The phenomenon of Italy: why the country was defenseless against coronavirus


The coronavirus pandemic posed many unpleasant questions. One of the most acute is why Italy's prosperous and well-fed suffered from COVID-19 more than other countries, becoming the "bone of contention" between Russia and China, on the one hand, and the NATO bloc, on the other, who are now being measured, who has rendered more assistance to it .


And then gradually answers begin to appear.

The first patient with coronavirus was officially detected there on February 20, and as of April 1, 110 574 infected and 13 155 deaths were registered. The figures for a prosperous country within the European Union are appalling. What is the phenomenon of such a sharp spread of infection?

In the case of Italy, several factors developed at once.

At firstDue to the mild climate and Mediterranean cuisine, Italians on average live much longer than, for example, Russians. In our country, for a man to live to the age of retirement is a feat. In Italy, one in four today is over 65, that is, the population is very age-related. The virus primarily affects the elderly, so it is not surprising that the average age of deaths from COVID-19 in this country is 80 years. As a rule, by this age a person manages to get problems with pressure, heart, kidneys, lungs, diabetes and so on.

To this it is necessary to add the national characteristics of Italians: elderly parents often live in the same houses with their children and grandchildren, and they like to get together in large companies, kiss at a meeting and goodbye. All this contributes to the spread of the disease.

SecondlyThere are questions to the Italian health care system, which turned out to be unprepared for a pandemic. It turned out that in Italy there are an average of 100 beds in the infectious diseases wards per 12,5 thousand people. For comparison, in Germany this figure is 29,2. There are not enough medical masks, antiseptics, and ventilators for the multimillion population. As a result, doctors have to choose who lives and who dies from coronavirus in hospitals. The rest have to survive at home in quarantine.

Thirdly, some experts point out that the coronavirus could actually enter the country much earlier than February 20, but simply was not diagnosed. Biology professor Enrico Bucci believes that COVID-19 started hosting in Italy in December 2019 and was quietly distributed, and the authorities simply did not identify it and did not take any measures to counter it. Professor Giuseppe Remuzzi states the following in this regard:

Doctors remember how they observed very strange pneumonia, very severe, mainly in older people, in December and even November.


By the time the epidemiological regime was established in February, some residents of Lombardy had already detected antibodies to the coronavirus in the body, that is, they had successfully been ill with it, without knowing it. How could COVID-19 get to Italy in December, or even November?

This is pretty easy to explain. The Mediterranean country is very popular among Chinese tourists, and the city of Wuhan is a major transportation hub in China. But this is not all: in the north of Italy, especially in Lombardy, the most affected by the pandemic, there are many factories, three quarters of whose workers are natives of the Middle Kingdom. Those on holidays last November flew home, and then returned back.
Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. albor.ru Offline
    albor.ru (Alexander) April 3 2020 11: 55
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Marzhetsky! Do not confuse God's gift with scrambled eggs.
    First of all. Older people tend to die without the virus - there is such a "stupid habit", or something, these Italians - die from old age - it would seem to live, but rejoice! - The sea! Fruits! ... And if their grandfather hadn’t died of the virus, but turned his leg up, lay on the bed, stagnation in the lungs ... Did he die from sprains ??? Could you give statistics on India ...? They don’t kiss there - they just blink their noses! - How is it in India with us ...?
    Secondly. The difference in beds in Italy and Germany is only 2 times. And medicine is built on selfishness! The patient must be removed from the healthy, so that the healthy do not get infected - out of sight, out of mind ... But at the same time they did not have to be dumped so that there was no cross infection !!! You can not provide human conditions in the hospital - leave the person at home !!!
    Thirdly. Rather, this virus lived in Italy for a long time, but since the patients were housewives and they were not placed in conditions a la concentration camps, the epidemic went its course, as it should be. Until the tantrum began ... Doctors have such a "black humor":

    Well? Will we treat? Or let him live ...?
  2. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) April 3 2020 13: 05
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Quote: albor.ru
    Marzhetsky! Do not confuse God's gift with scrambled eggs.

