Trump threatened Russia with new duties


Washington will not yet introduce additional customs duties against Moscow and Riyadh, as it will be able to do this later if Russia and Saudi Arabia “do not treat fairly” with the United States. This statement was made by US President Donald Trump.


According to Trump, customs duties on China and a number of other countries have brought "an incredible amount of money" to the United States. Therefore, the United States can use this method to normalize the situation in the global oil market.

Am I doing this now? No. Am I thinking about their introduction at the moment? No

- quotes Trump Bloomberg agency.

At the same time, Trump does not even consider the option of lifting or easing the existing sanctions, both in relation to Saudi Arabia and Russia. He is confident that the “dispute” between Moscow and Riyadh “is damaging the rest of the world.”

Trump emphasized that the price of oil now is “like in the 1950s,” “water is now more expensive than oil.” Therefore, he believes that Russia and Saudi Arabia will agree “quickly enough”, the market will “force” them to “stop”. He specified that Russia and Saudi Arabia are now "working very hard."

The US president added that at a meeting with the leaders of American oil companies, the option of potential application of customs duties against Russia and Saudi Arabia was indeed considered.

We remind you that recently Trump wantedso that other countries reduce oil production by 10-15 million barrels per day. At the same time, no one is going to reduce production in the USA.
Photos used: https://www.flickr.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

21 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Cheburashk Offline
    Cheburashk (Vladimir) April 4 2020 17: 42
    +1
    • 4
    • 3
    since it can do it later if Russia and Saudi Arabia “do not treat fairly” with the USA

    negative What about the United States doing right with other countries!
    1. mor7d Offline
      mor7d (mor7d) April 4 2020 19: 21
      -4
      • 1
      • 5
      until it introduces

      Donny had seen enough of the movie "Diamond Arm", if they don’t take it, turn off the gas.
  2. Afinogen Offline
    Afinogen (Afinogen) April 4 2020 17: 53
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Trump emphasized that the price of oil now is “like in the 1950s,” “water is now more expensive than oil.”

    So it is necessary to rejoice that such a price? I would be glad if we had such a price for gasoline. That's just how we get the price of gas? Nobody knows. Against all the laws of economics. As if oil had not become cheaper, gasoline at our gas stations is becoming more and more expensive.
    1. Sergey Tokarev Offline
      Sergey Tokarev (Sergey Tokarev) April 4 2020 18: 00
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      All of Venezuela is "happy" ...
  3. Monster_Fat Online
    Monster_Fat (What's the difference) April 4 2020 17: 54
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    It seems that Russia needs one more “Antey” to be sent to the United States, with the so-called “humanitarian aid” .... wink
  4. Lieutenant Rzhevsky I April 4 2020 17: 55
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Is this the same invisible hand of the market? Why didn't the liberals say that she had a knife?
    1. Lieutenant Rzhevsky I April 4 2020 19: 10
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      Minus. Offended, apparently, to the question.
  5. Bakht Offline
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) April 4 2020 18: 01
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    And what is the meaning of customs duties?
    1. mor7d Offline
      mor7d (mor7d) April 4 2020 19: 23
      -5
      • 1
      • 6
      What's the point

      Customs duty - a mandatory payment levied by the customs authorities in connection with the movement of goods across the customs border (customs borders may differ from state if states are members of economic or customs unions). Payment of customs duty is an integral condition for the import or export of goods and is provided by measures of state coercion.
    2. Bakht Offline
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) April 5 2020 09: 06
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      There was no answer. I was taught that before asking a question, you need to know 80% of the answer to it.
      So again, but simpler.

      What is the meaning of customs duties? And who pays customs duties?
  6. 123 Offline
    123 (123) April 4 2020 18: 12
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    According to Trump, customs duties on China and a number of other countries have brought "an incredible amount of money" to the United States.

