Rostec has created advanced glazing material for aircraft


Representatives of the Rostec Corporation reported on the development of advanced materials for aviation glazing equipmentbased on polymethyl methacrylate. Experts from the RT-Chemcomposite holding company worked on the creation of innovative glass.


According to the developers, the technology they discovered has a number of advantages. In particular, the glasses of the new sample have increased resistance to cracking and do not lose their strength characteristics after 100 hours of heating to 160 degrees Celsius. In addition, the material maintains thermal stability even with short-term heating up to 180 degrees.

Rostekh said that the new organic glass is not inferior to the best world models in its operational and technical characteristics and can be used not only in subsonic, but also in supersonic aircraft. Moreover, in addition to aircraft manufacturing, in the future, the material will be able to find wide application in other industries. For example, in space, railway, and also shipbuilding.

As for the serial production of new glasses, it is planned to deploy it in the near future at the enterprise of the Research Institute of Polymers, which is part of the RT-Chemcomposite holding.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Cheburashk Offline Cheburashk
    Cheburashk (Vladimir) 26 March 2020 10: 49
    0
    Well, the words "in the near future" are very encouraging.

«Ростех» создал передовой материал для остекления авиационной техники


Представители корпорации «Ростех» сообщили о разработке передовых материалов для остекления авиационной техники, созданных на основе полиметилметакрилата. Над созданием инновационного стекла работали специалисты из холдинга «РТ-Химкомпозит».


Со слов разработчиков, открытая ими технология обладает целым рядом преимуществ. В частности, стекла нового образца имеют повышенную устойчивость к растрескиванию и не теряют своих прочностных характеристик после 100-часового нагрева до 160 градусов по Цельсию. Кроме того, материал сохраняет термическую стабильность даже при кратковременном нагреве до 180 градусов.

В «Ростехе» заявили, что новое органическое стекло по своим эксплуатационным и техническим характеристикам ничем не уступает лучшим мировым образцам и может быть использовано не только в дозвуковых, но и в сверхзвуковых летательных аппаратах. При этом, кроме авиастроения, в перспективе, материал сможет найти широкое применение и в других отраслях. Например, в космической, железнодорожной, а также судостроении.

Что касается серийного производства новых стекол, его планируется развернуть уже в ближайшее время на предприятии НИИ полимеров, входящем в холдинг «РТ-Химкомпозит».
Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Чебурашк Офлайн
    Чебурашк (Владимир) 26 марта 2020 10:49
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Мда, слова "в ближайшее время" ну очень обнадёживают.