Borrowed from the whole world: the United States is ready to spend $ 2 trillion on the fight against the virus


The United States has long been indebted to the whole world, so it’s not surprising that Washington decided with economic the consequences of the spread of coronavirus infection 2019-nCov (COVID-19) fight at the expense of others. For example, Lawrence Alan Cadlow, American conservative economist and TV presenter, director of the National Economic Council, did not rule out that the COVID-19 “mitigation” program in the country could exceed $ 2 trillion. Even the USA does not have such a free volume of funds, therefore, they will be forced to borrow them in foreign markets.


It should be noted that the aforementioned National Economic Council is a government agency that is part of the US Presidential Administration (established in 1993). The functions of this structure include the coordination of all internal and external economic policy USA.

Kadlow emphasized that the US authorities are ready to send about 10% of the country's GDP to eliminate the consequences of the epidemic. He stated this in an interview with Fox News.

Let's not forget that the package size will be at least $ 1,4 trillion. At the same time, we can increase it to provide assistance to individual industries, and then this amount will exceed $ 2 trillion

- said Cadlow.

We remind you that before this, President Donald Trump introduced the United States emergency mode (ES) because of the epidemic. Then he asked the US Congress for $ 1.3 trillion to fight COVID-19. At the same time, the US Federal Reserve System (FRS) has reset the base rate, and the US Treasury has offered to distribute $ 500 billion to citizens.

It should be added that according to the report of the experts of the American hedge fund Bridgewater, only losses ("a possible reduction in income") of US corporations due to the epidemic can amount to $ 4 trillion, and on a global scale, losses can reach $ 12 trillion.

This is an extremely dangerous reduction, if it is not compensated, it will have long-term consequences. Since the decline in revenue will affect everyone, globally, losses will be about three times greater - about 12 trillion

- emphasized in the report.

Experts warn that the failure to take “major financial initiatives” to overcome the economic consequences of the epidemic will lead to a decrease in US GDP by more than 2020% in 6. The energy, transport and entertainment industries will be hit hardest. Capital investments will decrease by $ 900 billion, and the cost of mergers, acquisitions and work with shares will decrease by $ 600 billion. And all this will be accompanied by "optimization of company personnel", i.e. layoffs. They believe that the consequences can be much more serious than during the financial crisis of 2007-2008.

For clarity, at present, US government debt exceeds $ 23 trillion. So the Americans will simply print “a little more money”, because they are still in deep debt.
Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bakht Online
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 21 March 2020 10: 54
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    A bit of dry stat reports. Especially for fans to calculate the GDP. Never before have the economies of states been counted in money. The production volumes were important: steel, cast iron, electricity, oil, coal and others. But with the advent of the "Chicago boys", the economy began to be measured by the amount of cut, beautiful paper.

    According to the latest data, the US GDP structure of about 75-80% is in the service sector (hello to the huge salaries of lawyers and managers. Well, doctors too), 10% is the military-industrial complex, 1% is agriculture. For everything else, what remains.

    The service sector is blown off rapidly (restaurants, shops, small firms). Boeing requested 60 billion to save. The auto industry of the USA carries out mass reductions. The shales are blown away. Texas has already announced a reduction in production. If we recall that the US dollar is actually "petrodollar", then halving the price of oil will automatically halve the revenue to the treasury. Hence the panic pumping up of the exchange with fresh dollars.

    Two days were an interesting discovery. I do not follow stock quotes. No need. By the way, in this damned crisis, I already lost 8 thousand evergreens on stocks. But the dynamics are interesting. Someone is playing powerfully against stock markets, oil and gold. Some analysts have noticed this too. As gold approaches 1500 bucks per ounce, oil to $ 30 per barrel, cheap futures immediately appear and the price crashes. Stock indices, like oil, are growing right up to the opening of the New York Stock Exchange. After that comes the collapse.
    Two days is a very short interval for generalizations. Monday will have to monitor trends online. At least a week.

    There are no answers yet. Is there a game against trump? Or does Trump want to bankrupt the States? In 2016, I said that Trump is a bankruptcy specialist. He sees nothing bad in default. He himself went through either three or seven defaults and became a billionaire. To buy back the depreciated shares and restart the economy - and "America will become great again." I can not yet clearly answer.

    But for Russia at this stage, I see so far only one way out. Immediate nationalization of large enterprises and the abolition of ruble conversion. The standard of living will fall. But it was on this site recently that "Can Russia repeat" was recently discussed? This will be the answer to that article.
    It is inside the country. On the outer front, this is Venezuela (the most important issue and the most difficult) and the sweeping of all of Syria. Then Iraq (but this is a task for Iran).
    1. Alexzn Online
      Alexzn (Alexander) 21 March 2020 11: 55
      -3
      • 0
      • 3
      Quote: Bakht
      If we recall that the US dollar is actually "petrodollar", then a decrease in the price of oil halves automatically reduces revenue to the treasury. Hence the panic pumping up of the exchange with fresh dollars.