    Customs duties against Russia will not bring him an “incredible” amount of money, trade relations are minimal, they take the necessary minimum, which they can’t refuse. This is about 13 billion dollars of export and the same amount of import. Do duties from such an amount save the "father of American democracy"?
    You can raise duties on titanium, anyway Boeing is in a coma, you can raise duties on engines for missiles, anyway, now is not up to flying to the moon, you can raise duties on oil and start buying it from Venezuela, which, however, means everything Equally buy from Russia, or are there any other options? In general, duties from 13 billion - this is less than the loss of reserves when currency exchange rates fluctuate.
    The effectiveness of such a measure of coercion in relation to Russia is close to zero, it is for this reason that they have not yet been introduced.
    Russia will agree to when it considers it acceptable to itself. There are practically no levers of influence.
    1. Bakht Offline
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) April 4 2020 18: 21
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      I wrote. Levers are looking and can go to war. An article has already been published here.
      "The US Army begins a military operation in South America."
      Forget about drug trafficking and other little things. The task is to take control of Venezuelan oil. But "here you are not here." A week ago, one could still count on a bloodless victory. But today, amers will have to squeeze oil not from the private company Rosneft, but from the state of Russia.
      Let’s see how much the tower was demolished by Trump and how iron eggs by Putin.
      1. 123 Offline
        123 (123) April 4 2020 18: 31
        +2
        • 3
        • 1
        The relationship between the introduction of duties and the occupation of Venezuela is not entirely clear. If we talk about duties, then Venezuela is mentioned only as a real alternative to Russian oil, no more. More precisely, we are talking about the lack of an alternative for Venezuelan oil is controlled by Russia. And they do not plan to give it to Trump.
        1. Bakht Offline
          Bakht (Bakhtiyar) April 4 2020 18: 35
          +2
          • 3
          • 1
          There is no direct connection. There is a desire to control all the oil.
          1. 123 Offline
            123 (123) April 4 2020 18: 44
            +3
            • 4
            • 1
            So this is not news, just do not always "Wishlist" come true.
        2. mor7d Offline
          mor7d (mor7d) April 4 2020 19: 28
          -5
          • 1
          • 6
          They don’t plan to give Trump to her

          But you must? Does Trump really need this? Most likely, you will be taken away from you locally or nationalized.
      2. mor7d Offline
        mor7d (mor7d) April 4 2020 19: 26
        -6
        • 1
        • 7
        But "here you are not here"

        Where is the Russian Federation and where is Venezuela? The Americans will not act in a straightforward manner, like the Russian Federation, local patriots will take oil, they will nationalize in the end.
  7. Observer2014 Online
    Observer2014 April 4 2020 18: 42
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Washington will not yet introduce additional customs duties against Moscow

    wassat Fees? laughing So we’re shipping our goods there. repeat Is this about engines and LNG, probably plus titanium parts for their aircraft?
  8. Smirnoff Offline
    Smirnoff (Victor) April 4 2020 21: 19
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    The OPEC + ministers will discuss the urgent problems of the oil market and its stabilization at an online meeting on April 9, rather than 6, as previously planned.

    Our answer to Chamberlain !!!
    (Russia's response to the conspiracy of the United States and the Saudis, to capture our oil markets, reduce its cost, by increasing production, to ruin Russia, undermine its position in the global oil market.)

    The Americans were preparing the oil war against Russia, by the hands of the Saudis, long before April 1, when the contract expired between the OPEC + countries.
    The dates of its beginning, they have long agreed with their Saudi puppets.
    Here you have American oil terrorism against Russia in the act of atrocities.

