“51st US State”: Europe Unhappy with Poland's Plans for the Purchase of American Weapons


Over the past three years, Poland has ordered at least $ 10 billion worth of products from the US defense industry. economic and the financial newspaper La Tribune.


Poland more than anyone and ever deserves the nickname "51st US State". As a member of the European Union, this country stubbornly continues to purchase primarily American weapons.

Poles spending on the US military machinery in many respects contradict the words of the Polish Prime Minister Mateusz Moravecki, who said during the visit of Emmanuel Macron to Warsaw in early February that he wants to develop the defense industry in Europe.

It is clarified that by 2035, Poland, as part of its plan for the modernization of the armed forces, intends to allocate about $ 133 billion, primarily for the purchase of new weapons and equipment.

American industrialists can already rub their hands ...

- consider in the publication.

More recently, in early March 2020, Washington granted Warsaw's next request for the purchase of 180 anti-tank missiles and 79 launchers for them manufactured by the American companies Raytheon and Lockheed Martin. The deal amounted to $ 100 million.

The publication recalled that on December 20, 2019, Polish special forces in the presence of their president Andrzej Duda received four American Sikorsky S-70i Black Hawk helicopters, ordered in January 2019.

The conservative Polish government considers Washington its main ally, and therefore wants to increase the presence of American troops on its land. President Duda even signed a bilateral defense agreement with the United States in September 2019.

Poland also “offered” itself, without any bidding or compensation, in the form of a buyer of 32 F-35 fighters, which will be delivered in the period 2024-2030. The value of this transaction is $ 4,6 billion, but may increase to $ 6,5 billion.

Warsaw did not bypass the missile area and air defense. In February 2019, the United States and Poland signed a contract for the supply of 20 American HIMARS mobile missile launchers for $ 414 million. Before that, in March 2018, Poland bought the American Patriot missile defense system for $ 4,75 billion. The supply of two batteries is scheduled for the end of 2022.

In addition, in November 2018, the US Department of State approved the sale of 150 air-to-air (AMRAAM) AIM-120C-7 medium-range missiles to Poland for $ 250 million. And even earlier, in 2016, Poland “rang the doorbell” of Washington to order 70 cruise missiles for $ 200 million
Photos used: https://defense.gov/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. albor.ru Offline
    albor.ru (Alexander) 31 March 2020 13: 24
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    All this Polish canoe will end when the EU ceases to subsidize the economy of Poland and the Baltic states. Poles live in the military sphere, thanks to the connivance of the EU.
    Poland’s foreign debt has declined slightly over the past 3 years, but it still makes up about 50% of the country's GDP and is equal to $ 237 billion, while declaring defense spending of $ 133 billion !? - Yes, it's just a bluff ... To promise to single out doesn’t mean that he’s "getting married."
    1. Orange big Offline
      Orange big (Max) 31 March 2020 15: 25
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      Poland’s foreign debt has declined slightly over the past 3 years, but it still makes up about 50% of the country's GDP and is equal to $ 237 billion, while declaring defense spending of $ 133 billion !? - Yes, it's just a bluff ... To promise to single out doesn’t mean that he’s "getting married."

      Who cares? The whole West lives in debt and with the help of financial frauds, inflated exchange bubbles. There, for a long time no one has been paying attention to the real state of the economy; their economy is already, rather, virtual, otherwise collapse. And so the EU allocates money to Poland, and the latter sponsors the US military-industrial complex, counting on American support against the EU’s power over Poland. The EU pays Poland, Poland spits on the EU and gives this money to the USA at most through arms contracts. The EU is primarily Germany, and Germany is the enemy of Poland, as it hopes to return Silesia and other German lands that Poland inherited from Germany after World War II. Poland is insured.
      1. albor.ru Offline
        albor.ru (Alexander) 31 March 2020 15: 42
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        And what ??? I wrote this ... Why did you repeat to me everything that I wrote? WHAT conclusion should I draw from what you said?
        1. Orange big Offline
          Orange big (Max) 31 March 2020 16: 22
          +1
          • 2
          • 1
          Quote: albor.ru
          And what ??? I wrote this ... Why did you repeat to me everything that I wrote? WHAT conclusion should I draw from what you said?

