US to help Turkey in war with Syria if Ankara abandons S-400


The United States is once again trying to undermine the situation in Syria and drive a wedge into relations between Turkey and Russia, making Ankara attractive offers.


During a telephone briefing on Wednesday, US Permanent Representative to NATO Kay Bailey Hutchinson said that Washington would assist Ankara in the war with Syria if it gets rid of Russian S-400 anti-aircraft missile systems.

Media quoted Hutchinson as saying:

We hope that Turkey will be able to repulse Syrian aggression with the support of Russia, as a result of which many Turkish soldiers were killed. We hope that we can put together a package of assistance to Turkey. We hope that Turkey will not place the Russian air defense system in its country - it holds back the potential that we can provide them to counter Syrian aggression.

Concluding the statement, the American Permanent Representative expressed the hope that the Turks will remove the Russian air defense system, which is located in the very center of Ankara.

The statement, which would have been relevant a month ago, now looks out of place against the background of the agreements reached between the presidents of Russia and Turkey on March 5 to introduce a ceasefire and joint patrol of the M4 highway.

Yes, it cannot be said that everything is smooth and the agreements are fully implemented.

However, do not forget that Russia, unlike the United States, did not suit the coup attempt in Turkey, and always fulfilled its obligations.
Used photos: http://mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Lieutenant Rzhevsky I April 1 2020 19: 10
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    fight back Syrian aggression

    Syria attacked Turkey?

    Turkey will not place the Russian air defense system in its country - it holds back the potential that we can provide them

    I wonder how the Russian complex, which is in Turkish hands, multiplies potential by zero hegemons?
    You read them and understand that a hamburger is not the best brain substitute.
  2. GRF Offline
    GRF April 1 2020 20: 16
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    life hangs on a thread, but thinks about profit

    With such friends and enemies is not necessary.

    we will help you if: ...

    Could be more honest: Turks, do not miss the opportunity to attribute many of yours to coronavirus ...
  3. Cheburashk Offline
    Cheburashk (Vladimir) April 1 2020 22: 02
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Everything will be American: if Turkey refuses, then the Americans will set conditions for it that you won’t get sick!
  4. gorenina91 Online
    gorenina91 (Irina) April 2 2020 04: 43
    -3
    • 1
    • 4
    - And what, in Turkey everything is so safe with the epidemic of coronavirus ??? - Something ... somehow strange ...
    The Turks themselves are silent about this ... and our media are silent about this ...
    - Personally, I can only speculate on this subject; that our guarantor and Erdogan - these two friends "do not spill water" still nurture and cherish the cherished hope that everything will subside soon about the epidemic, that everything ... "settles down" ... and ... and .. .i ... and ... and a new unbridled innumerable horde of brainless Russian tourists will rush to Turkey ...- Like this ...- Russia needs to be helped by "brotherly Turkey" ... - "War is war, and tourists - regulations "...
    - And now start broadcasting that in Turkey there are such and such problems with the epidemic ...- there are so many sick people ... and that there are no masks, no drugs, no hospitalization for all sick people, there are no medical personnel and special equipment for diagnosis and preventive measures ... - And this is most likely the case in Turkey ... - if not worse ...- After all, there are entire refugee camps in Turkey where sanitation is “at the highest level” (one got sick - and the whole the refugee camp received a collective infection) ... - And, if today shed light on all this, that today they there is a place to be in Turkey .., then ... even our Russian tourists, accustomed to thinking with their seats, even they can turn their "Turkish tourist skis" 180 degrees and go to other places ...- So they hide information about Turkey - both Turkish and Russian media ...

    US to help Turkey in war with Syria if Ankara abandons S-400

    -Yes, what kind of "help" the Americans promise Turkey so ... -Most likely the Americans are blackmailing Erdogan by posting information about the real situation with the coronavirus epidemic in Turkey ... -Mole, you won’t refuse, Turks, from S-400 ; here we will tell the whole world about the extent of your epidemic ...
    1. gorenina91 Online
      gorenina91 (Irina) April 2 2020 04: 57
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      - And in the war with Syria, the Americans will always help Turkey ... - as they helped - they will continue to help ... - And no S-400 (which Turkey acquired) can prevent the Americans from doing this ... - The Americans are just bluffing ..in his attempt to blackmail Turkey ...

США помогут Турции в войне с Сирией, если Анкара откажется от С-400


Соединенные Штаты в очередной раз пытаются расшатать ситуацию в Сирии и вбить клин в отношения Турции и России, делая Анкаре заманчивые предложения.


