The situation with the coronavirus in the United States may cost Trump the presidency


What is happening right now in New York is very reminiscent of the beginning of events from the famous novel by Stephen King, with the only exception that the real mortality from the Chinese coronavirus is completely incomparable with the once-invented writer "super influenza." However, formally, all the laws of the genre of the apocalypse are observed: the United States is in a difficult complex crisis.


That is why President Trump does not disdain to accept and pay for Russian medical care, which has caused so many discussions.

Negative forecasts of experts came true: the United States instantly turned into the main epicenter of the pandemic, more than 245 thousand infected have already been identified. To date, coronavirus has claimed the lives of more than 6 Americans. The medicine of the superpower, which used to be “not for everyone,” frankly does not cope with the crisis.

In order not to be unfounded, we give the floor to President Donald Trump himself:

I used to see this only on TV, it happened in some distant countries ... Not in our country ... You see these black bags ... And you think, well this is Elmhurst, a hospital, there should be some then the equipment in these bags ... But this is not equipment. These are the people.


So far, the worst situation is in New York. One of the richest cities in the world has become a death trap for its inhabitants. 911 rescue phone is overloaded with continuous calls, hospitals are crowded. In the emergency rooms there are sneezing and coughing people, and in order to get there, it is necessary to defend huge lines. The famous Central Park was turned into a huge field hospital, on the roadstead in front of the city there is a military medical vessel, on the streets - mobile morgue refrigerators.

There are not enough doctors and nurses, the authorities are recruiting medical students and retired doctors. There are no protective masks, health workers are advised to reuse existing disposable ones. The same goes for workwear. Tests for coronavirus to patients and hospital staff are carried out only if they are in such a condition that it is necessary in intensive care. In other cases, everyone is diagnosed with a “common cold” so as not to spend scarce tests.

Health facility staff record appeals to President Trump for help. What is happening is directly characterized as “hell,” worthy of a third world country than a superpower. Even the richest and most well-equipped hospitals in New York are in crisis, personal protective equipment is allocated only to those health workers who come in contact with infected coronavirus. Because of this, their colleagues working in other departments themselves unwittingly become carriers of infection.

Hospitals from the place of treatment are gradually turning into a source of infection and the spread of COVID-19: those who have been in emergency room among sick people are sent home for treatment with vitamins and aspirin. And this is only the beginning of a systemic crisis in the United States. The epidemic has not yet been taken under control, authorities expect it to spread to other major cities of the country: Los Angeles, Chicago, Detroit and so on. According to forecasts, hundreds of thousands of Americans can die from coronavirus.

A logical question arises, what next? The US presidential election is due to take place in November 2020, but will it be held?

A few months ago, the main contender for the victory was the incumbent president Donald Trump. However, if he fails to take control of the situation, political competitors, according to the American tradition, will appoint him a “switchman,” responsible for not taking proper measures to prevent a pandemic in the United States. After that, the situation in the world can again radically change.
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. albor.ru Offline albor.ru
    albor.ru (Alexander) April 3 2020 14: 51
    +4
    I think this is Trump's problem. No!?
  2. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) April 3 2020 15: 16
    -4
    Quote: albor.ru
    I think this is Trump's problem. No!?

    It seems to you. The problems of Trump and the United States are the problems of the rest of the world, too.
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) April 5 2020 11: 42
      0
      For once, I agree.
  3. Lieutenant Rzhevsky I April 3 2020 15: 23
    +3
    These will not be lost. The fight against coronavirus is gaining momentum.

    Los Angeles Times (USA): in the USA, the driver derailed the train to ram the floating hospital.

    https://inosmi.ru/social/20200403/247189770.html
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) April 5 2020 11: 42
      +2
      I liked the post on the link. But this is another confirmation that the United States will end badly.
  4. albor.ru Offline albor.ru
    albor.ru (Alexander) April 3 2020 16: 01
    +4
    You know, Seryozha ... As for the essence of your question, the change of president NEVER, under any circumstances, affects either foreign ... nor domestic policy ... The system has long been debugged. Even the deceased grandfather Lenin said that Western democracy is an election without a choice. Change one oppressor to another. It reminds me of a game of thimbles - it’s funny to watch from the outside, but the result is known.
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) April 5 2020 11: 23
      +2
      Not. This time is an exception. The Clusters behind the Clusters need chaos. They could not arrange a big mess in the world, now they have one way out: to merge the US project with maximum bang.
      If Trump becomes president, civil war will be, but on a moderate scale. And the United States (well, to some extent) will remain an actor in world politics. Even if there are trends to collapse, they will be overcome.
      But the Clintonoids need a capital defeat of the United States. And this will also affect the other powers. Still, a nuclear power. Have to take action.
  5. Aleksandr2020 Offline Aleksandr2020
    Aleksandr2020 (Alexander Vk) April 4 2020 14: 22
    +1
    Trump now does not need to think about the presidency, but about saving the United States.
    1. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) April 5 2020 11: 17
      +1
      A small detail: in order to save the United States, he needs to become president. The November election. Or announce an emergency and dictatorship. But that is not a big difference.

Ситуация с коронавирусом в США может стоить Трампу президентского кресла


Происходящее прямо сегодня в Нью-Йорке очень напоминает начало событий из знаменитого романа Стивена Кинга за тем лишь исключением, что реальная смертность от китайского коронавируса совершенно несопоставима с некогда придуманным писателем «супергриппом». Однако формально все законы жанра апокалипсиса соблюдены: США находятся в тяжелейшем комплексном кризисе.


Именно поэтому президент Трамп не брезгует принимать и оплачивать российскую медицинскую помощь, которая вызвала столько дискуссий.

