The situation in the world may force Gazprom to stop Nord Stream-2


Gazprom, following Rosneft, faced the prospect of huge losses. Gas prices collapsed after oil prices, and the coronavirus epidemic in Europe, the monopolist's main export market, threatens to further reduce the consumption of blue fuel.


A logical question arises, what will happen to the unfinished Nord Stream-2 and gas prices in Russia itself?

The situation for domestic economicsfocused on the export of hydrocarbons looks deplorable. Oil is trading at $ 25 per barrel, gas in the European spot market - around $ 100 per thousand cubic meters. Analysts are trying to draw parallels with 2004, but now, due to the pandemic factor, there is no hope for increased production and demand. Thus, the authorities of Italy affected by the coronavirus announced the suspension of any industry, with the exception of vitally important. By the way, Italy was considered the second largest importer of Russian gas to the EU after Germany.

In the air, it smells distinctly of the announcement of force majeure for the purchase of gas from Gazprom, as China had previously done under its contracts. For the domestic monopolist, this threatens a sharp decline in income. In fairness, we note that the problems are brewing not only in our "national treasure." Due to the temporary closure of the Chinese market, American manufacturers began to revise their LNG projects. Tellurian announced a forced reduction of 38% of its employees. Its competitor Cheniere admits postponement of the launch of additional capacities at Corpus Christi.

The big question is how the domestic state corporation intends to deal with economic difficulties. As a rule, this is done by cutting costs for secondary or non-core projects. For example, it is possible to reduce Gazprom’s expenses for maintaining the Zenit football club or for building a hotel complex with a yacht club in Strelna. You can reduce salaries and bonuses of top management of a company funded from the federal budget. To make it clear what amounts we are talking about: according to the results of 2018, the Gazprom management received a total of over 16 billion rubles for 2,5 people.

Let's face it, something similar will happen last. The second option to compensate for losses for the state corporation is to increase gas prices for its own population. So, today Central Russia brings “national wealth” more than gas exports to Europe in terms of the cost of a thousand cubic meters. However, some experts believe that now is the time to raise tariffs for the Russians. Apparently, first it will be necessary to vote for changes to the Constitution and the notorious endless "stability".

Finally, even Nord Stream-2 can fall under the knife. On the one hand, it needs to be completed - in Berlin, it was made clear that they are expecting a turnkey pipeline from Moscow. On the other hand, after the signing of the 5-year transit agreement with Ukraine, the severity of the issue decreased. The Akademik Cherskiy pipe-laying vessel is wandering around the seas somewhere, the USA and Poland are putting another obstacle in the way of building the gas pipeline. Due to the epidemic, which they did not manage to take control of, production and business activity in Europe are declining, and hence the consumption of “blue fuel”.

It turns out that more and more factors come down to the fact that Nord Stream-2 will become a long-term construction.
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 25 March 2020 13: 18
    +1
    In the era of such crises, the most favorable time is coming to equalize the incomes of Russian citizens. Probably a 20-fold difference at this stage will be just right. If the minimum salary (not salary, but the whole salary) in the country, for example, is 10 thousand rubles, then the maximum should not exceed 200 thousand rubles, and not a million or more. It is in this case that the people can still feel solidarity.
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 30 March 2020 08: 23
      +1
      Look at your leisure, the topic of justice is suitable yes

  2. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 25 March 2020 15: 19
    -3
    But isn’t he stopped yet?
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 25 March 2020 18: 31
    0
    Whatever the leaders of Gazprom and Rosneft do, there are only losses for the state. And if Putin were interested in the profitability of these firms, he would have long fired such leaders. Conclusion: Putin’s profitability is not important. And in general, everything that they say and think about our power, Putin is also "purple." The main thing is to play by their rules. Therefore, they urge people to go to vote in all elections. And the result will always be what they want! That's interesting. When any vote passes through the Internet, the result is always the opposite of the official one. As long as there is no alternative to EP in the regions, it’s useless to go to the polls! If we want something to change, we must stop playing according to THEIR rules. Any election BYKOT!
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 30 March 2020 08: 31
      +1
      Whatever the leaders of Gazprom and Rosneft do, there are only losses for the state.

