Kazakhstan showed a new version of the T-72 tank, which surpasses the Russian


A new version of the T-72A tank was demonstrated in Kazakhstan. This is a joint product of Semey Engineering JSC (the former 349th BTRZ in Semipalatinsk) and the Turkish company Aselsan represented by Kazakhstan Aselsan Engineering LLP. This tank, called the T-72KAE, was already shown at the V International Exhibition of Arms and Military-Technical Equipment KADEX-2018 in Astana, but without any particular details.


The new version of the T-72A received advanced communications equipment for the VHF band. They are compatible with Soviet / Russian VHF carried radio stations of the R-173 “Paragraph” divisional radio networks and tank R-123 “Magnolia” and their modifications.

An advanced fire control system (LMS) with a thermal imaging sight of the gunner-operator CFCS, a digital ballistic computer and a built-in target tracking automaton also appeared. It is clarified that this increased the range of night fire to 3,5 km.

At the same time, the tank commander had a stabilized remotely controlled SARP combat module with a 12,7 mm machine gun and -30 ° / + 60 ° vertical angles and 360 ° horizontal rotation. The mentioned SARP can now be used as a panoramic surveillance device.

We also thought about the tank driver. He got a thermal imager with a TV channel. The tank itself was also taken care of by installing dynamic protection packages on the turret and frontal projection. On the sides of the tank installed anti-cumulative trellis screens.

In addition, a fire control radar appeared on the front of the tank’s roof, and an unidentified optical device appeared between the mast with atmospheric firing sensors and the radio antenna. Therefore, it is advisable to wait for the official press release and clarifications from the tank builders.


Kazakhstan's modernization also boasts LCD screens in the cockpit. This, like a number of other new products, is not even in the most modern Russian modification of the T-72B3. However, we note that today the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation refused to further modernize tanks of this type, preferring the T-90M, a fresh batch of which will be first presented at the Victory Parade on May 9, 2020.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Rus Offline Rus
    Rus April 10 2020 20: 45
    -2
    Kazakhstan is power and well done.
  2. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
    sgrabik (Sergei) April 14 2020 12: 44
    +1
    The T-72 and all its modifications are almost yesterday, no matter how modernized or improved it is, but it is not able to match the T-90M, and even more so with the T-14 Armata.

В Казахстане показали новую версию танка Т-72, которая превосходит российскую


В Казахстане была продемонстрирована новая версия танка Т-72А. Это совместный продукт АО «Семей Инжиниринг» (бывший 349-й БТРЗ в Семипалатинске) и турецкой компании Aselsan в лице ТОО Kazakhstan Aselsan Engineering. Данный танк, названный Т-72KAE, уже как-то показывали на V Международной выставке вооружений и военно-технического имущества KADEX-2018 в Астане, но без особых подробностей.


Новая версия Т-72А получила усовершенствованные средства связи УКВ-диапазона. Они совместимы с советскими/российскими возимыми УКВ радиостанциями дивизионных радиосетей Р-173 «Абзац» и танковыми Р-123 «Магнолия» и их модификациями.

Также появилась продвинутая система управления огнем (СУО) с тепловизионным прицелом наводчика-оператора CFCS, цифровым баллистическим вычислителем и встроенным автоматом сопровождения цели. Уточняется, что это увеличило дальность ночной стрельбы до 3,5 км.

При этом у командира танка появился стабилизированный дистанционно-управляемый боевой модуль SARP с пулеметом калибра 12,7 мм и углами -30°/+60° по вертикали и поворотом на 360° по горизонтали. Упомянутый SARP теперь можно использовать как панорамный прибор наблюдения.

Про водителя танка также подумали. У него появился тепловизор с ТВ-каналом. О защите самого танка тоже позаботились, установив пакеты динамической защиты на башню и лобовую проекцию. На борта танка установили противокумулятивные решетчатые экраны.

Кроме того, на передней части крыши башни танка появилась РЛС управления огнем, а между мачтой с датчиками атмосферных условий стрельбы и радиоантенной появился неопознанный оптический прибор. Поэтому целесообразно дождаться официального пресс-релиза и разъяснений от танкостроителей.


Казахстанская модернизация также может похвастаться ЖК-экранами в кабине экипажа. Этого, как и ряда других новинок, нет даже в самой современной российской модификации Т-72Б3. Однако заметим, что сегодня Минобороны РФ отказалось от дальнейшей модернизации танков данного типа, отдав предпочтение Т-90М, свежая партия которых будет впервые представлена на Параде Победы 9 мая 2020 года.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Rus Офлайн
    Rus 10 апреля 2020 20:45
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Казахстан - сила и молодцы.
  2. sgrabik Онлайн
    sgrabik (Сергей) 14 апреля 2020 12:44
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Т-72 и все его модификации - это уже фактически вчерашний день, как бы его не модернизировали и не улучшали, но сравняться с Т-90М, и уж тем более с Т-14 Армата он не в состоянии.