Trump about coronavirus: In a good scenario, from 100 to 200 thousand Americans will die


American President Donald Trump has a rather strange way for the head of state to inspire his compatriots whose lives are at risk due to the coronavirus epidemic raging in the United States.


CNN cites the words of the head of the White House said on Sunday when Donald Trump announced the extension of the “social distance” (quarantine) directive until the end of April:

If, as we say, we manage to stop the losses at 100 thousand - this is a terrible figure, perhaps it will even be lower, but in the region of 100 thousand; we are talking about a number between 100 and 200 thousand - which means that together we did a good job.

And this happens just a few days after the president announced his intention to launch the economy The United States is at full capacity by Easter Sunday, which in the United States in 2020 falls on April 12th.

Given the fact that the pace of coronavirus incidence and mortality from it is rapidly taking the United States to a leading position in the world, it is not at all a fact that quarantine in the country will not be extended for an indefinite time.

Recall that in the state of New York, which is the epicenter of the epidemic in the United States, the number of coronavirus victims per day increased from 728 to 965, and the number of cases reached 59 513 people, and, according to Governor Andrew Cuomo, will continue to grow.
  • Photos used: flickr.com
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Cheburashk Offline Cheburashk
    Cheburashk (Vladimir) 30 March 2020 13: 04
    +4
    Naturally, if they die (God forbid), then in the overwhelming proportion it will be the poor and at least the middle classes. In such a tone, talking about their citizens proves only that the American elite, so to speak, put power on some 100 thousand dead.
    Although I care about America just as much as she cares about me, that is, in no way at all!
  2. albor.ru Offline albor.ru
    albor.ru (Alexander) 30 March 2020 13: 35
    +2
    Politicians, like doctors, have a fair amount of cynicism. They operate with such concepts as temporary and irrevocable sanitary losses. This is neither bad nor good. This is an element of planning. How many cars are needed to evacuate the wounded from the battlefield during defense and on the offensive.
    But this cynicism is intended for use within specialists. The public is addressed with heartbeat.
    Personally, it seems to me that in all this hype with the epidemic - a very serious component, political and conspiracy. In the world, the total number has not even reached 1 MILLION !!! For comparison - the pandemic of the Spaniard - influenza in the First World War, gave a mortality rate of 20% (coronavirus - 4%) and died from 70 to 100 MILLION !!! This does not mean that quarantine and observance are not needed!
    But so far, beneficiaries of modern hysteria are not visible, at least Explicit, but believe me, they will appear ...
    So do not judge our Trampushka strictly ... Well, stupid ... Well, inappropriately cynical ... Everyone has their own weaknesses ...
    1. GRF Offline GRF
      GRF 30 March 2020 14: 33
      +1
      Well, it's much stricter: a stupid cynic with weaknesses ... But how "effective" he is with the abolition of obamakee. And what about solving the problems of the pension system? And quickly erect a monument to him for "good" work, otherwise you will find out what a bad job is ...
      1. albor.ru Offline albor.ru
        albor.ru (Alexander) 30 March 2020 14: 36
        0
        Everything is simple here: the criterion for the effectiveness of the Putin-Trump ligament, the USA-Russia, is such an impartial arbiter as the number of deaths.
  3. shadow Offline shadow
    shadow 30 March 2020 14: 16
    +1
    Well, the spread in numbers.
    1. GRF Offline GRF
      GRF 30 March 2020 14: 39
      +1
      The businessman did not immediately understand: he is selling here, he is buying ...
      And so - yes, trying to make laugh: Below 100 in the range of 100-200 ...
  4. Lieutenant Rzhevsky I 30 March 2020 15: 29
    +1
    A parcel with medical masks, which came in his name from one of the Asian countries, was seized from Yevgeny Popov, a correspondent for Channel One in the United States, in New York. This was announced by the journalist himself on the Telegram channel. In an official letter addressed to the journalist, it is explained that the medical masks confiscated from him are "necessary medical supplies."

    It is necessary to somehow fit into the figure designated by the president.

    in the region of 100 thousand; we are talking about a number between 100 and 200 thousand.
  5. shinobi Offline shinobi
    shinobi (Yuri) 31 March 2020 06: 05
    0
    What is the 100-200 thousand loss for the 300 million US population and the constant influx of emigrants? 0,2-0,3%, below the statistical error. Trump can imagine cynicism, unlike our state.

Трамп о коронавирусе: При хорошем сценарии погибнут от 100 до 200 тысяч американцев


У американского президента Дональда Трампа довольно странная для главы государства манера воодушевлять своих соотечественников, жизни которых подвергаются угрозе из-за бушующей в США эпидемии коронавируса.


