Ready for April 3: Germany mobilizes an army to fight the virus


The situation with the spread of coronavirus infection COVID-19 in Germany is becoming more complicated. There are already 49344 infected people (fifth in the world). Therefore, it is not surprising that the Bundeswehr - the armed forces of Germany, decided to engage in the fight against the epidemic.


It is reported that the Bundeswehr is preparing to deploy (mobilize) 15 thousand troops as part of measures to counter the spread of the dangerous coronavirus. This is stated in the plan of the military operation.

It is specified that only those military personnel who do not participate in NATO operations or missions in other countries will be involved. All of them should be in full readiness by April 3, 2020.

According to the document, the activities of the military will be carried out in five directions: 5,5 thousand military will be sent to “guard and protect”, 6 thousand military will be sent to “support the population”, 600 military police will be involved in roads (they will regulate traffic and monitor the rule of law), 2,5 thousand military will take part in logical operations (will carry goods), 250 military, divided into 18 groups, will be engaged in disinfection.

It is explained that military leadership will be carried out from four regional headquarters (in Berlin, Rostock, Oldenburg and the federal state of Bavaria).

It should be recalled that, according to the statement of the Minister of Defense of Germany, Annegret Kramp-Karrenbauer, there are 75 thousand reservists in the country, of which 2,3 thousand have already declared their readiness to participate in such events.

It should be noted that in Germany they rarely resort to military services. Mostly their help is used after natural disasters. After all, civilian services are often less secure than military ones. For example, in Italy 24 doctors have already died for various reasons, and the Bundeswehr has about 3 thousand doctors of various profiles.
  • Photos used: https://www.flickr.com/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Ivan Ivanov_18 Offline Ivan Ivanov_18
    Ivan Ivanov_18 (Troll trolls) 27 March 2020 18: 32
    0
    5,5 thousand military will be sent to "guard and defense"

    Whom and from whom?
  2. King3214 Offline King3214
    King3214 (Sergius) 27 March 2020 21: 40
    0
    And what will happen on April 3?
    1. AICO Offline AICO
      AICO (Vyacheslav) 28 March 2020 02: 55
      +1
      They finally turn off the rear-wheel drive, and maybe get down to business !!!

Полная готовность к 3 апреля: Германия мобилизует армию для борьбы с вирусом


Обстановка с распространением коронавирусной инфекции COVID-19 в Германии усложняется. В стране уже 49344 инфицированных (пятое место в мире). Поэтому не удивительно, что Бундесвер - вооруженные силы ФРГ, решили привлечь к борьбе с эпидемией.


Сообщается, что Бундесвер готовится задействовать (мобилизовать) 15 тыс. военнослужащих в рамках мер по противодействию распространению опасного коронавируса. Об этом говорится в плане проведения военной операции.

Уточняется, что будут задействованы только те военнослужащие, которые не участвуют в операциях НАТО или миссиях в других странах. Все они должны быть в полной готовности к 3 апреля 2020 года.

Согласно документу, деятельность военнослужащих будет осуществляться по пяти направлениям: 5,5 тыс. военных будут направлены на «охрану и защиту», 6 тыс. военных отправят на «поддержку населения», 600 военных полицейских будут задействованы на автодорогах (будут регулировать дорожное движение и следить за правопорядком), 2,5 тыс. военных примут участие в логических операциях (будут возить грузы), 250 военных, поделенных на 18 групп, будут заниматься дезинфекцией.

Поясняется, что руководство военными будет осуществляться из четырех региональных штабов (в Берлине, Ростоке, Ольденбурге и федеральной земле Бавария).

Нужно напомнить, что по заявлению министра обороны Германии Аннегрет Крамп-Карренбауэр, в стране есть 75 тыс. резервистов, из которых 2,3 тыс. уже заявили о готовности участвовать в подобных мероприятиях.

Нужно отметить, что к услугам военных в Германии прибегают крайне редко. В основном их помощь используют после природных катастроф. Ведь у гражданских служб запас прочности зачастую ниже, чем у военных. Например, в Италии уже умерло 24 врача по различным причинам, а у Бундесвера есть около 3 тыс. врачей различного профиля.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.flickr.com/
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Иван Иванов_18 (Троллю троллей) 27 марта 2020 18:32
    0
    5,5 тыс. военных будут направлены на «охрану и защиту»

    Кого и от кого?
  2. King3214 Офлайн King3214
    King3214 (Сергий) 27 марта 2020 21:40
    0
    А что случится 3 апреля?
    1. AICO Офлайн AICO
      AICO (Вячеслав) 28 марта 2020 02:55
      +1
      Они, наконец, отключат задний привод, и, быть может, займутся делом!!!