What is a European tank for the battle with "Armata"


Just a few years ago, domestic media enthusiastically praised the promising T-14 tank, created on the Armata platform. This main battle tank with an uninhabited tower was to become our “wunderwaffe,” sweeping the Leopards, Abrams, and Leclercies out of the way. However, his fate was not easy: due to the high cost per unit of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation, it turned out to be more profitable to upgrade the fleet of existing old tanks.


And now in NATO, having seen enough of the T-14, they began to develop their own analogue. What will come of this for the Germans and the French?

Berlin has officially confirmed the start of work on the Main Ground Combat System (MGCS) project, a platform that will replace Leopards 2 and Leclerks in the future. The financing of the project and the production itself are undertaken jointly by Germany and France, Krauss-Maffei Wegmann, Rheinmetall Defense and Nexter Systems, Poland, were refused participation. The first prototypes are expected by 2027, by 2035 - serial production of tanks and infantry fighting vehicles.

What do the leading powers of the Old World intend to get at their disposal on the battlefield?

It is likely that the existing practices of Rheinmetall Defense will be taken as the basis. As the chassis, a tracked platform from the Lynx KF41 BMP can be borrowed: the engine in the front, the crew in the middle, the ammunition in the back. Due to the uninhabitability of the tower, the crew will be reduced to 2 people against 3 for the T-14. Remote fire control, automatic charging. The widespread use of the capabilities of artificial intelligence in the management of all systems is assumed.

The protection of the combat vehicle must be active and passive, the developers pay special attention to the reservation, carried out at certain angles, which will improve the camouflage from the enemy radar. Additional weapons for the tank can be considered a set of air and ground drones, remotely controlled by the crew.

But the most important thing in a European tank is its gun, and it will be more powerful than that of the “Almaty” with its 125 mm. The Germans are developing a gun with a barrel length of 6,63 m and a caliber of 130 mm. Accordingly, the power and weight of ammunition will increase, which requires automation of the loading process. The shells will be of two types: high-explosive fragmentation with a programmable detonation and armor-piercing subcaliber.

It looks impressive, given that the Ministry of Defense recognized "Armata" too expensive and seriously limited the batch being purchased. Not only was the T-14 super-expensive, but now it is already inferior to the designed NATO tank. Uralvagonzavod announced its readiness to redesign the T-14 for a 152 mm gun, but this is a very difficult technical task with seeming simplicity.

The bottom line is that the contractor created an extremely expensive combat vehicle, which for this reason was unclaimed by the customer. Now she also turns out to be uncompetitive in front of a promising "European" in a one-on-one battle. Remaking a tank for a more powerful weapon is a completely different story, which will make the project simply “golden”.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Regis Offline Regis
    Regis (Sergey Kopan) 26 March 2020 12: 40
    +3
    As for building the caliber of tank guns.
    In the USSR, this issue was solved quite successfully, and at such a level that the 130 mm caliber was installed on Soviet experimental tanks in the late 50s - early 60s. Do not forget, for example, that the 57 mm ZIS-2 gun was much more effective than the 76,2 mm F-34 gun in terms of armor penetration. If it were not for the idiocy and primitivism of N.S. Khrushchev (who destroyed the design school for the sake of missiles), there were already developments about 152 mm. The point is that an increase in caliber leads to an increase in weight and deterioration of the tank's habitability and, naturally, to a rise in price. The circle is closed, and without a breakthrough in design and application, there is no way out of it. The caution of the country's leadership is understandable. You can "rivet" expensive and, understandably, not yet brought to mind, and then it turns out that fundamentally new solutions to known problems and, accordingly, new designs have appeared ... In the meantime, the modernized old tanks completely solve all the problems ... ...
    1. Cheburashk Offline Cheburashk
      Cheburashk (Vladimir) 26 March 2020 13: 59
      +1
      I completely agree with you and I want to add on my own that the armor breaks through due to the speed of the projectile!
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 26 March 2020 13: 51
    +1
    Another "analysis from an expert" is not worth discussing. negative I propose to return to the discussion of the issue in 2027 if the "first prototype" appears. It is pointless to compare a real car with sketches and plans for the future.
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. Ivan Ivanov_18 Offline Ivan Ivanov_18
    Ivan Ivanov_18 (Troll trolls) 26 March 2020 14: 21
    +1
    Who is this anonymous, so well versed in tanks?

