Lack of response to coronavirus will seriously damage US reputation


The USA is eliminating itself from the world stage, and China is taking global leadership, filling the vacuum that has formed. The British newspaper The Guardian compared US behavior during the 2014 Ebola epidemic in West Africa with the current pandemic of the coronavirus infection COVID-19.


The publication notes that Washington’s attempts to affix the Chinese threat label (“Chinese virus” or “Wuhan virus”) to COVID-19 were not supported by the international community.

The United States could not push this initiative through the UN Security Council, or even through the GXNUMX. And this despite the titanic efforts of the head of the US State Department, Mike Pompeo. The Guardian calls this situation “a blatant lack of American leadership,” concluding that “the international order has faced the biggest challenge since World War II.”

According to media reports, while the United States exported test components from coronavirus-affected Italy and demanded test kits from South Korea, China sent planes laden with countries in need to fight COVID-19.

During the outbreak of Ebola in 2014, the United States was incredibly active in West Africa and behaved quite differently from what it is now. In the territory where the deadly epidemic was rampant, the Americans sent troops, doctors, vaccines, equipment and organized an uninterrupted supply of water and food.

Now the USA cares only about itself. Of the $ 2 trillion allocated by Washington to cope with the effects of coronavirus, only about $ 1 billion (0,06%) will be spent outside the United States. At the same time, the Americans do not stop the sanction pressure on other countries, even despite the pandemic.

US global leadership will end due to Washington’s lack of response to coronavirus as a global problem

- says Elizabeth Brow, director of one of the departments at the Royal Institute for Defense Research in London.

Brow is confident that the COVID-19 pandemic will cause more serious damage to the US reputation than the invasion of Iraq in 2003.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. albor.ru Offline albor.ru
    albor.ru (Alexander) 29 March 2020 15: 55
    +3
    The question is posed incorrectly - not the lack of reaction, but the lack of a positive RESULT!
    There is always a reaction and even a stupid one - Ukrainians came up with a jumpsuit for a smoker - this is also a reaction, but stupid. I can give you more examples of stupid reactions.
    1. Keep a two-meter distance! Those who were on duck hunting and shot close, often the shot falls next to you and you can only hear it in the water and water lilies - dances, dances, dances, dances. So, Bacteria, and even more so viruses, do not fall like lead shot! They are suspended in the air with particles of vapor, like cigarette smoke. Therefore, you are following a person in a meter or 4 meters - there’s no pontus ... And such an infectious disease as chickenpox can climb the staircase from the 1st to 8th floors - the child fell ill on the first floor - the whole staircase with children is burning!
    2. Mandatory wearing masks. It is rather self-hypnosis. If a person is sick, then yes, viruses are deposited on the mask. But for the prevention of infection - almost no sense. Especially if a person with uncovered hair - they perfectly absorb odors and hold microbes well, then comb their hair, raise a cloud of microbes and inhale. They straighten hair with their hands and then drag it into their mouth! After all, everyone saw the car’s air filters! Oil-soaked hair strainers.
    3. No one talks about the benefits of airing and changing street clothes at home! Believe me, this is more important than a mask. And taking a shower to flush germs and viruses.
  2. steelmaker Online steelmaker
    steelmaker 29 March 2020 17: 07
    -2
    The entire economy of Europe is built under the United States. Americans know that Europe will not go anywhere. Moreover, the US army is stationed there. When it's over, they say that it was not Russia with China that helped, but the United States saved the world. Look how Ukraine is turned. And Italy will do the same! And US global leadership will end when the US disappears or when SOCIALISM returns to Russia!
  3. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 29 March 2020 19: 02
    +3
    And what can a European herd say to its shepherd? Yes, nothing at all, they will ponder their lips a little, as if they were offended, and again they will obediently crib in front of him.
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 29 March 2020 22: 00
    -2
    USD 78,82 + 1,35