      Have fun. In the US budget, taxes on oil are about 2%, a drop in oil prices is more profitable for the US economy than growth, it is diversified. Gold, surprisingly, in this situation ... fell, and the dollar rose, so much so that the Americans had to drop the discount rate.
      Venezuela also smiled. Apparently, the initiation of the oil war, which finally buried the Venezuelan oil industry, was saved.
      1. Bakht Online
        Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 21 March 2020 12: 01
        +2
        • 3
        • 1
        I am not going to argue. Amused, so you have a good mood in the morning.

        When you wrote about 2% of the budget, that also smiled at me. I wrote that not everything is measured by pieces of paper. Including the budget and GDP. The reality is:

        When Nixon canceled the gold security of the dollar, he transferred it to oil security. He concluded an agreement with Saudi Arabia that all energy contracts would be denominated in dollars. Therefore, petrodollar is a sphere of demand, for the calculation of contracts it is necessary to buy dollars, petrodollar is the standard on which the strength of the US dollar is based.

        This is from Wikipedia.
        I did not explain in detail about Venezuela. But I'm not going to do it. Just an assumption based on the interest of the US Treasury Secretary.
        1. Alexzn Online
          Alexzn (Alexander) 21 March 2020 12: 06
          -2
          • 0
          • 2
          And again they cheered. There was no gold security under Nixon for a long time. There was an obligation, and there was no guarantee and exchange for a long time. The dollar was never provided with oil, oil trade began for dollars - this is not the same thing.
          1. Bakht Online
            Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 21 March 2020 12: 09
            -1
            • 1
            • 2
            As you wish. The general opinion is not consistent with your statements.
    2. EXPrompt Offline
      EXPrompt (EXPrompt) 21 March 2020 17: 00
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      One year and a half ago, I was digging with a Russian American in a statistic on US GDP.
      We studied only one question. How much is the real sector in US GDP. They got reports from government agencies and even dug out a stat by industry.
      We got 4,3 trillion by 2018.
      I think the digital figure has not changed much.
      And even I consider this figure to be a pout.

      Then one American blogger posted his bill for the kitchen, he got wet chipboard kitchen and he had to change it. I’ve been dealing with furniture in life, therefore, in the subject .. He had an account for cheap kitchen, as we sell in IKEA for $ 18,200, such in the Russian Federation costs $ 2.000-2.500 - well $ 3.000 - depending on the details. and facades.
      And so it turns out, they have turnover on the same shit, 6 times more, the tax base is 6 times more, etc. etc ... And in GDP it goes and is written 6 times more.
      Something like that.

      So, they are not even blown away strongly, but catastrophically. There, their standard of living will fall.
      1. cmonman Offline
        cmonman (Garik Mokin) 22 March 2020 00: 07
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        He had an account for cheap kitchen, as in IKEA they sell for $ 18,200, such in the Russian Federation costs from strength 2.000-2.500 - well, $ 3.000 from strength .. Depending on the details and facades.

        I advise you to google “IKEA kitchen”, prices are the same as in Russia. Maybe dear, of course, if work is included, the area of ​​the kitchen is 60-80 m2, granite top, etc.
        I remodeled a couple of kitchens (40 m2) with IKEA cabinets, granite, but changed the refrigerator, stove, sinks and everything. It cost about $ 18 thousand. with work.
  2. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 21 March 2020 12: 14
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    If the United States is going to spend that kind of money, then you need to understand that they will not spend their money. And then, as in 2014, Nabiullina will take a visor to the IMF and we will understand that 100 rubles promised by Gref. for the dollar is not the limit. In 2015, the ruble became the worst currency in the world in terms of volatility. But Nabiullina, for this heroic feat, received a medal from the IMF on her chest from the IMF. In the current year, the ruble, so far, is in second place from the end. Leadership (again, from the rear) holds the Mexican peso. Nabiullina has something to strive for.
  3. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 22 March 2020 03: 44
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    - When you read “Bakhtiyar’s fabrications” .., willy-nilly, an associative picture arises ...:
    - “An illiterate peasant, a small farmer or some hired worker who wandered into a bank where his not very“ successful accumulations ”lie, in order to find out“ his current balance ”, he was suddenly instructed to take part in the recalculation of“ bank proceeds "yesterday (or maybe they just decided to poke fun) ... - Well, he could have refused ... is this his business ...- But I wanted a momentary instant of" Batiarov’s fame "...- they say," I so brave, so clever ...- nada budet ...- and I will become a banker "... - Well ...-" he immediately became "...
    - Well, of course ... smiled ...
    - As for the article ..., then ... when in the hands of one state there is a world connection of "dollar virtuality" with "material reality"; then some miserable statistical reporting, some stock quotes, some fluctuations in the Dow - Jones index and so on ... - become for this state similar to the results of the game of its many teams (baseball, hockey, rugby, etc.); which this state maintains and pays for ... - Well, one team lost another; and the other won the third ... - The whole result and excitement from these games remains “on the balance sheet” of this state ...
    - And other states too are also trying to play; but they are accompanied only by the harsh "objective reality" ...- but "virtuality" is not given to them ...- only one state owns virtuality ... - Therefore, when those states lose or win, they, in addition to their own wills ... -all the same, virtually replenish the "material component" of the same state ... - Therefore, this state cannot lose ...
    - Here, China, too, suddenly wanted to possess "virtuality"; but it can end very badly for him ...
    And the fact that supposedly "the United States has long been living in debt with the whole world" ...- Well, yes ...- they live ... - but this debt consists of American dollars ...