    Name sister, name.
    1. Regis Offline Regis
      Regis (Sergey Kopan) 26 March 2020 14: 58
      +1
      Below is indicated - Marzhetsky
      1. Ivan Ivanov_18 Offline Ivan Ivanov_18
        Ivan Ivanov_18 (Troll trolls) 26 March 2020 15: 06
        -1
        Thank you Did not review this pale text.
  5. koin.samuil Offline koin.samuil
    koin.samuil (Samuel) 26 March 2020 16: 12
    +1
    The article is empty. Crude and reflects what is desired.
  6. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 26 March 2020 19: 55
    -2
    Yes, not so hot written.

    1.It will be remembered that some countries announced that the latest modernization of tanks is on a par with the T-14.

    2. The new tank is already ripe. It has long been announced the desire for something new instead of the endless upgrades of Leopards, Abrams, etc. But it was a pity for the money. And here is such a gift - Armata. And videos about super weapon prodigy.
    There are so many joys beyond the hill now - the military began to give all the money ...

    3. Tanks do not fight tanks. - In Syria, Arabs and others. Landmines, ATGMs, bombs. And cruise missiles do not care at all, Armata or not ...
  7. Bitter Offline Bitter
    Bitter (Gleb) 26 March 2020 23: 12
    +1
    European tank to fight with "Armata"

    Why do Europeans need a tank to fight the Armata or two or three?
    It is more likely that universal anti-tank "gadgets" are needed, both for aviation and for ground forces. Cheap and cheerful.
    There will be no tank battles, a la "World of Tanks" in any theater of operations, despite all the hopes of experts.

Что представляет собой европейский танк для боя с «Арматой»


Всего несколько лет назад отечественные СМИ взахлеб расхваливали перспективный танк Т-14, создаваемый на платформе «Армата». Этот основной боевой танк с необитаемой башней должен был стать нашим «вундерваффе», сметающим с пути «Леопарды», «Абрамсы» и «Леклерки». Однако судьба его оказалась непростой: из-за высокой стоимости за единицу Минобороны РФ оказалось выгоднее модернизировать парк уже имеющихся старых танков.


И вот теперь в НАТО, насмотревшись на Т-14, приступили к разработке собственного аналога. Что же из этого выйдет у немцев и французов?

Берлин официально подтвердил начало работы над проектом Main Ground Combat System (MGCS), платформы, которая заменит в будущем «Леопарды-2» и «Леклерки». Финансирование проекта и само производство берут на себя совместно Германия и Франция, компании Krauss-Maffei Wegmann, Rheinmetall Defense и Nexter Systems, Польше в участии было отказано. Первые опытные образцы ожидаются к 2027 году, к 2035 – серийное производство танков и БМП.

Что же намерены получить в свое распоряжение на поле боя ведущие державы Старого света?

Вполне вероятно, что за основу будут взяты уже имеющиеся наработки компании Rheinmetall Defense. В качестве ходовой части может быть позаимствована гусеничная платформа от БМП Lynx KF41: двигатель спереди, экипаж посередине, боекомплект – сзади. За счет необитаемости башни экипаж будет сокращен до 2 человек против 3 у Т-14. Управление стрельбой дистанционное, зарядка автоматическая. Предполагается широкое использование возможностей искусственного интеллекта в управлении всеми системами.

Защита боевой машины должна быть активной и пассивной, разработчики уделяют особое внимание бронированию, осуществляемому под определенными углами, что позволит улучшить маскировку от РЛС противника. Дополнительным вооружением танка можно считать комплект воздушных и наземных дронов, управляемых экипажем дистанционно.

Но самое главное в европейском танке – это его орудие, и оно будет мощнее, чем у «Арматы» с ее 125 мм. Немцы разрабатывают орудие с длиной ствола 6,63 м и калибром 130 мм. Соответственно, увеличатся мощность и вес боеприпасов, что и требует автоматизации процесса заряжания. Снаряды будут двух типов: осколочно-фугасные с программируемым подрывом и бронебойные подкалиберные.

