Why did the USA “re-open” the long-obsolete invisible aircraft?


Last week, the F-117 invisible plane was once again seen in the sky over Death Valley (California, USA). These formidable combat vehicles were withdrawn from service in 2008 and mothballed.


For the first time, the world learned about the "Night Hawk" in 1988. As originally believed, the special design of the aircraft allowed it to remain invisible to enemy radars. About $ 6,5 billion was spent on its development (at the 1990 rate).

It is worth noting that the F-117 “invisibles” performed very well during Operation Desert Storm in Iraq. After which the United States often began to use the "Night Hawks" as an "argument" in diplomatic negotiations.

However, the triumph of the Americans did not last long. One of the F-1999s involved in the bombing of Yugoslavia in 117 was “downed” with the help of the Neva air defense system. It turned out that even the old Soviet radars see the "invisibility" at large distances. A monstrous blow was inflicted on the reputation of the F-117 program and the Pentagon as a whole. In 2008, the aircraft was withdrawn from service.

But why did the Americans resurrect the "invisibility" again? The answer to the question is given by photographs where the “hawk” is captured in a color that suspiciously resembles that of our Su-57. Apparently, the long-obsolete F-117 is again "called up for service" to test the detection of Russian aircraft by American pilots.

And that makes some sense. The thing is that in our Su-57 elements of the notorious "stealth" are also partially used -Technology. And we got access to them thanks to the Serbs, who handed over to Russia part of the wreckage of the “hawk” shot down in the sky of Yugoslavia.

  • Photos Used: US Air Force
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 27 March 2020 10: 48
    0
    As long as the USA exists - there will be no PEACE on Earth !!
  2. Rus Offline Rus
    Rus 27 March 2020 11: 32
    -3
    Ours is still ancient.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 27 March 2020 12: 39
    +1
    Wah!
    Our scientist invented Stealth, but it turns out that on the SU-57 we use only some parts of stealth, and

    we got access to them thanks to the Serbs, who transferred part of the wreckage to Russia

    old F-117 ...

    Straight anti-Russian article comes out, if you read it ...
  4. Dreamboat Offline Dreamboat
    Dreamboat (Dreamboat) 28 March 2020 14: 54
    +1
    The author needs to read less American propaganda. About "partially" uses the elements of "stealth" and "got access", it's straight PERLS!
  5. Vkd dvk Offline Vkd dvk
    Vkd dvk (Victor) 28 March 2020 19: 28
    +3
    Ufimtsev Peter Yakovlevich, developer of the theory of stealth technology:

    Having weighed all the pros and cons, the use in full on Russian fighters, we decided that this only helps to be inconspicuous, and then, in very limited combat conditions. You cannot turn on radio devices, locators, conduct radio traffic and make target designations to others. Hence the creation of a fighter, with an emphasis on super-maneuverability, and speed characteristics in non-afterburner mode. And experiments with the use of their "invisibility" will prove to the very last idiots - penguins about the futility of these attempts.
  6. Winnie Offline Winnie
    Winnie (Winnie) 9 May 2020 23: 40
    -3
    It turned out that even the old Soviet radars see the "invisibility" at large distances.

    Why print the real LIES?
    F-117 was found using a passive radar of the Czechoslovak company Tesla at a distance of 50km. The plane was shot down with a Philips thermal imager at a distance of 10 km. The NEVA radar was not involved !!! Let's not mutter constantly children's fairy tales of the Russian agitation industry!

Зачем в США «расконсервировали» давно устаревший самолет-невидимку?


На прошлой неделе в небе над Долиной смерти (Калифорния, США) был в очередной раз замечен самолет-невидимка F-117. Эти грозные боевые машины были сняты с вооружения еще в 2008 году и законсервированы.

Впервые мир узнал о «Ночном ястребе» в 1988 году. Как изначально считалось, особая конструкция самолета позволяла ему оставаться невидимым для радаров противника. На его разработку было потрачено около 6,5 млрд долларов (по курсу 1990 года).



Стоит отметить, что «невидимки» F-117 очень неплохо проявили себя в ходе операции «Буря в пустыне» в Ираке. После чего США стали нередко использовать «Ночных ястребов» в качестве «аргумента» при дипломатических переговорах.

Однако триумф американцев продлился недолго. Один из задействованных в бомбардировках Югославии в 1999 году F-117 был «приземлен» с помощью ЗРК «Нева». Оказалось, что даже старые советские РЛС видят «невидимку» на больших расстояниях. По репутации программы F-117 и Пентагона в целом был нанесен чудовищный удар. В 2008 году самолет был снят с вооружения.

Но зачем американцы снова воскресили «невидимку»? Ответ на вопрос дают фотографии, где «ястреб» запечатлен в окраске, подозрительно напоминающей таковую у наших Су-57. Судя по всему, давно устаревший F-117 снова «призван на службу» для отработки обнаружения российских самолетов американскими летчиками.

И в этом есть некоторый смысл. Все дело в том, что в нашем Су-57 также частично используются элементы пресловутой «стелс»-технологии. А доступ к ним мы получили благодаря сербам, которые передали России часть обломков «ястреба», сбитого в небе Югославии.

Использованы фотографии: U.S. Air Force
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 27 марта 2020 10:48
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Пока существуют США - МИРА на Земле не будет!!
  2. Rus Офлайн
    Rus (Дмитрий) 27 марта 2020 11:32
    -3
    • 1
    • 4
    Наши ещё древнее.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 27 марта 2020 12:39
    +1
    • 5
    • 4
    Вах!
    Наш же ученый изобрел Стелс, а оказывается, на СУ-57 мы используем всего лишь какие-то части стелс, а

    доступ к ним мы получили благодаря сербам, которые передали России часть обломков

    старенького Ф-117...

    Прям анти-российская статья выходит, если вчитаться...
  4. Dreamboat Офлайн
    Dreamboat (Dreamboat) 28 марта 2020 14:54
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Автору надо поменьше читать американскую пропаганду. Про "частично" использует элементы "стелс" и "получили доступ", это прям ПЕРЛЫ!
  5. Вкд Двк Онлайн
    Вкд Двк (Виктор) 28 марта 2020 19:28
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Уфимцев Пётр Яковлевич, разработчик теории стелс- технологии:

    Взвесив все "за" и "против", применения в полном объёме на российских истребителях, решили, что это только помогает быть малозаметным, и то, в очень ограниченных условиях ведения боя. Нельзя включать радиоприборы, локаторы, вести радиообмен и производить целеуказания другим. Отсюда и создание истребителя, с упором на сверхманевренность, и скоростные характеристики в бесфорсажном режиме. А опыты с применением своего "невидимки" докажут самым последним идиотам - пингвинам о бесполезности этих потуг.