Russian superconducting electric motor will be tested in flight


Specialists from TsIAM them. P.I. Baranova began preparations for testing the first hybrid power plant in Russia with an electric motor in its composition. This was reported by the agency the day before. RIA Newsreferring to the press service of the research and testing center.


In the middle of this month, representatives of the institute visited FSUE SibNIA named after S. A. Chaplygin ”, where they inspected a flying laboratory based on the Yak-40, where it is planned to test a promising unit in the future. Flight tests are supposed to take place in 2 years.

It is planned to install the latest high-temperature electric motor on superconductors and a cooling system created by Superox CJSC by order of the FPI in the nose of the aircraft. Recall that this unit is a unique domestic development, which is able to provide a tangible advantage in the specific power and efficiency of the components of a hybrid installation, in comparison with traditional electrical equipment.

In turn, instead of one of the three motors in the tail of the flying laboratory, a turboshaft gas turbine unit with an electric generator developed by USATU will be installed. The control system blocks and batteries will be placed in the Yak-40 cabin. Test engineers will also be there during the flight.

The main goal of the upcoming tests is to create a demonstrator of a hybrid power plant, which in the future can be installed on promising interregional Russian aircraft.
  • Photos used: FPI
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 23 March 2020 14: 29
    +1
    The best electric motor for SIMENS aircraft weighs more than 50 kg and its power is 260 kW. The motor is able to provide takeoff of an aircraft weighing up to 2 tons.

    Flight tests are supposed to take place in 2 years.

    Most importantly, do not slow down the pace. Give 2 years in one year! GOOD LUCK !!
    1. Smirnoff Offline Smirnoff
      Smirnoff (Victor) 2 May 2020 10: 59
      -1
      The motor is able to provide takeoff of an aircraft weighing up to 2 tons.

      The mass of the battery for the engine is 3 tons for 30 minutes of flight !!!
      As soon as they took off, it was time to sit down and recharge.
  2. candidate Offline candidate
    candidate (candidate) 23 March 2020 20: 25
    +1
    True, but in part. Replacing a heat engine with an electric one is due to the energy efficiency of the latter - the efficiency is much higher. But the transition to electric movement brings a problem in the form of electric motor operation on a screw. For an electric motor, this is a fan load at which the required power has a cubic dependence on the rotation frequency (P ~ ω3). The use of superconductivity reduces losses in copper, which should affect the efficiency and size of the electric motor. But this is not enough, since the requirement to provide the necessary torque on the shaft (M ~ ω2) is not removed, therefore, the current level still remains very high. A radical increase in energy efficiency along with compactness can be achieved only by abandoning the traditional approach to constructing an electric motor-screw system, but this is a different technological level. new generation of electric motors. To confirm or refute this, experimental research is needed, as they say, the devil in detail. So the thing is small - to begin.
    1. Smirnoff Offline Smirnoff
      Smirnoff (Victor) 2 May 2020 11: 06
      -1
      Specialists from TsIAM them. P.I. Baranova is engaged in the past and their product will not be pulled into the future by any superconductors. Sisyphean labor and money thrown to the wind.

Российский электродвигатель на сверхпроводниках испытают в полете


Специалисты из ЦИАМ им. П. И. Баранова начали подготовку к испытаниям первой в России гибридной силовой установки с электромотором в составе. Об этом накануне сообщило агентство РИА Новости, ссылаясь на пресс-службу научно-испытательного центра.


В середине текущего месяца представители института посетили ФГУП «СибНИА им. С. А. Чаплыгина», где провели осмотр летающей лаборатории на базе Як-40, на которой в будущем планируется протестировать перспективный агрегат. Летные испытания предположительно должны состояться через 2 года.

В носовую часть самолета планируется установить новейший высокотемпературный электродвигатель на сверхпроводниках и систему охлаждения, созданные ЗАО «Суперокс» по заказу ФПИ. Напомним, что данный агрегат является уникальной отечественной разработкой, которая способна обеспечить ощутимое преимущество в удельной мощности и КПД компонентов гибридной установки, в сравнении с традиционным электротехническим оборудованием.

В свою очередь, вместо одного из трех моторов в «хвосте» летающей лаборатории установят турбовальный газотурбинный агрегат с электрогенератором, разработанный УГАТУ. Блоки системы управления и аккумуляторы разместят в салоне Як-40. Там же во время полета будут находиться инженеры-испытатели.

Главной целью готовящихся испытаний является создание демонстратора гибридной силовой установки, которая в будущем сможет быть установлена на перспективные межрегиональные российские самолеты.
Использованы фотографии: ФПИ
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 23 марта 2020 14:29
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Лучший электродвигатель для самолётов SIMENS весит более 50 кг и его мощность составляет 260 квт. Мотор способен обеспечить взлёт самолёта массой до 2 т.

    Летные испытания предположительно должны состояться через 2 года.

    Главное, темпы не снижайте. Даёшь 2 года за один год! УДАЧИ!!
    1. Smirnoff Офлайн
      Smirnoff (Виктор) 2 мая 2020 10:59
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Мотор способен обеспечить взлёт самолёта массой до 2 т.

      Масса аккумулятора для движка - 3 тонны для 30 минут полёта!!!
      Только взлетели, как уже пора садиться и подзарядиться.
  2. кандидат Офлайн
    кандидат (кандидат) 23 марта 2020 20:25
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Верно, но отчасти. Замена тепловой машины на электрическую обусловлена энергоэффективностью последней – КПД гораздо выше. Но переход на электродвижение тянет за собой проблему в виде работы электродвигателя на винт. Для электродвигателя это вентиляторная нагрузка, при которой требуемая мощность имеет кубическую зависимость от частоты вращения (P ~ ω3). Использование сверхпроводимости уменьшает потери в меди, что должно сказаться на КПД и снижении габаритов электродвигателя. Но этого недостаточно, поскольку требование к обеспечению необходимого момента на валу (M ~ ω2) не снимается, следовательно, уровень токов все же остается весьма высоким. Радикального повышения энергоэффективности наряду с компактностью можно будет добиться только при отказе от традиционного подхода к построению системы «электродвигатель-винт», но это уже другой технологический уровень, новое поколение электродвигателей. Чтобы подтвердить или опровергнуть это, нужны экспериментальные исследования, как говорится, дьявол в деталях. Так что дело за малым – начать.
    1. Smirnoff Офлайн
      Smirnoff (Виктор) 2 мая 2020 11:06
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Специалисты из ЦИАМ им. П. И. Баранова занимаются прошлым и в будущее их изделие не затянешь никакими сверхпроводниками. Сизифов труд и деньги, выброшенные на ветер.