Выглядит внушительно, учитывая, что Минобороны признало «Армату» слишком дорогой и серьезно ограничило закупаемую партию. Мало того, что Т-14 оказался сверхдорогим, но теперь он уже уступает проектируемому танку НАТО. «Уралвагонзавод» сообщал о готовности перепроектировать Т-14 под пушку в 152 мм, но это очень непростая технически задача при кажущейся простоте.

В сухом остатке получается, что подрядчик создал чрезвычайно дорогую боевую машину, которая по этой причине оказалась невостребованной заказчиком. Теперь она еще и оказывается неконкурентоспособной перед перспективным «европейцем» в бою «один на один». Переделка танка под более мощное орудие – это вообще отдельная история, которая сделает проект просто «золотым».
Использованы фотографии: http://www.defenceimagery.mod.uk/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Regis Офлайн
    Regis (Сергей Копань) 26 марта 2020 12:40
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Что касается наращивания калибров танковых пушек.
    В СССР этот вопрос решался и достаточно успешно, причём на таком уровне, что калибр 130 мм ставился на советские экспериментальные танки в конце 50-х - начале 60-х. Не стоит забывать, например, что 57 мм пушка ЗИС-2 была гораздо эффективнее 76,2 мм орудия Ф-34 в плане бронепробиваемости. Если бы не идиотизм и примитивизм Н.С.Хрущёва (уничтожившего конструкторскую школу в угоду ракетам), то были уже разработки и по поводу 152 мм. Дело в другом, что увеличение калибра ведёт к увеличению веса и ухудшению обитаемости танка и, естественно, к удорожанию. Круг замкнутый, и без прорыва в конструировании и применении, из него выхода нет. Осторожность руководства страны понятна. Можно "наклепать" Армат дорогих и что понятно, ещё не доведённых "до ума", и тут окажется, что появились принципиально новые решения известных проблем и, соответственно, новые конструкции... А пока модернизированные старые танки вполне решают все проблемы....
    1. Чебурашк Офлайн
      Чебурашк (Владимир) 26 марта 2020 13:59
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Полностью с Вами согласен и от себя хочу добавить, что броня пробивается за счет скорости полета снаряда!
  2. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 26 марта 2020 13:51
    +1
    • 5
    • 4
    Очередной "анализ от эксперта" обсуждений не стоит. negative Предлагаю вернуться к обсуждению вопроса в 2027 году, если появится "первый опытный образец". Сравнивать реальную машину с эскизами и планами на будущее бессмысленно.
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Иван Иванов_18 (Троллю троллей) 26 марта 2020 14:21
    +1
    • 4
    • 3
    Кто этот аноним, так прекрасно разбирающийся в танках?

    Имя сестра, имя.
    1. Regis Офлайн
      Regis (Сергей Копань) 26 марта 2020 14:58
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Внизу указано - Маржецкий
      1. Иван Иванов_18 (Троллю троллей) 26 марта 2020 15:06
        -1
        • 3
        • 4
        Благодарю. Не рассмотрел этот бледный текст.
  5. koin.samuil Офлайн
    koin.samuil (Самуил) 26 марта 2020 16:12
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Статья пустая. Сырая и отражает желаемое.
  6. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 26 марта 2020 19:55
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Да, не ахти написано.

    1.Помнится, некоторые страны объявляли, что последние модернизации танков вполне идут наравне с Т-14.

    2. Новый танк и так назрел. Давно объявляли о желании чего-то нового вместо бесконечных модернизаций Леопардов, Абрамсов и т.п. Но было жаль денег. А тут такой подарок - Армата. И ролики о супер вундервафле оружии.
    Радости-то за бугром теперь сколько - военным начали на все бабки давать...

    3.Танки с танками не воюют. - По Сирии, арабам и прочим. Фугасы, ПТУРЫ, бомбы. А крылатым ракетам вообще пофиг, Армата или нет...
  7. Bitter Офлайн
    Bitter (Глеб) 26 марта 2020 23:12
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    европейский танк для боя с «Арматой»

    А зачем европейцам нужен танк для боя с "Арматой" или с двумя, или с тремя?
    Тут скорее нужны универсальные противотанковые "гаджеты", как для авиации, так и для сухопутных войск. Дёшево и сердито.
    Танковых сражений, а ля "World of Tanks" ни на одном ТВД, несмотря на все надежды экспертов, не будет.