“I feel like a target”: Germans are unhappy with the deployment of US nuclear weapons


A pandemic is a pandemic, but the US continues to escalate military tensions in Europe. The START-3 treaty expires gradually, but the Pentagon intends to bring new nuclear bombs to Germany, replacing obsolete ammunition that has remained in the FRG since the end of the Cold War.


What does further "nuclearization" mean for the Old World?

As you know, during the confrontation with the Soviet Union, the United States of America deployed a large nuclear arsenal in Western Europe, which was supposed to stop the "Russian hordes" rushing to the English Channel. After the collapse of the USSR, most of it was withdrawn, but something remained “just in case” in Germany, Italy, Turkey, Belgium and the Netherlands.

It is estimated that between 15 and 20 U.S. B-61 hydrogen bombs are still stored on the territory of the German air base in Büchel. Despite the fact that they were adopted in the distant 1968, they are still in service. To date, there are 12 modifications of this bomb. The carriers used are US and NATO air forces.

In particular, under an agreement with the United States, German Tornado fighters, having received activation codes from the Pentagon, will have to deliver them to the target and reset them. This is called a "nuclear weapons sharing strategy." Berlin provides Americans with ammunition storage bases, planes and crews. What does he get in return?

The popular German publication Deutsche Welle estimates this agreement quite ironically:

The German government believes that this gives them the opportunity to influence the US position on the use of atomic weapons. But this is pure fantasy.

By and large, everything is so. Having on its territory a similar military facility, Germany automatically turns into a target for a retaliatory counter-nuclear strike from a potential enemy. The inhabitants of Büchel, where the air base is located, whose words are quoted by DW, also understand this:

I feel like a potential target.



German Air Force Base near Buchel

Now, potential opponents of the United States and NATO will be forced to pay even closer attention to Germany. The new B-61-12 modification bomb is a formidable weapon. The latest modernization turned the free-falling bomb into a highly accurate guided weapon. In addition to nuclear warheads, it has a tail unit with controlled plumage, as well as a computer equipped with navigation equipment.

When dropped from an airplane, the bomb can actively maneuver by hitting a target with an accuracy of 10 meters at a distance of 30 kilometers from the drop point. The presence of a navigation complex allows the ammunition not to depend on weather conditions, which previously suffered from laser and infrared guidance systems. As carriers will be used "strategists" V-2 "Spirit", V-21 "Raider" and the 5th generation fighter F-35.

At the same time, opinions are being expressed in the expert community that the real power of the B-61-12 will be relatively small: about 5 kilotons of TNT. However, this should not relax anyone: reducing the power of the nuclear arsenal increases the likelihood of its real use. As you know, the United States has already equipped its sea-based missiles with low-power warheads.

In aggregate, this may indicate the Pentagon’s readiness for a “small” nuclear war with an adversary that does not have its own similar arsenal or is not ready to actually use it.
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. King3214 Offline King3214
    King3214 (Sergius) April 6 2020 14: 18
    +1
    This "feeling" should become the confidence of every German.
    Since, a guaranteed (!) Nuclear strike will be delivered to the places of deployment of nuclear weapons.
    1. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) April 7 2020 00: 57
      0
      a guaranteed (!) nuclear strike will be delivered to the places of deployment of nuclear weapons.

      Yes Yes. The whole world is in dust, it has already been announced more than once. Do not forget about banks and real estate of relatives "themselves" and especially close to them, you must also shy away.
      Rather, it is necessary to start from there (guaranteed!), So that they have a certain determination against the background of hopelessness.
      Maybe, as in a joke, all the same in Voronezh?
    2. mor7d Offline mor7d
      mor7d (mor7d) April 7 2020 12: 11
      -3
      guaranteed (!) nuclear strike will be delivered

      That’s why you need to have something to answer, so that these war lovers do not feel impunity, that they, their children and grandchildren, mothers and sisters, as he says, will go to heaven.
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) April 6 2020 14: 55
    +1
    In aggregate, this may indicate the Pentagon’s readiness for a “small” nuclear war with an adversary that does not have its own similar arsenal or is not ready to actually use it.

