Coronavirus cure found in Europe


French scientists have informed the international community about the successful use of a combination of several existing drugs to treat coronavirus infection COVID-19. The results are published in the official journal of the International Society of Antimicrobial Chemotherapy, International Journal of Antimicrobial Agents.


It should be noted that clinical studies were conducted on the basis of the Infectious Diseases Hospital of the University of Marseille. Control groups for treatment were recruited in Marseille, Nice, Avignon and Briancon, i.e. in the south of France, near the Italian border.

It is clarified that the actions of hydroxychloroquine and azithromycin were effective against coronavirus, from which there are currently no special drugs. Therefore, combinations of existing drugs used against other infectious diseases have been used against coronavirus to study their effects.

The study was built around two drug groups. The first includes antimalarial drugs chloroquine and hydroxychloroquine. The second group was represented by the drug Remdesivir - a drug with a broad antiviral effect. This drug inhibits viral replication by prematurely terminating RNA transcription.

All three of these drugs showed activity against coronavirus. Moreover, in China, chloroquine is already used as an antiviral agent for the treatment of coronavirus infection. But for the official introduction of the mentioned drugs into medical practice, it was necessary to conduct clinical trials. And the French held them. Rather, these are the first such trials to study the effectiveness of these drugs against COVID-19.

Researchers explained that 36 adults (over 18 years old) were admitted in clinical trials. Moreover, both with symptoms of coronavirus infection, and asymptomatic carriers in which the SARS-CoV-2 virus was detected in a nasopharyngeal sample.

In the first group of 16 people were those who did not want to take these drugs, they were prescribed symptomatic treatment and antibiotics to prevent bacterial superinfection (simplified - when mushrooms grow in the lungs instead of alvioli).

In the second group, there were 14 people who took orally 200 mg of hydroxychloroquine sulfate three times a day for ten days.

In the third group there were 6 people, they, in addition to hydroxychloroquine, were given 500 mg of azithromycin for the first two days to prevent bacterial superinfection, and then another 250 mg for four days. After 5 days in these people, the tests for COVID-19 gave a negative result, which was confirmed later. This indicates that all these patients, being in a close group, were completely cured during this time.

Moreover, one woman who received only hydroxychloroquine and was not cured started taking azithromycin on the eighth day, and on the ninth day her coronavirus tests were already negative. At the same time, scientists say that since the test group was small, more extensive clinical trials are needed to confirm the results.
Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. sharp-lad Offline
    sharp-lad (Oleg) 23 March 2020 22: 35
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Let's hope this is true information.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 23 March 2020 23: 28
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Similar.
    The first reduces the divisibility of the DNA of the virus and, at the same time, immunity, but the shock dose of the antibiotic soaks everything unnecessary in the lungs. Instead of 10 days, 5 are sick.

    We’re running to get it, before it’s spread over the media ...
  3. riwas Offline
    riwas (riwas) 24 March 2020 05: 01
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    These drugs are not part of the standard treatment regimen for coronavirus in Russia.
    Accordingly, the use is prohibited.
  4. 69 Offline
    69 24 March 2020 06: 20
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Peddlers of the infection are buggers from LGBT people. Isolate them and the infection will disappear.
  5. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) 24 March 2020 07: 09
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    It does not indicate what age groups were tested.
  6. Machete Offline
    Machete 24 March 2020 09: 21
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Medication is not a vaccine, but also good.
  7. SASS Offline
    SASS (Sass) 24 March 2020 15: 10
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Ruff has always been in price ...))

В Европе найдено лекарство от коронавируса


Французские ученые проинформировали международную общественность об успешном применении комбинации нескольких существующих лекарственных препаратов для лечения коронавирусной инфекции COVID-19. Результаты опубликованы в официальном журнале Международного общества антимикробной химиотерапии International Journal of Antimicrobial Agents.


Нужно отметить, что клинические исследования проводились на базе инфекционной больницы Марсельского университета. Контрольные группы для лечения были набраны в Марселе, Ницце, Авиньоне и Бриансоне, т.е. на юге Франции, рядом с итальянской границей.

Уточняется, что действия гидроксихлорохина и азитромицина оказались эффективными против коронавируса, от которого сейчас не существует специальных препаратов. Поэтому против коронавируса использовали комбинации существующих лекарств, применяемых против других инфекционных заболеваний, чтобы изучить их воздействие.

Исследование строилось вокруг двух лекарственных групп. К первой относятся антималярийные препараты хлорохин и гидроксихлорохин. Вторая группа была представлена препаратом Ремдесивир - лекарством с широким противовирусным действием. Этот препарат ингибирует репликацию вирусов посредством преждевременного прекращения транскрипции РНК.

Все три указанных препарата показали активность против коронавируса. При этом в Китае хлорохин уже используется в качестве противовирусного средства для лечения коронавирусной инфекции. Но для официального введения упомянутых препаратов в лечебную практику, нужно было провести клинические испытания. И французы их провели. Вернее, это первые подобные испытания, в которых изучалась эффективность этих лекарств против COVID-19.

Исследователи пояснили, что в клинических испытаниях приняли 36 взрослых (старше 18 лет). Причем, как с симптомами коронавирусной инфекции, так и бессимптомные носители, у которых вирус SARS-CoV-2 был обнаружен в пробе носоглотки.

В первой группе из 16 человек были те, кто не хотел принимать эти препараты, им назначили симптоматическое лечение и антибиотики для предотвращения бактериальной суперинфекции (упрощенно - когда в легких вместо альвиол вырастают грибы).

Во второй группе было 14 человек, которые в течение десяти дней принимали перорально 200 мг сульфата гидроксихлорохина три раза в день.

В третьей группе было 6 человек, им, кроме гидроксихлорохина, для предотвращения бактериальной суперинфекции первые два дня давали по 500 мг азитромицина, а затем еще четыре дня по 250 мг. Уже через 5 дней у этих людей тесты на COVID-19 дали отрицательный результат, который был подтвержден и позднее. Это указывает на то, что все эти больные, находясь в тесной группе, полностью вылечились за это время.

Более того, одна женщина, получавшая только гидроксихлорохин, и не вылечившаяся, на восьмой день начала принимать азитромицин, а на девятый день ее пробы на коронавирус были уже отрицательными. При этом ученые говорят, что поскольку группа тестируемых была маленькой, то для подтверждения полученных результатов необходимо провести более масштабные клинические испытания.
Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. sharp-lad Офлайн
    sharp-lad (Олег) 23 марта 2020 22:35
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Будем надеяться, что это правдивая информация.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 23 марта 2020 23:28
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Похоже.
    Первый снижает делимость ДНК вируса и заодно иммунитет, зато ударная доза антибиотика мочит все лишнее в легких. Вместо 10 дней болеют 5.

    Бежим закупаться, пока не разошлось по СМИ...
  3. riwas Офлайн
    riwas (riwas) 24 марта 2020 05:01
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Эти лекарства не входят в стандартную схему лечения коронавируса в России.
    Соответственно, применение запрещено.
  4. 69П Офлайн
    69П 24 марта 2020 06:20
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Разносчики заразы педерасты из ЛГБТ. Изолируйте их и зараза исчезнет.
  5. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 24 марта 2020 07:09
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Здесь не указано, по каким возрастным группам были испытания.
  6. Machete Офлайн
    Machete 24 марта 2020 09:21
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Лекарства - не вакцина, но тоже хорошо.
  7. SASS Офлайн
    SASS (Sass) 24 марта 2020 15:10
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Ёрш всегда был в цене...))