      The amount of losses in numbers do not sound? winked
  4. Alexander Semenov (Alexander Semenov) 25 March 2020 20: 04
    -3
    Political projects suffer a political fiasco with commercial risks ... fines will also come from European partners.
  5. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 26 March 2020 08: 45
    +5
    Everything is gone, the pipe goes away, Trump is the second term!
    If you carefully gossip that coronavirus is a disease of unheated apartments (and in Italy and the south of France, heating of apartments and houses is nonsense, which means that the walls are covered with black mold by spring), then the EU will itself begin to pull pipes to Qatar and Iran.Trumpet, or die!
    1. Ivan Ivanov_18 Offline Ivan Ivanov_18
      Ivan Ivanov_18 (Troll trolls) 26 March 2020 18: 18
      +4
      Poured and drank.
      1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
        Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 27 March 2020 22: 38
        +3
        Really kerosene ... belay
      2. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 30 March 2020 08: 36
        +1
        Poured and drank.

        A voice toast? laughing
    2. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 30 March 2020 08: 34
      +2
      If you carefully propagandize that coronavirus is a disease of unheated apartments (and in Italy and the south of France, heating of apartments and houses is nonsense, which means that the walls are covered with black mold by spring), then the EU will itself begin to pull pipes to Qatar and Iran. A pipe, or die!

      The idea is correct, but there are some problems with laying a pipe to Qatar and Iran, there is such a country - Syria, and it did not work to take control. So, the Russian pipe remains, well - or die.
  6. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 26 March 2020 16: 33
    +3
    American oil shale companies are definitely covered, their profitability has long been a thing of the past.
  7. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 27 March 2020 08: 43
    -3
    The situation in the world may force Gazprom to stop Nord Stream-2

    The Situation has long compelled ... Gazprom to stop Nord Stream-2.
  8. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 30 March 2020 08: 18
    +3
    For example, it is possible to reduce Gazprom’s expenses for maintaining the Zenit football club or for building a hotel complex with a yacht club in Strelna. You can reduce salaries and bonuses of top management of a company funded from the federal budget.
    There is another “non-core liability” of “ECHO MOSCOW”, but apparently advise “relatives” to send the other option for reduction. After all, after this, when meeting the gums, it will not work to rub, right?
    Finally, even Nord Stream-2 can fall under the knife.
    And what is trifling? It is possible to cut all gas pipelines, and even toss chops into the wells.
    The Akademik Cherskiy pipe-laying vessel wanders around the seas somewhere
    Why somewhere? Along the Namibian shores, the Atlantic furrows https://www.vesselfinder.com/en/vessels/AKADEMIK-CHERSKIY-IMO-8770261-MMSI-273399760 It is approaching slowly with the inevitability of the asphalt paver, which is why it boils in some citizens near the coccyx. yes You would have done the cooling on your own chair or something, soon it will be very difficult to sit at all. winked
    It turns out that more and more factors come down to the fact that Nord Stream-2 will become a long-term construction.
    Yes, yes, the ship will reach the Baltic, catch a sprat for a week, and turn back. This is the most logical decision, right? Build everything, but do not hammer in the last nail and throw. They say then we will finish it someday. Dream further hi
  9. Nick Offline Nick
    Nick (Nikolai) 30 March 2020 08: 55
    +2
    the situation for the domestic economy, focused on the export of hydrocarbons, looks deplorable

    I am amazed at the "courage" of the author, who undertakes to write articles on topics in which he does not understand anything.
    The share of oil and gas in the structure of Russia's GDP in 2019 was only 7,2%. For the 20th year, the share of oil and gas in the structure of GDP is planned even less, only 6% of GDP. What kind of "domestic export-oriented hydrocarbon economy" can we talk about? This is a Saudi-based economy focused on hydrocarbon exports. There really 45% of GDP is oil and gas production. And the share of oil and gas revenues is 75% of the country's budget.
    1. Alex widerker Offline Alex widerker
      Alex widerker (Alex Widerkehr) April 14 2020 20: 47
      0
      The current GDP of the Russian Federation directly depends on revenues from the hydrocarbon industry, which includes oil and gas products. They make up approximately 10% of the gross product, 50% of the federal budget and a little over 70% of the total export.
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. The comment was deleted.
  10. 69 Offline 69
    69 April 14 2020 20: 52
    0
    In short, the magic oil kick.

Ситуация в мире может вынудить Газпром остановить «Северный поток-2»


«Газпром» вслед за «Роснефтью» оказался перед перспективой огромных убытков. Цены на газ рухнули вслед за нефтяными котировками, а эпидемия коронавируса в Европе, главном экспортном рынке монополиста, грозит дальнейшим снижением потребления «голубого» топлива.

Возникает закономерный вопрос, что будет с недостроенным «Северным потоком-2» и ценами на газ в самой России?



