When will the "oil war" end and why gasoline in Russia is not getting cheaper


Oil prices continue to decline, which raises many questions. For example, will black gold become completely free? Why are gasoline prices not dropping in Russia? And how much can our country hold out in the conditions of the oil war?


Many analysts predict a further collapse in the price of black gold, up to $ 5 per barrel. However, some even “frighten” the fact that oil will become free, and producers will pay extra for its sale.

It sounds, to put it mildly, crazy. But there has already been a similar precedent, though in the shale industry. Last year, Texas producers “accelerated” so much that the shale gas produced in passing was simply nowhere to go. As a result, its value dropped to 25 cents.

Something similar is happening now. Texas oilmen are already asking for permission to “freeze” the unprofitable production. At the same time, the situation is aggravated by a decrease in consumption due to the epidemic of coronavirus, which sooner or later will lead to a situation where all storage facilities are full and the extracted oil will turn into a "burden".

It is worth noting that some benefit from falling prices will get Donald Trump. Following the collapse of the price of black gold in the USA, gasoline prices also decreased, which positively affects its election campaign.

But why then fuel is not getting cheaper with us? The thing is that only 4% of the price of oil is included in the price of gasoline in Russia. Another 20% - accounted for by transportation and remuneration, 15% - extra charge and 60% various taxes. Thus, our citizens, buying fuel, increase revenues to the budget.

In turn, the share of taxes in the price of American fuel is only 20%. Their consumers are better off, but this is an "illusory" victory, which in the long run can turn into a serious defeat. After all, the budget receives less money and the government will have to “turn out” the pockets of taxpayers in a different way.

As for the prospects of Russia in the oil war, the reserves we have accumulated will be enough to hold out for 6 years without any reduction in social obligations. It is not difficult to guess that other participants who do not have such a “pill” will try in every possible way to undermine our budget or simply stop the confrontation. At the same time, the “additional unknown” in this equation remains the coronavirus, which will sooner or later decline, which will increase the demand for oil.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 25 March 2020 12: 12
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Oh.
    Somehow we tried not to mention that the United States, with an excess of oil, many times simply canned production and pumped oil into reserve.
    And vice versa. So it’s profitable for her to buy cheap foreign oil - they will still be able to process and sell their own + free reserves in reserve .. And gasoline, electricity and production will become cheaper.
    Saudis generally said about 2 years ago that they would supplant Russia. That moment came ... Sechin helped ...

    And, of course, that we must fold ourselves onto a mini-tractor for the former timber industry enterprise, since the village has a forest !!! there is no firewood, no equipment, no money after the 90s - this is something ...
    By the way, on such mini-cars, children of the new elite have fun on their hacienda ...
  2. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 25 March 2020 14: 38
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Gentlemen, what’s the point of filling the budget by raising gas prices in the Russian Federation, if it entails a rise in prices for literally everything, because of higher prices for transportation, which means it leads to impoverishment of the already not rich population in the Russian Federation ?! Do you want a new revolution in Russia, widening the gap in the Russian Federation between rich and poor, or you have a headache for the problem, maybe they caught a cold, although the winter did not seem to be so cold ?!
  3. kriten Offline
    kriten (Vladimir) 25 March 2020 15: 37
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    The people are not Sechin, they can tolerate anything. The main thing is that the oil barons should not be exhausted.

Когда закончится «нефтяная война» и почему не дешевеет бензин в России


Цены на нефть продолжают снижаться, в связи с чем возникает множество вопросов. Например, не станет ли черное золото и вовсе бесплатным? Почему не снижаются цены на бензин в России? И сколько наша страна сможет продержаться в условиях нефтяной войны?


Многие аналитики предрекают дальнейший обвал стоимости черного золота, вплоть до 5$ за баррель. Однако некоторые и вовсе «пугают» тем, что нефть станет бесплатной, а производители будут доплачивать за ее реализацию.

Звучит, мягко говоря, бредово. Но подобный прецедент уже был, правда в сланцевой отрасли. В прошлом году техасские производители «разогнались» настолько, что попутно добываемый сланцевый газ было попросту некуда девать. В итоге, его стоимость опустилась до 25 центов.

Сейчас происходит что-то подобное. Нефтяники Техаса уже просят разрешения «заморозить» ставшую невыгодной добычу. При этом ситуацию усугубляет и снижение потребления из-за эпидемии коронавируса, что рано или поздно приведет к ситуации, когда все хранилища заполнятся и добытая нефть превратится в «обузу».

Стоит отметить, что определенную выгоду от падения цен получит Дональд Трамп. Вслед за обвалом стоимости на черное золото в США снизились и цены на бензин, что положительно сказывается на его предвыборной кампании.

Но почему тогда горючее не дешевеет у нас? Все дело в том, что в стоимость бензина в России заложены лишь 4% от цены на нефть. Еще 20% – приходится на транспортировку и оплату труда, 15% – наценка и 60% различные налоги. Таким образом, наши граждане, покупая горючее, увеличивают поступления в бюджет.

В свою очередь, доля налогов в цене американского топлива составляет всего 20%. Их потребителю лучше, но это «иллюзорная» победа, которая в долгосрочной перспективе может обернуться серьезным поражением. Ведь бюджет недополучает средства и правительству придется «вывернуть» карманы налогоплательщиков иным способом.

Что касается перспектив России в нефтяной войне, то накопленных нами резервов хватит, чтобы продержаться 6 лет без всякого урезания социальных обязательств. Не трудно догадаться, что другие участники, не имеющие подобной «кубышки», будут всячески пытаться подорвать наш бюджет или попросту прекратят противостояние. При этом «дополнительной неизвестной» в данном уравнении остается коронавирус, который рано или поздно пойдет на спад, что увеличит спрос на нефть.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 25 марта 2020 12:12
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Ах.
    Как-то постарались не упоминать, что США при избытке нефти уже много раз просто консервировала добычу и закачивала нефть в резерв.
    И наоборот. Так что ей дешевая чужая нефть выгодна - перерабатывать и продавать все-равно свои будут + бесплатные запасы в резерв.. И бензин, и электричество, и производство подешевеет.
    Саудиты вообще года 2 назад заявляли, что вытеснят Россию. Вот момент и пришел... Сечин помог...

    И, конечно, что надо скидываться самим на мини-трактор для бывшего леспромхоза, раз у поселка у леса!!! нет ни дров, ни техники, ни денег после 90-х - это что-то...
    Кстати, на таких мини-машинках детки новой элиты на своих фазендах развлекаются...
  2. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 25 марта 2020 14:38
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Господа, а какой смысл наполнять бюджет, поднимая цены на бензин в РФ, если это влечет подорожание цен буквально на все, из-за подорожания перевозок, а значит, приводит к обнищанию и без того не богатого в РФ населения?! Вы новой революции в России хотите, увеличивая пропасть в РФ между богатыми и бедными, или у вас с головой проблемы, может, простудили ее, хотя зима, вроде, не такая уж холодная была?!
  3. kriten Офлайн
    kriten (Владимир) 25 марта 2020 15:37
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Народ не Сечин, может чего угодно потерпеть. Главное, чтобы нефтебароны не отощали.