    Here it is, damage.
  5. albor.ru Offline albor.ru
    albor.ru (Alexander) 31 March 2020 10: 39
    0
    In vain the headline says that there is no US reaction ...
    It exists EXACTLY in accordance with the ideology of the USA - Into the "star" of friends - I am my own friend!
    1. The USA did not financially help Europe and Italy in particular, on the contrary, they only expect an increase in defense spending in the EU - buy weapons from the USA. Lack of reaction is also a reaction. If the policeman does not stop the criminal - this is assistance to the criminal by INACTIVITY - inaction is punishable in case of failure to provide assistance to the victim.
    2. The United States tried to lure specialist virologists from Europe - this is also a reaction. She is mean, but this, gentlemen, is a reaction ...
    3. The coronavirus coincided with the oil war and this forced Trump to call Putin - this is also a reaction ... At the same time, Trump lied viciously the day before that Putin has been begging him to lift sanctions from Russia for 2 years. Europe already knows Putin well - this can’t be by definition, and this is a vile blatant lie. “This is Trump’s third reaction and she is again mean.”
    4. Trump cynically spoke about 200 victims in the United States - it will be a success, but there will be no quarantine and we will work on greatness until the last American - this is Trump's internal political reaction to the epidemic.
    5. The United States imposed medical sanctions against Iran. That this is meanness, Iranian officials said.

    So the title is fundamentally untrue - the US reaction IS! But she is vile in all manifestations. Therefore, there is only one conclusion - the US reaction is there, it is vile and it is fully consistent with the vile US policy towards other countries.
    1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 31 March 2020 11: 54
      -2
      Europe already knows Putin well - this can’t be by definition, and this is a vile blatant lie.

      - where did you get it? Personally, "Europe" reported?
  6. mor7d Offline mor7d
    mor7d (mor7d) 31 March 2020 11: 53
    -2
    Lack of response to coronavirus will seriously damage US reputation

    Interestingly, and the lack of response to coronavirus will not seriously damage the reputation of the Russian Federation?

Отсутствие реакции на коронавирус нанесет серьезный ущерб репутации США


США самоустраняются с мировой сцены, а Китай берет на себя глобальное лидерство, заполняя образовавшийся вакуум. Британская газета The Guardian сравнила поведение США во время эпидемии Эболы в Западной Африке в 2014 году и нынешней пандемии коронавирусной инфекции COVID-19.


Издание констатирует, что попытки Вашингтона прикрепить к COVID-19 ярлык китайской угрозы («китайский вирус» или «уханьский вирус») не были поддержаны мировым сообществом.

США не смогли протащить данную инициативу ни через СБ ООН, ни даже через «Большую семерку». И это несмотря на титанические усилия главы Госдепа США Майка Помпео. The Guardian называет эту ситуацию «вопиющим отсутствием американского лидерства», делая вывод, что «международный порядок столкнулся с самой большой проблемой со времен Второй мировой войны».

СМИ указывают, что в то время, пока США вывозили компоненты для тестов из пораженной коронавирусом Италии и требовали тест-наборы у Южной Кореи, Китай отправлял нуждающимся странам самолеты, груженные всем необходимым для борьбы с COVID-19.

Во время вспышки лихорадки Эбола в 2014 году США были невероятно активны в Западной Африке и вели себя совсем не так, как сейчас. На территории, где буйствовала смертоносная эпидемия, американцы направили войска, медиков, вакцины, оборудование и организовали бесперебойное снабжение водой и продуктами питания.

Сейчас же США заботятся лишь о себе. Из 2 трлн долларов, выделенных Вашингтоном на преодоление последствий коронавируса, лишь около $1 млрд (0,06%) будут расходоваться за пределами США. При этом американцы не прекращают санкционное давление на другие страны, даже несмотря на пандемию.

Глобальное лидерство США закончится из-за отсутствия со стороны Вашингтона должной реакции на коронавирус, как глобальной проблемы

– говорит Элизабет Броу, директор одного из департаментов в Королевском Институте оборонных исследований в Лондоне.

