Defense24: Russian Tu-160s test NATO during the epidemic


The intensification of the flights of Russian supersonic strategic bombers Tu-160 over the Atlantic Ocean and the North Sea worries Polish experts.


The portal Defense24 has published material whose author is speculating, which is associated with an increase in the number of flights of Russian "strategists".

According to the Polish journalist, regular Tu-160 flights near NATO member countries may indicate that in this way Russia checks the readiness of the alliance forces during the difficult period of the outbreak of coronavirus, which can affect the readiness of NATO fighter crews.

As an argument, he cites the fact that the coronavirus epidemic affected the Royal Air Force of Great Britain - they decided to change the flight schedule there to reduce the risk of infection at the two air bases from which QRA missions are carried out (Quick Reaction Alert - “Quick Reaction to Anxiety”).

Among other tasks that Russian strategic missile carriers are solving in the triangle Greenland-Iceland-Great Britain, the Polish author calls determining the reaction rate and the range of the radar stations that control this area.


According to him, the activity of Russian aviation is so worrying for Ireland that this small country, having no funds to create and maintain its own combat aircraft, is forced to seek help from the United Kingdom, whose air forces patrol the republic’s airspace.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. g1washntwn Online
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 20 March 2020 09: 22
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    To perceive any event in the world to one’s side is to see a doctor, treat self-conceit and persecution mania.
  2. Bakht Offline
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 20 March 2020 09: 33
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The number of NATO air force combat flights to the Russian borders in 2019 doubled compared to last year. More than 400 such cases have already been reported, Admiral Alexander Nosatov, commander of the Baltic Fleet, said. He noted that the number of reconnaissance aircraft approaching the state’s borders also increased - from 578 to more than 800. Experts note that the alliance continues to increase activity at Russian borders, while blaming Moscow for “aggressive” behavior. According to analysts, the alliance is trying to find out how the modernization of the armed forces affected the combat effectiveness of the Russian army.
  3. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 20 March 2020 09: 53
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Ha. There used to be Armenian radio, then English scientists, Russian political scientists, Ukrainian showmen, and now Polish "experts" have appeared.

    That flooded the media!

Defence24: Российские Ту-160 испытывают НАТО в период эпидемии


Активизация полетов российских сверхзвуковых стратегических бомбардировщиков-ракетоносцев Ту-160 над Атлантическим океаном и Северным морем беспокоит польских экспертов.


Портал Defence24 опубликовал материал, автор которого строит догадки, с чем связано увеличение количества полетов российских «стратегов».

По мнению польского журналиста, регулярные полеты Ту-160 вблизи стран-членов НАТО могут свидетельствовать о том, что таким образом Россия проверяет готовности сил альянса в непростой период вспышки коронавируса, которая может повлиять на готовность экипажей истребительной авиации НАТО.

В качестве аргумента он приводит тот факт, что эпидемия коронавируса повлияла на Королевские ВВС Великобритании – там решили изменить расписание полетов, чтобы снизить риск заражения на двух авиабазах, с которых выполняются миссии QRA (Quick Reaction Alert – «Быстрая Реакция на Тревогу»).

Среди других задач, которые решают российские стратегические ракетоносцы в треугольнике Гренландия-Исландия-Великобритания, польский автор называет определение скорости реакции и дальности радиолокационных станций, контролирующих этот район.


По его словам, активность российской авиации настолько беспокоит Ирландию, что эта маленькая страна, не имея средств на создание и содержание собственной боевой авиации, вынуждена обращаться за помощью к Великобритании, ВВС которой и осуществляют патрулирование воздушного пространства республики.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 20 марта 2020 09:22
    +3
    Воспринимать любое событие в мире в свою сторону - это к врачу, лечить самомнение и манию преследования.
  2. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 20 марта 2020 09:33
    +1
    Количество подлётов боевых самолётов ВВС стран НАТО к российским границам в 2019-м удвоилось по сравнению с показателями прошлого года. Уже было зарегистрировано более 400 таких случаев, заявил командующий Балтийским флотом адмирал Александр Носатов. Он отметил, что число приближавшихся к границам государства разведывательных самолётов также увеличилось - с 578 до более чем 800. Эксперты отмечают, что альянс продолжает наращивать активность у российских рубежей, при этом обвиняя Москву в «агрессивном» поведении. По мнению аналитиков, альянс пытается узнать, как модернизация вооружённых сил повлияла на боеспособность российской армии.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 20 марта 2020 09:53
    +1
    Ха. Раньше было Армянское радио, потом английские ученые, русские политологи, укро-шоумены, а сейчас появились польские "експерты".

    Вот поперло в СМИ!