Ситуация для отечественной экономики, ориентированной на экспорт углеводородов, выглядит плачевной. Нефть торгуется на уровне 25 долларов за баррель, газ на европейском спотовом рынке – в районе 100 долларов за тысячу кубометров. Аналитики пытаются проводить параллели с 2004 годом, но сейчас из-за фактора пандемии нет надежды на рост производства и спроса. Так, власти пораженной коронавирусом Италии заявили о приостановке работы любой промышленности, за исключением жизненно необходимой. К слову, Италия считалась вторым по величине импортером российского газа в ЕС после Германии.

В воздухе отчетливо пахнет объявлением форс-мажора по закупке газа у «Газпрома», как это ранее сделал уже Китай по своим контрактам. Для отечественного монополиста это угрожает резким снижением доходов. Справедливости ради отметим, что проблемы назревают не только у нашего «национального достояния». Из-за временного закрытия китайского рынка свои СПГ-проекты начали пересматривать американские производители. Компания Tellurian заявила о вынужденном сокращении 38% своих сотрудников. Ее конкурент Cheniere допускает перенос сроков запуска дополнительных мощностей завода Corpus Christi.

Большой вопрос, как отечественная государственная корпорация намерена бороться с экономическими трудностями. Как правило, это делают за счет урезания расходов на второстепенные или непрофильные проекты. Например, можно уменьшить траты «Газпрома» на содержание футбольного клуба «Зенит» или на строительство гостиничного комплекса с яхт-клубом на Стрельне. Можно сократить зарплаты и бонусы топ-менеджмента компании, финансируемой из федерального бюджета. Чтобы было понятно, о каких суммах идет речь: по итогам 2018 года руководство «Газпрома» получило на 16 человек совокупно свыше 2,5 миллиарда рублей.

Скажем прямо, нечто подобное произойдет в последнюю очередь. Второй вариант компенсировать свои потери для госкорпорации – это повысить цены на газ для собственного населения. Так, сегодня Центральная Россия приносит «национальному достоянию» больше, чем экспорт газа в Европу в пересчете на стоимость тысячи кубометров. Впрочем, некоторые эксперты считают, что сейчас время для повышения тарифов для россиян не пришло. Видимо, сперва надо будет проголосовать за изменения Конституции и пресловутую бесконечную «стабильность».

Наконец, под нож может попасть даже «Северный поток-2». С одной стороны, его надо достраивать – в Берлине четко дали понять, что ждут от Москвы трубопровод «под ключ». С другой стороны, после подписания 5-летнего транзитного соглашения с Украиной острота вопроса снизилась. Судно-трубоукладчик «Академик Черский» где-то блуждает по морям, США и Польша ставят очередные препоны на пути достройки газопровода. Из-за эпидемии, которую так и не успели взять под контроль, снижается производство и деловая активность в Европе, а значит, и потребление «голубого топлива».

Получается, все больше факторов сводится к тому, что «Северный поток-2» станет долгостроем.
Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

15 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 25 марта 2020 13:18
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    В эпоху таких кризисов наступает самое благоприятное время для уравнивания доходов граждан России. Вероятно, 20-ти кратная разница на данном этапе будет в самый раз. Если минимальная зарплата (не оклад, а вся зарплата) в стране, к примеру, составляет 10 тыс. рублей, то максимальная не должна превышать 200 тыс. рублей, а никак не миллион и более. Именно в таком случае народ еще может почувствовать солидарность.
    1. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 30 марта 2020 08:23
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Посмотрите на досуге, к теме поиска справедливости подходит yes

  2. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 25 марта 2020 15:19
    -3
    • 2
    • 5
    А что, он разве пока не остановлен?
  3. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 25 марта 2020 18:31
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Что бы ни делали руководители Газпрома и Роснефти, для государства одни убытки. И если бы Путин был заинтересован в прибыльности этих фирм, он давно бы уволил таких руководителей. Вывод: Путину прибыльность не важна. И вообще, всё, что говорят и думают о нашей власти, Путину тоже "фиолетово". Главное, чтобы играли по их правилам. Поэтому и призывают идти голосовать на всех выборах. А итог будет всегда такой, какой им надо! Вот интересно. Когда голосование, любое, проходит через интернет, результат всегда противоположный официальному. Пока в регионах не будет альтернативы ЕР, на выборы ходить БЕСПОЛЕЗНО! Если хотим, чтобы что-то изменилось, надо прекратить играть по ИХ правилам. Любым выборам БАЙКОТ!
    1. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 30 марта 2020 08:31
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Что бы ни делали руководители Газпрома и Роснефти, для государства одни убытки.