    So follow your own advice, ungracious.
    1. albor.ru Offline
      albor.ru (Alexander) April 3 2020 13: 24
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      What is the point of your advice?
      I wrote to you that people do not die from the coronavirus (as you beguiled), but from old age, inadequate detention in hospitals (or you think that this I confused the sick and should lie side by side in the corridors). Maybe you shouldn’t kiss the first person you meet, but he might as well breathe out FOR YOU so much ... kisses during the transfer are important, but don’t consider this a favorite Italians entertainment! And in Indian films there are no kisses - they just rub their noses! What is wrong again !?
      What exactly have I messed up with !?
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 3 2020 14: 30
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    The author is right. Clearly identified reasons.
    a) Many old people live long.
    b) A lot of tourists. Repeatedly written - the Chinese are almost the first in tourism in Europe.
    c) Medicine is so-so - Italy is not rich, warm, many old people get sick at home, live with their family, etc.

    What is cool at the usual time (family mafia), with the epidemic is a minus.

    IMHO, the author’s articles are getting better and better. From some idealism, IMHO, gets rid of a little.
  4. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) April 4 2020 10: 02
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    It should be noted one more household factor that can actually affect mortality - black mold. If in the USA black mold appears in the house, the recipe is clear - burn the house. Since, although black mold does not cause disease, immunity weakens greatly. May cause hemoptysis.
    In Italy, houses are stone, the walls are brick, and there is no heating. Our expats describe the wintering even in expensive apartments as torture, electricity is expensive, it’s damp in houses, in the spring you need to peel and change the wallpaper.
    As for November - earlier. At the beginning of September last year, the younger brother fell ill with inflammation, two weeks later his wife, and in October, my daughter-in-law and I. And before that, my mother was sick with pneumonia - in the late 80s. For 30 years it hasn’t been like that in our family someone got pneumonia.

Феномен Италии: почему страна оказалась беззащитной перед коронавирусом


Пандемия коронавируса поставила множество неприятных вопросов. Один из самых острых – это почему благополучная и сытая Италия пострадала от COVID-19 больше других стран, став «яблоком раздора» между Россией и Китаем, с одной стороны, и блоком НАТО, с другой, которые теперь меряются, кто больше помощи ей оказал.


И вот постепенно начинают появляться ответы.

Первый пациент с коронавирусом там официально выявлен 20 февраля, а по состоянию на 1 апреля было зарегистрировано уже 110 574 инфицированных и 13 155 смертей. Цифры для благополучной страны, входящей в Европейский союз, ужасающие. В чем кроется феномен такого резкого распространения инфекции?

В случае с Италией сложилось сразу несколько факторов.

Во-первых, благодаря мягкому климату и средиземноморской кухне, итальянцы в среднем живут много дольше, чем, например, россияне. В нашей стране для мужчины дожить до возраста выхода на заслуженную пенсию – это подвиг. В Италии каждый четвертый сегодня старше 65 лет, то есть, население очень возрастное. Вирус поражает прежде всего пожилых, поэтому неудивительно, что средний возраст умерших от COVID-19 в этой стране составляет 80 лет. Как правило, к этому возрасту человек успевает обзавестись проблемами с давлением, сердцем, почками, легкими, диабетом и проч.

К этому необходимо добавить национальные особенности итальянцев: престарелые родители зачастую живут в одних домах с детьми и внуками, а те любят собираться большими компаниями, целуются при встрече и прощании. Все это способствует распространению заболевания.

Во-вторых, есть вопросы к итальянской системе здравоохранения, которая оказалась не готовой к пандемии. Выяснилось, что в Италии на 100 тысяч человек населения приходится среднестатистические 12,5 койки в инфекционных отделениях. Для сравнения, в Германии эта цифра составляет 29,2. Нет достаточного количества медицинских масок, антисептиков и аппаратов ИВЛ для многомиллионного населения. В результате врачам приходится выбирать, кому жить, а кому умирать от коронавируса в больницах. Остальным приходится выживать у себя дома на карантине.

В-третьих, некоторые специалисты указывают на то, что реально коронавирус мог попасть в страну намного раньше 20 февраля, но просто не был диагностирован. Профессор биологии Энрико Буччи считает, что COVID-19 начал хозяйничать в Италии еще в декабре 2019 года и спокойно распространялся, а власти его просто не выявили и не предприняли никаких мер для противодействия. Профессор Джузеппе Ремуззи заявляет по этому поводу следующее:

Врачи помнят, как наблюдали очень странную пневмонию, очень тяжёлую, в основном у пожилых людей, в декабре и даже ноябре.


