, а вот миллеры и прочие абрамовичи взвоют, что не купят себе очередную океанскую яхту с суперБоингом. Да и нашим небожителям тоже переживать нечего, кто со своими многочисленными домочадцами поустраивал себе царскую жизнь в парижах и лондонах, а Собянин им, на наши же деньги, ещё и из Москвы сделал этакий Эльдорадоштадт, что ей могут позавидовать в чём-то Париж и Лондон, а простой люд и так перебьётся в своих хрущёбах, а ведь до голосования по конституции остался всего месяц.
  6. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 19 марта 2020 19:06
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Тут надо знать долю нашей нефти от главных поставщиков. Если она внушительная, то надо продолжать гнать дешевую нефть, пока поставщики не запросят переговоров. Ущерб, конечно, будет. Но наперед не будет разногласий.
  7. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 20 марта 2020 07:06
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Цитата: boriz
    Читатель 123 не ошибался. Связь соотношения доллар/рубль есть не с нефтью, а с политикой либералов. В связи с приближением голосования за поправки к Конституции наши либеральные финансисты опустили (в очередной раз) рубль, в надежде озлобить народ против Путина.

    Вы случайно не активист "Наших" или "Шагающих вместе"?