      Размер убытков в цифрах не озвучите? winked
  4. Александр Семенов (Александр Семенов) 25 марта 2020 20:04
    -3
    • 3
    • 6
    Политические прожекты терпят политическое фиаско с коммерческими рисками...ещё и штрафы прибегут от европейских партнеров.
  5. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 26 марта 2020 08:45
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    Всё пропало, труба уходит, Трампу второй срок!
    Если аккуратно распрогандировать, что коронавирус - болезнь нетопленных квартир (а в Италии и юге Франции отопление квартир и домов - нонсенс, отчего к весне стены покрыты чёрной плесенью), то ЕС само начнёт тянуть трубы до Катара и Ирана.Труба, или сдохнуть!
    1. Иван Иванов_18 (Троллю троллей) 26 марта 2020 18:18
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Налил и выпил.
      1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
        Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 27 марта 2020 22:38
        +3
        • 3
        • 0
        Неужто керосину... belay
      2. 123 Офлайн
        123 (123) 30 марта 2020 08:36
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Налил и выпил.

        А тост озвучить? laughing
    2. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 30 марта 2020 08:34
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Если аккуратно распропагандировать, что коронавирус - болезнь нетопленных квартир (а в Италии и юге Франции отопление квартир и домов - нонсенс, отчего к весне стены покрыты чёрной плесенью), то ЕС само начнёт тянуть трубы до Катара и Ирана.Труба, или сдохнуть!

      Мысль правильная, вот только с прокладкой трубы до Катара и Ирана некоторые проблемы, есть такая страна - Сирия, и ее взять под контроль не получилось. Так что, остается российская труба, ну - или сдохнуть.
  6. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 26 марта 2020 16:33
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Американским сланцевым компаниям точно крышка, их рентабельность давно осталась в прошлом.
  7. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 27 марта 2020 08:43
    -3
    • 3
    • 6
    Ситуация в мире может вынудить Газпром остановить «Северный поток-2»

    "Ситуация" уже давно вынудила ...Газпром остановить «Северный поток-2».
  8. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 30 марта 2020 08:18
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Например, можно уменьшить траты «Газпрома» на содержание футбольного клуба «Зенит» или на строительство гостиничного комплекса с яхт-клубом на Стрельне. Можно сократить зарплаты и бонусы топ-менеджмента компании, финансируемой из федерального бюджета.
    Есть еще один "непрофильный пассив" "ЭХО МОСКВЫ", но видимо советовать "родню" под сокращение отправить тот еще вариант. Ведь после этого при встрече деснами потереться не получится правда?
    Наконец, под нож может попасть даже «Северный поток-2».
    А чего мелочится? Можно все газопроводы порезать, да и в скважины чёпики позабивать.
    Судно-трубоукладчик «Академик Черский» где-то блуждает по морям
    Почему где то? У Намибийских берегов Атлантику бороздит https://www.vesselfinder.com/ru/vessels/AKADEMIK-CHERSKIY-IMO-8770261-MMSI-273399760 Приближается медленно с неотвратимостью асфальтоукладчика, отчего у части граждан закипает в районе копчика. yes Вы бы охлаждение себе на стульчик сделали что ли, скоро совсем сидеть сложно будет. winked
    Получается, все больше факторов сводится к тому, что «Северный поток-2» станет долгостроем.
    Да, да, дойдет судно до Балтики, кильку половит с недельку, и обратно повернет. Это ведь самое логичное решение правда? Все построить, но не забить последний гвоздь и бросить. Дескать потом когда нибудь доделаем. Мечтайте дальше hi
  9. Nick Офлайн
    Nick (Николай) 30 марта 2020 08:55
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    ситуация для отечественной экономики, ориентированной на экспорт углеводородов, выглядит плачевной

    Я поражен "смелостью" автора, берущегося писать статьи на темы, в которых он ничего не понимает.
    Доля нефтегаза в структуре ВВП РФ в 2019 году составляла всего 7,2%. На 20-й год доля нефтегаза в структуре ВВП запланирована еще меньше, всего 6% ВВП. О какой "отечественной экономике, ориентированной на экспорт углеводородов", может вообще идти речь? Это в Саудовской Аравии экономика ориентирована на экспорт углеводородов. Там действительно 45% ВВП - это нефтегазодобыча. А доля нефтегазовых доходов составляет 75% бюджета страны.