In France, Rafale fighters are taught to interact with submarines


French fighter-bomber Rafale. Photo: Pentagon


A group of ships of the French Navy is involved in the Foch mission. The carrier strike group TF 473 patrols and conducts various exercises. A few days ago another training was held involving submarine forces and carrier-based aircraft. Using modern Technology, together they discovered and destroyed the training target.

According to the French Ministry of Defense, on March 17 a Linkex-type training was held, aimed at testing the means and methods of communication and management. The ships of the TF 473 group, led by the aircraft carrier Charles de Gaulle and its air group, as well as an unnamed Rubis-class multipurpose nuclear submarine took part in the maneuvers. The aircraft carrier took to the air the long-range radar E-2C Hawkeye.


Submarine type "Ryubi." Photo: Jean-Michel Roche / netmarine.net

Using its on-board systems, the Premier League found a training target and began tracking it. From the periscope depth, she contacted the Hokai aircraft via the L11 tactical radio channel and launched data transmission in real time. The submarine and the plane were separated by 150 nautical miles. At the same time, the E-2C independently monitored the situation and accompanied about a hundred different objects.

After receiving the data about the target, the AWACS aircraft processed it and handed it to the deck-based fighter-bomber Rafale, taking off from the Charles de Gaulle. The combat aircraft successfully received the data and headed towards the training target. The episode of the exercises was a success.


The joint work of submarines, ships and carrier-based aviation gives the aircraft carrier a wide range of opportunities. Thanks to this, as the Ministry of Defense points out, it is becoming a powerful and effective tool.

The Zone Militaire Opex360.com portal recalls that the carrier group must be accompanied by a submarine. Its main goal is to search for dangerous objects during trips and parking in ports. A submarine independently responds to a threat or transmits data to ships capable of dealing with it. In recent exercises, aircraft were not used for this purpose.

During campaigns by the aircraft carrier group, AWACS aircraft must constantly be on duty and monitor the air and surface conditions. The E-2C aircraft is capable of operating at a distance of 300-320 km from the aircraft carrier. An airborne locator detects large air and sea targets from a distance of 500-600 km and accompanies up to 1500 objects. Data on them is transmitted with a range of up to 200 nautical miles. Also, the aircraft can provide communication and control of various forces and means of the group and fleet. All of these features have been fully utilized in recent exercises.


Deck-based early warning radar Grumman E-2 Hawkeye. Photo: US Navy

Zone Militaire believes that proven interaction techniques are not ideal. To transmit information about the target, the submarine had to go to the periscope depth - this can contribute to its detection by a conditional adversary. To communicate with the combat Rafal, the help of the Hokai control plane was required.

It is possible to increase the safety of nuclear submarines through direct communication with a strike aircraft from any depth. The fleet does not yet have the necessary technology, although work is already underway.

Already on March 20, the French group TF 473 met with ships of several NATO countries, after which a three-day joint exercise started. This time, the French fleet got the opportunity to work out interaction with ships, planes and helicopters of other countries.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Ivan Ivanov_18 Offline
    Ivan Ivanov_18 (Troll trolls) 28 March 2020 14: 07
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    I know about ZPS, I did not hear about ZVS.
    1. Ivan Ivanov_18 Offline
      Ivan Ivanov_18 (Troll trolls) 28 March 2020 15: 12
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Ugh, about ZPVS.
  2. Ivan Ivanov_18 Offline
    Ivan Ivanov_18 (Troll trolls) 28 March 2020 14: 08
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Rafale learn to interact with submarines

    Do boats take off or do fighters dive?

Во Франции истребителей Rafale учат взаимодействовать с подлодками


Французский истребитель-бомбардировщик Rafale. Фото: Пентагон


Группа кораблей ВМС Франции задействована в миссии «Foch». Авианосная ударная группа TF 473 выполняет патрулирование, а также проводит разные учения. Несколько дней назад состоялась очередная тренировка с привлечением подводных сил и палубной авиации. Используя современные технологии, они совместными усилиями обнаружили и уничтожили учебную цель.

Как сообщает Министерство обороны Франции, 17 марта прошло учение типа Linkex, направленное на проверку средств и методик связи и управления. В маневрах приняли участие корабли группы TF 473 во главе с авианосцем «Charles de Gaulle» и его авиагруппой, а также неназванная многоцелевая атомная подводная лодка класса Rubis. Авианосец поднял в воздух самолет дальнего радиолокационного обзора E-2C Hawkeye.


Подводная лодка типа «Рюби». Фото: Jean-Michel Roche/netmarine.net

Используя свои бортовые системы, АПЛ нашла учебную цель и начала слежение за ней. С перископной глубины она связалась с самолетом «Хокай» через тактический радиоканал L11 и запустила передачу данных в режиме реального времени. Субмарину и самолет разделяли 150 морских миль. Одновременно с этим E-2C самостоятельно следил за обстановкой и сопровождал около сотни различных объектов.

Получив данные о цели, самолет ДРЛО обработал их и передал палубному истребителю-бомбардировщику Rafale, взлетевшему с «Шарля де Голля». Боевой самолет успешно принял данные и направился к учебной цели. Эпизод учений завершился успехом.


Совместная работа подлодок, кораблей и палубной авиации дает авианосной группе широкие возможности. Благодаря этому, как указывает Минобороны, она становится мощным и эффективным инструментом.

Портал Zone Militaire Opex360.com напоминает, что авианосную группу должна сопровождать подлодка. Основной ее целью является поиск опасных объектов во время походов и стоянок в портах. Субмарина самостоятельно реагирует на угрозу или передает данные кораблям, способным разобраться с нею. В последних учениях для этого привлекались не корабли, а самолет.

Во время походов авианосной группы самолеты ДРЛО должны постоянно нести дежурство и следить за воздушной и надводной обстановкой. Самолет E-2C способен работать на удалении 300-320 км от авианосца. Бортовой локатор засекает крупные воздушные и морские цели с расстояния 500-600 км и сопровождает до 1500 объектов. Данные о них передаются дальностью до 200 морских миль. Также самолет может обеспечивать связь и управление разными силами и средствами группы и флота. Все эти возможности в полной мере использовались в недавних учениях.


Палубный самолёт дальнего радиолокационного обнаружения Grumman E-2 Hawkeye. Фото: U.S Navy

Zone Militaire полагает, что опробованные методики взаимодействия не являются идеальными. Подлодке, чтобы передать информацию о цели, приходилось выходить на перископную глубину – это может способствовать ее обнаружению условным противником. Для связи с боевым «Рафалем» потребовалась помощь самолета управления «Хокай».

Повысить безопасность АПЛ можно за счет прямой связи с ударным самолетом с любой глубины. Флот пока не располагает необходимыми технологиями, хотя работы уже ведутся.

Уже 20 марта французская группа TF 473 встретилась с кораблями нескольких стран НАТО, после чего стартовали трехдневные совместные учения. На этот раз французский флот получил возможность отработать взаимодействие с кораблями, самолетами и вертолетами других стран.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Иван Иванов_18 (Троллю троллей) 28 марта 2020 14:07
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Про ЗПС знаю, про ЗВС не слыхал.
    1. Иван Иванов_18 (Троллю троллей) 28 марта 2020 15:12
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Тьфу ты, про ЗПВС.
  2. Иван Иванов_18 (Троллю троллей) 28 марта 2020 14:08
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Rafale учат взаимодействовать с подлодками

    Лодки взлетают или истребители ныряют?