Броу уверена, что пандемия COVID-19 нанесет более серьезный ущерб репутации США, чем вторжение в Ирак в 2003 году.
Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. albor.ru Офлайн
    albor.ru (Александр) 29 марта 2020 15:55
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Вопрос поставлен неверно - не отсутствие реакции, а отсутствие положительного РЕЗУЛЬТАТА!
    Реакция есть всегда и даже глупая - украинцы придумали комбинезон для курильщика - это тоже реакция, но глупая. Могу привести ещё примеры глупых реакций.
    1. Держать двухметровую дистанцию! Те, кто был на утиной охоте и вблизи стреляли, то часто дробь падает рядом с тобой и по воде и кувшинкам только и слышно - плям, плям-плям, плям. Так вот, Бактерии, и тем более вирусы, не падают, как свинцовая дробь! Они взвесью находятся в воздухе с частичками пара, как сигаретный дым. Потому идёшь ты за человеком в метре или 4 метрах - понту нет... А такое инфекционное заболевание, как ветрянка, способно подниматься по подъезду с 1 по 8 этажи - заболел ребёнок на первом - пыхнет весь подъезд с детьми!
    2. Обязательное ношение масок. Это скорее самовнушение. Если человек болеет, то - да, вирусы оседают на маске. А вот для профилактики ЗАРАЖЕНИЯ - толку почти нет. Особенно, если человек с непокрытыми волосами - они прекрасно впитывают запахи и хорошо задерживают микробы, потом волосы расчесывают, поднимают облако микробов и вдыхают. Поправляют волосы руками и потом тащат их в рот! Ведь все видели воздушные фильтры автомобиля! Волосяные сетчатые фильтры, пропитанные маслом.
    3. Никто не говорит о пользе проветривания и смене уличной одежды дома! Поверьте, это важнее маски. И принятие душа, чтобы смывать микробов и вирусы.
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 29 марта 2020 17:07
    -2
    • 3
    • 5
    Вся экономика Европы построена под США. Американцы знают, что Европа НИКУДА не денется. Тем более, что армия США там расквартирована. Когда всё закончится, скажут, что это не Россия с Китаем помогали, а США мир спасли. Вон как Украиной вертят. И Италия так же поступит! А глобальное лидерство США закончится, когда США исчезнут или когда в Россию вернётся СОЦИАЛИЗМ!
  3. Валентин Офлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 29 марта 2020 19:02
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    А что может сказать европейское стадо своему пастуху? Да ничегошеньки, понадуют немножко свои губки, как бы обиделись, и опять будут послушно лебезить перед ним.
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 29 марта 2020 22:00
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    USD 78,82+1,35

    Вот он, ущерб.
  5. albor.ru Офлайн
    albor.ru (Александр) 31 марта 2020 10:39
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Напрасно в заголовке написано, что реакция США отсутствует...
    Она есть и в ТОЧНОМ соответствии с идеологией США - В "звезду" друзей - я сам себе товарищ!
    1. США финансово не помогли Европе и Италии в частности, напротив, они только и ждут увеличения расходов на оборону в ЕС - покупайте оружие с США. Отсутствие реакции - это тоже реакция. Если милиционер не останавливает преступника - это содействие преступнику БЕЗДЕЙСТВИЕМ - бездействие наказуемо в случае неоказания помощи потерпевшему.
    2. США попытались переманить специалистов-вирусологов из Европы - это тоже реакция. Она подлая, но это, господа, реакция...
    3. Коронавирус совпал с нефтяной войной и это вынудило Трампа звонить Путину - это тоже реакция... При этом Трамп накануне соврал подло, что Путин уже 2 года его умоляет снять санкции с России. В Европе уже хорошо знают Путина - такого не может быть по определению и это подлая наглая ложь. - Это третья реакция Трампа и она снова подлая.
    4. Трамп цинично высказался по поводу 200 000 жертв в США - это будет успехом, но карантина не будет и работать над величием мы будем до последнего американца - это - внутриполитическая реакция Трампа на эпидемию.
    5. США ввели против Ирана и медицинские санкции. Что это подлость - заявили должностные лица Ирана.

    Так что заголовок в корне не соответствует действительности - реакция США ЕСТЬ! Но она подлая во всех проявлениях. Потому и вывод один - реакция США есть, она подлая и она ПОЛНОСТЬЮ согласуется с подлой политикой США в отношении других стран.
    1. Архаров Офлайн
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 31 марта 2020 11:54
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      В Европе уже хорошо знают Путина - такого не может быть по определению и это подлая наглая ложь.

      - откуда взял? Самолично "Европа" доложила?
  6. mor7d Офлайн
    mor7d (mor7d) 31 марта 2020 11:53
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Отсутствие реакции на коронавирус нанесет серьезный ущерб репутации США

    Интересно, а отсутствие реакции на коронавирус не нанесет серьезный ущерб репутации РФ?