Poles found out why they pay for the F-35 more than the Americans


Recently, Polish "patriots" often wonder why the F-35A Lightning II "invisible" fighters purchased from American "partners" turned out to be significantly more expensive than similar products supplied for the US military. The local online edition of Defense24 tried to figure out why NATO allies pay more.


The publication cites the official response of the Pentagon, published in the American magazine Aviation Week & Space Technology on March 13, 2020. It explains why the Poles will pay a higher price for the latest fighter jet from the United States.

The cost of one F-35A unit for Warsaw was higher than for the US Air Force by 12%, i.e. $ 9,4 million (36,72 million zlotys). And this is despite the fact that Polish “invisibles” will be delivered from the 16th and 23rd parties, although they were set the price as for products from 14 lots (later batches are cheaper due to mass production).

At the same time, the Poles draw attention to the fact that due to the increase in production volumes, the cost of multifunctional "invisibles" should decrease, but it turned out the opposite. After that, the Poles decided to count the number of fighters of this type produced by the American corporation Lockheed Martin.

As a result, they found out that the corporation had already started mass production in the amount of more than 130 pieces per year. In 2020, more than 140 units should be produced. Moreover, it is planned that the maximum annual production of "invisible" will be 160-180 pieces.

Therefore, the final cost of the F-35A fighter should fall

- come to a logical conclusion in the Polish edition.

But why should Warsaw pay $ 9,4 million more per unit than the Americans? For 32 aircraft, this means a difference of $ 300 million!

- lament in Defense24.

According to the Pentagon, this is due to several factors. Firstly, the Poles pay for the mediation of the American government, which sold planes to Poland as part of the Foreign Military Sales (FMS) program (a kind of rollback - ed.). This in itself means a premium of $ 5 million apiece (a total of $ 160 million). Secondly, the remaining $ 4,4 million is the result of projected US dollar inflation.

In addition, the F-35A for Poland will have slightly different equipment than the American. But these differences are actually more symbolic. For example, we are talking about additional equipment with a brake parachute. This pleasure, together with a special fairing, will cost Polish taxpayers only $ 61 thousand apiece.

Polyakov is comforted by the fact that their F-35A will be equipped with an on-board computer with Block 4 software, i.e. same as for the US Air Force.

It should be recalled that Poland ordered 32 fighter jets and 8 training simulators, including logistics and full technical service until 2030. The amount of the contract was $ 4,6 billion. But this amount does not include weapons and adaptation of ground infrastructure.
  • Photos Used: United States Navy
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 19 March 2020 14: 21
    +2
    Stupid question, an obvious answer.
    Who will sell something at cost?
    1. Kristallovich Offline Kristallovich
      Kristallovich (Ruslan) 19 March 2020 17: 22
      0
      And what, does the Pentagon buy at cost? Not. In general, the article describes how the difference developed.
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 20 March 2020 00: 10
        0
        So the difference in every way is and will be.
        Over the hill always (except for explicit policy) sell more expensive.
  2. King3214 Offline King3214
    King3214 (Sergius) 19 March 2020 17: 27
    0
    Because they are Poles.
    The Poles apparently forgot that it was the United States who wrote off their state debts after the collapse of the USSR. But you need not know the Americans to believe that they did it for free. The Poles will have to pay the entire "written off" debt, down to the last cent, in one form or another. But you have to pay.
    And it is not a fact that the "write-off" will cost Poland more profitable than the honest payment of their debts.
  3. Observer2014 Offline Observer2014
    Observer2014 19 March 2020 18: 13
    0
    Gentlemen, the Poles, and the Israelis, too, and everyone who bought the F-35 ... The F-35 is part of an entire weapons system that will not be sold to anyone completely. Check out the article about the F-35.

    The United States showed how they are going to destroy the Russian "Topol-M"

    And buying one of the system, you do not get the whole system. This is how to buy the M-16. Arm your tramp and think that you are on par with the American army. laughing This also applies to Ukrainians. Thinking that by buying one of the parts of the weapon system for a lot of money, they will be able to rise to the American army. I'm talking about the Javelins.
  4. Rus Offline Rus
    Rus 21 March 2020 08: 03
    0
    No gas, no oil, but the planes are buying!))) And we ...

Поляки выяснили, почему платят за F-35 больше, чем американцы


В последнее время польские «патриоты» часто задаются вопросом, почему закупаемые у американских «партнеров» истребители-«невидимки» F-35A Lightning II оказались значительно дороже, чем аналогичная продукция, поставляемая для военных США. Местное интернет-издание Defence24 постаралось разобраться, почему союзники по НАТО платят больше.