          Why such a nervous reaction? Or do you prefer a monologue? Then I will not interfere.
          1. albor.ru Offline
            albor.ru (Alexander) 31 March 2020 16: 40
            -2
            • 0
            • 2
            And what, excuse me, is the manifestation of “nervousness”? I asked a specific question: WHY did you write the same thing as me? And WHAT is your Dialogue? I didn’t notice him ... I noticed just an echo. And I don’t consider the echo as a dialogue. As for the emphasis on words, it’s not nervousness, but the desire to explain to you SUFFICIENTLY the essence of my question, which you still didn’t understand, despite my punctuation and italics efforts.
            1. Orange big Offline
              Orange big (Max) 31 March 2020 18: 35
              0
              • 1
              • 1
              WHY did you write the same thing as me?

              Seriously? Same thing? Then find 10 differences.

              Quote: albor.ru
              All this Polish canoe will end when the EU ceases to subsidize the economy of Poland and the Baltic states. Poles live in the military sphere, thanks to the connivance of the EU.
              Poland’s foreign debt has declined slightly over the past 3 years, but it still makes up about 50% of the country's GDP and is equal to $ 237 billion, while declaring defense spending of $ 133 billion !? - Yes, it's just a bluff ... To promise to single out doesn’t mean that he’s "getting married."

              Quote: Orange Big
              Poland’s foreign debt has declined slightly over the past 3 years, but it still makes up about 50% of the country's GDP and is equal to $ 237 billion, while declaring defense spending of $ 133 billion !? - Yes, it's just a bluff ... To promise to single out doesn’t mean that he’s "getting married."

              Who cares? The whole West lives in debt and with the help of financial frauds, inflated exchange bubbles. There, for a long time no one has been paying attention to the real state of the economy; their economy is already, rather, virtual, otherwise collapse. And so the EU allocates money to Poland, and the latter sponsors the US military-industrial complex, counting on American support against the EU’s power over Poland. The EU pays Poland, Poland spits on the EU and gives this money to the USA at most through arms contracts. The EU is primarily Germany, and Germany is the enemy of Poland, as it hopes to return Silesia and other German lands that Poland inherited from Germany after World War II. Poland is insured.
          2. Arkharov Online
            Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) April 1 2020 21: 16
            0
            • 1
            • 1
            I don’t know how on other days, but this morning he throws people at people. He doesn’t know the concept of “you,” he didn’t bring up in his childhood, and he is under the impression that he drank the Brudershaft with everyone.
  2. Regis Offline
    Regis (Sergey Kopan) 31 March 2020 13: 34
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    The Poles have never been friends with their heads, so Poland periodically disappears from the world map.
  3. Lieutenant Rzhevsky I 31 March 2020 19: 30
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    deserves the nickname "51st US State".

    Rather, my beloved wife.
    1. Bitter Offline
      Bitter (Gleb) 31 March 2020 22: 26
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Not a beloved, but an attendant and not a wife, but rather ... (at this place everyone can insert a word according to the degree of their licentiousness). But certainly not his wife. wink
  4. King3214 Offline
    King3214 (Sergius) April 1 2020 12: 12
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    It dawned on Brussels that Poland had been using their subsidies for many years, not to “equalize” its economy, but to strengthen the US economy?
    gee-gee-gee-gee-gee
    By the way, how do the Poles look at it? Judging by the fact that they repeatedly choose the same thing for themselves in power ..., that is, apparently, positively.
    gee-gee-gee-gee-gee

«51-й штат США»: в Европе недовольны планами Польши по закупке американского оружия


В течение последних трех лет Польша заказала у оборонной промышленности США продукции на сумму не менее $10 млрд. Об этом сообщает французская экономическая и финансовая газета La Tribune.


Польша более чем кто-либо и когда-либо заслуживает прозвище «51-го штата США». Будучи членом Евросоюза, эта страна упорно продолжает закупать в первую очередь американское оружие.

Расходы поляков на американскую военную технику во многом противоречат словам премьер-министра Польши Матеуша Моравецкого, который заявил во время визита Эммануэля Макрона в Варшаву в начале февраля, что он хочет развивать оборонную промышленность в Европе.

