Spain draws robots to fight pandemic


The authorities of Spain have introduced national quarantine in connection with the outbreak of coronavirus, but the situation has not changed for the better. According to Bloomberg with reference to the Spanish Ministry of Health, medical robots will be involved in part of the work to combat the epidemic.


On March 21, the Spanish Ministry of Health published scary statistics. The number of patients with coronavirus approached 25 thousand, the number of deaths exceeded 1300 people. About 12% of those infected are medical workers, which aggravates an already difficult situation.

To prevent further spread of the virus, a nationwide quarantine has been introduced. The police patrol the streets, and doctors conduct tests in search of new patients. In Madrid, several hotels have been converted to hospitals in addition to existing hospitals.

Spanish doctors daily do 15-20 thousand tests to identify patients, but this is considered insufficient. According to the new plan, the number of analyzes will soon increase significantly. To do this, modern doctors will come to the aid of doctors technique.

Raquel Yotti, director of the Carlos III Institute of Health, said Saturday that Spain plans to purchase four robots to handle coronavirus tests. By automating the processes, the overall performance of Spanish medicine will grow to 80 thousand tests per day.

Details of the new plan are not disclosed. The type of robots, the supplier, the delivery time, etc. remain unknown. However, the expected consequences of this are known. Four robots will increase the overall productivity of the country's laboratories and reduce the burden on personnel, and so working to the limit. In addition, the risks of infection by health workers will be reduced.

The New Web edition notes that Spain is not the only country that attracts robots to hospitals. A similar plan is being developed by the Government of Northern Ireland. In Washington, the condition of patients is monitored by a robot equipped with a stethoscope. They take on some of the tasks and unload the doctors.

China went farthest. A hospital equipped with robots for various purposes has been operating in Wuhan since the beginning of the month. Automation monitors patients, delivers food to them, deals with sanitary issues, etc. All this happens against the background of the growth of the Chinese robotics industry. According to forecasts, in 2021, 45% of industrial robots will carry the “Made in China” badge.

Robots are able to displace people from different fields and take their jobs for themselves - this leads to well-known fears in society. However, doctors and medical leaders do not seem to be afraid to give part of their work to mechanical assistants. Moreover, the current situation obliges to mobilize all forces and leaves no one without work.
  • Photos used: https://www.pxfuel.com/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 25 March 2020 09: 17
    +1
    Forgotten troubles
    Stopped running.
    Robots inject
    And not a man!

Испания привлекает роботов к борьбе с пандемией


Власти Испании ввели национальный карантин в связи со вспышкой коронавируса, но ситуация пока не меняется в лучшую сторону. Как сообщает Bloomberg со ссылкой на испанское министерство здравоохранения, к части работ по борьбе с эпидемией привлекут медицинских роботов.

21 марта испанский Минздрав опубликовал пугающую статистику. Число заболевших коронавирусом приблизилось к 25 тысячам, количество умерших превысило 1300 человек. Около 12% зараженных – медицинские работники, что ухудшает и без того непростую ситуацию.



Во избежание дальнейшего распространения вируса введен общенациональный карантин. Полиция патрулирует улицы, а врачи проводят анализы в поисках новых заболевших. В Мадриде несколько гостиниц переоборудованы в госпитали в дополнение к существующим больницам.

Испанские медики ежедневно делают 15-20 тысяч тестов для выявления больных, но это считается недостаточным. Согласно новому плану, количество анализов вскоре увеличится в разы. Для этого на помощь врачам придет современная техника.

Ракель Йотти, руководитель Института здоровья Карлоса III, в субботу заявила, что Испания планирует закупить четыре робота для обработки тестов на коронавирус. За счет автоматизации процессов общая производительность испанской медицины вырастет до 80 тысяч тестов в сутки.

Подробности нового плана не сообщаются. Остаются неизвестными тип роботов, поставщик, сроки доставки и т.д. Однако известны ожидаемые последствия этого. Четыре робота повысят общую производительность лабораторий страны и снизят нагрузку на персонал, и так работающий на пределе возможностей. Кроме того, уменьшатся риски заражения медработников.

Издание The New Web отмечает, что Испания не является единственной страной, которая привлекает в больницы роботов. Схожий план разрабатывает правительство Северной Ирландии. В Вашингтоне за состоянием больных следит робот, оснащенный стетоскопом. Они берут на себя часть задач и разгружают медиков.

Дальше всех пошел Китай. В Ухане с начала месяца работает больница, укомплектованная роботами разного назначения. Автоматика следит за больными, доставляет им еду, занимается санитарными вопросами и т.д. Все это происходит на фоне роста китайской робототехнической отрасли. Согласно прогнозам, в 2021 году 45% промышленных роботов будут нести значок «Сделано в Китае».

Роботы способны вытеснять людей из разных сфер и забирать себе их рабочие места – это приводит к известным страхам в обществе. Однако врачи и руководители медицины, похоже, не боятся отдавать часть своей работы механическим помощникам. Тем более, что нынешняя ситуация обязывает мобилизовывать все силы и никого не оставляет без дела.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.pxfuel.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Афиноген Офлайн
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 25 марта 2020 09:17
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Позабыты хлопоты,
    Остановлен бег.
    Вкалывают роботы,
    А не человек!