Негативные прогнозы экспертов оправдались: США молниеносно превратились в главный эпицентр пандемии, уже выявлено свыше 245 тысяч инфицированных. На сегодняшний день коронавирус унес жизни более 6 тысяч американцев. Медицина сверхдержавы, и раньше бывшая «не для всех», откровенно не справляется с кризисом.

Чтобы не быть голословными, дадим слово самому президенту Дональду Трампу:

Я раньше видел такое только по телевизору, это происходило в каких-то далеких странах... Не в нашей стране... Вы видите эти черные мешки... И вы думаете, ну это же Элмхерст, больница, там должно быть какое-то оборудование в этих мешках... Но это не оборудование. Это люди.


Пока ситуация наихудшая именно в Нью-Йорке. Один из богатейших городов мира превратился в смертельную ловушку для своих обитателей. Телефон службы спасения 911 перегружен непрерывными звонками, больницы переполнены. В приемных покоях находятся чихающие и кашляющие люди, а чтобы попасть туда, необходимо отстоять огромные очереди. Знаменитый Центральный парк был превращен в огромный полевой госпиталь, на рейде перед городом стоит военно-медицинское судно, на улицах – передвижные рефрижераторы-морги.

Врачей и медсестер не хватает, власти рекрутируют студентов медицинских вузов и врачей-пенсионеров. Нет защитных масок, медработникам рекомендуют многократно использовать имеющиеся одноразовые. То же касается и спецодежды. Тесты на коронавирус больным и больничному персоналу проводятся только, если они находятся в таком состоянии, что надо в реанимацию. В остальных случаях всем ставят диагноз «простая простуда», чтобы не тратить дефицитные тесты.

Персонал учреждений здравоохранения записывает обращения к президенту Трампу с призывами о помощи. Происходящее прямо характеризуют как «ад», достойный страны третьего мира, нежели сверхдержавы. Даже самые богатые и хорошо оснащенные больницы Нью-Йорка находятся в кризисе, средства индивидуальной защиты выделяются только тем медработникам, что контактируют с зараженными коронавирусом. Из-за этого их коллеги, работающие в других отделениях, сами невольно становятся разносчиками инфекции.

Больницы из места излечения постепенно превращаются в источник заражения и распространения COVID-19: побывавших в приемном покое среди больных людей отправляют лечиться домой витаминами и аспирином. И это только начало системного кризиса в США. Эпидемию пока не удается взять под контроль, власти ожидают ее распространения в другие крупные города страны: Лос-Анджелес, Чикаго, Детройт и проч. По прогнозам, от коронавируса могут умереть сотни тысяч американцев.

Возникает закономерный вопрос, что дальше? В ноябре 2020 года должны пройти президентские выборы в США, но вот состоятся ли они?

Еще несколько месяцев назад главным претендентом на победу был действующий президент Дональд Трамп. Однако, если он не сумеет взять ситуацию под контроль, политические конкуренты по американской традиции назначат его «стрелочником», ответственным за то, что не принял должных мер по предотвращению пандемии в США. После этого ситуация в мире может вновь кардинально перемениться.
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. albor.ru Офлайн albor.ru
    albor.ru (Александр) 3 апреля 2020 14:51
    +4
    Мне кажется, это проблема Трампа. Нет!?
  2. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 3 апреля 2020 15:16
    -4
    Цитата: albor.ru
    Мне кажется, это проблема Трампа. Нет!?

    Вам кажется. Проблемы Трампа и США - это проблемы всего остального мира тоже.
    1. boriz Онлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 5 апреля 2020 11:42
      0
      В кои-то веки - согласен.
  3. Поручик Ржевский я 3 апреля 2020 15:23
    +3
    Эти не пропадут. Борьба с коронавирусом набирает обороты.

    Los Angeles Times (США): в США машинист пустил поезд под откос, чтобы протаранить плавучий госпиталь.

    https://inosmi.ru/social/20200403/247189770.html
    1. boriz Онлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 5 апреля 2020 11:42
      +2
      Пост по ссылке понравился. Но это лишнее подтверждение, что США плохо кончат.
  4. albor.ru Офлайн albor.ru
    albor.ru (Александр) 3 апреля 2020 16:01
    +4
    Знаешь, Сережа... Что касается по существу твоего вопроса, то смена президента НИКОГДА и НИ ПРИ КАКИХ обстоятельствах не сказывается ни на внешней... Ни на внутренней политике... Система давно отлажена. Ещё покойничек дедушка Ленин говорил, что западная демократия - это выборы без выбора. Меняют одного угнетателя на другого. Напоминает игру в напёрстки - снаружи смотреть забавно, а итог известен.
    1. boriz Онлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 5 апреля 2020 11:23
      +2
      Нет. Этот раз - исключение. Банкстерам, стоящим за Клинтонами, нужен хаос. Большую заваруху в мире им устроить не удалось, теперь у них один выход: слить проект США с максимальным треском.
      Если президентом станет Трамп, гражданская война будет, но в умеренных масштабах. И США (ну, в каких-то границах) останется актором мировой политики. Даже если будут тенденции к развалу, они будут преодолены.
      А вот клинтоноидам нужен капитальный разгром США. И на остальных державах это тоже скажется. Всё-таки, ядерная держава. Придётся принимать меры.
  5. Александр2020 Офлайн Александр2020
    Александр2020 (Александр Вк) 4 апреля 2020 14:22
    +1
    Трампу сейчас не о президентстве надо думать, а о спасении США.
    1. boriz Онлайн boriz
      boriz (boriz) 5 апреля 2020 11:17
      +1
      Маленькая деталь: для того, чтобы спасать США, ему надо стать президентом. В ноябре выборы. Или объявить ЧС и диктатуру. Но это - невелика разница.