Во время телефонного брифинга в среду постпред США при НАТО Кэй Бейли Хатчинсон заявила, что Вашингтон окажет помощь Анкаре в войне с Сирией, если та избавится от российских зенитных ракетных комплексов С-400.

СМИ приводят слова Хатчинсон:

Мы надеемся, что Турция сможет дать отпор сирийской агрессии при поддержке России, в результате которой были убиты многие турецкие солдаты. Мы надеемся, что сможем собрать пакет помощи Турции. Мы надеемся, что Турция не будет размещать в своей стране российскую систему ПВО - она сдерживает потенциал, который мы им можем предоставить для противостояния сирийской агрессии.

Заканчивая заявление, американский постпред выразила надежду, что турки уберут российскую систему ПВО, которая находится «в самом центре Анкары».

Заявление, которое было бы актуальным месяц назад, сейчас смотрится неуместно на фоне достигнутых 5 марта договоренностей между президентами России и Турции о введении режима прекращения огня и совместном патрулировании трассы М4.

Да, нельзя сказать, что все гладко и договоренности выполняются в полном объеме.

Однако не стоит забывать, что Россия, в отличие от США, не устраивала попыток переворота в Турции, и всегда выполняла взятые на себя обязательства.
Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Поручик Ржевский я 1 апреля 2020 19:10
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    дать отпор сирийской агрессии

    Сирия напала на Турцию?

    Турция не будет размещать в своей стране российскую систему ПВО - она сдерживает потенциал, который мы им можем предоставить

    Интересно, чем российский комплекс, находящийся в турецких руках, множит на ноль гегемонов потенциал?
    Читаешь их и понимаешь, гамбургер не лучший заменитель мозга.
  2. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 1 апреля 2020 20:16
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    жизнь висит на нитке, а думает о прибытке

    С такими друзьями и врагов не надо.

    мы вам поможем, если: ...

    Могли б честнее выражаться: турки, не упустите возможность, многих своих списать на коронавирус...
  3. Чебурашк Онлайн
    Чебурашк (Владимир) 1 апреля 2020 22:02
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Будет все по-американски: Турция если откажется, то американцы выставят ей такие условия, что не забалуешь!
  4. gorenina91 Онлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 2 апреля 2020 04:43
    -3
    • 1
    • 4
    - А что, в Турции всё так благополучно с эпидемией коронавируса??? - Что-то... как-то странно...
    Сами турки об этом молчат ...и наши СМИ об этом молчат...
    - Лично Я на этот счёт могу только предположить; что наш гарант и Эрдоган - эти два друга "не разлей вода" всё же вынашивают и лелеют заветную надежду на то, что всё скоро поутихнет по поводу эпидемии, что всё... "устаканится" ...и...и...и...и...и новая необузданная неисчислимая орда безмозглых российских туристов хлынет в Турцию ...- Вот так...- надо же России помогать "братской Турции"... - "Война войной, а туристики - по регламенту"...
    - А начни сейчас вещать, что в Турции вот такие и эдакие проблемы с эпидемией ...-вот столько заболевших...и что нет масок, нет препаратов, нет госпитализации для всех заболевших, нет медицинского персонала и специального оборудования для диагностики и для проведения профилактических мер... - А так, скорее всего, и обстоят дела в Турции ... - если не хуже ...- Ведь в Турции целые лагеря беженцев, где санитария "аж на высшем уровне" (один заболел - и весь лагерь беженцев получил коллективную заразу)... - И, если сегодня пролить свет на всё это, что сегодня имеет место быть в Турции.., то...то даже и наши российские туристы, привыкшие думать своими седалищами ...-даже и они могут развернуть свои "турецкие туристские лыжи" на 180 градусов и отправиться в другие места...- Вот и скрывают информацию о Турции - и турецкие, и российские СМИ...

    США помогут Турции в войне с Сирией, если Анкара откажется от С-400

    -Да , какую это "помощь" американы так сулят Турции... -Скорее всего американы и шантажируют Эрдогана тем , что выложат информацию о реальном положении с эпидемией коронавируса в Турции ... -Мол , не откажетесь , турки , от С-400 ; вот мы и расскажем всему миру о масштабах вашей эпидемии...
    1. gorenina91 Онлайн
      gorenina91 (Ирина) 2 апреля 2020 04:57
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      - А в войне с Сирией американцы всегда будут Турции помогать... - как помогали - так и будут продолжать помогать... - И никакие С-400 (что приобрела Турция) не смогут американцам в этом помешать... - Американцы просто блефуют..в своей попытке шантажировать Турцию...