Coronavirus Withdrew Two U.S. Navy Carriers


The coronavirus pandemic was an unexpected, but perhaps the most formidable test for the "indestructible" NATO bloc. The exercises have been suspended, France wants to “get out” of Iraq, the alliance’s troops are ill in Lithuania and Latvia, and the base in Estonia has remained completely cut off because Poland has closed its borders tightly.


But the problems of the European participants in the bloc are still flowers, compared with those that fell on the head of the US Army. The infected COVID-19s were found on the aircraft carriers Theodore Roosevelt and Ronald Reagan, which not only took the ships out of service for an indefinite period, but also made them “floating insulators”.

In addition, fearing the further spread of coronavirus, US Secretary of Defense Mark Esper banned the deployment of troops for a period of 60 days. This means that for two months the rotation of more than 90 thousand soldiers has been “frozen”, and American bases around the world will very soon begin to experience supply problems.

Obviously, the Western global security architecture has cracked. Even if the pandemic ends soon, confidence in NATO will be seriously undermined. And it will be especially difficult for Western leaders who will have to explain to the civilian population what their taxes are spent on and why they should defend Europe from Russia, which did not attack even at a time when the alliance was experiencing serious problems.

It is worth noting that the weakening (or even collapse) of NATO can seriously affect global security. Many countries supported by the alliance will be left without protection, and their old enemies will have a chance to revenge, which will inevitably lead to the “unfreezing” of conflicts and wars around the world.

In this situation, someone will have to take responsibility and become a peacemaker. And it is unlikely that there will be a better candidate for this role than Russia. At the same time, for our country such a step will be both a serious challenge and a unique chance to make the world more secure and fair.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Lieutenant Rzhevsky I April 3 2020 12: 07
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Instead of two aircraft carriers, two coronanders appeared in the Navy.

    They will be sent on a friendly visit to those countries where the tares of democracy are planned to be sown.
    1. albor.ru Offline
      albor.ru (Alexander) April 3 2020 13: 31
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Lieutenant ... Tares are husks ... They don’t sow it ... They sow seeds ... It's good that you are in the army, not in agriculture. And in the army, mo-oo-yo ugliness to violate ...
      1. Lieutenant Rzhevsky I April 3 2020 13: 51
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Quote: albor.ru
        Tares are husks

        Chaff (lat. Lólium) is a Eurasian genus of flowering plants of the Cereals family. Mostly these are weeds.

        Do you want to plant democracy, thickly throw tares.
        1. albor.ru Offline
          albor.ru (Alexander) April 3 2020 13: 53
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Naughty ... Inspire!
  2. albor.ru Offline
    albor.ru (Alexander) April 3 2020 12: 08
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Wait, Americans ... It’s still that our Corn Mailer did not fly over you with the pilots who were “frightened” of your power! Shah! Hana! Nut! - dysentery without exception! and all bots will turn up !!!
  3. Aleksandr2020 Offline
    Aleksandr2020 (Alexander Vk) April 4 2020 14: 18
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    It seems that they only had two there, and the rest were either under repair or maintenance, which lasts for a year after each trip.
    How are they going to fight with them at all ... Bedouins in deserts are only suitable for driving.
    On and the DPRK and then rykanulis rykanuli.

Коронавирус вывел из боевого состава два авианосца ВМС США


Пандемия коронавируса стала неожиданным, но, пожалуй, самым грозным испытанием для «несокрушимого» блока НАТО. Учения приостановлены, Франция хочет «выйти» из Ирака, болеют военнослужащие альянса в Литве и Латвии, а база в Эстонии и вовсе осталась отрезанной из-за того, что Польша наглухо закрыла свои границы.


Но проблемы европейских участников блока еще цветочки, по сравнению с теми, что свалились на голову армии США. Зараженные COVID-19 найдены на авианосцах «Теодор Рузвельт» и «Рональд Рейган», что не только вывело корабли из боевого состава на неопределенный срок, но и сделало их «плавучими изоляторами».

Кроме того, опасаясь дальнейшего распространения коронавируса, министр обороны США Марк Эспер запретил переброску войск сроком на 60 дней. Это значит, что на два месяца «заморожена» ротация более чем 90 тыс. солдат, а американские базы по всему миру очень скоро начнут испытывать проблемы со снабжением.

Очевидно, что архитектура глобальной безопасности Запада дала трещину. Даже если пандемия закончится в ближайшее время, доверие к НАТО будет серьезно подорвано. И особенно сложно будет западным лидерам, которым придется объяснить гражданскому населению, на что тратятся их налоги и зачем защищать Европу от России, которая не напала даже в тот момент, когда альянс испытывал серьезные проблемы.

Стоит отметить, что ослабление (или даже развал) НАТО может серьезно сказаться на глобальной безопасности. Многие страны, поддерживаемые альянсом, останутся без защиты, и у их старых врагов появится шанс реваншироваться, что неминуемо приведет к «разморозке» конфликтов и войнам по всему миру.

В сложившейся ситуации кто-то должен будет взять на себя ответственность и стать миротворцем. И вряд ли на эту роль найдется кандидат лучше России. При этом, для нашей страны такой шаг станет одновременно и серьезным вызовом, и уникальным шансом сделать мир более безопасным и справедливым.

6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Поручик Ржевский я 3 апреля 2020 12:07
    +3
    Вместо двух авианосцев в ВМС появилось два коронаносца.

    Их будут направлять с дружественным визитом в те страны, где планируется посеять плевелы демократии.
    1. albor.ru Офлайн albor.ru
      albor.ru (Александр) 3 апреля 2020 13:31
      +3
      Поручик... Плевелы - это шелуха... Её же не сеют... Сеют зёрна... Хорошо, что вы в армии, не в сельском хозяйстве. А в армии мо-о-о-жно безобразия нарушать...
      1. Поручик Ржевский я 3 апреля 2020 13:51
        +1
        Цитата: albor.ru
        Плевелы - это шелуха

        Пле́вел (лат. Lólium) - евразийский род цветковых растений семейства Злаки. Большей частью это сорняки.

        Хочешь насадить демократию, гуще разбрасывай плевелы.
        1. albor.ru Офлайн albor.ru
          albor.ru (Александр) 3 апреля 2020 13:53
          +1
          Озорно... Внушат!
  2. albor.ru Офлайн albor.ru
    albor.ru (Александр) 3 апреля 2020 12:08
    +2
    Погоди, америкосы... Это над вами ещё наш Кукурузник не пролетал с "испуганными" от вашей мощи пилотами! Ша! Хана! Гайка! - дизентерия поголовно! и у всех боты подвернутся!!!
  3. Александр2020 Офлайн Александр2020
    Александр2020 (Александр Вк) 4 апреля 2020 14:18
    +2
    У них там, вроде, всего два и было на ходу, остальные либо на ремонте, либо на обслуживании, которое после каждого похода по году длится.
    Как они ими вообще воевать собираются... бедуинов по пустыням гонять только и годятся.
    На и КНДР и то рыпнуться очканули.