    Is the Pentagon ready for poachers to jam fish in the Gulf of Mexico?
  3. Aleksey Glotov Offline Aleksey Glotov
    Aleksey Glotov (alexey glotov) April 6 2020 14: 59
    0
    It’s a pity the Germans will be without Germany ... after the first departure of Tornados with hydrogen bombs towards Russia, Germany will not ... instead of the terland, there will be a scorched desert ... oh, Germans, Germans ... when will you finally get wiser.
    1. mor7d Offline mor7d
      mor7d (mor7d) April 9 2020 10: 17
      -2
      It will be a pity the Germans will be without Germany

      Let us now do the same with respect to the Russian Federation: It will be a pity for Russians without the Russian Federation ... Well and further on the list. For some reason you consider yourself invulnerable, this is a dangerous delusion. I understand this is the result of propaganda, but sometimes you need to shake the noodles from your ears.
      1. plabu Offline plabu
        plabu April 11 2020 15: 51
        +1
        Quote: mor7d
        It will be a pity the Germans will be without Germany

        Let us now do the same with respect to the Russian Federation: It will be a pity for Russians without the Russian Federation ... Well and further on the list. For some reason you consider yourself invulnerable this is a dangerous fallacy. I understand, this is the result of propaganda, but sometimes you need to shake the noodles from your ears.

        Noodles on the ears - this is your personal "achievement", do not try to judge everyone by yourself ... bully
        And it’s time for you to understand that what you and your “colleagues” call invulnerability is actually quite different - you, and not only you, have decided that everything is over for Russia, amba? You never guessed right - it just bothers you when they tell you what you are all - and such and such, and strive to teach you. Only now it turns out that as a result of these "teachings and teachings" for a rather long period it only got worse - but the military bases and other things continued and continued. So they told and explained to everyone a long time ago - but you pretended that you didn’t understand anything, and continued - well, you got it, albeit not in full, but in this regard, everything is still ahead - what do you have, what do you have neighbors and "allies" ...
        But personally, no one bothers you to continue to believe that we are just about to get fired, that we have attacked Ukraine and the rest of what you write here - you should not forbid anyone to dream, not even you. bully hi
  4. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) April 6 2020 15: 10
    0
    And where do they get new charges from, if, according to experts, "production competencies have been lost"? Something has severed my brain.
  5. Bitter Offline Bitter
    Bitter (Gleb) April 7 2020 00: 53
    0
    I feel like a potential target.

    Why potential, quite imagined real. As well as all these bases and something else there are also quite real targets and everything around too.

    In aggregate, this may indicate the Pentagon’s readiness for a “small” nuclear war with an adversary that does not have its own similar arsenal or is not ready to actually use it.

    Interesting, and with whom is it? Surely with Iran, with polar bears or even scary to think with Europeans. wassat
    But Russia seems to have nothing to worry about, it has inherited a very good arsenal.
    1. mor7d Offline mor7d
      mor7d (mor7d) April 7 2020 12: 08
      -2
      got a very good arsenal

      This is what really bothers them. And also the statements of the person who has lost the reality that we are in heaven, and those to hell.
      1. Bitter Offline Bitter
        Bitter (Gleb) April 9 2020 00: 41
        0
        This is what really bothers them.

        I’m not sure, rather, the fact that American oil and other minerals somehow inexplicably flowed somewhere to Siberia worries rather. wassat
        And also huge sales markets and potential "Indians" who could be given money on credit. wink

        As well as statements of a person who has lost reality,

        In the West, too, periodically someone states something, but this does not particularly affect the general processes. And those who stick their heads out of the window very far out of the window simply “fall out” of it, that is, move out of the political scene. Some for a while, and some forever.
        Also, one must not forget that war, and even more preparation for it, is a sickly business. yes
  6. mor7d Offline mor7d
    mor7d (mor7d) April 7 2020 12: 06
    -2
    US continues to escalate military tensions in Europe

    How? Attacked Georgia and Ukraine? Support the war in Syria? Not.
  7. 69 Offline 69
    69 April 7 2020 12: 09
    -1
    Quote: mor7d
    How? Attacked Georgia and Ukraine? Support the war in Syria?

    Walk Israeli mongrel, without muzzles.

«Я чувствую себя мишенью»: немцы недовольны размещением ядерного оружия США


Пандемия пандемией, но США продолжают нагнетать военную напряженность в Европе. Срок действия договора СНВ-3 постепенно истекает, но Пентагон намерен завезти в Германию новые ядерные бомбы, заменив ими устаревшие боеприпасы, еще остающиеся в ФРГ со времен окончания «холодной войны».


Что означает для Старого света дальнейшая «нуклеаризация»?

Как известно, во времена противостояния с Советским Союзом, Соединенные Штаты Америки разместили в Западной Европе большой ядерный арсенал, который должен был остановить «русские орды», рвущиеся к Ла-Маншу. После распада СССР большую его часть вывели, но кое-что осталось «на всякий случай» в Германии, Италии, Турции, Бельгии и Нидерландах.

