Japan decided to create a full-fledged army


Japan is ready to introduce a clause on the armed forces in its Constitution, Kyodo news agency reported. The corresponding statement was made by Prime Minister Shinzo Abe, speaking to graduates of the National Defense Academy in Kanagawa Prefecture.


The politician noted the fact that the recent dispatch of warships of the Naval Self-Defense Forces to the Persian Gulf region to protect Japanese merchant shipping was interpreted by some civil activists as unconstitutional. In addition, formalizing obvious status will help strengthen military ties with the United States.

The Self-Defense Forces of Japan were created in 1954 on the basis of the National Police Reserve. Their task was to jointly defend the country with the American units against a possible attack by the states of the socialist camp. However, the status of the Japanese armed forces, due to constitutional restrictions, was actually more consistent with the internal forces or the national guard.

The sharp increase in the military capabilities of the Self-Defense Forces, including in remote regions of the world, has led to the need to clarify the status. In particular, the press has repeatedly said that the protection of marine communications vital for Japan will inevitably occur outside the territorial waters or exclusive economic zones of the country.
Photos used: Rikujojieitai Boueisho / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 23 March 2020 16: 22
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Will there be a vote?
  2. Regis Offline
    Regis (Sergey Kopan) 24 March 2020 13: 31
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    And the owners will allow?

Япония решила создать полноценную армию


Япония готова внести в свою Конституцию пункт о вооруженных силах, сообщает информационное агентство Kyodo. Соответствующее заявление сделал премьер-министр страны Синдзо Абэ, выступая перед выпускниками Академии национальной обороны в префектуре Канагава.


Политик отметил тот факт, что недавняя отправка боевых кораблей Морских Сил Самообороны на регион Персидского залива для защиты японского торгового судоходства трактовалась рядом гражданских активистов как антиконституционная. Кроме того, формализация очевидного статуса поможет укреплению военных связей с Соединенными Штатами.

Силы Самообороны Японии были созданы в 1954 году на базе Национального полицейского резерва. В их задачу входила совместная с американскими частями оборона страны от возможного нападения со стороны государств социалистического лагеря. Тем не менее, статус японских вооруженных сил из-за конституционных ограничений фактически больше соответствовал внутренним войскам или национальной гвардии.

Резкий рост военных возможностей Сил Самообороны, в том числе, и в отдаленных регионах мира привел к необходимости уточнения статуса. В частности, в прессе неоднократно говорилось о том, что защита жизненно важных для Японии морских коммуникаций неизбежно будет происходить и за пределами территориальных вод или исключительной экономической зоны страны.
  • Использованы фотографии: Rikujojieitai Boueisho/wikimedia.org
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 23 марта 2020 16:22
    +2
    Голосование будет?
  2. Regis Офлайн Regis
    Regis (Сергей Копань) 24 марта 2020 13:31
    0
    А хозяева разрешат?