The ex-commander of the Borea told why the Americans did not hear his submarine


Former commander of the Russian nuclear strategic submarine (nuclear submarine) K-550 Alexander Nevsky (project 955 Borey) 1st-Class Captain Vasily Tankid told why the US military could not find the Russian submarine during the inter-naval transition. We are talking about the events of 2015, when the submarine moved from the Arctic Ocean to the Pacific Ocean.


It should be clarified that the St. Andrew flag was hoisted on the nuclear submarine on December 23, 2013, after which it was assigned to the 25th submarine division of the Pacific Fleet (TF) of the Russian Navy, based in Vilyuchinsk. On September 30, 2015, the nuclear submarine arrived in Vilyuchinsk (Kamchatka Territory), completing an inter-naval transition under the command of Tankovid with a length of 4,5 nautical miles from Gadzhievo (Murmansk Region). In November 2016, the nuclear submarine successfully completed the first autonomous combat service at the TF and returned to the permanent base Vilyuchinsk. By the way, the Americans call Vilyuchinsk "a hornet's nest."

In his interview TASS, on the occasion of the Day of the Submariner, Tankovid noted that the Americans found out about this campaign after it ended and the nuclear submarine arrived in Vilyuchinsk. According to Tankovid, this result was achieved due to low noise and special maneuvering.

As for secrecy, we block not only our ships, but also foreign ones. US "resting" in comparison with our low noise

- said Tankovid.

As a result of attracting the forces of the fleet, the correct use of the capabilities of the cruiser and special maneuvering, the States failed to detect, and even more so, follow us in the process of transition. The Americans woke up after we docked at the pier, that is, they generally lost us

- said Tankovid.

Tankovid explained that because of the available characteristics, including the weak footprint left in the water, the Russian nuclear submarine is difficult to detect. He clarified that the transition lasted 42 days, of which 12 days the submarine was in the water position.

Therefore, even crossing the Bering Strait, where the US coast is visible with the naked eye, we remained undetected and passed the American continent quietly and calmly

- concluded Tankid.

It should be added that the “Alexander Nevsky” can carry up to 16 R-30 (SS-NX-30) Bulava solid-fuel ballistic missile submarines (SLBMs) ​​(in service since June 2018).
Used photos: mil.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 20 March 2020 00: 24
    -9
    • 0
    • 9
    Great re ... breakthrough !!! The submarine from one northern port came to another northern port, and did not show up among the ice of the Arctic with evil amers.
    White biting bears did not give!
    Look at the photo, the Americans are crawling among the ice in the Arctic to find a super submarine going in the surface ....

    Elusive Joe!
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. vik669 Offline
      vik669 (vik669) 20 March 2020 20: 56
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      “Everything is clear, delirium tremens.”
      - What?
      - Delirium tremens…
  2. Dzafdet Offline
    Dzafdet (Sergei) 21 March 2020 13: 33
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Part of the way the boat passed IN LAND POSITION ...

    This is to make it clear ..

Экс-командир «Борея» рассказал, почему его подлодку не услышали американцы


Бывший командир российской атомной подводной лодки (АПЛ) стратегического назначения К-550 «Александр Невский» (проекта 955 «Борей») капитан 1-го ранга Василий Танковид рассказал, почему американские военные не смогли обнаружить российскую подлодку во время межфлотского перехода. Речь идет о событиях 2015 года, когда подлодка перемещалась из Северного Ледовитого океана в Тихий океан.


Нужно пояснить, что Андреевский флаг был поднят на АПЛ 23 декабря 2013 года, после чего ее зачислили в состав 25-й дивизии подводных лодок Тихоокеанского флота (ТФ) ВМФ России, базирующейся в Вилючинске. 30 сентября 2015 года АПЛ пришла в Вилючинск (Камчатский край), совершив межфлотский переход под командованием Танковида протяженностью 4,5 тысячи морских миль из Гаджиево (Мурманская область). В ноябре 2016 года АПЛ успешно завершила первую автономную боевую службу на ТФ и вернулась в пункт постоянного базирования Вилючинск. К слову, американцы называют Вилючинск «осиным гнездом».

В своем интервью ТАСС, по случаю Дня моряка-подводника, Танковид отметил, что американцы об этом походе узнали уже после того, как он закончился и АПЛ пришла в Вилючинск. Как считает Танковид, такого результата удалось добиться благодаря малой шумности и особому маневрированию.

Что касается скрытности, то мы перекрываем не только свои корабли, но и иностранные. США «отдыхают» по сравнению с нашей малошумностью

- заявил Танковид.

В результате привлечения сил флота, правильного использования возможностей крейсера и специального маневрирования обнаружить, а тем более следить за нами в процессе перехода у Штатов не получилось. Американцы проснулись после того, как мы пришвартовались к пирсу, то есть они нас вообще потеряли

- сообщил Танковид.

Танковид пояснил, что из-за имеющихся характеристик, в том числе слабого следа, оставляемого в воде, российскую АПЛ сложно обнаружить. Он уточнил, что переход длился 42 дня, из которых 12 суток АПЛ находилась в надводном положении.

Поэтому, даже форсируя Берингов пролив, где побережье США видно невооруженным глазом, мы остались необнаруженными и прошли мимо Американского континента тихо и спокойно

- подытожил Танковид.

Нужно добавить, что «Александр Невский» может иметь на борту до 16 твердотопливных баллистических ракет подводных лодок (БРПЛ) Р-30 (SS-NX-30) «Булава» (на вооружении с июня 2018 года).
Использованы фотографии: mil.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 20 марта 2020 00:24
    -9
    • 0
    • 9
    Великая пере...прорыв!!! АПЛ с одного северного порта пришла на другой северный порт, и не обнаружившись среди льдов Арктики злыми амерами.
    Белые кусачие медведи не дали!
    Вон на фото, американцы так и ползут среди льда в Арктике, чтоб обнаружить супер АПЛ, идущую в надводном положении....

    Неуловимый Джо!
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. vik669 Офлайн
      vik669 (vik669) 20 марта 2020 20:56
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      - Всё ясно, делириум тременс.
      - Что?
      - Белая горячка…
  2. Dzafdet Офлайн
    Dzafdet (Сергей) 21 марта 2020 13:33
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Часть пути лодка прошла В НАДВОДНОМ ПОЛОЖЕНИИ...

    Это чтобы понятно было..