Издание приводит официальный ответ Пентагона, опубликованный в американском журнале Aviation Week & Space Technology 13 марта 2020 года. В нем объясняется, почему поляки заплатят более высокую цену за новейший истребитель из США.

Стоимость одной единицы F-35A для Варшавы оказалась выше, чем для ВВС США на 12%, т.е. на $9,4 млн (36,72 млн злотых). И это несмотря на то, что польские «невидимки» будут поставляться из 16-й и 23-й партий, хотя им поставили цену, как за продукцию из 14 партии (более поздние партии обходятся дешевле за счет массовости производства).

При этом поляки обращают внимание, что в связи с увеличением объемов производства, стоимость многофункциональных «невидимок» должна снижаться, а получилось наоборот. После этого поляки решили подсчитать количество истребителей этого типа, производимых американской корпорацией Lockheed Мартин.

В результате они выяснили, что корпорация уже вышла на серийное производство в количестве более 130 штук в год. В 2020 году должно быть произведено более 140 единиц. При этом запланировано, что максимальное годовое производство «невидимок» составит 160-180 штук.

Следовательно, конечная стоимость истребителя F-35A должна падать

- приходят к логичному выводу в польском издании.

Но почему Варшава должна платить на 9,4 миллиона долларов больше за единицу, чем американцы? Для 32 самолетов это означает разницу в 300 миллионов долларов!

- сокрушаются в Defence24.

По мнению же Пентагона, это связано сразу с несколькими факторами. Во-первых, поляки платят за посредничество американского правительства, которое продавало самолеты Польше в рамках программы Foreign Military Sales (FMS) (своеобразный откат – прим. ред.). Это само по себе означает надбавку в $5 млн за штуку (всего $160 млн). Во-вторых, оставшиеся $4,4 млн – результат прогнозируемой инфляции доллара США.

Кроме того, F-35A для Польши будут иметь несколько иное оснащение, чем американские. Но эти отличия на деле больше символические. Например, речь идет о дополнительной комплектации тормозным парашютом. Это удовольствие вместе со специальным обтекателем обойдется польским налогоплательщикам всего в $61 тыс. за штуку.

Поляков утешает то, что их F-35A будут оснащены бортовым компьютером с программным обеспечением Block 4, т.е. таким же, что и для ВВС США.

Нужно напомнить, что Польша заказала 32 истребителя и 8 учебных тренажеров-симуляторов, включая логистику и полное техническое обслуживание до 2030 года. Сумма контракта составила $4,6 млрд. Но эта сумма не включает вооружение и адаптацию наземной инфраструктуры.
  • Использованы фотографии: United States Navy
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 19 марта 2020 14:21
    +2
    Глупый вопрос, явный ответ.
    Кто по себестоимости будет продавать что-то?
    1. Кристаллович (Руслан) 19 марта 2020 17:22
      0
      А что, Пентагон по себестоимости закупает? Нет. Вообще в статье описано, как сложилась разница.
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 20 марта 2020 00:10
        0
        Так разница по-всякому есть и будет.
        За бугор всегда (кроме явной политики) продают дороже.
  2. King3214 Офлайн King3214
    King3214 (Сергий) 19 марта 2020 17:27
    0
    Потому, что они поляки.
    Поляки, видимо, забыли, что это именно США списали им государственные долги после развала СССР. Но надо не знать американцев, чтобы поверить, что они это сделали безвозмездно. Полякам придется заплатить весь "списанный" долг, до последнего цента, в той или иной форме. Но заплатить придется.
    И не факт, что "списание" обойдется Польше выгоднее, чем честная выплата своих долгов.
  3. Наблюдатель2014 19 марта 2020 18:13
    0
    Господа поляки, и израильтяне тоже, и все кто Ф-35 купил ... Ф-35 - это часть целой системы вооружения, которое никому полностью не продадут. Посмотрите статью про Ф-35.

    В США показали, как собираются уничтожать российский «Тополь-М»

    И покупая что-то одно из системы, вы не получаете всю систему. Это как купить М-16. Вооружить своих босяков и думать, что сравнялись с американской армией. laughing Это касается и украинцев. Думая, что купив за очень много денег одну из частей оружейной системы, смогут возвыситься до американской армии. Я про "Джавелины".
  4. Rus Офлайн Rus
    Rus 21 марта 2020 08:03
    0
    Ни газа, ни нефти, а самолёты покупают!))) А мы...