India bans export of COVID-19 medicine Trump is counting on


India has banned the export of a drug for malaria and chickenpox, which U.S. President Donald Trump recently touted as a cure for coronavirus infection COVID-19. This is reported by the American business magazine Fortune, a competitor to Forbes and Bloomberg.


The publication notes, citing a statement by the Directorate General of Foreign Trade of India, that the export of hydroxychloroquine from the country is now limited by the implementation of existing contracts. Moreover, some deliveries of this drug for humanitarian reasons may be approved in each case.

Fortune noticed that India has the world's largest facilities for the production of this drug and its components. Then they suggested that the restrictions would lead to a reduction in supplies at a time when unprecedented attention was riveted on this medicine in the world.

The publication explained that hospitals and consumers in the United States are now stockpiling this drug. This happened after Trump called him a “game changer” in the treatment of coronavirus and promised to make it publicly available.

At the same time, China, South Korea and European countries recommend this drug for use in one of the treatment methods. Moreover, in India itself, healthcare providers regularly take this drug as a preventative measure.

It is emphasized that the verdict on the effectiveness of this drug has not yet been handed down, but pharmaceutical manufacturers are already in a hurry to increase its production.
Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Regis Offline
    Regis (Sergey Kopan) 25 March 2020 15: 40
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    What an intrigue. But what is the drug called? Or is it a secret?
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) 25 March 2020 17: 32
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Side effect.
      From the digestive system: nausea, vomiting, diarrhea, anorexia, abdominal pain. From the side of the central nervous system and peripheral system: headache, weakness, nervousness, neuromuscular blockade, toxic psychosis, decreased visual acuity, flickering in the eyes, photophobia. From the hemopoietic system: anemia, agranulocytosis, thrombocytopenia, neutropenia. Dermatological reactions: dermatitis, depigmentation of the skin and mucous membranes, hair loss. Other: deposition of pigment in the cornea. ))))))))
  2. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 25 March 2020 19: 43
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Cool on the pictures look boobies in building protective masks. laughing For those who do not understand what I’m talking about, I’m talking. The valve in the middle of this mask opens when you exhale. And any boob, wearing this building mask, infects everyone around him with his unfiltered exhale. wink I wear this or a similar one at work almost every day. Personally.
  3. GRF Offline
    GRF 26 March 2020 12: 23
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Friendship strong will not break,
    It will not get rid of the rains and blizzards.
    A friend in need won't quit, won't ask too much,
    That's what a true true friend means.
    A friend in need won't quit, won't ask too much,
    This is what a true true friend means.

    We will quarrel and make peace
    "Do not spill water" - joking all around.
    At noon or midnight a friend will come to the rescue,
    This is what a true true friend means.
    At noon or midnight a friend will come to the rescue,
    That's what a true true friend means.

    A friend can always help me out
    If something happens suddenly.
    Someone needs to be in difficult times -
    This is what a true true friend means.
    Someone needs to be in difficult times -
    That's what a true true friend means.


    Full bhai bhai, however ...

Индия запретила экспорт лекарства от COVID-19, на которое рассчитывал Трамп


Индия запретила экспорт препарата от малярии и ветрянки, который президент США Дональд Трамп недавно рекламировал как лекарство от коронавирусной инфекции COVID-19. Об этом сообщает американский деловой журнал Fortune, конкурент Forbes и Bloomberg.


Издание отмечает, ссылаясь на заявление Генерального директората внешней торговли Индии, что экспорт гидроксихлорохина из страны теперь ограничен выполнением существующих контрактов. Причем некоторые поставки этого препарата по гуманитарным соображениям могут быть одобрены в каждом конкретном случае.

В Fortune обратили внимание, что Индия обладает крупнейшими в мире мощностями по производству указанного препарата и его компонентов. После чего предположили, что ограничения приведут к сокращению поставок в то время, когда к этому лекарству приковано беспрецедентное внимание в мире.

Издание пояснило, что больницы и потребители в США сейчас создают запасы этого препарата. Это произошло после того, как Трамп назвал его «изменяющим правила игры» в лечении коронавируса и пообещал сделать его общедоступным.

Одновременно с этим, Китай, Южная Корея и европейские страны рекомендуют этот препарат для применения в одном из методов лечения. Более того, в самой Индии медработники регулярно принимают этот препарат в качестве профилактической меры.

При этом подчеркивается, что вердикт по эффективности данного препарата еще не вынесен, однако фармацевтические компании-производители уже спешат увеличить его производство.
Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Regis Офлайн
    Regis (Сергей Копань) 25 марта 2020 15:40
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Какая интрига. А как же препарат называется? Или это тайна?
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 25 марта 2020 17:32
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Побочное действие.
      Со стороны пищеварительной системы: тошнота, рвота, диарея, анорексия, боли в животе. Со стороны ЦНС и периферической системы: головная боль, слабость, нервозность, нервно-мышечная блокада, токсический психоз, снижение остроты зрения, ощущение мелькания в глазах, фотофобия. Со стороны системы кроветворения: анемия, агранулоцитоз, тромбоцитопения, нейтропения. Дерматологические реакции: дерматит, депигментация кожи и слизистых оболочек, выпадение волос. Прочие: отложение пигмента в роговице. )))))))
  2. Наблюдатель2014 25 марта 2020 19:43
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Прикольно на фотках выглядят балбесы в строительных защитных масках. laughing Для тех, кто не понимает, о чём речь, говорю. Вон тот клапан, что посредине этой маски, открывается при выдохе. И любой балбес, надев эту строительную маску, заражает вокруг себя всех своим не отфильтрованным выдохом. wink Я на работе чуть ли не каждый день такую или подобную одеваю. Лично.
  3. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 26 марта 2020 12:23
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Дружба крепкая не сломается,
    Не расклеится от дождей и вьюг.
    Друг в беде не бросит, лишнего не спросит,
    Вот что значит настоящий верный друг.
    Друг в беде не бросит, лишнего не спросит,
    Вот, что значит настоящий верный друг.

    Мы поссоримся и помиримся,
    «Не разлить водой» - шутят все вокруг.
    В полдень или в полночь друг придёт на помощь,
    Вот, что значит настоящий верный друг.
    В полдень или в полночь друг придёт на помощь,
    Вот что значит настоящий верный друг.

    Друг всегда меня сможет выручить,
    Если что-нибудь приключится вдруг.
    Нужным быть кому-то в трудную минуту -
    Вот, что значит настоящий верный друг.
    Нужным быть кому-то в трудную минуту -
    Вот что значит настоящий верный друг.


    Полный бхай бхай, однако...