К тому времени, как в феврале был установлен эпидемиологический режим, у некоторых жителей Ломбардии уже были выявлены в организме антитела к коронавирусу, то есть, они им успешно переболели, сами того не зная. Как же COVID-19 мог попасть в Италию еще в декабре, а то и ноябре?

Это довольно легко объяснить. Средиземноморская страна очень популярна среди китайских туристов, а город Ухань – это крупный транспортный узел КНР. Но это еще не все: на севере Италии, прежде всего, в Ломбардии, наиболее пострадавшей от пандемии, расположено множество фабрик, три четверти работников которых составляют уроженцы Поднебесной. Те на праздники в ноябре прошлого года летали на родину, а потом возвращались обратно.
Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. albor.ru Офлайн
    albor.ru (Александр) 3 апреля 2020 11:55
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Маржецкий! Не надо путать Божий дар с яичницей.
    Во-первых. Людям преклонного возраста свойственно умирать и без вируса - есть такая "дурацкая привычка", что ли, у этих итальянцев - от старости помирать - казалось бы живи, да радуйся! - Море! Фрукты!... А если бы их дедушка не от вируса умер, а подвернул ногу, лежал на кровати, застойные явления в лёгких... Он тогда от растяжения связок помер??? А не могли бы вы привести статистику по Индии...? Там не целуются - только носами шоркаются! - Как там в Индии у нас...?
    Во-вторых. Различие по койкам в Италии и Германии всего в 2 раза. А медицина построена на эгоизме! Больного надо убрать от здоровых, чтобы здоровые не заразились - с глаз долой, из сердца вон... Но при этом их не надо было сваливать в кучу, чтобы не было перекрёстного заражения!!! Не можешь обеспечить человеческие условия в больнице - оставь человека ДОМА!!!
    В-третьих. Скорее, вирус этот жил в Италии давно, но поскольку больные сидели по домам и их не помещали в условия а ля концлагерь, - эпидемия шла своим чередом, как ей и положено. Пока истерика не началась... У врачей есть такой "чёрный юмор":

    Ну, что? Лечить будем? Или пусть живёт...?
  2. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 3 апреля 2020 13:05
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Цитата: albor.ru
    Маржецкий! Не надо путать Божий дар с яичницей.

    Вот и последуйте своему собственному совету, нелюбезный.
    1. albor.ru Офлайн
      albor.ru (Александр) 3 апреля 2020 13:24
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      А в чём смысл вашего совета?
      Я вам написал, что люди умирают не от коронавируса (как вы попутали), а от старости, ненадлежащего содержания в больницах (или вы считаете, что это Я напутал и больные и должны лежать вповалку в коридорах). Может, целоваться с первым встречным и не стоит, но он с таким же успехом может на тебя СТОЛЬКО ВЫДОХНУТЬ... поцелуи при передаче важны, но не надо считать это любимым развлечением итальянцев! И в индийских фильмах нет поцелуев - только трутся носами! Что опять не так-то!?
      Что конкретно я попутал!?
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 3 апреля 2020 14:30
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Автор прав. Четко причины обозначил.
    а) Много стариков - долго живут.
    б) Много туристов. Неоднократно писалось - китайцы чуть ли не первые по туризму в Европе.
    в) Медицина так себе - Италия небогата, тепло, многие старики болеют дома, живут с семьей и т.п.

    То, что в обычное время круто (семейная мафия), при эпидемии идет минусом.

    Имхо, статьи автора все лучше и лучше. От некоторого идеализма, имхо, избавляется понемногу.
  4. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 4 апреля 2020 10:02
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Следует отметить ещё один бытовой фактор, который реально может повлиять на смертность - чёрная плесень. Если в США в доме появляется чёрная плесень, рецепт однозначен - дом сжечь. Поскольку, хотя чёрная плесень и не вызывает болезни, иммунитет ослабляет сильно. Может привести к кровохарканью.
    В Италии дома каменные, стены - в кирпич, отопления - нет. Наши экспаты описывают зимовку даже в дорогих квартирах как пытку, электричество дорого, в домах сыро, по весне надо обдирать и менять обои.
    Что касается ноября - то раньше. В начале сентября прошлого года с воспалением свалился младший брат, через две недели - его жена, в октябре - моя сноха и я. А до этого воспалением лёгких болела моя мать - в конце 80-х. 30 лет такого не было, чтобы в нашей семье кто-то заболел воспалением лёгких.