Уточняется, что к 2035 году Польша в рамках своего плана модернизации вооруженных сил намерена выделить около $133 млрд, в первую очередь для закупки новых вооружений и оборудования.

Американские промышленники уже могут потирать руки...

– считают в издании.

Совсем недавно, в начале марта 2020 года, Вашингтон удовлетворил очередную просьбу Варшавы о закупке 180 противотанковых ракет и 79 пусковых установок для них производства американских компаний Raytheon и Lockheed Martin. Сумма сделки составила $100 млн.

Издание напомнило, что 20 декабря 2019 года польские спецназовцы в присутствии своего президента Анджея Дуды получили четыре американских вертолета Sikorsky S-70i Black Hawk, заказанных в январе 2019 года.

Консервативное польское правительство считает Вашингтон своим главным союзником, поэтому хочет увеличить присутствие американских войск на своей земле. Президент Дуда даже подписал в сентябре 2019 года двустороннее оборонное соглашение с США.

Польша также «предложила» себя, без каких-либо торгов и компенсаций, в виде покупателя 32 истребителей F-35, которые будут поставлены в период 2024-2030 годов. Стоимость этой сделки составляет $4,6 млрд, но может увеличиться до $6,5 млрд.

Не обошла Варшава стороной ракетную область и ПВО. В феврале 2019 года США и Польша подписали контракт на поставку 20 американских мобильных ракетных установок HIMARS за $414 млн. Перед этим, в марте 2018 года, Польша купила за $4,75 млрд американскую противоракетную систему Patriot. Поставка двух батарей запланирована на конец 2022 года.

Кроме того, в ноябре 2018 года Госдепартамент США одобрил продажу Польше 150 ракет средней дальности «воздух-воздух» (AMRAAM) AIM-120C-7 за $250 млн. А еще раньше, в 2016 году, Польша «позвонила в дверь» Вашингтона, чтобы заказать 70 крылатых ракет за $200 млн.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://defense.gov/
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. albor.ru Офлайн albor.ru
    albor.ru (Александр) 31 марта 2020 13:24
    +2
    Вся эта польская байда закончится, когда ЕС перестанет дотировать экономику Польши и Прибалтов. Поляки жируют в военной сфере, благодаря попустительству ЕС.
    Внешний долг Польши немного снизился за последние 3 года, но он всё равно составляет около 50% ВВП страны и равен 237 миллиардам долларов, и при этом декларировать траты на оборонку в размере 133 миллиарда!? - Да это просто блеф... Обещать выделить - это ещё не значит, что "женится".
    1. Orange Big Офлайн Orange Big
      Orange Big (Макс) 31 марта 2020 15:25
      -2
      Внешний долг Польши немного снизился за последние 3 года, но он всё равно составляет около 50% ВВП страны и равен 237 миллиардам долларов, и при этом декларировать траты на оборонку в размере 133 миллиарда!? - Да это просто блеф... Обещать выделить - это ещё не значит, что "женится".

      Да кого это интересует? Весь Запад живёт в долг и с помощью финансовых махинаций, надутых биржевых пузырей. Там уже давно никто не обращает внимания на реальное состояние экономики, у них экономика уже, скорее, виртуальная, иначе коллапс. А так ЕС выделяет Польше деньги, а последняя на них спонсирует американский ВПК, рассчитывая на американскую поддержку против власти ЕС над Польшей. ЕС платит Польше, Польша плюет на ЕС и отдаёт эти деньги по большей мере США через контракты на приобретение оружия. ЕС - это прежде всего Германия, а Германия для Польши враг, так как надеется вернуть Силезию и прочие немецкие земли, доставшиеся Польше от Германии после Второй Мировой. Польша страхуется.
      1. albor.ru Офлайн albor.ru
        albor.ru (Александр) 31 марта 2020 15:42
        -1
        И чё??? Я это и писал... К чему ты мне повторил всё то, что я написал? КАКОЙ вывод я должен сделать из сказанного тобой?
        1. Orange Big Офлайн Orange Big
          Orange Big (Макс) 31 марта 2020 16:22
          +1
          Цитата: albor.ru
          И чё??? Я это и писал... К чему ты мне повторил всё то, что я написал? КАКОЙ вывод я должен сделать из сказанного тобой?