В долг у всего мира: США готовы потратить на борьбу с вирусом 2 трлн долларов


США уже давно живут в долг у всего мира, поэтому не удивительно, что Вашингтон решил и с экономическими последствиями распространения коронавирусной инфекции 2019-nCov (COVID-19) бороться за счет других. Например, американский консервативный экономист и телеведущий, директор Национального экономического совета Лоренс Алан Кадлоу не исключил, что программа «смягчения последствий» COVID-19 в стране может превысить $2 трлн. Таким объемом свободных средств не располагают даже США, следовательно, они будут вынуждены занять их на внешних рынках.


Нужно отметить, что упомянутый Национальный экономический совет – это правительственное агентство, входящее в состав администрации президента США (создано в 1993 году). В функции этой структуры входит координация всей внутренней и внешней экономической политики США.

Кадлоу подчеркнул, что американские власти готовы направить на устранение последствий эпидемии средства в размере около 10% ВВП страны. Об этом он заявил в интервью телеканалу Fox News.

Давайте не будем забывать, что размер пакета составит как минимум 1,4 трлн долларов. При этом мы можем добиться его увеличения, чтобы оказать помощь отдельным отраслям, и тогда эта сумма превысит 2 трлн долларов

– сказал Кадлоу.

Напоминаем, что перед этим президент Дональд Трамп ввел в США режим чрезвычайной ситуации (ЧС) из-за эпидемии. После чего запросил у Конгресса США $1.3 трлн на борьбу с COVID-19. Одновременно с этим, Федеральная резервная система (ФРС) США обнулила базовую ставку, а Минфин США предложил раздать гражданам $500 млрд.

Нужно добавить, что согласно докладу экспертов американского хедж-фонда Bridgewater, только потери («возможное сокращение доходов») корпораций США из-за эпидемии могут составить $4 трлн долларов, а в мировом масштабе потери могут достигнуть $12 трлн.

Это крайне опасное сокращение, если оно не будет компенсировано, то будет иметь долгосрочные последствия. Поскольку сокращение доходов затронет всех, в глобальном масштабе потери будут примерно в три раза больше - около 12 трлн

– подчеркивается в докладе.

Эксперты предупреждают, что непринятие «крупных финансовых инициатив» для преодоления экономических последствий эпидемии приведет к снижению ВВП США в 2020 году более чем на 6%. Больше всего пострадают энергетика, транспорт и индустрия развлечений. Капитальные вложения снизятся на $900 млрд, а расходы на слияния, поглощения и работу с акциями сократятся на $600 млрд. И все это будет сопровождаться «оптимизацией персонала компаний», т.е. увольнениями. Они считают, что последствия могут быть гораздо более серьезными, чем в период финансового кризиса 2007-2008 годов.

Для ясности, в настоящее время, государственный долг США превышает $23 трлн. Так что американцы просто напечатают еще «немного денег», ведь они все равно в долгах по уши.
Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Bakht Офлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 21 марта 2020 10:54
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Немного сухих статотчетов. Специально для любителей подсчитывать ВВП. Никогда раньше экономику государств не считали в деньгах. Имели значение объемы производства: стали, чугуна, электроэнергии, нефти, угля и прочего. Но с приходом к власти "чикагских мальчиков", экономику стали измерять количеством нарезанной, красивой бумаги.