    1. The United States believes that the USSR collapsed due to low oil prices!
    This is not true! The USSR collapsed for other reasons - this is a separate issue and is not about it now. Until now, Americans strongly believe in this. And so, the ruling circles of the United States decided to crank up the oil scam, playing to increase oil production, with their puppets Saudis, to ruin Russia with low oil prices and move it to the market for raw materials.
    But what happened! Russia did not fall apart, but STANDED, and moreover, in the USA there is a collapse of oil industry, which the United States did not even imagine. The Americans, building oil plans with the Saudis against Russia, did not take into account the viral epidemic, which was gaining strength and also helped bring down oil prices, but confused all US oil maps.
    And if it weren’t for the virus, it’s still unknown if this US oil SCAM could help them ruin Russia with low prices for raw materials. However, in fact, we see that Russia has not collapsed and, contrary to US plans, is developing confidently and is fighting the American coronavirus.
    Thus, now Russia has a unique HISTORICAL chance of a very POWERFUL answer to the USA to the illegal sanctions that they imposed against us. How??? The Saudis, under the dictatorship of the United States, backtracked and want to organize a meeting of OPEC + countries and invite more other players, including the United States !!! Shale oil fells in the US due to low prices. They will be followed by the FALL and major American oil producers. The collapse of the US oil industry is inevitable !!!
    Oil has nowhere to go because of an oversupply. All storages are full. WOLCOM's big American oil players howled and began to put pressure on Trump to do something and make the Saudis win back. The Americans did not expect such a reversal. They wanted to HUGE to harm Russia, but in fact they hurt themselves.
    Russia least affected by the loss of the United States and the Saudis !!! Here is the price of the American oil SCAM against Russia.
    2. Our president and government should not send a delegation to this meeting, and if they do, then for the sake of formality, without the right to sign anything on American terms. Against this background, make a statement. Russia does not participate in the conspiracy of the United States and the Saudis to increase oil production, and moreover, it rejects their claims. The United States wanted to ruin Russia with low oil prices, to take away our sales markets, but they collapsed on their own. We dug an oil hole in Russia, but we got into it ourselves !!! Russia needs to deploy this situation against the United States and its illegal sanctions! Russia will not reduce oil production until the United States lifts all its illegal sanctions against Russia. This will be the STRONGEST and GLOBAL shock for the USA and a powerful BLOW under the oil LIFE to the Americans, from which they will not recover !!! Sanctions strike of Russia in the USA - POWERFUL and STRONGEST! They did not expect such a reversal from Russia. Russia has the strongest oil trump card and we can beat them all the American sanctions with ONE MAX !!! Raise this topic and discuss with experts. Russia will be able to dictate the terms of the United States and its puppets, in response to their conspiracy against us.
    The United States can not stand such a pressure of Russia and burst from anger !!!
    American terrorist democracy comes scribe !!!
    Russia will rule the world and establish honest international laws of mutually beneficial cooperation with all countries.
  9. bear040 Offline
    bear040 April 4 2020 22: 18
    +4
    • 6
    • 2
    World history has long proved that the World does not like those who try to bend it for themselves. The US will end badly and the higher it will fly, the harder it will fall.
  10. The comment was deleted.
  11. Warrior Offline
    Warrior April 5 2020 15: 18
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    I believe only Putin ... therefore Russia will conquer both the United States and Saudi Arabia.

Трамп пригрозил России новыми пошлинами


Вашингтон пока не будет вводить дополнительные таможенные пошлины против Москвы и Эр-Рияда, так как сможет это сделать позже, если Россия и Саудовская Аравия «не станут относиться справедливо» к США. Такое заявление сделал президент США Дональд Трамп.


По мнению Трампа, таможенные пошлины в отношении Китая и ряда других стран принесли «невероятное количество денег» США. Поэтому США могут использовать этот метод для нормализации ситуации на мировом нефтяном рынке.

Поступаю ли так сейчас? Нет. Думаю ли я об их введении в настоящий момент? Нет

- приводит слова Трампа агентство Bloomberg.

При этом Трамп даже не рассматривает варианта отмены или смягчения уже существующих санкций, как в отношении Саудовской Аравии, так и России. Он уверен, что «спор» между Москвой и Эр-Риядом «наносит ущерб всему остальному миру».

