India has developed its first remotely controlled combat module


According to Army Recognition, the Indian military industry is going to seek customers for its new remotely controlled combat module. Universal system compatible with different technique and can carry different weapons. It is offered to the Indian army and brought to the international market.


The new DUBM is a joint development of Ordnance Factory Board (OFB) and Bharat Electronics Ltd (BEL). It has the simplest name RCWS (Remote Control Weapon Station) and was first presented in February at DefExpo 2020. The exhibition was equipped with a large-caliber NSVT machine gun made in India.

OFB and BEL have not yet specified the tactical and technical characteristics of the combat module, although they mention its main features, capabilities and mission. It is noted that the project corresponds to the concept of Make In India.

OFB reports that RCWS is designed to combat ground or air targets. Remote control allows the operator to fire without exposing himself to risks. DBM is suitable for use day and night; a laser rangefinder is provided. At the request of the customer, the fire control system can be supplemented by an automatic target tracking system.

DBM was developed for the promising main battle tank Arjun Mk I, as well as for a unified repair and recovery vehicle. The issue of installation on patrol boats has been worked out. The possibility of using RCWS on any other land and sea carriers is declared. Already tested the module on the tank and boat.

At the exhibition, the module was demonstrated only with a heavy machine gun. The developers claim that it can be supplemented with a normal caliber machine gun, automatic grenade launcher or guided missiles - at the request of the customer.

Indian RCWS has a traditional design for such systems. It is built on the basis of a rotary platform and has a swinging part for weapons, an optoelectronic unit is hung on the left. Additional weapons are mounted on mounts to the right of the main machine gun.

The new DBM has been tested on different platforms. The Indian army has not yet revealed its real prospects. Army Recognition assumes that such equipment will receive new or modernized tanks of the Arjun family. In the coming years, the Indian army will receive armored vehicles of a new modification, and they can get DBM. In the meantime, remotely controlled weapons are only on T-90S tanks.

RCWS module can bring to the international arms market. Indian enterprises do not have much experience in the production of such systems and will become new to the market. However, Army Recognition believes that they can find customers. It seems that the new DBMS has a good value for money. It offers almost all modern features at a reasonable price.

In service with India, there are still no modern remotely controlled combat modules. Since 2016, negotiations have been ongoing with Israel on the supply of 747 Elbit Systems' DBMs to the M2HB machine gun. 136 products were going to be bought in finished form, the remaining 611 were to be manufactured at Indian enterprises. In 2018, Elbit announced the receipt of an order worth $ 173 million. These modules are for the Indian Navy and Coast Guard.

The supply of Israeli technology has not yet been reported. Thanks to this, the joint development of OFB and BEL has every chance of becoming the first modern DBM in service with the Indian army, and at the same time the first export model of this class.
Photos used: https://www.armyrecognition.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) April 2 2020 09: 58
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    India has developed its first remotely controlled combat module

    - Ha ...- again some ... - Brahma-powder ... - And they also have Brahmos rockets ...
    - Is a weapon with such names really able to operate successfully ... or fly and hit a target ... - Just a joke ...
  2. Xuli (o) Tebenado April 3 2020 19: 45
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Captured in the photo is surprisingly reminiscent of various Soviet weapons developments of the 30s of the last century.
    I believe that next year the Indians will present a remotely controlled combat Shilka.
    (Remote Control Combat Shilka).

Индия разработала свой первый дистанционно управляемый боевой модуль


Как сообщает Army Recognition, индийская военная промышленность собирается искать заказчиков для своего нового дистанционно управляемого боевого модуля. Универсальная система совместима с разной техникой и может нести разное оружие. Ее предлагают индийской армии и выводят на международный рынок.


Новый ДУБМ является совместной разработкой государственной организации Ordnance Factory Board (OFB) и компании Bharat Electronics Ltd (BEL). Он носит простейшее название RCWS (Remote Control Weapon Station) и впервые был представлен в феврале на выставке DefExpo 2020. Выставочный экземпляр оснащался крупнокалиберным пулеметом НСВТ индийского производства.

OFB и BEL пока не уточняют тактико-технические характеристики боевого модуля, хотя и упоминают его основные особенности, возможности и предназначение. Отмечается, что проект соответствует концепции Make In India.

OFB сообщает, что RCWS предназначается для борьбы с наземными или воздушными целями. Дистанционное управление позволяет оператору вести огонь, не подвергая себя рискам. ДУБМ пригоден для использования днем и ночью, предусмотрен лазерный дальномер. По желанию заказчика система управления огнем может дополняться автоматом сопровождения цели.

ДУБМ разрабатывался для перспективного основного боевого танка Arjun Mk I, а также для унифицированной ремонтно-эвакуационной машины. Проработан вопрос установки на патрульные катера. Заявлена возможность применения RCWS на любых других сухопутных и морских носителях. Уже прошли испытания модуля на танке и катере.

На выставке демонстрировался модуль только с крупнокалиберным пулеметом. Разработчики утверждают, что он может дополняться пулеметом нормального калибра, автоматическим гранатометом или управляемыми ракетами – по требованию заказчика.

Индийский RCWS имеет традиционную для таких систем конструкцию. Он построен на основе поворотной платформы и имеет качающуюся часть под оружие, слева вывешен оптико-электронный блок. Дополнительное оружие монтируется на креплениях справа от основного пулемета.

Новый ДУБМ прошел испытания на разных платформах. Индийская армия пока не раскрывает его реальные перспективы. Army Recognition предполагает, что такое оснащение получат новые или модернизированные танки семейства «Арджун». В ближайшие годы индийская армия получит бронемашины новой модификации, и они могут получить ДУБМ. Пока же дистанционно управляемое оружие есть только на танках Т-90С.

Модуль RCWS могут вывести на международный рынок вооружений. Индийские предприятия не имеют большого опыта производства таких систем и станут новичками на рынке. Однако в Army Recognition считают, что они могут найти заказчиков. Похоже, что новый ДУБМ имеет хорошее соотношение стоимости и эффективности. Он предлагает практически все современные возможности за разумную цену.

На вооружении Индии до сих пор отсутствуют современные дистанционно управляемые боевые модули. С 2016 года велись переговоры с Израилем о поставке 747 ДУБМ компании Elbit Systems под пулемет M2HB. 136 изделий собирались купить в готовом виде, остальные 611 – изготовить на индийских предприятиях. В 2018 году «Элбит» сообщила о получении заказа стоимостью 173 млн долл. США. Эти модули предназначены для военно-морских сил и береговой охраны Индии.

О поставках израильской техники пока не сообщалось. Благодаря этому, совместная разработка OFB и BEL имеет все шансы стать первым современным ДУБМ на вооружении индийской армии, а заодно и первым экспортным образцом этого класса.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.armyrecognition.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 2 апреля 2020 09:58
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Индия разработала свой первый дистанционно управляемый боевой модуль

    - Ха...- опять какой-нибудь... - "брахма-пудра"... - А ещё у них есть ракеты "брамос"...
    - Разве оружие с такими названиями может реально успешно действовать ...или лететь и поражать цель... - Просто анекдот...
  2. Xuli(o)Tebenado Офлайн
    Xuli(o)Tebenado 3 апреля 2020 19:45
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Запечатлённое на фото удивительно напоминает различные советские оружейные разработки 30-х годов прошлого столетия.
    Я полагаю, уже в следующем году индийцы представят дистанционно управляемую боевую "Шилку".
    (Remote Control Combat Shilka).