Coronavirus began to cover the US Navy, including aircraft carriers


Three U.S. Navy ships have already registered four cases of 2019-nCov coronavirus infection (COVID-19). This raises concerns that the disease will spread to the “tight cabins” of the entire US Navy. This is alarmingly reported by the American website Military.com.


It is noted that the first victim of the coronavirus was the US Navy aircraft carrier landing ship LHD-4 "Boxer" (crew of 1200 people), which has been in service since 1995 (launched in 1991). There are already two confirmed cases of COVID-19 infection on this ship. The first case was recorded on March 13, 2020, and the second on March 17, 2020. Both patients are ordinary sailors.

The third infected American naval officer is assigned to the DDG-114 Ralph Johnson destroyer (crew of 340 people). This is the 30th Arly Burke class ship (handed over to the fleet in November 2017). The fourth infected person is assigned to the warship of the coastal zone LCS-4 USS Coronado (crew of 50 people).

All of the aforementioned warships are located at a base located on the west coast of the United States (Pacific Ocean). And these cases have already raised questions from the American public. For example, what does the leadership of the US Navy do to prevent the spread of the disease among the crews of a huge fleet?

At the same time, a special fleet commission already found out that the infection got on warships after a mass event with the participation of civilians, who brought the infection. In this regard, the admirals decided to limit fees of this kind.
  • Photos Used: US Navy
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 21 March 2020 09: 39
    0
    I laughed so much .... :-) wassat

    On the channel Tsargrad, or the newspaper Tomorrow?
  2. gore Offline gore
    gore (Alexander) 23 March 2020 05: 42
    0
    There was one "Flying Dutchman", and there will be a whole herd ...
  3. Ivan Ivanov_18 Offline Ivan Ivanov_18
    Ivan Ivanov_18 (Troll trolls) 23 March 2020 09: 25
    0
    ... landing ship of the US Navy LHD-4 "Boxer" (crew of 1200 people)

    Since when are passengers, paratroopers considered crew members?
  4. Ivan Ivanov_18 Offline Ivan Ivanov_18
    Ivan Ivanov_18 (Troll trolls) 23 March 2020 09: 31
    0
    It's okay, they have great medicine. True?
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. Ivan Ivanov_18 Offline Ivan Ivanov_18
      Ivan Ivanov_18 (Troll trolls) 23 March 2020 10: 14
      -1
      Quote: Ivan Ivanov_18
      It's okay, they have great medicine.

      True, 30 silver pieces?

Коронавирус начал охватывать флот США, включая авианосцы


На трех кораблях ВМС США уже зарегистрировано четыре случая заражения коронавирусной инфекцией 2019-nCov (COVID-19). Это вызывает опасения, что заболевание распространится на «тесные каюты» всего американского флота. Об этом с тревогой сообщает американский сайт Military.com.


Отмечается, что первой жертвой коронавируса стал авианесущий десантный корабль ВМС США LHD-4 «Boxer» (экипаж 1200 человек), который находится в строю с 1995 года (спущен на воду в 1991 году). На этом корабле уже два подтвержденных случая инфицирования COVID-19. Первый случай был зафиксирован 13 марта 2020 года, а второй 17 марта 2020 года. Оба заболевших – рядовые матросы.

Третий инфицированный американский военный моряк приписан к эскадренному миноносцу DDG-114 «Ральф Джонсон» (экипаж 340 человек). Это 30-й по счету корабль класса «Арли Берк» (передан флоту в ноябре 2017 года). Четвертый зараженный приписан к боевому кораблю прибрежной зоны LCS-4 USS Coronado (экипаж 50 человек).

Все вышеупомянутые боевые корабли находятся на базе, расположенной на западном побережье США (Тихий океан). И эти случаи уже вызвали вопросы у американской общественности. Например, чем занимается руководство ВМС США, чтобы не допустить распространение заболевания среди экипажей огромного флота?

При этом специальная флотская комиссия уже выяснила, что инфекция попала на боевые корабли после проведения массового мероприятия с участием гражданских, которые и занесли инфекцию. В связи с этим, адмиралы решили ограничить сборы подобного рода.
Использованы фотографии: U.S. Navy
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Bakht Офлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 21 марта 2020 09:39
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Я так хохотался.... :-) wassat

    На канале Царьград, или газете Завтра?
  2. gore Офлайн
    gore (Александр) 23 марта 2020 05:42
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Был один "Летучий голландец", а будет целое стадо...
  3. Иван Иванов_18 (Троллю троллей) 23 марта 2020 09:25
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    ...десантный корабль ВМС США LHD-4 «Boxer» (экипаж 1200 человек)

    С каких пор пассажиры, десантники, считаются членами экипажа?
  4. Иван Иванов_18 (Троллю троллей) 23 марта 2020 09:31
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Ничего страшного, у них прекрасная медицина. Правда?
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Иван Иванов_18 (Троллю троллей) 23 марта 2020 10:14
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Цитата: Иван Иванов_18
      Ничего страшного, у них прекрасная медицина.

      Правда, 30-ти серебрениковые?