Трамп подчеркнул, что цена на нефть сейчас - «как в 1950-е годы», «вода сейчас дороже, чем нефть». Поэтому он считает, что Россия и Саудовская Аравия договорятся «достаточно быстро», рынок «заставит» их «остановиться». Он уточнил, что Россия и Саудовская Аравия сейчас «очень напряженно работают».

Президент США добавил, что на совещании с руководителями американских нефтяных компаний действительно рассматривался вариант потенциального применения таможенных пошлин против России и Саудовской Аравии.

Напоминаем, что недавно Трамп захотел, чтобы другие страны сократили добычу нефти на 10-15 млн баррелей в сутки. При этом в США сокращать добычу никто не собирается.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.flickr.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

21 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Чебурашк Офлайн
    Чебурашк (Владимир) 4 апреля 2020 17:42
    +1
    • 4
    • 3
    так как сможет это сделать позже, если Россия и Саудовская Аравия «не станут относиться справедливо» к США

    negative А как насчет того, чтобы США поступало справедливо с другими странами!
    1. mor7d Офлайн
      mor7d (mor7d) 4 апреля 2020 19:21
      -4
      • 1
      • 5
      пока не будет вводить

      Донни насмотрелся фильма "Бриллиантовая рука", если не будут брать, отключим газ.
  2. Афиноген Офлайн
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 4 апреля 2020 17:53
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Трамп подчеркнул, что цена на нефть сейчас - «как в 1950-е годы», «вода сейчас дороже, чем нефть».

    Так радоваться надо, что такая цена? Я бы радовался, если б такая цена на бензин у нас была. Вот только как у нас цена на бензин формируется? Никто не знает. Против всех законов экономики. Как бы нефть не дешевела, бензин у нас на заправках все дороже и дороже.
    1. Сергей Токарев (Сергей Токарев) 4 апреля 2020 18:00
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Вся Венесуэла этому "радуется"...
  3. Monster_Fat Офлайн
    Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 4 апреля 2020 17:54
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Похоже, России надо еще один "Антей" слать в США, с так называемой "гуманитарной помощью".... wink
  4. Поручик Ржевский я 4 апреля 2020 17:55
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Это и есть та самая невидимая рука рынка? А почему либералы не сказали, что в ней нож?
    1. Поручик Ржевский я 4 апреля 2020 19:10
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      Минус. Обиделись, видимо, на вопрос.
  5. Bakht Офлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 4 апреля 2020 18:01
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    А в чем смысл таможенных пошлин?
    1. mor7d Офлайн
      mor7d (mor7d) 4 апреля 2020 19:23
      -5
      • 1
      • 6
      в чем смысл

      Таможенная пошлина - обязательный платеж, взимаемый таможенными органами в связи с перемещением товаров через таможенную границу (таможенные границы могут отличаться от государственных, если государства состоят в экономических или таможенных союзах). Уплата таможенной пошлины является неотъемлемым условием ввоза или вывоза товара и обеспечивается мерами государственного принуждения.
    2. Bakht Офлайн
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 5 апреля 2020 09:06
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      Ответа так и не последовало. Меня учили, что прежде, чем задать вопрос, надо знать 80% ответа на него.
      Итак, еще раз, но уже попроще.

      В чем смысл таможенных пошлин? И кто платит таможенные пошлины?
  6. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 4 апреля 2020 18:12
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    По мнению Трампа, таможенные пошлины в отношении Китая и ряда других стран принесли «невероятное количество денег» США.

