World media reacted to Putin's statement on the virus


The reaction of the world media to the speech of President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin turned out to be quite restrained. Of all the measures listed by the head of state to curb coronavirus infection, most foreign publications drew attention only to the postponement of the constitutional vote.


The coronavirus pandemic was serious enough to intervene even in the elaborate plans of Russian President Vladimir Putin. A week after the announcement that the outbreak was “under control”, Mr. Putin was forced to postpone the referendum scheduled for April 22 on proposed constitutional amendments that would allow him to remain in power until 2036.

- writes the Canadian newspaper The Globe and Mail.

Putin did not set a new date for the plebiscite, saying that it would depend on the dynamics of the coronavirus pandemic. [...] The 67-year-old Russian leader has been in power since 2000, longer than any other ruler of the country since the Soviet dictator Joseph Stalin

- the message says the American weekly US News & World Report.

The current constitution requires Putin to resign after the end of the current term, which means that the system he heads can quickly collapse

- comments on the transfer of the referendum TV channel website CNN.

[The referendum] will be important for the Kremlin, as it is designed to legitimize accelerated constitutional changes. [...] Critics see voting as a pure formality, but authorities present it as an important example of democracy

- writes the largest Finnish newspaper Helsingin Sanomat.

Somewhat less is said in the foreign press about measures to support Russian small business and the population during the crisis, voiced by the head of state.

The emphasis on job preservation, national unity, support for the poorest [...] indicates that the authorities take the situation seriously and try to calm public concerns in advance

- believes the Polish wPolityce.pl.

Putin also announced many benefits aimed at alleviating economic negativity. [...] Russian economy may fall into recession this year, as it will be double-shocked by coronavirus and rupture with the OPEC oil cartel

- publishes its rating Bloomberg.

In general, press comments can be called quite cautious and expectant. It is most likely that for the world it is now much more interesting to clarify the situation with the incidence of coronavirus infection in the territory of the Russian Federation, which has been repeatedly called abnormally low abroad.
Used photos: kremlin.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. Ivan Ivanov_18 Offline
    Ivan Ivanov_18 (Troll trolls) 27 March 2020 13: 31
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    In general, press comments can be called quite cautious and expectant.

    A training manual is waiting.
  3. 17085 Offline
    17085 (Dmitriy) 27 March 2020 22: 06
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Everything is like a carbon copy. And if Putin doesn’t even leave in 2024, but earlier? Scary to imagine ... nothing to write about.
  4. gorenina91 Online
    gorenina91 (Irina) 28 March 2020 03: 53
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    In general, press comments can be called quite cautious and expectant. It is most likely that for the world it is now much more interesting to clarify the situation with the incidence of coronavirus infection in the territory of the Russian Federation, which has been repeatedly called abnormally low abroad.

    - Personally, I have already expressed doubts about too low reporting on the incidence of coronavirus infection in the Russian Federation ...
    - And every day my doubts increase ... - Personally, I suspect that all this statistical reporting is not only intentionally underestimated; but it’s also underestimated for the reason that there is simply no data on the incidence of coronavirus infection from peripheral, remote regions of Russia ... - It's just that in these remote corners of Russia there are no such powerful diagnostic and information tools as in Moscow and other large cities of Russia .. .

Мировые СМИ отреагировали на выступление Путина по поводу вируса


Реакция мировых СМИ на выступление президента РФ Владимира Путина оказалась достаточно сдержанной. Из всех перечисленных главой государства мер по сдерживанию коронавирусной инфекции, большинство зарубежных изданий обратило внимание лишь на перенос сроков конституционного голосования.


Пандемия коронавируса оказалась достаточно серьезной, чтобы вмешаться даже в тщательно продуманные планы российского президента Владимира Путина. Спустя неделю после объявления о том, что вспышка «под контролем», г-н Путин был вынужден отложить запланированный на 22 апреля референдум по предложенным конституционным изменениям, которые позволили бы ему остаться у власти до 2036 года

– пишет канадская газета The Globe and Mail.

Путин не назначил новую дату для плебисцита, заявив, что это будет зависеть от динамики пандемии коронавируса. […] 67-летний российский лидер находится у власти с 2000 года, дольше, чем любой другой правитель страны со времен советского диктатора Иосифа Сталина

– говорится в сообщении американского еженедельника U.S. News & World Report.

Действующая конституция требует, чтобы Путин ушел в отставку после завершения текущего срока, а это означает, что система, которую он возглавляет, может быстро рухнуть

– комментирует перенос референдума сайт телеканала CNN.

[Референдум] будет важным для Кремля, так как он предназначен для легитимизации ускоренных конституционных изменений. […] Критики рассматривают голосование как чистую формальность, однако власти выставляют его как важный пример демократии

– пишет крупнейшая финская газета Helsingin Sanomat.

Несколько меньше говорится в зарубежной прессе о мерах поддержки российского малого бизнеса и населения в период кризиса, озвученных главой государства.

Акцент на сохранение рабочих мест, национальное единство, поддержку самых бедных […] свидетельствует о том, что власти относятся к ситуации серьезно и стараются заранее успокоить общественные тревоги

– полагает польская wPolityce.pl.

Путин также объявил о множестве льгот, направленных на смягчение экономического негатива. […] Российская экономика может скатиться в рецессию в этом году, поскольку она подвергнется двойному шоку от последствий коронавируса и разрыва с нефтяным картелем ОПЕК

– публикует свою оценку Bloomberg.

В целом комментарии прессы можно назвать достаточно осторожными и выжидательными. Наиболее вероятно, что для мира сейчас куда более интересно прояснение ситуации с заболеваемостью коронавирусной инфекцией на территории РФ, которую за рубежом неоднократно называли аномально низкой.
  • Использованы фотографии: kremlin.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Иван Иванов_18 (Троллю троллей) 27 марта 2020 13:31
    +1
    В целом комментарии прессы можно назвать достаточно осторожными и выжидательными.

    Методичку ждут.
  3. 17085 Офлайн 17085
    17085 (Dmitriy) 27 марта 2020 22:06
    +1
    Все как под копирку. А если Путин уйдет даже не в 2024, а раньше? Страшно представить... не о чем будет писать.
  4. gorenina91 Онлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 28 марта 2020 03:53
    0
    В целом комментарии прессы можно назвать достаточно осторожными и выжидательными. Наиболее вероятно, что для мира сейчас куда более интересно прояснение ситуации с заболеваемостью коронавирусной инфекцией на территории РФ, которую за рубежом неоднократно называли аномально низкой.

    - Лично Я уж высказывала сомнения по поводу слишком заниженной отчётности о заболеваемости коронавирусной инфекцией на территории РФ...
    - И с каждым днём эти мои сомнения увеличиваются... - Лично Я подозреваю, что вся эта статотчётность не только умышленно занижена; но ещё и занижена по той причине, что просто нет никаких данных о заболеваемости коронавирусной инфекцией из периферийных, удалённых областей России... - Просто в этих отдалённых уголках России нет таких мощных диагностических и информационных средств как в Москве и прочих крупных городах России...