Считается, что на территории германской авиабазы в Бюхеле до сих пор хранится от 15 до 20 американских водородных бомб B-61. Несмотря на то, что они были приняты на вооружение в далеком 1968 году, они до сих пор стоят в строю. На сегодняшний день имеется 12 модификаций данной бомбы. В качестве носителей используются самолеты ВВС США и НАТО.

В частности, по договору с Соединенными Штатами немецкие истребители Tornado, получив от Пентагона коды активации, должны будут доставить их к цели и сбросить. Это называется «стратегия совместного использования ядерного оружия». Берлин предоставляет американцам базы для хранения боеприпасов, самолеты и экипажи. Что он получает взамен?

Популярное немецкое издание Deutsche Welle оценивает это соглашение довольно иронично:

В правительство ФРГ считают, что это дает им возможность влиять на позицию США в вопросах применения атомного оружия. Но это чистой воды фантазии.

По большому счету, все так и есть. Имея на своей территории подобный военный объект, Германия автоматически превращается в мишень для ответно-встречного ядерного удара со стороны потенциального противника. Понимают это и жители Бюхеля, где находится авиабаза, чьи слова приводит DW:

Я чувствую себя потенциальной мишенью.



Авиабаза ВВС Германии под Бюхелем

Теперь же потенциальные противники США и НАТО будут вынуждены обратить еще более пристальное внимание на Германию. Новая бомба модификации В-61-12 представляет собой грозное оружие. Последняя модернизация превратила свободнопадающую бомбу в высокоточное управляемое оружие. Помимо ядерного боеприпаса, она имеет хвостовой блок с управляемым оперением, а также компьютер, оснащенный навигационным оборудованием.

Будучи сброшенной с самолета, бомба способна активно маневрировать, поразив цель с точностью в 10 метров на расстоянии в 30 километров от точки сброса. Наличие навигационного комплекса позволяет боеприпасу не зависеть от погодных условий, от чего ранее страдали системы лазерного и инфракрасного наведения. В качестве носителей будут использоваться «стратеги» В-2 «Спирит», В-21 «Рейдер» и истребитель 5-го поколения F-35.

При этом в экспертном сообществе высказываются мнения, что реальная мощность В-61-12 будет относительно невелика: порядка 5 килотонн в тротиловом эквиваленте. Однако это не должно никого расслаблять: снижение мощности ядерного арсенала повышает вероятность его реального применения. Как известно, США уже оснастили свои ракеты морского базирования маломощными боеголовками.

В совокупности это может свидетельствовать о готовности Пентагона к «малой» ядерной войне с противником, который не обладает собственным аналогичным арсеналом, либо не готов его реально применять.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

13 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. King3214 Офлайн
    King3214 (Сергий) 6 апреля 2020 14:18
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Это "чувство" должно стать уверенностью каждого немца.
    Поскольку, по местам дислокации ядерного оружия будет нанесен гарантированный(!) ядерный удар.
    1. Bitter Офлайн
      Bitter (Глеб) 7 апреля 2020 00:57
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      по местам дислокации ядерного оружия будет нанесен гарантированный(!) ядерный удар.

      Ну да, ну да. Весь мир в труху, это уже не раз было озвучено. Не забудьте по банкам обязательно и по недвижимости родственников "самих" и особо приближённых к ним, надо тоже шарахнуть обязательно.
      Скорее, оттуда надо начинать (гарантированно!), чтобы у них появилась некая решительность на фоне безысходности.
      Может, как в анекдоте, всё же по Воронежу?
    2. mor7d Офлайн
      mor7d (mor7d) 7 апреля 2020 12:11
      -3
      • 0
      • 3
      будет нанесен гарантированный(!) ядерный удар

      Вот потому и нужно иметь, чем ответить, чтоб эти любители войнушки не чувствовали безнаказанности, что они, их дети и внуки, матери и сестры, как он говорит, отправятся в рай.
  2. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 6 апреля 2020 14:55
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    В совокупности это может свидетельствовать о готовности Пентагона к «малой» ядерной войне с противником, который не обладает собственным аналогичным арсеналом, либо не готов его реально применять.