    Таможенные пошлины против России не принесут ему "невероятного" количества денег, торговые связи минимальны, берут необходимый минимум, от которого не могут отказаться. Это примерно по 13 млрд долларов экспорта и столько же импорта. Пошлины с такой суммы спасут "отца американской демократии"?
    Можно поднять пошлины на титан, все-равно Боинг в коматозе, можно поднять пошлины на двигатели для ракет, все-равно сейчас не до полетов на Луну, можно поднять пошлины на нефть и начать покупать ее у Венесуэлы, что, впрочем, означает все-равно покупать у России, или есть еще варианты? В общем, пошлины с 13 млрд - это меньше, чем теряется резервов при колебании курсов валют.
    Эффективность подобной меры принуждения по отношению к России близка к нулю, именно по этой причине они до сих пор не введены.
    Россия пойдет на соглашение, когда сочтет это приемлемым для себя. Рычагов воздействия практически нет.
    1. Bakht Офлайн
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 4 апреля 2020 18:21
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      Я же писал. Рычаги ищут и могут пойти на войну. Здесь же уже опубликовали статью
      "Армия США начинает военную операцию в Южной Америке".
      Забудьте про наркоторговлю и прочие мелочи. Задача - взять нефть Венесуэлы под контроль. Но "здесь Вам не тут". Неделю назад еще можно было рассчитывать на бескровную победу. Но сегодня амерам придется отжимать нефть не у частной компании Роснефть, а у государства Россия.
      Поглядим, насколько снесло башню у Трампа и насколько железные яйца у Путина.
      1. 123 Офлайн
        123 (123) 4 апреля 2020 18:31
        +2
        • 3
        • 1
        Не совсем понятна взаимосвязь введения пошлин и оккупация Венесуэлы. Если говорить о пошлинах, то Венесуэла упомянута только как реальная альтернатива российской нефти, не более. Если точнее, речь об отсутствии альтернативы ибо венесуэльская нефть под контролем России. И отдавать Трампу ее не планируют.
        1. Bakht Офлайн
          Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 4 апреля 2020 18:35
          +2
          • 3
          • 1
          Прямой связи нет. Есть желание контролировать всю нефть.
          1. 123 Офлайн
            123 (123) 4 апреля 2020 18:44
            +3
            • 4
            • 1
            Так это не новость, только не всегда "хотелки" сбываются.
        2. mor7d Офлайн
          mor7d (mor7d) 4 апреля 2020 19:28
          -5
          • 1
          • 6
          отдавать Трампу ее не планируют

          А надо? Трампу точно это нужно? Скорее всего, у вас ее заберут местные или национализируют.
      2. mor7d Офлайн
        mor7d (mor7d) 4 апреля 2020 19:26
        -6
        • 1
        • 7
        Но "здесь Вам не тут"

        Где РФ и где Венесуэла? Американцы не будут действовать прямолинейно, как РФ, нефть заберут местные патриоты, национализируют, в конце концов.
  7. Наблюдатель2014 4 апреля 2020 18:42
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Вашингтон пока не будет вводить дополнительные таможенные пошлины против Москвы

    wassat Пошлины? laughing Так и прём туда свой товар. feel Это про двигатели и СПГ, наверное, плюс титановые детали для их авиации?
  8. Smirnoff Офлайн
    Smirnoff (Виктор) 4 апреля 2020 21:19
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Министры стран ОПЕК + обсудят насущные проблемы нефтяного рынка и его стабилизацию на онлайн-встрече 9 апреля, а не 6, как планировалось ранее.

    Наш ответ "Чемберлену"!!!
    (ответ России на заговор против нас США и саудитов, для захвата наших рынков сбыта нефти, снижения её стоимости, за счёт увеличения добычи, чтобы разорить Россию, подорвать её позиции на мировом нефтяном рынке.)

    Американцы готовили нефтяную войну против России, руками саудитов, задолго до 1-го апреля, когда истекал срок договора между странами ОПЕК+.
    Сроки её начала они давно согласовали со своими саудовскими марионетками.
    Вот вам американский нефтяной терроризм против России в действии ЗЛОДЕЙСТВИИ.

