Norwegian army intends to use ultra-small UAVs FLIR Black Hornet


According to the Army Recognition portal, citing the press service of FLIR Systems, the Norwegian Defense Research Center (FFI) ordered the Black Hornet Vehicle Reconnaissance Systems (VRS) unmanned aerial system for a new study. This is the first contract for the supply of such UAVs since their inception.


FFI is the leading scientific and technical institution of the Ministry of Defense of Norway, responsible for advanced research and development. His department, ICE Worx, is engaged in research in the field of protection of bases and other facilities. Now work is underway to create new defense concepts based on active and passive sensors, modern control systems, etc. In further studies of this kind are going to use ultralight drones.

Complex FLIR Black Hornet VRS is a set of equipment for installation on vehicles. It includes an ultra-light drone, known for the Black Hornet PRS project, and other means.

Inside the car, an operator console is installed to control the operation of the UAV, outside there is a take-off and landing system with four UAVs. Such a complex allows the crew to remain inside the protected vehicle, but at the same time provides maximum situational awareness through the simultaneous use of up to four aircraft.


Management of the FLIR unmanned systems division notes that the Black Hornet PRS and VRS systems are capable of providing data collection and surveillance in a combat situation and around bases with minimal involvement of people. The new FFI research program is called important and useful. FLIR Systems also notes the value of international collaboration and joint efforts to save people.

Army Recognition recalls that FLIR Systems has extensive experience working with law enforcement agencies in Norway. For more than 10 years, the company has been supplying military and police unmanned systems such as PackBot. The assembly of the Black Hornet VRS complex for FFI delivery will be carried out at the Norwegian production of FLIR.


According to the development company, the main element of the Black Honet VRS / PRS complex is the ultralight Black Hornet 3 UAV. This is a 168 mm helicopter-type drone with a screw diameter of 123 mm and a mass of less than 33 g. The on-board battery allows the device to remain in the air for two hours, the system Communication provides work 2 km from the operator.

There are ultracompact day and night cameras on board. In the day mode, the UAV conducts video recording with a resolution of 640x480 and takes a photo in 1600x1200. The night camera has a resolution of 160x120. The video signal and telemetry are transmitted to the remote control via a secure channel in real time.

Unmanned complex Black Hornet PRS (Personal Reconnaissance Systems) includes a compact control panel and one UAV. The VRS system is designed for installation on media; it carries four devices and more advanced controls.

Black Hornet PRS is positioned as an easy-to-use tactical reconnaissance complex for units operating in different conditions. The more sophisticated VRS is for military or civilian use. technology, or stationary objects. It is in this capacity that he will find application in a new Norwegian project.

The terms of delivery of equipment to the Norwegian FFI were not called. Not specified and the time of research and the appearance of real results. However, the company FLIR Systems has already received the desired - the complex version of VRS for the first time became the subject of the contract.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) April 1 2020 10: 44
    +3
    Apparently, soon a fly swatter will be added to the set of "Warrior" what or spray from biorobots. For every living creature has divorced. sad



  2. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) April 1 2020 16: 21
    +2
    Hitler's allies do not let up, cannot forgive the defeat of their leader ....

Норвежская армия собирается использовать сверхмалые БПЛА FLIR Black Hornet


Как сообщает портал Army Recognition со ссылкой на пресс-службу компании FLIR Systems, Норвежский центр оборонных исследований (FFI) заказал беспилотный авиационный комплекс Black Hornet Vehicle Reconnaissance Systems (VRS) для проведения нового исследования. Это первый контракт на поставку таких БЛА с момента их создания.


FFI является головным научно-техническим учреждением Минобороны Норвегии, отвечающим за перспективные исследования и разработки. Его отдел ICE Worx занимается исследованиями в области защиты баз и других объектов. Сейчас ведутся работы по созданию новых концепций обороны на основе активных и пассивных датчиков, современных систем управления и т.д. В очередных исследованиях такого рода собираются задействовать сверхлегкие беспилотники.

Комплекс FLIR Black Hornet VRS представляет собой набор оборудования для установки на транспортные средства. В его состав входят сверхлегкий беспилотник, известный по проекту Black Hornet PRS, и другие средства.

Внутри автомобиля устанавливается операторский пульт для управления работой БЛА, снаружи находится взлетно-посадочная система с четырьмя БЛА. Такой комплекс позволяет экипажу оставаться внутри защищенной машины, но при этом обеспечивает максимальную ситуационную осведомленность за счет одновременного применения до четырех летательных аппаратов.


Руководство отделения беспилотных систем FLIR отмечает, что комплексы Black Hornet PRS и VRS способны обеспечить сбор данных и наблюдение в боевой обстановке и вокруг баз с минимальным привлечением людей. Новую исследовательскую программу FFI называют важной и полезной. Также FLIR Systems отмечает ценность международного сотрудничества и совместные усилия, направленные на спасение людей.

Army Recognition напоминает, что FLIR Systems имеет большой опыт сотрудничества с силовыми структурами Норвегии. Более 10 лет компания поставляет военные и полицейские беспилотные системы, такие как PackBot. Сборка комплекса Black Hornet VRS для поставки FFI будет осуществляться на норвежском производстве FLIR.


По данным компании-разработчика, главным элементом комплекса Black Honet VRS/PRS является сверхлегкий БЛА Black Hornet 3. Это беспилотник вертолетного типа длиной 168 мм с винтом диаметром 123 мм и массой менее 33 г. Бортовой аккумулятор позволяет аппарату оставаться в воздухе два часа, система связи обеспечивает работу в 2 км от оператора.

На борту имеются сверхкомпактные дневная и ночная камера. В дневном режиме БЛА ведет видеосъемку с разрешением 640х480 и делает фото в 1600х1200. Ночная камера имеет разрешение 160х120. Видеосигнал и телеметрия передаются на пульт по защищенному каналу в режиме реального времени.

Беспилотный комплекс Black Hornet PRS (Personal Reconnaissance Systems) включает компактный пульт управления и один БЛА. Система VRS предназначена для установки на носителях, несет четыре аппарата и более совершенные средства управления.

Black Hornet PRS позиционируется в качестве простого в эксплуатации комплекса тактической разведки для подразделений, действующих в разных условиях. Более сложный VRS предназначается для использования на военной или гражданской технике, или стационарных объектах. Именно в этом качестве он найдет применение в новом норвежском проекте.

Сроки поставки техники норвежскому FFI не назывались. Не уточняется и время проведения исследовательских работ и появления реальных результатов. Впрочем, компания FLIR Systems уже получила желаемое – комплекс версии VRS впервые стал предметом контракта.
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 1 апреля 2020 10:44
    +3
    Видимо, скоро в комплект "Ратника" добавят мухобойку what или спрей от биороботов. Ибо живности всякой развелось. sad



  2. kriten Офлайн kriten
    kriten (Владимир) 1 апреля 2020 16:21
    +2
    Союзники Гитлера не унимаются, не могут простить поражения их вождя....