    По последним данным, структура ВВП США примерно 75-80% - это сфера услуг (привет огромным зарплатам юристов и менеджеров. Ну и врачей тоже), 10 % это ВПК, 1% - сельское хозяйство. На все прочее то, что осталось.

    Сфера услуг сдувается стремительно (рестораны, магазины, мелкие фирмы). Боинг запросил 60 млрд на спасение. Автопром Штатов проводит массовые сокращения. Сланцевики сдуваются. Техас уже заявил о сокращении добычи. Если вспомнить, что доллар США - это фактически "нефтедоллар", то снижение цены на нефть вдвое автоматически уменьшает поступление в казну вдвое. Отсюда и паническое накачивание биржи свежими долларами.

    Два дня стали интересным открытием. Я не слежу за биржевыми котировками. Нет нужды. К слову, на этом проклятом кризисе я уже потерял 8 тыс вечнозеленых на акциях. Но интересна динамика. Кто-то мощно играет против фондовых рынков, нефти и золота. Некоторые аналитики это тоже подметили. Стоит золоту подойти к отметке 1500 баксов за унцию, нефти к 30 долларам за баррель, так сразу же появляются дешевые фьючерсы и цена обрушивается. Фондовые индексы, как и нефть, растут вплоть до открытия нью-йоркской биржи. После этого следует обвал.
    Два дня очень короткий интервал для обобщений. Придется с понедельника в режиме онлайн мониторить тенденции. Хотя бы неделю.

    Ответов пока нет. Идет игра против Трампа? Или Трамп хочет обанкротить Штаты? В 2016-м я говорил, что Трамп - специалист по банкротствам. Он не видит в дефолте ничего плохого. Он сам прошел не то три, не то семь дефолтов и стал миллиардером. Перекупить обесцененные акции и перезапустить экономику - и "Америка вновь станет великой". Не могу пока однозначно ответить.

    Но для России на данном этапе я вижу пока только один выход. Немедленная национализация крупных производств и отмена конвертации рубля. Жизненный уровень упадет. Но именно на этом сайте недавно обсуждалось "Может ли Россия повторить"? Это и будет ответ на ту статью.
    Это внутри страны. На внешнем фронте - это Венесуэла (наиболее важный вопрос и наиболее сложный) и зачистка всей Сирии. Потом Ирак (но это уже задача для Ирана).
    1. AlexZN Офлайн
      AlexZN (Александр) 21 марта 2020 11:55
      -3
      • 0
      • 3
      Цитата: Bakht
      Если вспомнить, что доллар США - это фактически "нефтедоллар", то снижение цены на нефть вдвое автоматически уменьшает поступление в казну. Отсюда и паническое накачивание биржи свежими долларами.

      Повеселили. В бюджете США налогов от нефти около 2%, падение цены на нефть экономике США выгодней, чем рост, она диверсифицирована. Золото, как это ни удивительно, в создавшейся ситуации... упало, а доллар вырос, да так, что американцам пришлось ронять учетную ставку.
      С Венесуэлой тоже улыбнули. Видимо, инициация нефтяной войны, окончательно похоронившей нефтянку Венесуэлы, была во спасение.
      1. Bakht Офлайн
        Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 21 марта 2020 12:01
        +2
        • 3
        • 1
        Я не собираюсь спорить. Повеселил, значит у Вас с утра стало хорошее настроение.

        Когда Вы написали про 2% бюджета, то меня это тоже улыбнуло. Я же написал, что не все измеряется бумажками. В том числе и бюджет, и ВВП. Реальность такова:

        Когда Никсон отменил золотое обеспечение доллара, он перевел его на нефтяное обеспечение. Он заключил соглашение с Саудовской Аравией о том, что все энергетические контракты будут номинированы в долларах. Поэтому нефтедоллар - это сфера спроса, для расчета по контрактам необходимо покупать доллары, нефтедоллар - это стандарт, на котором базируется сила доллара США.

        Это из Википедии.
        Про Венесуэлу я не разъяснил подробно. Но и не собираюсь этого делать. Просто предположение, основанное на интересе министра финансов США.
        1. AlexZN Офлайн
          AlexZN (Александр) 21 марта 2020 12:06
          -2
          • 0
          • 2
          И опять развеселили. Золотого обеспечения при Никсоне давно не было. Было обязательство, а обеспечения и обмена не было давно. Доллар никогда не обеспечивался нефтью, торговля нефтью начала вестись за доллары - это не одно и то же.
          1. Bakht Офлайн
            Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 21 марта 2020 12:09
            -1
            • 1
            • 2
            Как Вам будет угодно. Общее мнение не согласуется с Вашими утверждениями.
    2. EXPrompt Офлайн
      EXPrompt (EXPrompt) 21 марта 2020 17:00
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Я как-то года полтора назад копался с русским американцем в статке по ВВП США.
      Изучали только один вопрос. Сколько же составляет реальный сектор в ВВП США. Доставали отчеты с правительственных учреждений и даже откопали статку по отраслям..
      У нас получилось 4,3 трлн по 2018 г.
      Я думаю, не сильно цифирь изменилась.
      И то даже эту цифру с считаю дутой.