Телеканал CNN приводит слова главы Белого дома, сказанные им в воскресенье, когда Дональд Трамп объявил о продлении действия директивы о «социальном дистанцировании» (карантине) до конца апреля:

Если, как мы говорим, нам удастся остановить потери на 100 тысячах - это ужасная цифра, возможно, она даже будет ниже, но в районе 100 тысяч; речь идёт о числе между 100 и 200 тысячами - значит, все вместе мы проделали хорошую работу.

И это происходит всего через несколько дней после того, как президент заявил о намерении запустить экономику США на полную мощность к Пасхальному воскресенью, которое в Соединенных Штатах в 2020 году приходится на 12 апреля.

С учетом того, что темпы заболеваемости коронавирусом и смертности от него стремительно выводят США на лидирующие позиции в мире, совсем не факт, что карантин в стране не будет продлен еще на неопределенное время.

Напомним, что в штате Нью-Йорк, который является эпицентром эпидемии в США, число жертв коронавируса за сутки выросло с 728 до 965, а количество заболевших достигло 59 513 человек, и, по словам губернатора Эндрю Куомо, будет расти дальше.
  • Использованы фотографии: flickr.com
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Чебурашк Офлайн Чебурашк
    Чебурашк (Владимир) 30 марта 2020 13:04
    +4
    Естественно, если и умрут (не дай Бог), то в подавляющем соотношении это будут бедные и минимум средние классы населения. В таком тоне говорить о своих гражданах доказывает лишь то, что американской элите, так сказать, накласть на какие-то 100 тысяч умерших.
    Хотя мне до Америки есть дело ровно настолько, сколько ей до меня, т.е вообще никак!
  2. albor.ru Офлайн albor.ru
    albor.ru (Александр) 30 марта 2020 13:35
    +2
    Политики, как и врачи, обладают достаточной долей цинизма. Они оперируют такими понятиями, как временные и безвозвратные санитарные потери. Это и не плохо, и не хорошо. Это является элементом планирования. Сколько надо автомобилей для эвакуации раненых с поля боя при обороне и при наступлении.
    Но этот цинизм предназначается для употребления внутри специалистов. Публике адресуют обращения с долей сердечности.
    Лично мне кажется, что во всей этой шумихе с эпидемией - очень серьёзная составляющая, политическая и конспирологическая. В мире общее число не дошло даже до 1 МИЛЛИОНА!!! Для сравнения - пандемия Испанки - гриппа в Первую мировую войну, давала летальность в 20% (коронавирус - 4%) и умерло от 70 до 100 МИЛЛИОНОВ!!! Это не значит, что не нужны карантин и обсервация!
    Но пока что не видно выгодоприобретателей от современной истерии, хотя бы ЯВНЫХ, но, поверьте, они появятся...
    Так что не судите Трампушку нашего строго... Ну, глуповат... Ну, неуместно циничен... У всех есть свои слабости...
    1. GRF Офлайн GRF
      GRF 30 марта 2020 14:33
      +1
      Ну куда уж строже: глупый циник со слабостями... Но как он "эффективен" с отменой обамакээ. А решение проблем пенсионной системы? И быстрей ставьте ему памятник за "хорошую" работу, а то узнаете, что такое плохая...
      1. albor.ru Офлайн albor.ru
        albor.ru (Александр) 30 марта 2020 14:36
        0
        Тут всё просто: критерий эффективности связки Путин - Трамп, США - Россия, это такой беспристрастный арбитр, как количество умерших.
  3. Тени Офлайн Тени
    Тени 30 марта 2020 14:16
    +1
    Ну и разброс в цифрах.
    1. GRF Офлайн GRF
      GRF 30 марта 2020 14:39
      +1
      Бизнесмен не сразу понял: продает он тут иль покупает...
      А так - да, пытается рассмешить: Ниже 100 в диапазоне 100-200...
  4. Поручик Ржевский я 30 марта 2020 15:29
    +1
    У находящегося в Соединенных Штатах корреспондента Первого канала Евгения Попова в Нью-Йорке изъяли посылку с медицинскими масками, пришедшую на его имя из одной из азиатских стран. Об этом сообщил сам журналист в Telegram-канале. В официальном письме, пришедшем на имя журналиста, поясняется, что изъятые у него медицинские маски являются "необходимой медицинской принадлежностью".

    Надо же как-то вписываться в обозначенную президентом цифру.

    в районе 100 тысяч; речь идёт о числе между 100 и 200 тысячами.
  5. синоби Офлайн синоби
    синоби (Юрий) 31 марта 2020 06:05
    0
    Что такоё 100-200 тысяч потерь для 300 миллионного населения США и постоянном притоке эмигрантов? 0,2-0,3%, ниже статистической погрешности. Трамп может себе цинизм, в отличие от нашего государства.