    1. В США считают, что СССР распался из-за низких цен на нефть!
    ЭТО не так! СССР распался по другим причинам - это отдельная тема и сейчас не о ней. До сих пор американцы в это свято верят. И вот, правящие круги США, решили провернуть нефтяную афёру, играя на повышении добычи нефти, со своими марионетками саудами, чтобы развалить Россию низкими ценами на нефть и подвинуть её на рынке сырья.
    Но что получилось! Россия не развалилась, а ВЫСТОЯЛА, и мало того, в США идёт развал нефтянки, о которых США и не предполагали. Американцы, строя с саудитами нефтяные планы против России, не учли вирусную эпидемию, которая набрала силу и тоже помогла обрушить цены на нефть, но спутала все нефтяные карты США.
    И если бы не вирус, то неизвестно ещё, смогла бы эта нефтяная АФЁРА США им помочь развалить Россию низкими ценами на сырьё. Однако, по факту мы видим, что Россия не развалилась и, вопреки планам США, уверенно развивается и борется с американским коронавирусом.
    Таким образом, сейчас у России есть уникальный ИСТОРИЧЕСКИЙ шанс очень МОЩНО ответить США на противозаконные санкции, которые они против нас ввели. Каким образом??? Саудиты, под диктатом США, пошли на попятную и хотят организовать встречу стран ОПЕК+ и пригласить ещё других игроков, в том числе и США!!! В США валится сланцевая нефтянка из-за низких цен. За ними последует ПАДЕНИЕ и основных американских добытчиков нефти. Крах нефтянки США неизбежен!!!
    Нефть девать НЕКУДА из-за переизбытка. Все хранилища переполнены. Крупные американские нефтяные игроки ВОЛКОМ взвыли и стали давить на Трампа, что-то предпринять и заставить саудитов отыграть назад. Американцы не ожидали такого разворота. Хотели КРУПНО навредить России, а по факту навредили сами себе.
    Россия меньше всего пострадала на фоне потерь США и саудитов!!! Вот вам цена американской нефтяной АФЁРЫ против России.
    2. Нашему президенту и правительству не стоит на это совещание посылать делегацию, а если и послать, то для проформы, без права что-либо подписывать на американских условиях. На этом фоне выступить с заявлением. Россия не участвует в сговоре США и саудитов, по наращиванию добычи нефти, и мало того отвергает их претензии. США хотели развалить Россию низкими ценами на нефть, отобрать наши рынки сбыта, но завалились сами, по своей же вине. Рыли нефтяную яму России, а попали в неё сами!!! Надо России эту ситуацию развернуть против США и их противозаконных санкций! Россия не будет снижать добычу нефти до тех пор, пока США не отменят все свои противозаконные санкции против России. Это будет СИЛЬНЕЙШИМ и ГЛОБАЛЬНЫМ шоком для США и мощным УДАРОМ под нефтяной ДЫХ американцам, от которого они не оправятся!!! Санкционный удар России по США - МОЩНЫЙ и СИЛЬНЕЙШИЙ! Такого разворота от России они не ожидали. У России сильнейший нефтяной козырь и мы сможем побить им все американские санкции одним МАХОМ!!! Поднимите эту тему и обсудите с экспертами. Россия сможет сама диктовать условия США и их марионеткам, в ответ на их заговор против нас.
    США не выдержит такого напора России и лопнет от ЗЛОСТИ!!!
    Американской террористической демократии наступит ПИСЕЦ!!!
    Россия станет править Миром и устанавливать честные международные законы взаимовыгодного сотрудничества со всеми странами.
  9. медведь040 Офлайн
    медведь040 4 апреля 2020 22:18
    +4
    • 6
    • 2
    Мировая история давно доказала, что Мир не любит тех, кто пытается прогнуть его под себя. США плохо кончат и чем выше взлетят, тем больнее будет падать.
  10. Комментарий был удален.
  11. Воин Офлайн
    Воин 5 апреля 2020 15:18
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Я верю только Путину... поэтому Россия ПОБЕДИТ и США, и Саудовскую Аравию.