Countries close borders: how COVID-19 will change our lives


A few months ago, it seemed to everyone that the terrible epidemics were in the past, and the man became so powerful that his science and medicine learned how to easily cope with most diseases and deadly viruses. The COVID-19 pandemic quickly destroyed these established misconceptions.


How did our life change in the first quarter of 2020?

What is happening now in reality, more recently, was the lot of science fiction writers who write in the genre of post-apocalypse, numerous base films and television series. In a striking way, much of what was described and shown in them can be seen with their own eyes.

Economics and business


The epidemic has affected manufacturing and services around the world. Most of the damage from the quarantine was caused to China's industry, but now it is confidently caught up with Europe and the USA.

By order of the mayor in Moscow, the work of cinemas, restaurants, night clubs, children's centers, shopping centers, libraries and other places of mass gathering of citizens was suspended. It is forbidden to hold events where more than 50 people will gather at the same time. Following the capital, similar measures were introduced by the authorities of the Moscow Region, and other regions of the Russian Federation are next in line.

Tourism


Russia canceled all flights abroad, the tourism business was covered with a copper basin. Russian Railways is reducing the number of trains traveling between the largest cities in Russia. Getting the railway from Moscow to St. Petersburg or from Samara to Kazan in the near future will be problematic.

Sport


Home news in this area - the transfer of the Olympics in Tokyo to the next 2021, as stated in the IOC:

The President of the IOC and the Prime Minister of Japan concluded that the XXXII Olympic Games in Tokyo should be postponed to a date after 2020, but no later than the summer of 2021.

The Olympic flame, delivered from Greece to Japan, first hit a military base, and after that it was decided that the relay would pass without a torch at all. Instead, for the first time in history, a lantern-candlestick will be used. This is done in order to prevent hype among the public, and reduce the risk of a pandemic. Previously, the Olympics were postponed only twice: both times due to World Wars.

Also, the European Football Championship and national championships, including in our country, were postponed for a year. The Continental Hockey League completed its season ahead of schedule. Recordings of the best matches of the past are played on fans' television, athletes train as much as possible at home, about which they report on their social networks.

International events


In addition to sporting events, the international song contest Eurovision 2020 was hit. Moreover, it was not transferred, but canceled. The Little Big band with their hit “Uno” will not go from Russia this year. Maybe it's for the best.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) 28 March 2020 07: 13
    +1
    It’s clear that you won’t spoil the porridge with butter. But it’s easy to track from which places our beloved “Przhevalsky” people are leaving, and where they are arriving. Now the borders are closed, and now in the siege of Sochi, Crimea. We become hostages of these fidgets.
  2. Ivan Ivanov_18 Offline Ivan Ivanov_18
    Ivan Ivanov_18 (Troll trolls) 28 March 2020 14: 17
    +3
    the international song contest Eurovision 2020 was hit.

    At least some + from the coronavirus.

Страны закрывают границы: как COVID-19 изменит нашу жизнь


Еще несколько месяцев назад всем казалось, что страшные эпидемии остались в прошлом, а человек стал настолько могуч, что его наука и медицина научились легко справляться с большинством болезней и смертоносных вирусов. Пандемия COVID-19 молниеносно разрушила эти устоявшиеся заблуждения.


Как же успела измениться наша жизнь за первый квартал 2020 года?

То, что происходит сейчас в реальности, совсем недавно было уделом писателей-фантастов, пишущих в жанре постапокалипсиса, многочисленных низкопробных фильмов и телесериалов. Поразительным образом многое из того, что в них было описано и показано, можно увидеть своими глазами.

Экономика и бизнес


От эпидемии пострадали сферы производства и услуг по всему миру. Больше всего от карантина ущерба было причинено промышленности Китая, но теперь его уверенно догоняют Европа и США.

Приказом градоначальника в Москве приостановлена работа кинотеатров, ресторанов, ночных клубов, детских центров, ТРК, библиотек и прочих мест массового скопления граждан. Запрещено проводить мероприятия, где будут собираться свыше 50 человек одновременно. Следом за столицей аналогичные меры ввели власти Подмосковья, на очереди другие регионы Российской Федерации.

Туризм


Россия отменила все авиарейсы за границу, туристический бизнес накрылся медным тазом. ОАО «РЖД» сокращает количество поездов, следующих между крупнейшими городами России. Добраться железной дорогой из Москвы в Санкт-Петербург или из Самары в Казань в ближайшее время будет проблематично.

Спорт


Главная новость в этой сфере – перенос Олимпиады в Токио на следующий 2021 год, как заявили в МОК:

Президент МОК и премьер-министр Японии пришли к выводу, что XXXII Олимпийские игры в Токио должны быть перенесены на дату после 2020 года, но не позднее лета 2021 года.

Доставленный из Греции в Японию олимпийский огонь сперва попал на военную базу, а после было решено, что эстафета пройдет и вовсе без факела. Вместо него впервые в истории будет использован фонарь-подсвечник. Это сделано для того, чтобы предотвратить ажиотаж среди публики, и снизить риск распространения пандемии. Ранее Олимпиада переносилась только дважды: оба раза из-за Мировых войн.

Также перенесены на год Чемпионат Европы по футболу и национальные чемпионаты, в том числе, в нашей стране. Досрочно завершила свой сезон Континентальная хоккейная лига. По телевидению болельщикам крутятся записи лучших матчей прошлого, спортсмены тренируются по возможности в домашних условиях, о чем делают отчеты в своих социальных сетях.

Международные мероприятия


Помимо спортивных событий, под ударом оказался международный песенный конкурс Евровидение-2020. Причем он был не перенесен, а отменен. От России в этом году не поедет группа Little Big со своим хитом «Uno». Может, оно и к лучшему.
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 28 марта 2020 07:13
    +1
    Понятно, что кашу маслом не испортишь. Но ведь легко отследить, из каких мест уезжают наши любимые "пржевальские", и куда они прибывают. Сейчас границы закрыли, и вот уже в осаде Сочи, Крым. Мы становимся заложниками этих непосед.
  2. Иван Иванов_18 (Троллю троллей) 28 марта 2020 14:17
    +3
    под ударом оказался международный песенный конкурс Евровидение-2020.

    Хоть какой-то + от коронавируса.