    А к появлению браконьеров, глушащих рыбу ядерным фугасом в Мексиканском заливе, Пентагон готов?
  3. алекей глотов (алексей глотов) 6 апреля 2020 14:59
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Жалко будет немцев без Германии... после первого вылета Торнадос с водородными бомбами в сторону России Германии не станет... вместо фатерлянда будет выжженная пустыня... ах, немцы, немцы... когда же вы, наконец, поумнеете.
    1. mor7d Офлайн
      mor7d (mor7d) 9 апреля 2020 10:17
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      Жалко будет немцев без Германии

      Давайте теперь то же самое по отношению к РФ: Жалко будет русских без РФ... Ну и далее по списку. Почему-то вы считаете себя неуязвимыми, это опасное заблуждение. Я понимаю, это результат пропаганды, но надо же иногда стряхивать лапшу с ушей.
      1. 321 Офлайн
        321 (321) 11 апреля 2020 15:51
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Цитата: mor7d
        Жалко будет немцев без Германии

        Давайте теперь то же самое по отношению к РФ: Жалко будет русских без РФ... Ну и далее по списку. Почему-то вы считаете себя неуязвимыми, это опасное заблуждение. Я понимаю, это результат пропаганды, но надо же иногда стряхивать лапшу с ушей.

        Лапша на ушах - это лично ваше "достижение", не надо пытаться судить обо всех только по себе... bully
        И пора бы вам уже понять, что то, что вы и ваши "коллеги" называете неуязвимостью, на самом деле совсем другое - вы, и не только вы, решили, что России уже все, амба? Не угадали вы ни разу - просто надоедает, когда вам рассказывают, какие вы все - и такие, и сякие, и норовят вас научить. Только вот получается, что в результате этих "научений и поучений" достаточно длительный период становилось только хуже - но и базы военные, и прочие вещи все продолжались и продолжались. Так уже достаточно давно всем рассказали и объяснили - но вы прикинулись, что вы типа ничего не поняли, и продолжали - ну и получили, пусть и не по полной программе, но в этом плане все еще впереди - что у вас, что у вас соседей и "союзников"...
        Но лично вам никто не мешает и дальше считать, что нам вот-вот и кранты, что мы напали на Украину и прочее, что вы тут пишете - мечтать нельзя запрещать никому, даже вам. bully hi
  4. Дмитрий С. Офлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 6 апреля 2020 15:10
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    А откуда они берут новые заряды, если, по словам экспертов,"компетенции производства утрачены"? Что-то у меня разорвало мозг.
  5. Bitter Офлайн
    Bitter (Глеб) 7 апреля 2020 00:53
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Я чувствую себя потенциальной мишенью.

    Почему потенциальной, вполне себе реальной. Так же, как и все эти базы и что-то там ещё - тоже вполне реальные мишени и всё вокруг тоже.

    В совокупности это может свидетельствовать о готовности Пентагона к «малой» ядерной войне с противником, который не обладает собственным аналогичным арсеналом, либо не готов его реально применять.

    Интересно, и с кем же это? Наверняка с Ираном, с белыми медведями или с даже страшно подумать, с европейцами. wassat
    Но России вроде беспокоиться не о чем, ей "по наследству" достался очень даже неплохой арсенальчик.
    1. mor7d Офлайн
      mor7d (mor7d) 7 апреля 2020 12:08
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      достался очень даже неплохой арсенальчик

      Вот это их и беспокоит на самом деле. А также заявления потерявшего реальность, что мы в рай, а те в ад.
      1. Bitter Офлайн
        Bitter (Глеб) 9 апреля 2020 00:41
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        Вот это их и беспокоит на самом деле.

        Не уверен, беспокоит скорее тот факт, что американская нефть и другие ископаемые каким-то необъяснимым образом перетекли в своё время куда-то в Сибирь. wassat
        А также огромные рынки сбыта и потенциальные "индейцы", которым можно бы дать денег в кредит. wink

        А также заявления потерявшего реальность,

        На Западе тоже периодически кто-то, что-то заявляет, но на общие процессы это не особо влияет. А те, кто сильно далеко из окна высовываются, те банально из него "выпадают", т. е. задвигаются с политической сцены. Кто на время, а кто-то навсегда.
        Также нельзя забывать, что война, а ещё больше подготовка к ней - это нехилый бизнес. yes
  6. mor7d Офлайн
    mor7d (mor7d) 7 апреля 2020 12:06
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    США продолжают нагнетать военную напряженность в Европе

    Каким образом? Напали на Грузию и Украину? Поддерживают войну в Сирии? Нет.
  7. 69П Офлайн
    69П 7 апреля 2020 12:09
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Цитата: mor7d
    Каким образом? Напали на Грузию и Украину? Поддерживают войну в Сирии?

    Выгуливают израильских шавок, без намордников.