How the richest people of Russia and the West help in the fight against a pandemic


The coronavirus epidemic has hit everyone: the poor and the rich. The last, of course, to survive the crisis will be easier. It is interesting to see how the richest people in the world show their social responsibility to society in difficult times.


It is very significant that among the “sharks” of domestic business, very few are really ready to do something, limiting themselves mainly to promises.

Ex-Prime Minister of Italy, suffering from an epidemic, Silvio Berlusconi transferred 10 million euros to support hospitals. Mark Zuckerberg - 10 million dollars to help doctors and 100 million dollars allocated to support small businesses. US presidential candidate Michael Bloomberg - $ 40 million, Bill Gates - $ 100 million to fight the pandemic.

Chinese billionaires are also involved: Jack Ma allocated $ 14 million (in addition to other medical care), Li Kashin - 13 million. The richest people in South Africa, Nikki Oppenheimer and Johann Rupert, transferred $ 571 million to support small businesses. Amazon creator Jeff Basos has opened new jobs at the company and has allocated 20 million to develop diagnostic tools for the disease.

The richest European businessman Bernard Arnault launched the production and free distribution of funds for hand disinfection to the French and promises to provide 40 million medical masks. Fashion designer Giorgio Armani sent $ 2,2 million to Italian hospitals and arranged for the release of disposable medical clothing. Billionaire from India Anil Agarwal has allocated 13,1 million dollars to combat the epidemic in his country. An American businessman of Israeli origin, Mickey Arison, offered the authorities several cruise ships to turn them into floating hospitals.

Russian billionaire Oleg Deripaska will finance the construction of three infectious diseases clinics in the Irkutsk region. Roman Abramovich provided his hotel in London for free accommodation for British medical workers (yes, Russia did not touch help). Vladimir Potanin promised to transfer 1 billion rubles to a non-profit organization that will help the vulnerable layers of Russian citizens. Mikhail Fridman promises to send the net profit of his investment company A1 (about 1 billion rubles) to fight the epidemic. Billionaire Igor Rybakov at his own expense provides the suffering residents of Moscow with 9 medical masks in one hand for free.

The initiatives of other "captains" of Russian business have not yet been heard. Officially, the list of businessmen who really help in the fight against COVID-19, according to Forbes, included only the mentioned Rybakov and Abramovich.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 31 March 2020 14: 10
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    We have a "white bone, blue blood" TUSIT and Kindle. And when there is nowhere to put money, what else to do?
  2. S.V.YU Offline
    S.V.YU 31 March 2020 14: 31
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Who are you expecting a donation from? From super rich !? Forward CANCER ON THE MOUNTAIN whistles! They SHOULD for their "loot", and others will be SUDDEN without hesitation!
  3. rotkiv04 Online
    rotkiv04 (Victor) 20 May 2020 19: 51
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Haha, these people, or rather nonhumans, it would be better to hang on the pillars, and not wait for help.

Как помогают в борьбе с пандемией богатейшие люди России и Запада


Эпидемия коронавируса ударила по всем: и бедным, и богатым. Последним, понятное дело, пережить кризис будет проще. Интересно посмотреть, как свою социальную ответственность перед обществом проявляют в трудную минуту самые обеспеченные люди мира.


Весьма показательно, что среди «акул» отечественного бизнеса очень немногие реально готовы что-то сделать, ограничиваясь в основном обещаниями.

Экс-премьер Италии, страдающей от эпидемии, Сильвио Берлускони перевел на поддержку больниц 10 миллионов евро. Марк Цукерберг – 10 миллионов долларов на помощь медикам и 100 миллионов долларов направил на поддержку малого бизнеса. Кандидат в президенты США Майкл Блумберг – 40 миллионов долларов, Билл Гейтс – 100 миллионов на борьбу с пандемией.

Китайские миллиардеры также участвуют: Джек Ма выделил 14 миллионов долларов (помимо прочей медицинской помощи), Ли Кашин – 13 миллионов. Богатейшие люди ЮАР Никки Оппенхаймер и Йоханн Руперт перечислили на поддержку малого бизнеса 571 миллион долларов. Создатель Амазон Джефф Бэзос открыл в компании новые рабочие места и выделил 20 миллионов на разработку средств диагностики заболевания.

Богатейший европейский бизнесмен Бернар Арно наладил производство и бесплатную раздачу французам средств для дезинфекции рук и обещает предоставить 40 миллионов медицинских масок. Модельер Джорджо Армани направил 2,2 миллиона долларов итальянским госпиталям и организовал выпуск одноразовой медицинской спецодежды. Миллиардер из Индии Анил Агарвал выделил 13,1 миллиона долларов на борьбу с эпидемией в своей стране. Американский бизнесмен израильского происхождения Микки Арисон предложил властям несколько круизных лайнеров для превращения их в плавучие госпитали.

Российский миллиардер Олег Дерипаска профинансирует строительство в Иркутской области трех инфекционных клиник. Роман Абрамович предоставил свой отель в Лондоне для бесплатного проживания британских медицинских работников (да, России помощь не коснулась). Владимир Потанин пообещал перевести 1 миллиард рублей некоммерческой организации, которая будет помогать незащищенным слоям российских граждан. Михаил Фридман обещает направить на борьбу с эпидемией чистую прибыль своей инвестиционной компании А1 (около 1 млрд рублей). Миллиардер Игорь Рыбаков за свой счет предоставляет страждущим жителям Москвы по 9 медицинских масок в одни руки бесплатно.

Об инициативах других «капитанов» российского бизнеса пока не слышно. Официально в список бизнесменов, реально помогающих в борьбе с COVID-19, по версии Forbes, попали только упомянутые Рыбаков и Абрамович.
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 31 марта 2020 14:10
    -1
    У нас "белая кость, голубая кровь" ТУСИТ и ЗАЖИГАЕТ. А когда деньги девать НЕКУДА, что ещё делать?
  2. С.В.Ю Офлайн С.В.Ю
    С.В.Ю 31 марта 2020 14:31
    +4
    От кого ждёте пожертвования? От сверх богачей!? Вперед РАК НА ГОРЕ свистнет! Они УДАВЯТСЯ за своё "бабло", да и других УДАВЯТ без колебания!
  3. rotkiv04 Онлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 20 мая 2020 19:51
    -1
    Ха-ха, этих людей, а вернее, нелюдей, лучше бы на столбах развесить, а не помощи ждать.