          Почему такая нервная реакция? Или вы предпочитаете монолог? Тогда не буду мешать.
          1. albor.ru Офлайн albor.ru
            albor.ru (Александр) 31 марта 2020 16:40
            -2
            А в чём, простите, проявление "нервности"? Я задал конкретный вопрос: ЗАЧЕМ вы написали то же самое, что и я? И в ЧЁМ заключается ваш Диалог? Я его не заметил... Я заметил просто эхо. А эхо я диалогом не считаю. А что касается выделения слов - так это не нервность, а желание объяснить тебе ДОХОДЧИВО суть моего вопроса, который ты так и не понял, несмотря на мои усилия по пунктуации и курсиву.
            1. Orange Big Офлайн Orange Big
              Orange Big (Макс) 31 марта 2020 18:35
              0
              ЗАЧЕМ вы написали то же самое, что и я?

              Серьезно?То же самое?Тогда найдите 10 отличий.

              Цитата: albor.ru
              Вся эта польская байда закончится, когда ЕС перестанет дотировать экономику Польши и Прибалтов. Поляки жируют в военной сфере, благодаря попустительству ЕС.
              Внешний долг Польши немного снизился за последние 3 года, но он всё равно составляет около 50% ВВП страны и равен 237 миллиардам долларов, и при этом декларировать траты на оборонку в размере 133 миллиарда!? - Да это просто блеф... Обещать выделить - это ещё не значит, что "женится".

              Цитата: Orange Big
              Внешний долг Польши немного снизился за последние 3 года, но он всё равно составляет около 50% ВВП страны и равен 237 миллиардам долларов, и при этом декларировать траты на оборонку в размере 133 миллиарда!? - Да это просто блеф... Обещать выделить - это ещё не значит, что "женится".

              Да кого это интересует? Весь Запад живёт в долг и с помощью финансовых махинаций, надутых биржевых пузырей. Там уже давно никто не обращает внимания на реальное состояние экономики, у них экономика уже, скорее, виртуальная, иначе коллапс. А так ЕС выделяет Польше деньги, а последняя на них спонсирует американский ВПК, рассчитывая на американскую поддержку против власти ЕС над Польшей. ЕС платит Польше, Польша плюет на ЕС и отдаёт эти деньги по большей мере США через контракты на приобретение оружия. ЕС - это прежде всего Германия, а Германия для Польши враг, так как надеется вернуть Силезию и прочие немецкие земли, доставшиеся Польше от Германии после Второй Мировой. Польша страхуется.
          2. Архаров Офлайн Архаров
            Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 1 апреля 2020 21:16
            0
            Не знаю, как в другие дни, но он сегодня с утра на людей кидается. Понятие "вы" он не знает, видать, не воспитали в детстве, и такое впечатление создается, что он со всеми пил брудершафту.
  2. Regis Офлайн Regis
    Regis (Сергей Копань) 31 марта 2020 13:34
    +4
    Поляки никогда с головой не дружили, поэтому Польша периодически исчезает с карты мира.
  3. Поручик Ржевский я 31 марта 2020 19:30
    -1
    заслуживает прозвище «51-го штата США».

    Скорее - любимая жена.
    1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
      Bitter (Глеб) 31 марта 2020 22:26
      0
      Не любимая, а дежурная и не жена, а скорее ... (на этом месте каждый может вставить слово по степени своей распущенности). Но точно не жена. wink
  4. King3214 Офлайн King3214
    King3214 (Сергий) 1 апреля 2020 12:12
    0
    До Брюсселя дошло, что их дотации Польша уже много лет использует не для "выравнивания" своей экономики, а для укрепления экономики США?
    гы-гы-гы-гы-гы
    Кстати, а как на это смотрят поляки? Судя по тому, что они раз за разом выбирают себе во власть то же самое д..., то, видимо, положительно.
    гы-гы-гы-гы-гы