      Тут один блогер американский вывесил свой счет за кухню, у него промокла ДСПшная кухня и ему пришлось её менять. Я по жизни мебелью занимался, посему в теме.. У него счёт был на дешёвенькую кухню, как у нас в ИКЕЕ продают на 18,200$, такая в РФ стоит от силы 2.000-2.500 - ну 3.000$ от силы.. В зависимости от мелочей и фасадов.
      Вот так и выходит, у них оборот на том же дерьме, в 6 раз больше, налогооблагаемая база в 6 раз больше и т.д. и т.п... И в ВВП идет и пишется раз в 6 больше.
      Вот как-то так.

      Так что, сдуются они не даже не сильно, а катастрофически. Туда же и упадёт их жизненный уровень.
      1. cmonman Офлайн
        cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 22 марта 2020 00:07
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        У него счёт был на дешёвенькую кухню, как у нас в ИКЕЕ продают на 18,200$, такая в РФ стоит от силы 2.000-2.500 - ну 3.000$ от силы.. В зависимости от мелочей и фасадов.

        Советую погуглить “IKEA kitchen”, цены как и в России. Может быть, дорогой, конечно, если включена работа, площадь кухни 60-80 м2, гранитный верх и т.д.
        Я ремоделировал пару кухонь (40 м2) с кабинетами из IKEA, гранит, но менял холодильник, плиту, мойки и всё-всё оборудование. Стоило около $18тыс. с работой.
  2. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 21 марта 2020 12:14
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Если США собрались тратить такие деньги, то надо понимать, что тратить они будут не свои деньги. И тогда, как в 2014 г., Набиуллина возьмёт перед МВФ под козырёк и мы поймём, что обещанные Грефом 100 руб. за доллар - ещё не предел. За 2015 г. рубль стал худшей валютой в мире по волатильности. А Набиуллина, за этот героический подвиг, получила на грудя от МВФ медальку лучшего руководителя ЦБ. В текущем году рубль, пока, на втором месте от конца. Лидерство (опять же, от зада) держит мексиканский песо. Набиуллиной есть к чему стремиться.
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 22 марта 2020 03:44
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    - Когда читаешь "бахтияровские измышления" .., то волей-неволей возникает ассоциативная картинка...:
    -"Малограмотному крестьянину, мелкому фермеру или какому-либо подённому рабочему, который забрёл в банк, где лежат его не очень-то "успешные накопления", с целью узнать "свой баланс на сегодняшний день", вдруг поручили поучаствовать в пересчёте "банковской выручки" за вчерашний день (а может, просто решили приколоться)... - Ну, он мог бы и отказаться...его ли это дело...- Но захотелось минутной мгновенной "батияровской славы"...- мол, "я такой смэлый, такой умыный...-нада будэт ...- и банкыром стану"... - Ну и ...-"сразу им и стал"...
    - Ну конечно же...улыбнуло...
    - Что касается статьи.., то...то, когда в руках одного государства находится мировая связка "долларовой виртуальности" с "материальной реальностью"; то какие-то жалкие статотчётности, какие-то котировки бирж, какие-то колебания индекса Доу - Джонса и прочее...- становятся для этого государства подобны результатам игры его многочисленных команд (бейсбол, хоккей, регби и т.д.); которые это государство содержит и оплачивает... - Ну, програла одна команда другой; а другая выиграла у третьей... - Весь результат и восторг от этих игр так и остаётся "на балансе" этого государства...
    - И другие гос-ва тоже пытаются также играть; но им сопутствует только суровая "объективная реальность"...- а вот "виртуальность" им не дана...- виртуальностью владеет только то, одно государство... - Поэтому, когда те государства проигрывают или выигрывают, то они, помимо своей воли... -всё равно виртуально пополняют "материальную составляющую" всё того же государства... - Поэтому это государство и не может проиграть...
    - Вот Китай тоже вдруг захотел обладать "виртуальностью"; но это для него может очень плохо закончиться...
    А то, что якобы "США уже давно живут в долг у всего мира"...- Ну да...-т ак и живут... - но этот долг состоит из американских долларов...