Coronavirus forced the Poles to abandon the nuclear power plant project


The coronavirus pandemic, in addition to the objective harm to the world the economyis a wonderful excuse now to blame her for any failures. So, in Poland, on COVID-19, they are already “knocking over” the failure of the never-launched national nuclear project.


Warsaw had high hopes for a peaceful atom, which was to become the basis of the country's energy reform until 2040. Its construction could become a symbol of energy independence from the Kremlin and its Rosatom, and also serve as an incentive for the development of the Polish economy, involving many high-tech companies.

That is why the United States of America was to become the leading partner in the implementation of the project. The decision to build a Polish nuclear power plant was made in 2018, then said Energy Minister Krzysztof Chorzhevsky:

An unofficial decision was made to build a nuclear power plant in Poland.

Over the past year and a half, three possible sites have been selected: one in the very center of the country and two on the Baltic coast. The first power unit was supposed to start operating in 2033. But to this day, Warsaw has not given a formal resolution to launch the project of its first nuclear power plant, and the chances for this are becoming less and less.

The specialized Polish publication Energetyka24, as an excuse, refers to the coronavirus pandemic, which has made significant adjustments to the country's leadership plans. Due to COVID-19, the budget that Warsaw was ready to allocate to nuclear power plants fell sharply, making it unrealizable.

However, the publication Energetyka24 unexpectedly honestly admits that there is another obstacle, already from the United States. According to his own estimates, the Polish nuclear power plant can be torpedoed by the Americans themselves, or rather, by democrats, political opponents of Republican Donald Trump, who do not need the foreign policy success of a presidential candidate on the eve of the election.
Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Afinogen Offline
    Afinogen (Afinogen) April 4 2020 17: 00
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    That is why the United States of America was to become the leading partner in the implementation of the project.

    They will build the same as they built in Japan. Fukushima.
    1. Lieutenant Rzhevsky I April 4 2020 17: 49
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      The accident on which they were practically silent.
  2. Lieutenant Rzhevsky I April 4 2020 17: 53
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Do they compete with the Lithuanians? Those also built a long time VAES (Virtual NPP) with Hitachi reactors. So she died.
  3. Warrior Offline
    Warrior April 6 2020 09: 09
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Warsaw had high hopes for a peaceful atom, which was to become the basis of the country's energy reform until 2040. Its construction could become a symbol of energy independence from the Kremlin and its Rosatom, and also serve as an incentive for the development of the Polish economy, involving many high-tech companies.

    ... ha ha ha, how proud and honorable we are ... however, only Russia builds the most reliable nuclear power plants around the world, and almost all Russian nuclear fuel in the world ... therefore, the Poles will have to bow and ask anyway Russia.

Коронавирус заставил поляков отказаться от проекта АЭС


Пандемия коронавируса, помимо объективного вреда мировой экономике, является замечательным предлогом теперь списать на нее любые неудачи. Так, в Польше на COVID-19 уже «валят» провал так и не начавшегося национального ядерного проекта.


Варшава возлагала большие надежды на мирный атом, который должен был стать основой реформы энергетики страны до 2040 года. Ее строительство могло стать символом энергетической независимости от Кремля и его «Росатома», а также послужить стимулом к развитию польской экономики, задействовав множество высокотехнологических компаний.

Именно поэтому ведущим партнером по реализации проекта должны были стать Соединенные Штаты Америки. Решение о строительстве польской АЭС было принято в 2018 году, заявил тогда министр энергетики Кшиштоф Чоржевский:

Было принято неофициальное решение о строительстве атомной электростанции в Польше.

За минувшие с тех пор полтора года было выбрано три возможных площадки: одна в самом центре страны и две на побережье Балтики. Первый энергоблок должен был начать работать уже в 2033 году. Но и по сей день Варшава не дала формальной резолюции для старта проекта первой своей атомной электростанции, и шансы на это становятся все меньше.

Специализированное польское издание Energetyka24 в качестве оправдания ссылается на пандемию коронавируса, которая внесла существенные коррективы в планы руководства страны. Из-за COVID-19 бюджет, который Варшава была готова выделить на АЭС, резко снизился, сделав его нереализуемым.

Впрочем, издание Energetyka24 неожиданно честно признает, что имеется еще одно препятствие, уже со стороны США. Согласно его собственным оценкам, польская АЭС может быть торпедирована самими американцами, вернее, демократами, политическими противниками республиканца Дональда Трампа, которым не нужен внешнеполитический успех кандидата в президенты накануне выборов.
Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Афиноген Офлайн
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 4 апреля 2020 17:00
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Именно поэтому ведущим партнером по реализации проекта должны были стать Соединенные Штаты Америки.

    Они и построят такую же, как построили в Японии. Фукусиму.
    1. Поручик Ржевский я 4 апреля 2020 17:49
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Аварию на которой практически замолчали.
  2. Поручик Ржевский я 4 апреля 2020 17:53
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Они с литовцами соревнуются? Те тоже долго строили ВАЭС (Виртуальную АЭС) с реакторами Hitachi. Так и умерла.
  3. Воин Офлайн
    Воин 6 апреля 2020 09:09
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Варшава возлагала большие надежды на мирный атом, который должен был стать основой реформы энергетики страны до 2040 года. Ее строительство могло стать символом энергетической независимости от Кремля и его «Росатома», а также послужить стимулом к развитию польской экономики, задействовав множество высокотехнологических компаний.

    ...ха-ха-ха, какие мы гордые и гонористые... однако самые надежные атомные станции строит по всему миру только Россия, да и ядерное топливо в мире почти все российское...поэтому полякам все-равно придется кланяться и просить Россию.